About Panoply

Panoply, the smart cloud data warehouse streamlines data from source to analysis. As an end-to-end data management solution, Panoply provides the tools for data integration, connecting, transformation, warehousing, and more. The world's only unified, ETL and Smart Data Warehouse, Panoply expedites the journey of migrating raw data to analytics using machine learning and natural language processing.

Pricing starting from:

N/A

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Panoply

  • 100+ data integrations

  • Automatic data management with machine learning and natural language processing

  • Unlimited queries and users

  • An ETL engine to create unlimited transformations of data

  • SQL workbench for data querying

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, United Kingdom, India, Japan, Mexico, United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    N/A

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Images

    Panoply Software - 1
    Panoply Software - 2
    Panoply Software - 3
    Panoply Software - 4
    Panoply Software - 5
    View 6 more
    Panoply video
    Panoply Software - 1 Panoply Software - 2 Panoply Software - 3 Panoply Software - 4 Panoply Software - 5

    Features

    Total features of Panoply: 26

    • API
    • Ad hoc Query
    • Customer Database
    • Data Analysis Tools
    • Data Blending
    • Data Capture and Transfer
    • Data Cleansing
    • Data Connectors
    • Data Discovery Software
    • Data Integration
    • Data Migration
    • Data Quality Control
    • Data Security
    • Data Storage Management
    • ETL - Extract / Transfer / Load
    • Job Scheduling
    • Master Data Management Software
    • Match & Merge
    • Metadata Management
    • Natural Language Search
    • Non-Relational Transformations
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • SSL Security
    • Search/Filter
    • Secure Data Storage
    • Third Party Integrations

    Alternatives

    SAP HANA Cloud

    4.6
    #1 Alternative to Panoply
    Cloud-based application development tools with database building and on premise systems integration allowing rapid...

    Mode

    4.6
    #2 Alternative to Panoply
    Mode is a cloud-based software that helps enterprises leverage business intelligence (BI) tools to extract data from...

    Looker

    4.6
    #3 Alternative to Panoply
    Looker, a data platform, makes it simple for anyone to find, navigate and understand their data. Looker platform has an...

    Revintel

    0
    #4 Alternative to Panoply
    Revintel is a cloud-based business intelligence solution designed to help hotels, resorts and casinos, gain full...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.0 /5
    (20)
    Value for Money
    4.0/5
    Features
    3.8/5
    Ease of Use
    4.2/5
    Customer Support Software
    4.2/5

    Already have Panoply?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 20
    Nathan patrick T. Nathan patrick T.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Panoply gets the job done!

    Reviewed on 2020-04-30

    The support team behind Panoply is very helpful. We've used the on-site chat function to get...

    The support team behind Panoply is very helpful. We've used the on-site chat function to get immediate help. We've also submitted questions through traditional routes like email. All of which were answered quickly.

    Pros

    The speed to solution is a big win for us. We were able to get a full data pipeline up in running in less than half a day. That's with various data sources and incremental refresh. The UI is easy to use.

    Cons

    There aren't really any cons. The platform is in its infancy and I can tell that the team is listening to user feedback and already making updates.

    Alternatives Considered

    SAP HANA Cloud, Mode and Looker

    Reasons for Choosing Panoply

    Snowflake was too costly and still required in-depth coding and platform knowledge to quickly spin up a data pipeline.

    Switched From

    Snowflake

    Reasons for Switching to Panoply

    The price was perfect and the features met our needs.
    Saurav C. Saurav C.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Environmental Services
    • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
    • Used Weekly for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Helped me immensely with analyzing netcdf data files

    Reviewed on 2020-04-03

    I am working with Geographical data that has latitudes, longitudes and a variable I am trying to...

    I am working with Geographical data that has latitudes, longitudes and a variable I am trying to analyze. This is a great tool to have for such data structure.

    Pros

    I was introduced to Panoply by a colleague. I was trying to analyze a bunch of climate variables that were in netcdf format. Before I could write a code in Matlab to analyze the data, I needed to know the data structure. For this I have used a combination of F77 and Matlab in the past. However, I wanted to exclude Fortran and have a more convenient way of knowing the basic data structure. Matlab was more powerful with the actual analysis but not with the pre processing. This is where Panoply came in handy. All I had to do was upload the netcdf data file directly into panoply and boom. It gave me the basic structure that includes the number of data points, latitudes and longitudes of the data points and other essential details I needed.

    Cons

    I did not come across any problem in particular for the 2+ years I have used Panoply. Sometimes, It did take a little long to load it if the netcdf file I was working with was a large file but it was not a big deal. Panoply actually was immensely helpful in knowing the data structure of the variable type for which I followed a much more complex procedure in the past before I used Panoply.

    Matt S. Matt S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Computer Software
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

    Customer service is great until you cancel

    Reviewed on 2021-08-10

    Decent product, overpriced for it's function, the support team and customer service team need to...

    Decent product, overpriced for it's function, the support team and customer service team need to get their act together.

    Pros

    We used Panoply to ingest DynamoDB data and send it to the analytics platform for intellegence. The software worked and functioned fine, our we had a simple use case, but it never failed us.

    Cons

    The pricing was really steep for our simple use case and didn't bring the value that the price tag suggests. Ultimately we found a service that is 40% the cost that suites our needs. When I went to cancel there is no unsubscribe button, I had to hunt for a cancellation email address. After going back and forth with the director of customer service, I finally got it cancelled. However, they threw a 30-day notice clause at us causing us to pay an extra 50 days for a product we are not using. Really bad form in my opinion.

    Response from Panoply

    Hi Matt,

    Thank you for your review. We value feedback from all of our customers. I am glad that you had a good experience with our platform and that our platform allowed you to get some insights. I am sorry about your experience with the cancellation process. While we are disappointed when one of our customers leaves, we aim to make the process as simple as possible by following the terms of the signed contract. One of the terms is our requirement to provide 30 days' notice before the next renewal date. We state this in our terms and conditions but apologize for any misunderstanding, and we will work to make that part of the agreement clearer.

    We wish you all the best and hope that we can work together in the future.

    Noam P. Noam P.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Information Technology & Services
    • Company size: 11-50 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    Panoply is a great product that helps in WH management as well as optimization.

    Reviewed on 2018-05-23

    Pros

    Query optimization is great and all behind the scenes.
    Views automatic materialization is great and enable me to create very complicated views without considering runtime.
    support representatives are very responsive and usually very helpful.
    In general, very flexible company that always to get better and answers it's clients needs

    Cons

    Web platform can be built better
    Materialization processes have some problem sometimes (downtime) and are not visible properly on the platform

    Adir R. Adir R.
    Overall rating
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    A great service to connect all your data sources to and analyze them together

    Reviewed on 2018-05-23

    Pros

    It's really easy to start and add various data sources. You can then create connections between data sources and start building custom reports that show you insights and valuable data.

    Cons

    The biggest con I can think about is the lack of built-in visualization tools. At the moment if you want to see your data visually you must use an external software. Hoping they would get around to adding it soon!

    Showing 5 reviews of 20 Read all reviews

    Panoply FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Panoply.

    Panoply offers the following pricing plans:

    See the latest pricing at https://panoply.io/pricing/

    Panoply has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000

    Panoply supports the following languages:

    English

    Panoply supports the following devices:

    Panoply integrates with the following applications:

    AdRoll, Airbrake, Amazon Cloud Search, Brightpearl, Buffer, Crashlytics, Criteo Dynamic Retargeting, Dropbox Business, Epicor Advanced MES, Facebook for Business, Flurry, Google Ads, Google Analytics, Google Drive, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Intercom, JIRA Service Management, Librato, Looker, Mailchimp, Mailchimp Transactional Email, Marketo Engage, Microsoft Excel, Mixpanel, NetSuite, Outreach, Pardot, Quickbase, Salesforce Platform, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Shopify, Sisense, Stitch Labs, Stripe, Tableau, Trello, Twilio, Twitter, Typeform, Zendesk

    Panoply offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Panoply.