FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

Flat rate pricing & agreement management for contractors

About FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile is a cloud-based field service management software used by HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractors to manage and complete work orders. The FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile app is integrated with a database that stores predetermined, set rates for all services and product repairs. The database is regularly updated to reflect the latest prices of different product parts. Contractors can also update their service charges in the mobile app on a regular basis.

The FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile app supports offline modes of operation and lets technicians add customer details anytime and from anywhere. These details are later synchronized with the company’s server whenever internet access is available. Technicians also have an option to use the FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile product book containing price details of various spare parts. The book is updated every 90 days and allows customers to compare prices of one company's products with the other.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile provides maintenance agreements and invoices to all customers after the completion of a job. The software provides desk managers with real-time updates about the jobs completed by technicians in a day, as well as helps with the allocation of jobs to field technicians & contractors. Desk managers can also get insight on the queries searched by customers in the product database.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile provides a “historical data” tab option that provides technicians with visibility on the jobs they've completed in the past. The application offers workflow management features that ensure the smooth transition of financial & technical data from the field to office. FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile integrates with QuickBooks Online, enabling the submission of invoices directly to the company's accounts team, as well as the calculation of total expenditure and revenue.

Pricing starting from:

US$0.01

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

Key benefits of FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

• FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile lets technicians manage their work orders and product approvals on smartphones/ tablets and eliminates the need for paper documents.

• The software helps technicians charge customers according to rates detailed in the product database of the mobile app.

• A historical data view option enables technicians to compare the number of jobs they've completed each month against their set targets.

• FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile provides maintenance agreement documents and invoices as soon as a technician files a job completion report on their tablet/smartphone.

• The software sends automated email and call reminders to customers informing them about regular maintenance visits by technicians, as well as confirms the time and date of the visit.

Typical Customers

  • Freelancers
  • Small Businesses (2-50)
  • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
  • Large enterprises (500 and more)

Deployment

  • Cloud-based
  • On-premise

Markets

France, United States

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

US$0.01

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

Images

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Job assignment sheet with customer details
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search functionality in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search results page in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Custom repair sheet with repair price and calculated fee
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Product description of a repair part and customer approval page
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Invoice with digital signature
View 7 more
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile video
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Job assignment sheet with customer details
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search functionality in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Search results page in the product database
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Custom repair sheet with repair price and calculated fee
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Product description of a repair part and customer approval page
FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Software - Invoice with digital signature

Features

Total features of FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile: 32

  • API
  • Accounting Integration
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Sync
  • Change Order Management
  • Commercial/Industrial
  • Contract/License Management
  • Cost Database
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Management
  • Dispatch Management
  • Electronic Signature
  • Equipment Maintenance Software
  • File Storage
  • For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
  • Inventory Control Software
  • Invoice Management
  • Job Management
  • Labor Rates
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Time Clock
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • QuickBooks Integration
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real-time Updates
  • Scheduling Software
  • Self Service Portal
  • Service History
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management

Alternatives

RazorSync

4.3
#0 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
RazorSync is an incredibly powerful, simple business management software for your mobile phone, tablet & computer....

Invoice Simple

3.9
#1 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
Invoice Simple is a cloud-based invoicing software that was designed for small-sized businesses. It is designed to help...

Housecall Pro

4.7
#2 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
Call now to start your free trial: 833-903-2949 Housecall Pro is a full-suite tool that enables service professionals...

Profit Rhino

4.6
#3 Alternative to FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile
Profit Rhino is a pricing software designed to help electrical contractors and businesses in the plumbing and heating,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(459)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

Already have FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 459
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super user friendly

Reviewed on 6/4/2018

Easy to use, and the work order immediately shows up on the techs device, eliminating the need for...

Easy to use, and the work order immediately shows up on the techs device, eliminating the need for the tech to drive all the way back to our office to gets their next work order

Pros

It is super user friendly & easy to use. I love that it can be used on a computer, cell phone or tablet and there is no subscription. You only pay for what you use.

Cons

I wish it would show the price of repairs before you select it..... sometimes our techs aren't sure which repair to pick until they see what the charge will be & then they have to go in and delete it if its way out there.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coolfront has helped us a lot

Reviewed on 5/3/2019

Overall we have been very pleased with Coolfront. We have been using it for about 3 years now. The...

