About Smoobu

Smoobu is the All-in-One Software for Short-Term & Vacation Rentals.

Smoobu syncs all your booking portals, such as Airbnb, Booking.com, VRBO, Trip.com, Agoda etc, automatically, so you no longer need to worry about double bookings and manual prices. One subscription, all tools. Channel Manager, PMS, Website Builder, Booking Engine, Unified Inbox, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Guide that will make your reviews go up.

Try Smoobu Pro for 14 days. No credit card required.

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Smoobu

One subscription, all tools. Channel Manager, PMS, Website Builder, Booking Engine, Unified Inbox, Online Check-In, as well as a Dedicated Guest Guide that will make your reviews go up.

Typical Customers

  • Freelancers
  • Small Businesses (2-50)
  • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
  • Large enterprises (500 and more)

Deployment

  • Cloud-based
  • On-premise

Markets

Andorra, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Austria, Australia , Belgium, Bulgaria, Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Gibraltar, Greenland, Greece, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Isle of Man, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Monaco, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Poland, Puerto Rico, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Sweden, Singapore, Slovenia, Slovakia, San Marino, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Supported Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese , Spanish

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

Smoobu Software - 1
Smoobu Software - 2
Smoobu Software - 3
Smoobu Software - 4
Smoobu Software - 5
View 6 more
Smoobu video
Smoobu Software - 1
Smoobu Software - 2
Smoobu Software - 3
Smoobu Software - 4
Smoobu Software - 5

Features

Total features of Smoobu: 91

  • API
  • Accounting Software
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Availability Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM Software
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Campaign Management Software
  • Channel Analytics
  • Channel Management Software
  • Commission Management
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Management Software
  • Credit Card Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Credit Check
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Support Software
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Synchronization
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management Software
  • Dynamic Pricing
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Management Software
  • Email Templates
  • Employee Management
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • Financial Reporting Software
  • For Vacation Rentals
  • Front Desk Management
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Guest Communications
  • Guest Experience Management
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Incentive Management
  • Inventory Control Software
  • Inventory Management Software
  • Invoice Management
  • Lead Management Software
  • Loyalty Program
  • Maintenance Management Software
  • Marketing Automation Software
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Opportunity Management
  • Order Management Software
  • Owner Statements
  • Partner Management
  • Payment Processing Software
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price/Margin Management
  • Rate Management
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Reviews Management
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Messaging
  • Single Property
  • Social Media Integration
  • Spa/Activity Management
  • Task Management Software
  • Tax Management Software
  • Tenant Portal
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction Monitoring
  • Vacancy Management
  • Vendor Management Software
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • WordPress Integration
  • Work Order Management

Alternatives

Zeevou

5
#0 Alternative to Smoobu
Zeevou, a global community of hosts with industry-renowned training, sleek automation and reliable support.

Lodgify

4.5
#1 Alternative to Smoobu
Lodgify is the easiest way to build your own vacation rental website, accept online credit card payments and manage all...

Guesty For Hosts

4.8
#2 Alternative to Smoobu
Guesty For Hosts is a mobile-first short-term rental management software which supports multi-platform calendar sync,...

eviivo

4.1
#3 Alternative to Smoobu
eviivo is a booking & channel management system which enables small hospitality & tourism businesses to manage property...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(143)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

Already have Smoobu?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 143
Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Self Catering Owner of One Property

Reviewed on 6/10/2021

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Pros

Smoobu was the first channel manager e used when we started as i wanted something that could manage the OTA's from one place and Smoobu does this. I also love the fact it integrates with our dynamic pricing tool, pricelabs. These tools are essential as an owner especially if you still work full time.

Cons

Id love to see a full pricing api with VRBO and the minute i have to pay for two api links. When booking using the booking tool, it would be great if the customer email could pass through to Stripe so the receipt is emailed at the point of booking. This is manual at the moment. If we could have a search availability tool that can be added as aa widget to a website, that would be helpful. At the minute it is only available on the booking widget but a smaller version where you can check your dates would be good.

Alternatives Considered

Tokeet

Reasons for Switching to Smoobu

the booking tool for our wordpress website.
Kathi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good Customer Service

Reviewed on 1/11/2023

Average experience. I am also a bit disappointed that the price is only for one listing and I will...

Average experience. I am also a bit disappointed that the price is only for one listing and I will have to pay more for a second listing. I don't really think the benefits justify this.

Pros

Very good customer service. And for the most part easy to navigate.

