18 reviews
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4
78% recommended this app
18 reviews
David M.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Powerful and reliable legal-centric document and email management tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Security and collaboration

Pros

Powerful, cloud-based document management system helps our firm effectively store, create and categorize our documents and email. Collaboration tools allow us to easily share individual documents or even entire folders securely with our clients and experts.

Cons

NetDocuments has made big strides in reliability and customer focus and these areas need to continue to be developed as they were not strong suits in years past.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sue F.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

NetDocuments Document Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall NetDocuments is a good app with good components. Sometimes a glitch happens and we need to get technical support, but then again, sometimes it is just operator error. Either way, they are helpful and get to the root of the problem.

Pros

This is a document management system in the cloud that is very user friendly. it is easy to save documents and retrieve them. NetDocuments has various programs to work alongside the document management system - such as scanning documents and saving them just like a document you had just created, and ndMail, which is a program that quickly and easily save emails to your various files. Their support team is very good and easy to get ahold of.

Cons

3 or 4 times each year we need to update the app on our computers and its always a little scary and we all hate doing it. I wish they could just update their files and when we log in we would automatically be logging into the newest version.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Netdocuments

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Shareholder wanted a cloud base system. We are still working through the bugs and hope with new versions coming out it will be able to integrate better with office options.

Pros

It's a cloud base system and for the price it was the best one out there for our small firm. Having a customizable home page is easy to access active client work.

Cons

Downloads are slow and the checking in documents automatically is only working have the time. We have to do a lot of check in manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Breanne M.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great way to securely share and store documents

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

Our business has many people who all work together on the same projects and this has given us a way to conveniently keep every one up to date by providing updates to everyone almost immediately.

Pros

This software makes it very convenient to keep all documents organized by user or client and has many features which can be used to ensure the security of the documents.

Cons

The search feature can be difficult to figure out the verbiage to use, and if you are searching for a document that you have not been given access to it does not inform you of that, instead it just says “not found”

Response from NetDocuments

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are continually working to improve our product and have shared your feedback with our product teams. Please note that for security reasons expected by many customers, we intentionally do not disclose if a document exists if the searcher doesn't have access rights to view that document. Thank you for being a NetDocuments customer!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Hannah K.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Well worth it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great platform that I would recommend to many businesses/friends.

Pros

This is a great cloud based "filing cabinet" I use it just like you would use a paper file and it works great. Lots of search options if you are looking for a document. Easy to customize the workspace for how you want to use it. You can set up documents as versions, so each time someone makes changes they can save as a separate document so great way to preserve changes.

Cons

Sometimes it has weird glitches, like email integration. But typically customer service is on ball to get it fixed quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cyndy Y.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

NetDocuments

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I like the software alot when it is working and Internet Explorer is working.

Pros

We were able to set the matters up the way our paper files used to be organized, so it makes finding documents easier for us.

Cons

it is Internet Explorer based and is not as compatible with anything else (i.e. FireFox, Google Chrome, etc.), so you lose some of the functions if you do not use Internet Explorer. However, Internet Explorer is no longer supported and is not stable. Also, when you have a problem and call customer service the wait is excessively long.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vinita M.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 51-200 Employees

NetDocuments-Ease to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

As I am involved in international trade Legal services, I am able to use Netdocs to undertake efficient document management which can be undertaken through creating different folders, and managing those folders event remotely internationally.

Pros

That it can be accessed from out of office, and very user friendly for document management, which in the legal services field is a must.

Cons

The only con it has that it doe snot have an in-built features to compare different versions of the documents. We got to use another software app to do that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Have to put your documents somewhere

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

If you are looking for a reliable document management system that you can use with no infrastructure cost this is it. It can get pricing based on the use, but it is worth it in the long run.

Pros

-The ability to track version control
-Share documents internally & externally
-Create folder structures to classify documents in addition to document types
-Remote access app
-Security

Cons

-When there is a problem or sync issue, there isn't always a reason
-Speed sometimes (although this is more likely an internet speed issue)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 201-500 Employees

NetDocuments

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is great! I truly enjoy using this software.

Pros

It’s a great tool for having a repository of documents. It makes keeping things organized easy. It’s a great collaboration tool.

Cons

saving and deleting different versions of a document doesn’t work as well as it could. Other than occasional glitches, it’s great software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Audrey O.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Not completely sold on it yet

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

So far, my experience has been ok, but I am not sold on this software just yet.

Pros

Indexing documents into categories has helped narrow down searches better.

Cons

It's a bit slow in retrieving documents, and it can be difficult to navigate on occasion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Santosh B.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Net Documents - Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

- it was overall an excellent experience working with NetDocuments

Pros

- this software has many features available in which integrating with Salesforce and Drawloop apps are one of the key features
- the folder view, file managing is brilliantly handled
- the support is very helpful and supportive

Cons

- the pricing can be reduced
- can improve more features and backend viewpoints

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

good product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy integration with email and safe storage

Cons

searching for documents and emails could be easier

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sophie V.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, lots of features, great support a phone call away

Cons

Some answers can't be found on the support pages but they're just a phone call away anyway

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michal L.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

NetDocuments: Better Features, Better UI

Reviewed on 2017-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a document management solution a couple of years ago that would allow us to find old, editable text documents in multiple ways, since our legacy practice management software made it impossible to find documents unless you already knew which file they were in. The key NetDocuments feature is in-document text search. We can now search for documents using a key phrase in the document itself, rather than needing a title or tags. If you have a good title and tags, documents are that much easier to find.

Pros

In-document text search, easy UI, competitive pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zach B.

Could be great but falls short

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The e-mail integration is awesome, when it works. We run into too many issues to where it loses a connection or fails to uploaded an e-mail.

Cons

Each update makes the system slower and slower. Every time they update their website, a feature breaks and they have to go back and fix it. Hold times for tech support and times can be a little ridiculous.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Solid Cloud Document Offering

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use NetDocuments to share and send documents securely with other companies. It is a pretty straightforward and easy-to-use offering. Because of this, it has been good to work with and easy to get others to get up to speed with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Net Documents - Only meant for about 5 users

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The search functionality with wild card matching it really nice for developers/people who know regex.
It had integrated MS office to view without opening the document

Cons

It was horrendously slow. We have about 40 users and imported documents from another document management service. It was much much slower to search and the way it searches was really bad

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Leah S.
Industry: Legal Services

Rating only

Reviewed on 2015-08-14
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support