About ShapeNet

ShapeNet is a cloud-based club management software designed for health and fitness centers of all sizes, including multi-site locations and complex wellness centers. The software offers member engagement tools, auto-billing, a workout video library, a virtual program builder, a mobile app, online registration, and more. It allows users to add custom video content, sell different video sets, and extend services for members who cannot physically attend a club location. ShapeNet also provides reporting to track engagement levels with videos.

Pricing starting from:

US$99.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Typical Customers

  • Freelancers
  • Small Businesses (2-50)
  • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
  • Large enterprises (500 and more)

Deployment

  • Cloud-based
  • On-premise

Markets

Canada, United States

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

US$99.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

ShapeNet Software - 1
View 3 more
ShapeNet video
ShapeNet video
ShapeNet Software - 1

Features

Total features of ShapeNet: 107

  • ACH Payment Processing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Management
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling Software
  • Assessment Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking Software
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • CRM Software
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Certification Tracking
  • Check-in/Check-out
  • Child Care
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contract/License Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management Software
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management Software
  • Email Marketing Software
  • Email Reminders
  • Email Templates
  • Employee Management
  • Enrollments/Onboarding
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management Software
  • Event Scheduling
  • Event Ticketing
  • Exercise Library
  • Facility Management Software
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Family Memberships
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • Forms Management
  • Hybrid Trainer
  • In-person Trainer
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management Software
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Marketing Automation Software
  • Member Accounts
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management Software
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Multi-Location
  • Nutrition Program
  • Online Booking
  • Online Trainer
  • Payment Processing Software
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Rental Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • SMS Messaging
  • Secure Login
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Social Media Integration
  • Team Management Software
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction History
  • Visitor Management Software
  • Visitor Registration
  • Wait List Management
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • eCommerce Management

Alternatives

Mindbody

4.0
#1 Alternative to ShapeNet
Mindbody offers business management software for spas, salons, gyms, wellness practitioners and other class and...

ABC Fitness Solutions

3.9
#2 Alternative to ShapeNet
ABC IGNITE, formerly known as Datatrak, is a web-based club management software solution designed to help the health &...

WellnessLiving

4.4
#3 Alternative to ShapeNet
WellnessLiving is an all-in-one online booking, resource scheduling, lead generation, and reporting solution for health...

ProClass

4.3
#4 Alternative to ShapeNet
ProClass is an online dashboard-based solution for class and events organizers, with features spanning registration,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(50)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

Already have ShapeNet?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 50
Crystal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ShapeNet Review

Reviewed on 2019-02-15

I run my entire business through shape. I absolutely love it!

I run my entire business through shape. I absolutely love it!

Pros

From the very beginning I was incredibly impressed with all the functionality. It does everything! It's easy to use, and the customer service is the very best across the board. They respond immediately and are so incredibly smart and know how to fix anything I mess up.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. Everything is always taken care of.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best I've found

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

Pros

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is one phone call away. I've worked with a lot of companies for various services and the defining factor in quality and performance across the board is: How involved is the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] Is very involved in the daily decision making and development of Shapenet and it shows. The customer service is great! the staff knows my name and is happy to interact with me about any issue. They are always improving, developing new ways to engage customers. I'm very impressed

Cons

There are a few (very few) functions that aren't ironed out completely. I have a unique business model where all staff acts as managers (sale, PT, group X, customer management, etc.) in different ways depending on projects they are working on. So building that functionality in the system takes a few extra steps. I also have a large service menu associated with membership and sometimes adding those services onto each membership is labor intensive.

However all of these things are totally manageable and I would recommend this service to anyone.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Horrible Experience and BIG mistake (Owner, couldn't care less)

Reviewed on 2017-03-03

Horrible Experience with this company. I'm shocked that they have any clients with an experience...

Horrible Experience with this company. I'm shocked that they have any clients with an experience like this. I had elected to use this company for all of our . After not meeting the conversion deadlines, as promised ,we decided to not use their services and gave notice. It should be noted that they promised many features on the software that we required but found at the time of conversion that they were available but in the future. To make a long story short, they continued to bill our companies credit card even after notice was given not to. When we emailed the company's Owner regarding our dissatisfaction regarding the service from Shapenet and the unauthorized payments, he basically replied too bad but we never promised. So we were basically was charged for software which was never converted or even used. I would definitely do my research with software companies before you buy because this was a big mistake. The last software we had was great (Aphellion) and used for almost 20 years. Very disappointed.

Cons

Promises of features that were never installed.

Response from ShapeNet

As the owner of ShapeNet, let me take the time to respond and clarify some points. I'm disappointed you had a bad experience with us, but you did demo the product several times and liked it. for the conversion, we clearly stated that we needed info from your team AND your team needed to verify data before you went live. your team refused to do that. after spending over 2 months on the conversion with minimal help from your team, you wanted your money back. I explained what we all agreed to. We all tried to work with you to provide what you needed. I even suggested a compromise where we would split the money you owed us. Based on your specific needs, we had good solutions for you. we wish you the best moving forward. as a reminder, I kept myself available to work thru any issues you wanted to discuss with me. Larry King - CEO

Maegan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

Our over all experience with ShapeNet has been great. They promoted customer service and they have...

Our over all experience with ShapeNet has been great. They promoted customer service and they have delivered on that whenever we have a question or need assistance.

Pros

I love the fact that the software is married to our door system. Being able to see who is actually utilizing the gym has helped us with our member engagement. We also love the texting system.

Cons

I do wish the software would create a report a list of memberships who are not utilizing the gym ( or using the door code system). I would also like the declined payments to auto process the next day.

Response from ShapeNet

Hi Maegan, We're extremely happy you are enjoying our software system and client service team. we do have a report for you to see the members that have not been checking in. our support team can help you with that. And by 4th quarter this year our system will be able to AUTO RUN declines several days after the Decline Date. Our team is looking forward to helping your business grow. Larry -- Founder and CEO

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience using the system and customer support. Some issues with reports and functions.

Reviewed on 2017-05-09

Financial data capture, integration of schedule and facility use,trainer and customer data detail...

Financial data capture, integration of schedule and facility use,trainer and customer data detail for measuring efficiency and productivity.

Pros

System features, data capture and reporting functions are excellent. System downtime is minimal. The financial data and downloads are a great feature excellent.

Cons

Needs better integration of features to allow easier and quicker data input during busy hours.
Too many features require replicating data entry such as; adding subsequent members of the same family requires , setting up rentals and closing multiple stations,closing adding members and closing out classes and members in them requires screen refresh on every attendee,payroll download is confusing. Field names and services do not match between system and system fields, Would like to set our own thank you letter.
Frequently new updates cause problems with current functions. Needs better Beta testing.
Downloading data supposed to go to Excel but instead always defaults to Unicode drives me nuts because I download a lot of reports and have to convert everyone.
Payroll summary picks up field that I don't want and have to reconfigure for every employee. Example the date field is always off by one cell. There is another field that has no purpose at all plus the classes pick up the class itself as if it were a person in attendance.
In the financial data the income categories should show number counts when applied to multiple categories. You can only get number # count data by looking at one category at a time.
When closing stations we should be able to close multiple stations on the matrix versus having to close each one then wait for the screen to update close the next one etc etc ad nausea.
The process of submitting a support ticket could be streamed lined.

Showing 5 reviews of 50 Read all reviews

ShapeNet FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for ShapeNet.

ShapeNet offers the following pricing plans:

ShapeNet has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001-5,000

ShapeNet supports the following languages:

English

ShapeNet supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

We do not have any information about what integrations ShapeNet has

ShapeNet offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for ShapeNet.