Cons

I don't like the way the messaging works. The messages to VRBO bookings are sent via email and not entered into the VRBO app. And VRBO booking is not downloaded like Airbnb with all the details. I was disappointed with this. I think it is a bit outdated.

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

This product is geared towards Europeans

Reviewed on 4/16/2021

I have had a terrible experience with Smoobu and do not recommend this product to anyone

I have had a terrible experience with Smoobu and do not recommend this product to anyone

Pros

The guest app was a nice feature. This product was less expensive than others

Cons

The customer service for this product is terrible. It is difficult to speak to anyone by phone and if you are able to finally get through it has to be during European hours so if you can't talk first thing in the morning you are out of luck. Many features on the included booking website are geared towards Europeans and cannot be fixed. For example, Sq meters instead of sq ft, the format for the date is day/month/year, the website has the word domicile as a tab which should say home but they have yet to fix, I never could get the website to work properly for direct bookings (whenever I tried certain dates it said that those dates weren't open even though they were). I also could not get PayPal to work with the booking website and when I asked customer service for help with they asked me to send them a screenshot of the problem (that's usually what they wanted for everything). Lastly, the most frustrating thing about this program is that after the free trial I decided to pay for a year upfront and now that I have discovered how much I don't like the program and want to cancel they won't give me a prorated refund.

Response from Smoobu

Hi heidi,
thanks for your feedback. Let me apologize for your experience. We are a Europe based company, indeed. We are still adapting some minor issues for the US market (exactly these 2), but we have +1000 happy clients in the US already.
The PayPal issue that you were having must be a setup issue, happy to get it fixed with you. The fact that you did not have any days available were because you had not yet set your prices. No prices = no availability.
Indeed we do not pro rate refunds. You had the choice to opt in for the monthly subscription, no questions asked. Plus you had a 14 day trial without any obligations whatsoever.
Happy to hear your thoughts.
Best regards
Philipp

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Minimal user IT knowledge needed; Regular Improvements and New Feature; Top After-Sales Support

Reviewed on 1/31/2020

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasing...

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasingly automated world, the Smoobu after sales staff have a human touch and an UNDERSTANDING of our business that is invaluable, which indicates that they are well-trained/experienced. Any problems can be solved swiftly without long tedious (and repeated) explanations. We have found EXACTLY the product and back-up we need, starting from scratch in 2017 and cruising at our optimum turnover in 2020, which would have been impossible with the Smoobu software package.

Pros

As a single property tourism letting company, we need a one-stop solution for our market visibility, communications, calendar and price management (linked to the WHOLE market) and and a 100% reliable point-of-sale interface with our payment provider platform. The SMOOBU property rental management software package gives us all the above and several other options that we don't use. Very good value for money when one considers its vital role. It's an EXCELLENT tool.

Cons

We offer our website in 3 languages BUT Smoobu does not, as yet, permit us to set up a photo-based template into which we can add our images THEN copy that template and insert the different languages. The work-time needed to set up the sites is therefore tripled as each language site needs to be started from a set of blank pages.... The Smoobu team is so pro-active that this option will no doubt come soon.

Criscia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use & Highly recommended

Reviewed on 8/31/2020

Pros

This channel manager has really increased our team efficiency while managing ~40 properties in India. It's very easy to use, very fast to get started... We did the trial and realised we could not live without it anymore! Customer service is also very responsive! I HIGHLY recommend this channel manager.

Cons

For over 40 listings it is difficult to search the availability as we need to scroll up or down. If there is search option for dates it would make it easier.

Alternatives Considered

Guesty

Response from Smoobu

Dear Criscia,
thanks very much for your review and choosing us over others. Very excited to hear that you are enjoying your experience. We are working on making the calendar easier to use also for larger accounts. In the meantime, have you discovered the calendar only view? https://login.smoobu.com/de/booking/calendar/2
Best
Philipp

Showing 5 reviews of 143 Read all reviews

Smoobu FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Smoobu.

Smoobu offers the following pricing plans:

At Smoobu you pay just once for all features! For your first property you pay as little as 23.20€ p/month for the two yearly plan OR 29€ for the monthly plan. Each additional property is only 7.20€ on the two yearly plan OR 9€ p/month on the monthly plan respectively.

Smoobu has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200

Smoobu supports the following languages:

English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Smoobu supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Smoobu integrates with the following applications:

Apple Pay, Beyond, Chekin App, Doinn, Duve, Google Analytics 360, Google Maps, Operto Connect, PayPal, PriceLabs, Properly, Revyoos, Stripe, TurnoverBnB, Vikey, Wheelhouse

Smoobu offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Smoobu.