41 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Gianmarco F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We decided to evaluate a new PPM platform and we migrated to Sciforma.

Reviewed on 2018-05-09

Simplicity in the use and ready to start procedures made the change very quick and effective.
Different methodologies (Critical Path/Agile/Prince2) are included in the setting.
We can keep under control our processes in a easier way

Pros

The software is definitely very simple to be used and it doesn't need customization because the "out of the box" features are very wide. The team accepted the change and in a short time we have been running at 100%.

Cons

so far I haven't had any issue with Sciforma, it meets my expectations. We had some troubles installing the on premise version. The support we got was very prompt and the configuration problems were solved in a short time.

Rudy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It´s the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks.

Reviewed on 2018-05-09

It´s the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks.
It s easy to set and use (very user friendly)
It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology
Give us a real added value
We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.

Pros

It s easy to set and use (very user friendly)
It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology
Give us a real added value
We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.

Cons

We have a SaaS version for our company so we need to have internet conexion all the time in order to use it.

Neda E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sciforma Review

Reviewed on 2018-12-07

Resource Allocation, program management

Pros

Customer service, New versions every month to get rid of the annoying bugs

Cons

Designer view could get really complicated

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent tool : complete and easy to use

Reviewed on 2015-09-09

I have spent a lot of time testing a couple of major company's project management software. While most of them fell way below our expectations, Sciforma scored highest on our RFP submissions.
I wanted a very complete, easy to use tool and after a trial period of 90 days we knew Sciforma was the best product to go with. With over 1000 employees imputing time and 60 project managers, we are thankful to finally be able to manage our projects.  Most of our projects are short, less than six months, but Sciforma handles our larger projects just as easily as the smaller ones. Budget management was one of our biggest concerns. We use Sciforma's Cost Centers to administer the various programs and allocate accordingly to our projects. We also know where we stand with each program.

I definitely recommend Sciforma.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product for project management

Reviewed on 2018-12-08

It is pretty easy to use.

Pros

It is very well categorized with very much details needed for updating the time spent over the week.

Cons

The layout could be improved to be more user friendly. When more projects added to the worksheet, the layout can be a bit confusing.

Assaf K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018-12-30

Jean-philippe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018-03-22

Nancy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SciForma review

Reviewed on 2021-02-12

It is easier to manage project, especially when there are a lot of contractors involved.

Pros

I used SciForma for classical Project Management schedule, task, resource management. All features are easy to use, intuitive. I am very happy with them.

Cons

At the moment I haven't found anything that I am unhappy with.

Grayson T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Sciforma timesheets

Reviewed on 2018-12-07

Pros

Simple to use for tracking weekly time sheets

Cons

Somewhat cluttered interface. Almost useless on mobile.

Jasmine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Sciforma pros and cons

Reviewed on 2018-12-07

Pros

Category of projects and non-project work are distinguishable. Easy to select task of every project when expanded.

Cons

The actual and predicted times on top of each other can look visually confusing.

Christine T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sciforma is great for project management and portfolio management

Reviewed on 2018-12-11

Sciforma has provided us a centralized (single source) interface that allows us to enter project related information. The most beneficial functions for our company are resource planning, resource forecasting, time sheet tracking, timeline tracking and expenditure tracking. This allows us to see the health (timeline, budget, resource) of our projects. Portfolio managers also have the opportunities to see the health of multiple projects at one glance.

Pros

Sciforma has the function of exporting information into excel, PDF & images. This enables flexible compilation of data.

Cons

Same terms are used throughout the interface at various locations and with different meanings. This causes some confusion sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful tool, Elise and Hugues provide good service

Reviewed on 2018-12-06

I loved it. Would recommend. Expect to work with it again at multiple clients.

Pros

We spent a lot of time implementing not only the tool but all the understanding and the processes around it. We have over 200 users in more than 50 projects.

Cons

With versatility comes complexity. The "Help" is not always useful for end users. A pre-requisite to your clients is really the knowledge of concepts coupled with experience in Project management.

Greg T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to configure and use. Very appropriate for Agile and non-Agile Projects.

Reviewed on 2014-09-01

Sciforma supports both Agile and non-Agile projects including a resource pool, financial modeling and decision-support tools that together make this product a recommended linchpin for for a forward-thinking PMO and product development organization. Alerts can be set for a wide set of conditions that support data-driven governance. Project financials are automatically generated. Project trade off analysis is supported (and very straightforward) to make decision-making metrics driven (versus gut-instinct driven.)

Customer Support (both sales and technical) are exceptional: Sciforma has developed presentations and demonstration instances for my clients without pushing for sale. They truly want to share the comprehensiveness of their product and service.

Charles L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sciforma Review

Reviewed on 2019-01-24

Sciforma has been helpful with keeping track of timelines, budgets and resource allocations.

Pros

Sciforma is a powerful project management software that allows you to keep track of all aspects of projects.

Cons

The level of detail can sometimes be daunting.

Stacey L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Straightforward, complete project management

Reviewed on 2014-09-18

Sciforma's powerful Critical Chain automation features multi-project sync, reverse scheduling, and buffers. As a Project Manager, the software serves as your portal to all project info with document workflows, issue tracking, and time-management even for non-users. Having used MS Project for a decade, it was a relief to finally find a tool that actually does it all. The software is super user-friendly and straightforward. Check out a free webinar on www.sciforma.com or contact www.loveps.ca for more info.

Julia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Sciforma review

Reviewed on 2019-01-24

Pros

It makes it very easy to allocate things to the correct project, and to specific tasks within a project.

Cons

I don't like giving an hour by hour breakdown of each day on the timesheets, as it is time consuming to fill out

Meg C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 2018-12-07

Good well set up program.

Pros

Ability to see the hours updated in real time when you enter them, ability to standardize categories.

Cons

annoying to scroll through all the categories to find what you need. wish you could save commonly annotated notes and reuse them for other timesheets.

Thi H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Project Oriented Sciforma

Reviewed on 2020-04-08

Our company started using Sciforma since last year especially for the Project Management related things such as planning, managing, and monitoring and controlling.

Pros

Designer mode, that allows us the flexibility and capability to create and modify our own tools for the production view.

Cons

So far, I don't see anything that I don't like because the more I explore, the more I learn something new.

Bongani bruce B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beautifully laid out, very intuitive, leverages the best of the tech it's built on.

Reviewed on 2018-05-09

Our clients have great visibility on the work we are doing for them, we can easily anticipate risks and be able to manage them in a way that set's very clear and resolute expectations, from an Agile development point of view our team collaborates in a way much much better than before while at the same time giving a clear picture to the client side PMs who typically manage their projects in a waterfall fashion. Everyone is part of the same picture.

Pros

User adoption is key in any enterprise system, Sciforma's ease of use enables that, it is quite intuitive and a beautiful sight to behold, we've come to see that users highly appreciate that effort. Technically it is very strong (the strongest) yet fully maintaining the balance between technical complexity and ease of use.

With the release of Sciforma 7.1 we've seen massive leaps forward on a solution that was already at a peak compared to it's rivals, the introduction of Programme Management amongst, and the focus on building stronger connections with various data elements has seen Sciforma being highly appraised by our clients.

Cons

There are very little to no cons, everyone ultimately has their preference and Sciforma is ours. We are fully confident in the continuity that Sciforma constantly reassures us with by staying ahead of the race and breaking new grounds in this space.

Tarun K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Sciforma for Project Management at DHS - State of MN

Reviewed on 2018-12-06

I have been using Sciforma since 2016. It is easy to use, user-friendly and above all helpful in project management.

Pros

Great tool for time tracking, project scheduling and status reporting to executives.

Cons

Less self-help sections for learning the tool.

Azam D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sciforma is a great product and platform that allows superb management of Projects Portfolio

Reviewed on 2018-05-14

Total overview and control over all the projects, potential projects, resources utilization, budget control, and all Project items, like Risks, Deliverable, CRs, Actions, issues, etc.. with full Status Overview of all projects progress portfolio-wise.

Pros

Sciforma has a comprehensive functionality that covers the entire Project/Product life cycle management, where all aspects relevant to the cycle are in one product, with comprehensive dashboards to manage it all. I particularly like the ability to create connections between the objects in Sciforma, which maintains the relationships between the Program and all the other objects, like relevant projects, products etc.. which keeps the focus clear to enable driving your Program strategy. in addition to the one area where you can manage all your deliverable, issues, CRs and Actions, see who is managing each, and where they are in the workflow.

Cons

Although still accessible through the HTML, a mobile app for workflow approvals would be great to have.

Mustafa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have been working with Sciforma PPM tool for two years, have done implementation and...

Reviewed on 2018-05-14

Effective Solution in the following area;

1. Idea Management
2. Business case management
3. Portfolio Management
3. Project Management
4. Program Management

Pros

The possibility to customize and add new features.
The concept of having different extensions and being able to assign specific extensions to certain users

Cons

I truly can not think of cons for Sciforma PPM, I do think that it is a valuable tool that would make life easier for end users.

Kimberly J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Timetracking

Reviewed on 2020-04-27

Pros

It's great for time tracking, which is what we mostly use it for.

Cons

Sciforma lacks reporting features, it seems like it could be stronger in that area.

Adriano S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very intuitive, complete and flexible PPM tool. It uses html5 and has good performance .

Reviewed on 2018-05-04

Pros

Ideation and Demand Management is quite easy to use and configure. Business Case scoring critearia very easy to define and implement. Scorong for Portfolio Simulation and Capacity Planning very friendly interface. Workflow and approval totally customizable. Very easy to implement not only the tool but your methodology. Resource Allocation is very flexible and Waterfall/Agile can be implemented simultaneously.

Cons

Smartphone interface, which is intended to be realeased next quarter, at least to the team register time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Implementation was great!

Reviewed on 2018-06-27

We now have a tool to manage our PMO and strategic efforts that is easy to use and provide information to our executives. No more spreadsheets!

Pros

The ease of the user interface, maneuvering throughout the system, and easy customization. The tool helps standardize our PMO and strategic efforts.

Cons

Nothing so far. The key for anyone wanting to implement Sciforma is to complete the implementation data entry template one week prior to the vendor arriving onsite. This made our implementation very smooth!