About Virtuagym

The complete Virtuagym software accommodates various fitness features, such as a nutrition app, a workout app, a membership management platform with a recurring billing system for each client, a custom business portal displaying your brand colors and images and an entry tag for clients

Reduce your administrative tasks after completing your setup and focus on training clients, promoting and growing your business and increasing your revenue stream.

The system also includes an online shop that can be automatically integrated with income reports, as well as mobile apps for iOS and Android phones.

Pricing starting from:

Not provided by vendor

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Virtuagym

Key benefits of Virtuagym

  • Branded recurring Invoices - Online or cash payments for members

  • Member Management & Retention Dashboard - Create and edit member profiles and get analytics from your members/clients based on their app usage and attendance

  • Credit-based accounts - Use credits and an automated credit deduction and renewal system to allow members access to classes, solariums, PT training sessions, and more.

  • RFID / tag check-in gate and system - Track member entrance and security. Control membership details through the tag and facilitate member management
  • Typical Customers

    • Freelancers
    • Small Businesses (2-50)
    • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
    • Large enterprises (500 and more)

    Deployment

    • Cloud-based
    • On-premise

    Markets

    Austria, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, Germany , Spain, France, United Kingdom, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, United States

    Supported Languages

    Dutch, English, French, German, Greek , Italian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish

    Pricing starting from:

    Not provided by vendor

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Top 5 alternatives to Virtuagym

    Images

    Virtuagym Software - Manage your business with all the functionalities you need.
    Virtuagym Software - Improve your clients' nutrition habits.
    Virtuagym Software - Help your members and grow your business through our customizable mobile app with your own branding, logo, and colors!
    Virtuagym Software - Discover a revolutionary, turnkey digital membership and engagement solution for gyms, health clubs, and fitness studios. Stay connected to your members via a personalized app!
    Virtuagym Software - Meet the complete software solution for your gym. Cover coaching, membership management, health tracking, and scheduling from an easy-to-use mobile app.
    View 6 more
    Virtuagym video
    Virtuagym Software - Manage your business with all the functionalities you need.
    Virtuagym Software - Improve your clients' nutrition habits.
    Virtuagym Software - Help your members and grow your business through our customizable mobile app with your own branding, logo, and colors!
    Virtuagym Software - Discover a revolutionary, turnkey digital membership and engagement solution for gyms, health clubs, and fitness studios. Stay connected to your members via a personalized app!
    Virtuagym Software - Meet the complete software solution for your gym. Cover coaching, membership management, health tracking, and scheduling from an easy-to-use mobile app.

    Features

    Total features of Virtuagym: 120

    • API
    • Access Controls/Permissions
    • Activity Dashboard
    • Activity Tracking
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Application Management
    • Appointment Management
    • Appointment Scheduling Software
    • Attendance Management
    • Attendance Tracking Software
    • Automated Scheduling
    • Belt Ranking Classification
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Billing Portal
    • Calendar Management
    • Calendar/Reminder System
    • Capacity Management
    • Class Management
    • Class Scheduling
    • Client Management
    • Client Portal
    • Client Profiles
    • Confirmation/Reminders
    • Contact Database
    • Contact Management Software
    • Contingency Billing
    • Contract/License Management
    • Credit Card Processing
    • Customer Database
    • Customizable Branding
    • Customizable Invoices
    • Customizable Templates
    • Document Management Software
    • Document Storage
    • Dues Management
    • Dunning Management
    • Electronic Payments
    • Employee Portal
    • Employee Scheduling Software
    • Enrollments/Onboarding
    • Event Calendar
    • Event Management Software
    • Event Scheduling
    • Exercise Library
    • Facility Scheduling
    • Financial Management Software
    • Fitness Assessments
    • Fitness Plan
    • For Dance Studios
    • For Martial Arts
    • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
    • Forecasting
    • Gamification Software
    • Goal Setting / Tracking
    • Group Scheduling
    • Health Coaching
    • Health Monitoring
    • Hybrid Trainer
    • Instructor Management
    • Interaction Tracking
    • Internal Chat Integration
    • Inventory Management Software
    • Inventory Tracking
    • Invoice Creation
    • Invoice History
    • Invoice Management
    • Lead Generation Software
    • Lead Management Software
    • Lead Qualification
    • Leave Tracking
    • Life Coaching
    • Marketing Automation Software
    • Member Communication
    • Member Database
    • Member Directory
    • Member Portal
    • Member Types
    • Membership Management Software
    • Membership Renewals
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile App
    • Monitoring
    • Multi-Currency
    • Multi-Location
    • Nutrition Program
    • Online Booking
    • Online Invoicing
    • Online Payments
    • Online Registration
    • Online Trainer
    • Order Management Software
    • Payment Processing Software
    • Performance Metrics
    • Point of Sale (POS)
    • Program Management
    • Progress Tracking
    • Project Management Software
    • Real Time Reporting
    • Real-time Scheduling
    • Recurring/Subscription Billing
    • Registration Management
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Sales Pipeline Management
    • Sales Reports
    • Scheduling Software
    • Segmentation
    • Self Check-in/Check-out
    • Sport Coaching
    • Staff Management
    • Student Management
    • Task Management Software
    • Team Management Software
    • Third Party Integrations
    • Time & Expense Tracking
    • Vendor Management Software
    • Visitor Management Software
    • Website Integration
    • Workflow Management Software
    • eCommerce Management