Overall we have been very pleased with Coolfront. We have been using it for about 3 years now. The customer service is fantastic. Any time we have had a problem (which has not been much, and usually our own fault) customer service has been more than happy to help us and always so friendly.

Pros

Our technicians love that they can just type in a repair and get the pricing. It makes things much easier for them. Then be able to print out a copy of the work order for the customer right there on the spot. They are using Epson mobile printers and the combination in great.

Cons

Two things I have heard the technicians say that they would like is to be able to click on a customers phone number and call right from Coolfront, and the same thing with the address. They would like to be able to access Google maps right from the customers address in Coolfront

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Coolfront Review

Reviewed on 8/31/2018

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be...

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be blown away with ease of access and have more time to spend on other projects. Instead of freeing up the dispatching and invoicing time it has added to our work load.

Pros

The Coolfront software is easily accessible to technicians in the field and simplifies the billing process.

Cons

I'm highly disappointed that the Coolfront team is not working on the reporting process. If you are someone that relies on reports you are out of luck. Searching is a manual process because the filtering process doesn't work well. It takes too long and you have to switch between Work Orders and Archived Work Orders, change the dates, and hope for the best. Although the Coolfront software is compatible with Quickbooks there is still manual retrieval involved to move invoices over to Quickbooks. It is time consuming. There is more focus from Coolfront on the paid advertising and takes up most of the screen on my computer monitor. There are only a few inches of the screen devoted to work orders, unless you pull up an actual work order. I don't want advertisements taking up my entire screen. I'm under the impression more time is spent on gaining advertisers than improving the software. The potential is there to be great but it's not anywhere near great.

Response from Profit Strategies

Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the feedback of knowing where we stand with our users and where we can improve upon. This will be mentioned to our development team, along with our leadership team. Our goal is exactly what you stated, to have a solution that's easy to use and effective in managing your business. We'll do everything we can to ensure that happens!

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HVAC contractor going from paper to Coolfront

Reviewed on 1/3/2020

Overall we are definitely more profitable with the flat rate database. And it does save some...

Overall we are definitely more profitable with the flat rate database. And it does save some keystrokes, but it doesn't fix all our issues or handling of service tickets.

Pros

I absolutely love the flat rate pricing database- and the pricing best practices through out the country. That part is awesome. I also like the history that shows up for each customer so my techs have information at their finger tips.

Cons

1) Sometimes it is a little difficult to find certain parts. I was looking for an inducer motor for a Lennox and no manufacturer comes up. I had to call Lennox to get part number, and then it was easily found. 2) Reporting- we collect sales tax- so to be able to report sales would be helpful. We still have to identify how much of the Flat rate is the part cost and mark up and how much is labor to put into our accounting software. 3) speed from going between day to day to look up customer is deathly slow.

Response from Coolfront

Thank you for your feedback, Edward. If you are using Quickbooks and Coolfront, there is a way for you to manage your sales tax between the two programs. Our support team would be more than happy to walk you through and answer any questions or provide further assistance for you!

April
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

We use it daily

Reviewed on 10/6/2017

It helped us integrate into a service based software for our techs to use in the field instead of...

It helped us integrate into a service based software for our techs to use in the field instead of using hand written invoices.

Pros

It isn't complicated to use for my techs. The mobile app is easy. The customer must approve the repairs before work is done.

Cons

1. Not enough spaces to enter my description and pricing (favorites).
2. Changes customer information randomly (we will change a phone number, then after saving it, it will revert back to what was previously automatically generated - addresses, names, etc.).
3. Expensive
4. Does not enter an invoice into quickbooks if there isn't an amount and when we do a service that is prepaid for then there isn't a dollar amount and it will not put it in my system so I am double inputing.
5. On the mobile app, every single time we use it, it constantly requests us to update, even if we just did the update.

Showing 5 reviews of 459 Read all reviews

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$0.01
  • Pricing model: Free Version
  • Free Trial: Available

Every work order created using the FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile app costs $1.73 and $2 for every work order through books. These fees can be incorporated into job prices and passed on to customers.

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile supports the following languages:

English

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile integrates with the following applications:

Dropbox Business, Google Calendar, QuickBooks Online Advanced

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile.