About Routific

Routific is a cloud-based delivery route planning and route optimization solution designed to help small and medium sized businesses maximize their fleet capacity, save on fuel, and track driver progress in real time. The software includes automated route planning, interactive maps, signature capture, API integrations, a driver mobile web app, and more.

Routific allows users to upload their orders through the spreadsheet import tool, and converts order lists into routes with a single click. Real-life factors, such as time windows, delivery types, vehicle capacities, stop priorities, driver breaks, shift times, and more can be factored into route planning and optimization. Routes can be customized, stops re-assigned, and last-minute orders can be added. Users can dispatch routes directly to drivers’ mobile devices through the Routific mobile web app.

With Routific’s live tracking feature, users can view estimated arrival times (ETAs) and track driver progress throughout the day to provide more accurate delivery information to their customers. Alongside tracking driver locations, users can also make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary. Proof of delivery and customer signature capture are supported by the driver app. Users can also analyze the fleet’s delivery performance with end-of-day reports.

Pricing starting from:

US$39.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Routific

Key benefits of Routific

  • The interactive map allows users to view and manage optimized delivery routes.

  • Real-life factors, including stop durations, time windows, vehicle types and capacities, lunch breaks, and other criteria can be taken into account when planning routes.

  • The driver mobile app provides access to maps, routes and stop information, and enables the dispatching of routes to drivers with a single click.

  • Driver progress can be tracked in real time, and users can make adjustments and re-route drivers as necessary.

  • Signature capture and proof-of-delivery ensure that jobs are completed fully to the satisfaction of customers.
  • Typical Customers

    • Freelancers
    • Small Businesses (2-50)
    • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
    • Large enterprises (500 and more)

    Deployment

    • Cloud-based
    • On-premise

    Markets

    Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, Singapore, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$39.00/month

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Top 5 alternatives to Routific

    Images

    Routific Software - The route optimization algorithm is designed to shorten routes to save you time & fuel
    Routific Software - Orders can be imported by spreadsheets, and can be converted into routes with a single click
    Routific Software - Routes can be optimized by factors such as time windows, stop types, vehicle load capacities, stop priorities and lunch breaks
    Routific Software - Routific’s mobile web app your drivers with easy-to-use, on-the-go access to maps, routes, and stop information
    Routific Software - Deliveries can be verified with signature capture
    Routific Software - Fleet delivery performance can be analyzed through end-of-day reports
    View 7 more
    Routific video
    Routific Software - The route optimization algorithm is designed to shorten routes to save you time & fuel
    Routific Software - Orders can be imported by spreadsheets, and can be converted into routes with a single click
    Routific Software - Routes can be optimized by factors such as time windows, stop types, vehicle load capacities, stop priorities and lunch breaks
    Routific Software - Routific’s mobile web app your drivers with easy-to-use, on-the-go access to maps, routes, and stop information
    Routific Software - Deliveries can be verified with signature capture
    Routific Software - Fleet delivery performance can be analyzed through end-of-day reports

    Features

    Total features of Routific: 42

    • API
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts / Escalation
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Data Import/Export
    • Delivery Tracking
    • Dispatch Management
    • Drag & Drop
    • Driver ETA
    • Driver Management
    • Electronic Signature
    • Food Delivery Dispatching
    • GPS
    • Geographic Maps
    • Geolocation
    • Live Driver Tracking
    • Live Tracking
    • Location Tracking
    • Mileage Tracking
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Mobile Signature Capture
    • Multi-Location
    • Order Tracking
    • Performance Metrics
    • Progress Tracking
    • Proof of Delivery
    • Real Time Data
    • Real Time Monitoring
    • Real Time Notifications
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Updates
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Route Management
    • Route Optimization
    • Routing
    • SMS Messaging
    • Scheduling Software
    • Search/Filter
    • Status Tracking
    • Third Party Integrations

    Alternatives

    Tookan

    4.3
    #1 Alternative to Routific
    Tookan is a delivery management platform that helps businesses streamline dispatch operations and facilitate communicati...