    Alternatives

    Gymdesk

    4.8
    #1 Alternative to Virtuagym
    Modern gym management software - nobody likes wasting time on things that could be done online. Your customers will...

    ClubReady

    2.8
    #2 Alternative to Virtuagym
    ClubReady is an online club management software designed to help fitness and wellness centers streamline operations...

    Perfect Gym

    4.1
    #3 Alternative to Virtuagym
    Perfect Gym is an all-in-one club management solution with tools for membership management, sales, visitor tracking,...

    Glofox

    4.5
    #4 Alternative to Virtuagym
    A powerful cloud based platform that provides your studio with innovative gym management software.

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    3.7 /5
    (204)
    Value for Money
    3.6/5
    Features
    3.7/5
    Ease of Use
    3.7/5
    Customer Support Software
    3.8/5

    Already have Virtuagym?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Showing 5 reviews of 204
    Amieris
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
    • Company size: 51-200 Employees
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Thankful for this App!

    Reviewed on 12/22/2021

    Overall, our organization is happy with our choice to move to virtuagym. There are some features...

    Overall, our organization is happy with our choice to move to virtuagym. There are some features that we want to see the app develop into, but it offers a benefit to our internal team and clients.

    Pros

    -The new business analytics feature is going to a wonderful asset to our team
    -Setting up the app was clear- we had a lot of support from the team
    -We are able to manage various calendars and systems
    -The system is very user friendly
    -There are clear ways to customize the experience
    -customer service is pretty responsive to the needs of our organization

    Cons

    -We currently use Daxko billing software and the two systems do not naturally integrate. So our membership data doesn't track into Virtuagym
    -Programs aren't as customizable as we would like. Individuals have to have their own distinct log in and app in order to sign up for classes- it makes it difficult for doing open community events, or for parents/guardians to sign up their minor child to a class. (i.e people should be able to sign up for more than one slot.
    -The notifications/move reminders sent to clients-want to have that turned off
    -We had to work to have weight removed from the first questions that app asked
    -Overall, we want to have a more "holistic wellness" approach and this app is very normative in its approach to health.

    Response from Virtuagym

    Dear Amieris,

    We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with us.

    It is exciting to know that our system has met your expectations! we work very hard to ensure we provide our customers with a very high-notch product, so we are very appreciative to know our efforts have been paying off.

    As for the integration with Daxko, this is not currently part of our system but we will, of course, take your feedback into consideration for future planning. Let us remind you to share any further questions and ideas by emailing us at [email protected]

    Team Virtuagym

    Jessica
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    False Claims

    Reviewed on 12/4/2021

    Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert...

    Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert my clients to a new system. This is not ideal at all! I am very frustrated. I've only been using virtuagym for 4 going on 5 months. Avoid at all costs!

    Pros

    I like the idea of the software. In theory it was everything I wanted. Scheduling and interactive calendar for myself and staff. Nutrition coaching at our fingertips. Progress tracking and club goals/community aspects. Billing and business management tools. Everything sounded great!

    Cons

    I may need more space:

    1. It is not real-time scheduling. You cannot adjust your schedule, plan or delete anything if you are not on the web browser version. As a personal trainer I need the ease and convenience of using my phone to schedule at any given time.

    2. The nutrition database is atrocious. Clients and staff are both complaining about the incorrect numbers, portions, nutritional details, etc. It is way too tedious to find the right product and measurements and half the time I am just finding something "close enough."

    2b. Meal plans do not save entirely once you construct them. Once you click save, some or all of the items you populated onto the plan will be deleted and you'll have to start from scratch. Waste of time!

    3. No progress pics can be added from the app

    4. When you want to add a video of an exercise you must link it to your YouTube unlike Trainerize who let's you upload directly from your laptop/phone

    5. New members have the HARDEST time getting setup

    6. I paid for the customized app and all of my clients have a "virtuagym" app.

    7. When I complained about the needed features not being accessible, they gave me a completely pointless feature that I cannot use.

    All in all, I thought I was getting more with Virtuagym than I had with trainerize but I think I will just go back to Trainerize. I would not recommend this product to anyone who takes pride in their coaching.

    Alternatives Considered

    My PT Hub

    Reasons for Choosing Virtuagym

    Thought I would be getting more with virtuagym.

    Reasons for Switching to Virtuagym

    Virtuagym advertised more of my desired features but failed to deliver.

    Response from Virtuagym

    Dear Jessica,

    Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

    We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process.

    We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, therefore, it would mean a lot if you can reach out to us personally at [email protected], as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details.

    Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

    Rita
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    Not Worth the Hassle

    Reviewed on 5/3/2021

    Not that great, since the person who told me about the software told me that I had to only give a...

    Not that great, since the person who told me about the software told me that I had to only give a month's notice for my license to be cancelled, but I am told I have to give a YEAR's notice. I'd also rate the customer service a 2.5 at best, as they like to blame you, the customer, for any issues.

    Pros

    Ease of putting in client info, though I did not like that everyone was automatically a male. Very strange.

    Cons

    If you have clients who have expirations for packages, the software does not keep track of it as users book classes, nor does it keep track of the number of credits left as clients use them. You are only aware when there is none left. There is a pop up that pops up each and every time you log on, even if you click on "no thanks" for the notifications.

    Response from Virtuagym

    Dear Rita,
    Thank you for your review. I do think that there was some misunderstanding so I hope we can help to clarify. You had originally purchased the system back in 2018 and used it fully and frequently for 2.5 years without any complaints. So it seems that you were pretty satisfied with the system overall.
    Data on packages is available in the Business Analytics section of your portal.
    When you purchase the system, there are 3 separate instances where the 12 months agreement is discussed, we never conceal our T&C. So much so that your agreement is available to you any time in your portal.
    The 1 month cancellation notice is part of that agreement. 30 days prior to the end of the 12 months cycle, you can give notice that you do not wish to renew. Respecting your long relationship with Virtuagym, we even went as far as waive the entire remaining 6 months on your license in favor of a smaller payout of 3 months. Sadly instead you threatened us with bad reviews :(

    All the best!

    Itzak
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Sports
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Perfect for branding my martial arts brand!

    Reviewed on 4/29/2021

    [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were my main points of contact during the onboarding, and the experience...

    [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were my main points of contact during the onboarding, and the experience was great! Onboarding was about 3 months long, giving me time to work with the app, have my questions lined up and pretty much [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to answer almost everything, and if there wasn't a clear answer, he made sure to find someone who did know and follow up. After every webcam meeting I was sent recordings of the meeting that I still refer to, along with a summary of everything we talked about. Very down to earth, easy-going and made the onboarding experience not so painful. We were able to flesh out everything, from the design of my website to incorporate Virtuagym's webshop of my memberships, to setting up payments, to helping me setup my merchant accounts correctly.

    With [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he made the app-making process very easy. Granted, I already had a iOS developer license since I already had 1 app on the market, so that took less time to finish compared to people who might need more attention on how to do that. Other than that he made sure my branded app was looking just the way I wanted and answered all my questions incredibly fast.

    So far I'm very impressed with how the company handled the onboarding and the design of their software. It has its hiccups but nothing too big or dramatic to make me think less of their software.

    Pros

    -If you're looking to stick out against the competition, having your own branded app is a MUST. I feel like this company really understands that, with the private trainer sector being highly over-saturated with exercise enthusiasts trying to find a way to stand out. Everyone lives on their phones, so only makes sense to push towards that. I've had the idea for the longest time to get my martial arts brand off the ground and teach through an app, and Virtuagym's setup was pretty impressive.

    -With the app design, there's a section on my web portal dedicated to just that, from design interface, to what I want to offer, to the schedule and more. By the time my app was ready to go live, all they had to do was refer to my app design section to upload everything. I didn't have to do any app coding whatsoever, so that saved hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars in app developer costs.

    -The scheduling software is pretty top notch. I'm able to list all my classes and connect it to a calendar on my website that's always live.

    -The Pro version of my app gives my clients an additional app, the Foods app, where they can keep track of their nutrition, calories and macros. Pretty much gives my clients 2-apps-in-one.

    -The Support Team has been very responsive to me. They get back to me pretty fast. The onboarding team were awesome and really helped me complete all the things I wanted to offer through my training.

    -The Coaching design of the software is great!

    Cons

    -I wish the videos could be connected through different providers. Right now, the app uses YouTube to connect all my exercises to my videos in the app. It'd be nice to offer different means, like Vimeo. YouTube has restrictions to videos, like only being able to load 16 videos per day and sometimes loads slow.

    -Clients are unable to listen to their music at the same time as watching any of my videos. However, the support team is aware of this hiccup and is looking into it.

    -One option that I really liked about the previous software I used (Zen Planner) was the ability to list ranks and creating conditions of when they'd be ready to test for a promotion. However, I also understand Virtuagym's focus is sports and exercise, not exclusively to martial arts, so it makes sense that it wouldn't offer this.

    -The check-in desk software could use some work. Right now it's only Windows-based, so that cuts out other people like myself that use a Mac. Easiest thing they could do would be having an easier check-in process on the dashboard that I could open up on a web browser on my iPad, with pictures of my clients that they would tap to check in. Maybe the check-in software on Windows is great, but I haven't had the opportunity to test it yet.

    Response from Virtuagym

    Dear Itzak,

    Thank you kindly for your detailed review. We greatly value our clients' insights on what they enjoyed the most as well as the areas of opportunity.

    It has been a pleasure onboarding you into our system and we look forward to seeing your brand grow exponentially with this awesome tool at your disposal.

    Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with.

    With warm regards,

    Anna Howard
    CS Manager

    Elizabeth
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support Software
    • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

    Nutrition App/Meal Plans

    Reviewed on 1/23/2021

    Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful...

    Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful using the app. The other 10% really struggle since they are used to the easiness of MyFitness Pal's tracking features.

    Pros

    I only use the Calorie Counter app and meal plan software. I like that I can see all of my clients food logs, load foods into their meals plans, and customize their macros. It makes it easy to monitor my clients intake to ensure they are hitting their goals to lead to results. Being able to save meals is great, especially when I have clients who eat the same meals a lot, or if I want to save a quick meal for my clients to have access too. I also like how my clients can see the little icon (yellow) to let them know I personally input that food item or created a meal. Overall I have enjoyed using the software!

    Cons

    There needs to be a way to create a recipe. One like MyFitness Pal, where you load all of the bulk ingredients of the recipe, then attach the number of servings the entire recipe creates so you can log the single serving. It is too challenging for my clients to log food if there is a recipe involved because it is a VERY length process to create a meal based on serving size when it is cooked in bulk. I believe there also needs to be a feature to track the 3 macros in grams versus percentages. Clients have a better understanding when they know "I have to hit 150g of carbs" versus seeing 100% at the top once carbs are hit. In the app, when you click on the percentage circles it gives a large range of macros to fall within. This does not allow for accuracy to truly see fat loss or muscle gain. When it comes to grams of macros, there is a very small window (5g of Pro/Carbs and 2g Fat) to ensure calories are not way over or under. Right now the app can fluctuate 80g which is HUGE that is 320 calories plus or minus on both carbs and proteins , fats fluctuate close to 22g which could be a 198 calorie difference. If someone continually hit high on those macros they would never lose the fat they desired

    When people input foods, there seems to be a lot of confusion when attaching a portion, or just in general since it autofill's to Macros Based on 100g. I have seen many food items input completely wrong, this could really put someone in a bad position when logging .

    Alternatives Considered

    Trainerize

    Reasons for Switching to Virtuagym

    I liked how it was a completely custom set up with a platform for my clients. I like being able to access each clients food diaries as well as have the option to load meals right into their app! It is extremely user friendly on a coaching stand point and I have had no problems navigating it. The price is also much more realistic for me since I am a super small business. There are some small speed bumps I run into, however, I have been good with overcoming them. I do still struggle getting some clients on board to be patient and take time to learn the software.

    Response from Virtuagym

    Hello Elizabeth,

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!

    We are currently working on improving the nutrition app and your suggestions will be, of course, taken into consideration.

    Please feel free to contact us at [email protected]

    Showing 5 reviews of 204 Read all reviews

    Virtuagym FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Virtuagym.

    Virtuagym offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from:
    • Pricing model: Subscription
    • Free Trial: Not Available

    Pricing information is available on enquiry.

    Virtuagym has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001-5,000

    Virtuagym supports the following languages:

    Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish

    Virtuagym supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

    Virtuagym integrates with the following applications:

    Adyen, GitHub, Mailchimp, Matrix, Meta for Business, PayPal, Paysafe, Twitter, Xplor Gym

    Virtuagym offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base Software, Phone Support, Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for Virtuagym.