HarmonyPSA Reviews

HarmonyPSA

The next generation of professional services automation.

4.5/5 (17 reviews)
Natalie T.

HarmonyPSA intergration into our company

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/18/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted a system that integrated the whole company. We were disjointed and our systems were hindering our progress rather than aiding us. So we wanted to be on a one-solution system that allowed us to work as an IT Helpdesk but also as an accounts team eliminating some of the stresses of recurring billing and a sales department that was spending time completing manual quotes with potential errors.

We trialled Harmony and a competitor after doing lots of research into products that would best suit our needs.  We chose Harmony as it felt like the best fit for our needs and ticked a lot of boxes. In particular being able to sign agreements and orders online allows us to have a clear audit trial and stops things getting missed, the recurring billing schedules means that manual invoices every month of the same items are no longer created and the Helpdesk can operate a self-service portal where customers can check on tickets and assign their own priorities to tickets and bring automation onto many of the roles.

The support we have received, in particular from Steve, James and Simon has been fantastic and really helped out whilst I have been implementing the system. They must be sick of all my emails constantly asking them questions but they are always really friendly and happy to assist.

We can already see an improvement to the time spent in Accounts to a point where it is saving hours per day. In Sales, it has had a massive impact on how quotes are sent out. Giving a true reflection on costs and profits and the Helpdesk has a lot more autonomy to hand so that simple tasks like email templates or how to guides can be quickly and easily sent to a customer. There has been a lot of time spent implementing but so far Harmony is a great addition

Pros

The software fits the whole company rather than just a department giving a full overview to the company. The cloud solution means we can access it anywhere and is mobile optimised to be used on the go.

Cons

As the product is an off the shelf solution, there are limitations to what the software can do but we have made adjustments and work arounds to implement into our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dan H.

HarmonyPSA is a modern, agile PSA with all the features and great support.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/23/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are using HarmonyPSA for Managed IT services. The CRM, service desk, sales, purchasing, billing, invoicing, asset management are all important to us. We used homegrown solutions for 20 years before we finally found a 3rd party solution that addressed all our requirements.

Pros

A modern, powerful service desk is a priority for us. HarmonyPSA was literally the only PSA we found that met our requirements. Sadly, the simple question, "Can we put HTML in ticket comments?" eliminated almost the whole pack of PSA solutions out there, including the industry leaders.

HarmonyPSA uses a modern technology stack and a responsive web design so it works on all devices and screen sizes.

Their contract management handles all our recurring billing, including the edge cases.

The sales, quoting, and purchasing features are flexible and built with plenty of approval and release stages to facilitate an organized work flow and delegation of duties amongst our team.

Dynamic URL links and editable HTML templates make customization and integrations possible.

They have a relatively small team, but their staff is intimately knowledgeable about the product, and any support requests are fulfilled quickly.

Cons

Documentation and help videos could be better. I get the impression it's not a priority as they are growing and adding features so quickly.

We're in the US and HarmonyPSA is headquartered in Britain, so we had to deal with the time change while onboarding.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jon B.

Managed and Cloud Services Provider

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/9/2016
Review Source

SCC ICT Services provides Managed IT Services and Cloud Services to a growing number of organisations using a per unit pricing model for services. We looked at several helpdesk and Professional Service Automation tools to assist us with managing customers and our accounts. We looked at several products including best of breed in several spaces however integration was going to prove challenging. HarmonyPSA met the majority of our requirements in a single product allowing us to manage customers from opportunity through to support.

Pros

The use of a single product allows for us to see everything about each of our customers including quotes, orders, invoices, tickets, inventory and projects. The single view throughout the system allows total customer management from a technician, account manager and director level showing performance and income consistently. HarmonyPSA is constantly evolving as a SaaS based solution meeting new requirements as technology changes the way that services are delivered.
Feedback is always welcomed and depending on the changes soon finds its way into the release schedule.

Cons

Integration with external tools is new and a little young however hopefully this will mature and extend its reach. The rapid development does lead to some inconsistencies through the solution and documentation can be a little behind the release schedule due to the agile development methods used however this does not impact on the benefits of the approach.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sophie L.

A perfect fit, and great customer service.

Reviewed on 3/6/2015
Review Source

We brought in HarmonyPSA to the business as a means to centralise every part of our internal systems. As a small-medium size business that has grown very rapidly through 2014, we needed a solution to smooth the transition from sales to production, and increase and open communications with our clients, all whilst ensuring a firm grasp on revenue and invoicing.
Harmony has fit the bill perfectly. With continuing feature additions, I have no doubt Harmony will continue to provide the solution for our business needs far into the future. Sure, the system has a (very) small number of UX discrepancies, but these do not hinder productivity or efficiency in the slightest - and, the team behind this incredible piece of software are without doubt the most informative, friendly, responsive and helpful team I have had the pleasure to work with. Notably, Emma and Stephen who have guided us from day one.

Knowing that DataLogicSolutions do use their system internally, and having such a fantastic experience thus far, " the proof of the pudding is in the eating" couldn't be more of an appropriate phrase to finish up with.

