266 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
266 reviews
Rami H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A best-of-breed Platform for Help Desk and Service Management!

Reviewed on 2020-11-15

Pros

Scalability.
Flexibility to be tailored to particular organizational needs.
Very rich in terms of features.

Cons

Setup can be made a bit simpler.
Could use more ready 'templates' that can be used to quickly roll out the product for production.

Robert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best ticket system

Reviewed on 2019-09-07

The business problem Jira service desk solves is allowing anyone to put in a request from a service department from one portal & be able to access that portal anywhere in the world and not just on our internal network.

Pros

Jira Service desk works great. We use it in a media company in all of the service departments to track requests from Media ingest, to graphic requests, to crew requests. Our producers can easily log in from anywhere and fill out customized forms for the type of service they are looking for. The department gets the request in seconds and can start fulfilling it right away. In a fast pace news world, this allows us to get what is needed for broadcast air done fast while keeping track of all the work we have to do.

Cons

There are some features that you would think would come right out of the box with jira service desk that doesn't. The only way to get them is to buy a plug-in from their market place. Some features that we would like to see is having the requester see who is assigned the order & allow them to request updates to their requests.

Gerson C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent for big projects.

Reviewed on 2018-03-12

A very compelta application, useful for small and large teams, but more thought for the big ones, allows you to have a complete follow-up of your project, apply agile methodologies and correct errors and have a record of them, it is excellent, use it and you will like it!!

Pros

Jira has very useful tools for managing projects, in my opinion you exploit its advantages when they are big teams, its main advantage is the follow-up to the development and progress of the projects, the errors that arise during the development process and the management operational, it helps you see more, to improve development times and correct errors for your next project, also has free trials so you can enjoy its benefits.

Cons

The truth is that it is a very complete program, but I think your biggest benefit is when you are big projects, if you are a small team I think other tools will be better suited, besides the price is a bit high.

Lacey C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Mostly excellent.

Reviewed on 2017-08-23

Pros

JIRA Service Desk is a customer-first application. The integration with the Confluence knowledge base is excellent and the tool as a whole provides a streamlined, dead simple customer experience. Launching your first project only takes about a week--very speedy return on investment!

There are tons of add-ons in the Atlassian ecosystem that help extend functionality if there's something the tool won't do out-of-the-box.

Atlassian support has been responsive and helpful every time I've had to reach out to them.

Cons

JIRA Service Desk is not an all-encompassing solution for all things help desk or customer support. Language support for the customer portal is OK, but basically non-existent if you're using a linked Confluence knowledge base. There are many add-ons in the ecosystem that help extend functionality--but each one increases the complexity and maintenance overhead.

Cooper H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A Great App With Some Annoying Flaws

Reviewed on 2017-08-11

Overall, Jira Service Desk provides a well rounded package for anyone looking to build a customer portal for helpdesk-type teams. It's an excellent choice if your company is already using Jira Software or Jira Business because the use workflow and editing workflow are very familiar and are one in the same for many things (e.g. Workflows & Screens)

Pros

- Adds helpful features that Jira Software doesn't support
- Clean customer portal that allows for easy(ish) ticket creation
- Integrates with Confluence to provide helpful articles to customers
- Customizable time tracking SLAs with support for custom calenders and start/pause/stop automation

Cons

- The editing workflow is confusing and spread out
- Lacks some common features that Jira Software had included for years (e.g removing email signatures from email-submitted tickets and comments)
- Requires expensive add on to group multiple projects into one queue

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We have been using the Jira service desk for a couple of years - easy to get setup and started...

Reviewed on 2018-02-16

The Jira Support Desk provides relatively straightforward integration with other Atlassian tools such as Bitbucket, Confluence and Tempo - we are ably to scope our support effort, track the resources expended and provide timely insight.

Pros

The best part of the package is the ease of implementation, particularly the hosted subscription - no worries about hardware, security or backups!

Cons

For the subscription implementation, there are occasionally changes made by the vendor for maintenance or security reasons without clear advance notification or a complete understanding of the impacts. As with any SaaS solution, vendor changes can be disruptive - even sometimes deprecating used features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A Great Ticketing System

Reviewed on 2018-05-11

Pros

We have just begun using a Jira-based ticketing system to gain support from one of our vendors. So we are users rather than Administrators. However, our experience as users has made us strongly consider Jira for future projects and support implementations.