    GSMtasks

    4.6
    #2 Alternative to Routific
    GSMtasks's modern delivery management software makes it easy for couriers & technicians to manage and analyze their...

    Maptitude

    4.8
    #3 Alternative to Routific
    Maptitude is a GIS solution that provides maps, tools, and customer demographic data for businesses. This mapping...

    OptimoRoute

    4.5
    #4 Alternative to Routific
    OptimoRoute helps field service and delivery businesses provide stand-out service. The cloud-based software plans and...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.9 /5
    (100)
    Value for Money
    4.6/5
    Features
    4.6/5
    Ease of Use
    4.8/5
    Customer Support Software
    4.8/5

    Already have Routific?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 100
    Matt
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Education Management
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for Free Trial
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Exactly what I needed!

    Reviewed on 2020-06-16

    I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have...

    I'm running two week-long STEM summer camps for middle schoolers. Our original plan was to have the campers at the local high school all day and we were going to feed them snacks and lunch from our top local caterer. Well, due to COVID19, we have converted camp to an "at home" experience. But we are determined to keep the food component, so we are driving lunch to 35 campers each day. My wife, my friend [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and two of my students are doing the driving.

    Using my free trial, I was able to set up [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as drivers. Then, I was able to plug the 35 campers into routific, optimize the routes, and then dispatch. It was AMAZING. What an incredible product.

    Pros

    So easy to use. So easy to make modifications to your stops, drivers, and routes. And the dispatch button is magic.

    Cons

    I have no complaints. Maybe another pricing tier for users like me.

    David
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Food & Beverages
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Slick, clean, easy to use routing software

    Reviewed on 2020-10-07

    Our restaurant started delivering a large number of meals for a government program due to COVID-19....

    Our restaurant started delivering a large number of meals for a government program due to COVID-19. We were not prepared for the logistical challenge. At the beginning, we were trying to split up the addresses in Excel by city, print out spreadsheets with addresses for drivers, check off what had been completed, canceled, or rescheduled, take notes, etc. It was a disaster. It was impossible to organize, leaving us with little idea of who delivered what, where, or when. This didn't last long though. I love technology and started looking for a solution.

    Stumbling upon Routific was a godsend. One look at the website and I could tell that it's a disrupter. After creating an account to do the trial period, I uploaded all the stops and created optimized routes for my drivers in minutes. The UI is so good that it makes everything feel approachable. It isn't intimidating. Deployment for my drivers was almost too easy. Seeing my drivers proceed efficiently on their routes, add photos and notes when necessary, then being left with an easy-to-digest record of deliveries was pure bliss. Enabling customer notifications so my recipients know when to expect their meal delivery (and not needing to call us night and day) was just the cherry on top.

    Bottom line, it's made a really complex job (dividing, optimizing, and distributing routes to drivers) not only simple, but enjoyable. It's been reliable and easy to use in all aspects. Honestly, it's a work of art.

    Pros

    My favorite feature about Routific is how easy is it to dispatch routes to drivers. For a brand new driver, all they have to do is install the app on their phone. After that, Routific sends a text message with a link that opens the route automatically in the app. For dispatchers working with tech-impaired employees, this is a life-saver! You don't have to create accounts for them or share passwords or anything like that.

    The driver app is also attractive with a clean and intuitive UI. It's easy for people to learn to use. As a dispatcher, the web UI is clean and attractive. It feels lightweight even though it's doing a lot. Creating a route with multiple drivers and quite a few stops, especially when there are unique situations, is complex--however, Routific makes it about as easy as I can imagine it being. It is very flexible, allowing for lots of changes and variables, and it handles it all easily.

    It's nice that the driver app allows drivers to use the navigation app of their choice (Waze, Google Maps, Apple Maps). Not only does it allow for the possibility of superior navigation, but it is also one less thing to teach the driver.

    The customer notifications are incredibly easy to setup and they work very well.

    Cons

    As great as the software is, it does get expensive quickly. In fact, for a small business, it's about as expensive as I think we could take, especially with its per vehicle pricing model. I think maybe plans that included a certain number of vehicles might make more sense. Also, the pricing for customer notifications feels exorbitant. It starts at $16 (annual plan, $19 for monthly), which might be reasonable alone, but that price is per vehicle. If you have a few active vehicles on your delivery route, you'll be paying a steep cost for those text messages. This really should be a flat fee service I think.

    Feature-wise, my main complaint would be in regard to customer notifications--you can only choose SMS only or email only. If you need to mix and match notifications because some stops can't receive SMS notifications and others don't have emails, you're out of luck.

    Secondarily, while you can see the location of drivers in real-time, Routific does not seem to show the routes that drivers actually took, along with speeds and related data. There have been times when that would have been helpful. It also doesn't seem to provide GPS data to verify the location when the driver marks a delivery completed.

    Alternatives Considered

    Route4Me

    Reasons for Switching to Routific

    Most route planner apps/software are designed for solo independent contractors, not for a dispatcher and team of drivers. The most relevant competitor is Route4Me. This software appears powerful and generally well-liked, but it's more pricey out the gate for a small operation like mine in order to match the features of Routific. The app seems good, but it does navigation itself instead of allowing driver choice, and it doesn't seem as easy to deploy as the SMS route link that Routific uses. The web interface of the two is not comparable--Routific is FAR superior in terms of ease of use and attractiveness. Not only did Routific offer a compelling feature set for a relatively low cost of entry (although it does add up quickly, as noted above), but it clearly is the newer, disruptive product on the block, offering a modern solution for businesses of all sizes. It was a pretty easy choice.
    Cristina
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Hospitality
    • Company size: 201-500 Employees
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

    Good system, well designed, but too pricey if I only need for 1 driver.

    Reviewed on 2017-12-13

    The faster routes for the job.

    The faster routes for the job.

    Pros

    How quick it puts the routes together and that you can select different options.
    And the customer service.

    Cons

    I was very disappointed to know that to retrieve my driver notes and places she stops, I had to pay an additional fee.

    Response from Routific

    Cristina,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you didn't think Routific was worth the money.

    It's true that in order to track your drivers and collect notes, you need to subscribe to our live tracking feature. I'm sorry if this wasn't clearly communicated to you before signing up.

    Matt
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Food & Beverages
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Routing beer around the city

    Reviewed on 2022-06-01

    Pros

    Incredible product and so intuitive and easy to use with our current systems. A simple export from our software and quickly uploads into Routific.

    Cons

    Traffic estimates can be off sometimes leading to longer days but we've been able to make adjustments to fix for that.

    Response from Routific

    Thanks so much for your kind review, Matt. We're working on better traffic estimates in our next release!

    Joel
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Wholesale
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    My experience with Routific - what an wonderful company and an amazing product.

    Reviewed on 2020-06-09

    We had used the Routific API when conducting a costing exercise late last year and had found it...

    We had used the Routific API when conducting a costing exercise late last year and had found it exceptionally easy to use.
    3 months ago when we decided to start delivering some of our own freight in a van we turned to Routific again and began using the software using xls files to import the delivery information. within two weeks our team had integrated it with our ERP so that these imports were not necessary making it a breeze to manage the van and the ever changing runs.
    Also this review would not be compleat without a shoutout to Alfin. he has been absolutaly wonderful to work with.

    Pros

    Ease of Use. It was exceptionally easy for my team to integrate with our ERP. This is due to the API being well structured and the Documentation being well laid out and containing all the relevant information.
    The UI is very well laid out and my staff had no trouble at all learning how to use it. Our driver also finds the web interface easy to use and very intuitive. the way he can open the next destination in Google Maps saves him a lot of time.

    Cons

    I don’t really see any Cons. The Features that I would like to see in the software in the future are, the ability to track the driver in realtime and possibility a native Android App.

    Showing 5 reviews of 100 Read all reviews

    Routific FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Routific.

    Routific offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$39.00/month
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    www.routific.com/pricing

    Routific has the following typical customers:

    2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000

    Routific supports the following languages:

    English

    Routific supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    Routific integrates with the following applications:

    Shopify

    Routific offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Routific.