Pros

Too many!

Notably :
1)Customer Service is exactly what you need - fast, informative, helpful and friendly!
2)Fantastic supporting documentation for implementation and continuing use.
3) Satisfaction - software that actually works!
4) Easy roll out to every staff member
5) Test instances, always useful for training purposes etc.
6) Secure and Reliable

Cons

Slight/minor inconsistencies through UX. (can not emphasise minor enough)
Does require a lot of initial configuration, but any system this rewarding would suffer this same issue.

Bryan C.

Innovative, Flexible, and Customizable: HarmonyPSA is the best on the market

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/14/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Harmony is a fully featured, and incredibly well supported PSA software.

Our platform team had spent countless hours investigating the best possible solution for our unique requirements. We were drawn to HarmonyPSA for countless reasons, and ultimately made the choice to migrate to Harmony. Migrating from one software to another is no easy task, however, Harmony's systems made for easy upload, while their support team was with us every step of the way. This is impressive given we're a company based out of Canada, and despite there being a large time difference, Harmony's Support Team delivered, with no lapse in service.

Since we've migrated to HarmonyPSA, we've witnessed huge improvements in time savings, and overall workflow. Team Datalogic's innovative culture brings light to some industry leading features, such as kanban boards. Process integrated board functionalities are huge improvements, and we're excited to see more new features and installments such as this one. Harmony is also flexible. The ability to retrace steps, or downloaded almost anything to .CSV format, to name a few, is an amazing feature. Customization? it's limitless! When it comes to how our invoice templates look, time-backing sheets, or email notifications for example, the ability to customize to our brand or tailor and automate them to our needs is an amazing feature that we may very well not had had with other software. So many pros to HarmonyPSA, and we're extremely happy to have migrated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Shawn mcgee ,.

Flexible with strong APIs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/22/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The combination of Salesforce and ServiceMax was such a bad fit for us. Many of our processes had to be done outside of the system and we were losing valuable information. Also, when we had a problem, we had to "get people together" to gather all of the facts before we could answer the questions needed to solve issues since all information was spread out.
Using Harmony, we can keep track of multiple quotes, even though we follow a very different sales process from most companies and all this information is available without someone needing to key it into Salesforce after the fact.

Pros

The ease in which we can configure this to our workflow and not have to change our business model to fit the product as well as the ability to use the APIs.

Cons

Limitations in the ability to customize screens for end-users. Some employees get confused when confronted with fields and choices they do not use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joshua J.

Full features, well supported PSA software

Reviewed on 4/15/2015
Review Source

We recognized the need for new system that would fully integrate all of our business processes and accounting functions. We looked at several other PSA solutions alongside Harmony but found that Harmony came out on top in several areas. Harmony has more flexibility. We also liked the feel of the interface, its efficient and intuitive. And we knew that we could work well with the Harmony Support Team, who have been there every step of the way, providing amazing customer service, listening to our requests and making sure Harmony delivers. I can't say enough about how well they support this product.

Pros

Almost too many to mention. The ticketing system is awesome, it can be customised extensively. The timesheet entry interface is the "best we have ever seen", which is a quote from one of our consultants who has used many different PSA systems. The customer portal delivers exactly what we need. And the product modelling is where Harmony really shines. It support all of the various revenue models, terms, sales units, etc that people are looking for in a good PSA solution.

The data upload interface is very comprehensive and provides very good error checking and validation which makes getting data into the system much easier than we expected.

Cons

We have come across a couple of small bugs but the team at Datalogic are so quick to respond that problems are sorted out straight away with little or no impact.

Joshua J.

Full featured, well supported PSA software

Reviewed on 4/16/2015
Review Source: Capterra

We recognized the need for new system that would fully integrate all of our business processes and accounting functions. We looked at several other PSA solutions alongside Harmony but found that Harmony came out on top in several areas. Harmony has more flexibility. We also liked the feel of the interface, its efficient and intuitive. And we knew that we could work well with the Harmony Support Team, who have been there every step of the way, providing amazing customer service, listening to our requests and making sure Harmony delivers. I can't say enough about how well they support this product.

Pros: Almost too many to mention. The ticketing system is awesome, it can be customised extensively. The timesheet entry interface is the "best we have ever seen", which is a quote from one of our consultants who has used many different PSA systems. The customer portal delivers exactly what we need. And the product modelling is where Harmony really shines. It support all of the various revenue models, terms, sales units, etc that people are looking for in a good PSA solution. The data upload interface is very comprehensive and provides very good error checking and validation which makes getting data into the system much easier than we expected.

Cons: We have come across a couple of small bugs but the team at Datalogic are so quick to respond that problems are sorted out straight away with little or no impact.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Peter B.

Great business tool

Reviewed on 2/11/2015
Review Source

We starting looking for a CRM system, but have gradually taken on more and more. From CRM, right through financials and support desk ticketing. The team are very responsive and knowledgeable. The costs are good and the flexibility of billing it right up there. Highly recommend anyone looking for a CRM, invoicing, contract admin style solution give these guys a call.

Pros

The team are there at the end of the phone. Find a bug, or need anything developing, the team are there on the phone, they just get what you're asking of the system and more than capable of turning items around quickly. Great customer service, and knowledgeable around the product and the sector. You can talk to any level of person, customer services, developer, director, they are there and willing to listen.

Cons

The only con we have ever come across is that although the functionality is there, the logic behind the layout isn't always as you may expect. Just a case of getting used to the system, and also putting requests in to have things moved around a little. Lots of development goes on and version releases help sort these out.

Cheryl W.

Great system for complex billings, dealing with finance functionality and report building

Reviewed on 3/12/2015
Review Source

We purchased Harmony initially as a CRM product and for quotation generation. Working with the team at Harmony our instance has been customised so that we now have a fully integrated quotation, sales order and Accounts Receivable ledger. This function is fantastic as it allows us to create multiple schedules with different billing cycles and the system auto generates all our recurring invoices! In addition to this, as most of our invoicing is billed in advance the system also deals with the deferred income element of the process which saves a load of time at month end when the pressure is on to meet deadlines!
I have also found out recently ways to create our own reports which can help with many different tasks, cash flow forecasting being the most important of all. There are so many billing cycles and it is business critical to be able to produce an accurate cash flow forecast each month, so I find this tool fundamental to our business.
The team have been great fun to work with and they are always very quick at responding to support calls, I would like to say a big thank you to Vinay and Emma in particular who have both been great, even when I sometimes might ask stupid questions! thanks guys, keep up the great work!

Cross Industry PSA

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Their delivery model is unique in that you are guided through with video conference sessions and email support so that you can get the best out of the system.

Pros

The interface is very responsive, no awaiting for drop downs to populate or screen refreshes.

The depth of capabilities within the product should not be underestimated, especially the different billing models it is able to support. Many so called PSA tools are merely CRM with a few add ins, but Harmony was clearly built to be a PSA from the outset.

Cons

Not really a ‘con’ but don’t expect to just fire it up on day one and get results. You need to invest your time and work with the implementation team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Peter B.

Using Harmony across our business

Reviewed on 4/21/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ease of quoting and managing contracts. If there is ever an issue or something we can't explain, then the support guys are just there at the end of the phone

Cons

Some menu's and the logic of progressing items through the system can take a little getting used to, but hay it's what you're used to that becomes the norm

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex C.

Great product and team to work with

Reviewed on 10/21/2015
Review Source

Harmony is a great product that caters for the numerous commercial and contractual requirements of projects and frameworks. Its flexibility ensures it can meet with customer expectations of delivery to can be tailored on a case by case basis. It is a pleasure to work with the team at Harmony who provide excellent support and are always open to discuss additional features so the product is getting better every day.

Pros

- Flexible
- Full life cycle support (Leads,Sales,Projects,Invoicing and Support)
- All features open to all (not licence limited)

Cons

- Its a big product with many features and can appear quite daunting but the support offsets this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex F.

Awesome Product - Saves Us Countless Hours

Reviewed on 5/14/2014
Review Source

I am honestly not sure how we ever did business before the introduction of Harmony. It has helped us in every part of our business, previously we were loosing so much £ due to incorrect invoicing, Harmony is awesome and captures everything :)

I must have spent countless days looking for the "right" PSA tool and I just kept coming back to Harmony, I love it.

Happy to share my experience with anybody thinking about a new PSA

Pros

Too many Pros to mention, this biggest and most important is how much time Harmony has saved us in every part of the business, from the initial "first contact" right through to invoicing and payments. Couldn't live without it now.

Cons

None

Chris G.

Very flexible Ticketing system and great team behind

Reviewed on 6/24/2014
Review Source: Capterra

We purchased Harmony PSA as a replacement for a creaking old Access-based ticketing system for our Application Support Team. After researching and demo-ing around 40 other systems, we came across Harmony, and only 3 months after Go Live we are seeing serious improvements in time-saving, workflow, and our customers could not be happier with the customer-facing portal, customised to our brand I might add! We are yet to implement some of the more advanced SLA features, but I know when we do, the guys at Data Logic will be there to help design the system to meed our needs. A very happy customer indeed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

The PSA you that will steal you money

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/8/2019
Review Source

Nothing more than a group of used car salesman. Bait and switch is the name of the game for this software company. Stay as far away as you can.

Pros

The GUI is good looking and you will be told all the features it has and things it can do.

Cons

This is nothing more than VaporWare. Looks good during the sale but after you sign up there is nothing for functionality. Integrations are all import based. Support is extremely lacking. Training and implementation the implementers dont know how to do. The owner knows nothing about customer support or service just about trying to get rich quick.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Mike H.

Harmony PSA

Reviewed on 11/11/2015
Review Source

Harmony has helped evolve our processes and is making us more and more efficient every day, while providing rich data and insight into our operations. I have no hesitation in recommending the Harmony solution to any full service software business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support