It has a fantastic user interface with a decent amount of features. That said, our vendor did a slow-drip on features for us, and I'm not even convinced that they have enabled all of them yet. But just from what we've experienced, we love the software.

Cons

The slow-drip of features from our vendor (such as seeing who is posting a response) initially made us think that Jira was to blame, but that clearly wasn't the case. I am still uncertain of whether certain features just aren't available or haven't been turned on for us, but I am confident that Jira is a reliable tool for ticketing management.

Honestly, the bar is pretty low for ticketing software in my opinion, as I've seen a lot of poor software in this environment. Jira is definitely the best that I have seen so far, and I am hoping it will continue to improve. I look forward to us potentially using Jira to support our own users, so I can see it from an Administrative point-of-view.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

High Level ITSM Service Desk

Reviewed on 2019-09-27

We required moving towards on-prem solutions and Jira Service Desk Server Edition allowed us to use first-rate features while maintaining our data.

Pros

Out of the box, Jira Service Desk allows a team to start up a working service desk with a few clicks. Some of its strongest features is building out a front-facing portal for end-users, linking to the knowledge base (with Confluence). Since it's part of the larger Atlassian ecosystem, there are a lot of tools and features that can be used to provide greater customizations.

Cons

The Jira Service Desk, while customizable has a high learning curve and will take a while for administrators and agents to be able to change workflows. The agent side can do with a UI facelift.

Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

So much better than emails!

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

Good! It’s a clear and helpful way to track work and keep things organized. Way better than trying to deal with support requests through email

Pros

The front end UI for customers/users is really straight forward. The integration with active directory has been helpful for user access too

Cons

The back end tends to be fragmented for administration. Our site admins all struggle to find settings in illogical places or you have to navigate through multiple different paths to change one thing. I also find that a lot of the back end settings are not clear to what they will effect for the front end user

David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service Desk option for low budget

Reviewed on 2019-01-08

Overall Jira Service Desk has been a fantastic tool to help organise our company internally with IT tasks and help requests, as well as capturing client help requests and issues to build up our knowledge base and provide it as a go to source of information for help on our software outside the phone.

Pros

Budget option, links in with existing Jira products
Ease of use, setting up basic web accessible help desk and knowledge base

Cons

Unable to separate internal and external help desks to different URL's so they can be accessed separately, this could change with the service desk refresh coming feb 2019

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Project Management

Reviewed on 2019-01-08

This is a software that our companies uses every single day, sometimes multiple times. It is worth every penny, and makes the developers jobs easier.

Pros

Working in a large company, when something breaks. We use Service Desk to put in tickets. These tickets can then be assigned to the appropriate person and tracked through the fixing process. I do not know what we would do without this software.

Cons

I find the capablities could have more features. It seems a littel old and clunky.

Thomas E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira Service Desk offers first class customer support and perfect internal collaboration.

Reviewed on 2017-09-21

Pros

Linked issues to solve customer needs. Easy communication to the customer. Workflows to track the status of Issues. More than fair licensing options and several deployment possibilities.

Cons

Some features can only be added via additional marketplace add-ons that unfortunately cost additional money.

Seamus M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works well but could be better

Reviewed on 2019-12-04

I came into a support team that already had it set up and some of the users were not advanced in technology so they have made the product almost unchangeable without breaking so many different boards. Given the time and money, I'd say it could be great if I implemented it myself.

Pros

I love the ability to integrate with the developers in my team and easy tag different things such as custom components, release numbers, versions numbers and team members.

Cons

Although I know what I want as my end goal, trying to implement different workflows and retrieve reports can be quite complex.

Ghadi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira Review

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

Pros

Allows great visibility to the work done for the team
Allows you to track the progress of your work
Allows great planning for the team

Cons

The text editor can be improved, better text editing can allow a clearer expression of what you're trying to convey.

Kevin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tool for the Customer Service Era

Reviewed on 2018-02-07

Lots of bang for your buck. This a great tool at a reasonable price and it is highly customizable.

Pros

Amazing tool and a fantastic interface. They have really adopted Jira into a very strong and positive experience for the end user making it easier to provide better customer service. We use this as a ticket/RMA/Customer experience tool and have had loads of success.

Cons

Initial setup can be tricky. From a development standpoint, not a ton that you have to do but some development is required. The SFDC integration is fairly straightforward but can have challenges by way of custom variables and data transformations.

Nic L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I'm in love with Atlassian

Reviewed on 2017-09-18

Pros

Does everything we need, reporting is great, support from Atlassian has always been good, team was already used to Jira so this was an easy switch.

Cons

Like the rest of the Atlassian suite of software... you need to be ready to spend a good amount of time setting up/testing/documenting your processes before you jump in. If you don't do your homework before diving in, you're going to be in trouble.

Thomas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

JIRA is the ultimate project managemet tool

Reviewed on 2018-06-14

Pros

The depth in this software is abysmal, and as far as organization is concerned, there is no comparable match.

Cons

JIRA is a very helpful and useful program, that is unfortunately still lacking on the design side of the spectrum.

Tara F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jira Service Desk has made prioritizing simple!

Reviewed on 2019-12-03

Jira has been a lifesaver. I know that any tickets that I submit will not be accidentally overlooked and I can check-in at anytime to see where we are in the process. I feel confident that our systems team will be able to effectively take care of our requests without the hassle from having to coordinate emails.

Pros

I most like Jira because it has given our office the ability to prioritize needed projects from team members. Prior to using Jira, we sent emails to our systems team and it caused such a mess in determining what was most important. Often things were lost or overlooked. With Jira, we are able to not only prioritize but also allows the systems team to prioritize where they are for the tickets that we have submitted.

Cons

I do not work directly on the systems team so on the side of requesting ticketing, I have yet to find a negative part of this software.

Rose S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our company is a service desk fanatic!

Reviewed on 2017-09-13

Pros

The fact that it lets us collaborate and track on through all of our departments.

Cons

Resolutions/priorities not able to set by project, no native way to hide queues by groups, issues with custom context on fields...

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong tool for those following ITSM methodology

Reviewed on 2018-12-15

Pros

It is a tool designed to work well within an Atlassian ecosystem. If your development staff is already using Jira, the integration within the tools is great.

Cons

Less robust than other tools. Strong ecosystem with plugins, but some simple functionality should be available within the product itself.

Brendan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Great software with an unfair pricing model

Reviewed on 2018-11-13

We are using JIRA service desk to disconnect the business departments from the detail of the IT department. Tickets are logged and then broken down and assigned into the IT team to be completed. Business users have a single interface to work with that is simple and only shows them the information that they need.

Pros

JIRA service desk provides seamless integration of consumer support and back end developer workflow processes.

Cons

The scaling pricing model is not cost effective to small businesses

Jim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I love Jira

Reviewed on 2018-09-03

Good

Pros

Ease of use, reporting, shiny shiny interface

Cons

Feature requests slow to get implemented

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Positive Experience All Around!

Reviewed on 2019-12-05

The tool is easy to use and navigate. Even first time users would be able to figure out how to submit a ticket/request with ease.

Pros

The Jira Service Desk has been a great tool within our company. I find the ability to customize your request with some required and some option fields really helpful. The way we have been able to use this tool to specifically fit our needs has been great (compared to trying to apply a separate workflow into our own).

Cons

I really can't think of any cons. I've been fortunate to have a smooth experience thus far with the product. I've only been using it for a little less than a year but imagine with time I could provide additional constructive feedback.

Lasha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Another great tool from Atlassian

Reviewed on 2019-12-11

I was introduced to Jira Service Desk when I started working at my first job. It has an awesome and simple workflow and helps with keeping things organized and tracked. Everyone in the company picked it up pretty easily and my team of IT supports are enjoying it as well.

Pros

Jira has all the necessary tools that make a good service desk. Users can file requests by categories and it automatically gets assigned to the support person responsible for the job. It makes helping other departments easier and more organized.

Cons

It lacks certain reporting features such as time spent on certain category issues. Also, setting it up without third-party help is a headache. Reassigning tasks is more complicated than it needs to be.

Margus R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome, not only Tech teams are using it.

Reviewed on 2017-09-14

One ServiceDesk for all Areas

Pros

We where able to find suitable functionality to also Legal, Secretary and other Departments to also move away from Request Tracker, Mantis etc and be a ServiceDesk user.

Cons

I didn't like that we where not so able to design Service Desk design view but now we can. Awesome!!!