Showing 30 reviews of 20

Iridize

Enterprise grade product training and user onboarding

4.7 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 30 reviews of 20
Antti K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Iridize for customer onboarding & notifications

Reviewed on 2017-09-04

Pros

I've been using Iridize for almost one year now to automate onboarding and give help to our customers whenever they have time and need for it - not when we can spend the time with the customers.

- easy to use

- flexible with conditioning and auto-launching

- customer rating possible (praising my own team: our average rating is just above 4 for all
non-automated tutorials on a scale from 1 to 5)

- small company (ability and will to meet our needs aka developing the product all the time)

Cons

- lacking heavy reporting tools (we need to provide evidence of usage and improvement to our EMT)

- small company (missing enterprise level features, but they have been good at developing our good ideas)

Sue R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Powerful Application

Reviewed on 2016-05-25

We use Iridize to help users and administrators learn how to set up and use our applications. We use Iridize to connect users to the Help Center and guide them through different processes using the interactive tutorials and guides.

From a guide, we can also connect to a specific and related Help Center topic so users can get more detailed information immediately when they need it.

Iridize is a powerful application that enables me to create a different user experiences based on the user's selections. Iridize is fun to use, and I am challenged to maximize my use of the Iridize options.

Iridize Support is the best. I can ask a question or report an issue via the Iridize interface and receive a response within a few hours. For more complex questions, Iridize Support is ready to jump in and help as needed. They are always friendly, accessible, knowledgeable, and responsive.

Pros

Holy Cow! Their Support Team is the best.

Cons

Iridize is powerful, this means it can sometimes be complex. Start simple, and then work your way up to complex. You'll be glad you did!

Igal M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for web trial systems

Reviewed on 2015-12-08

We have been using Iridize guides on SharePoint trial system for over two years. The main challenge for us was to expose relevant features that our company provides in SharePoint. Since SharePoint is a complex solution with many options, prospects would be lost without proper guidance. Iridize came to the rescue. Using Iridize, we were able to create a powerful and simple experience for our prospects.

Pros

The Iridize staff is great. Support is unbelievable. Whatever the system lacks in features, they more than make up for with great customer relations.

Cons

There are some quirks with the guide designer. Nothing major but sometimes it gets tricky to achieve the results you are shooting for. Thankfully, the Iridize team are always there to help and eventually we always get it right.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing context-specific help!

Reviewed on 2017-10-12

Pros

We use Iridize to provide context-specific help through our web application. When creating the context-specific help, Iridize is a breeze to use and has well-thought out configuration options to support many different use cases.

It's easy to search their knowledge base to find answers on my own and when a next level of support is needed, their customer support team is top notch! They offer quick and thoughtful responses. Questions are handled efficiently and, if needed, screensharing sessions are easy to schedule.

They are the epitome of what you want in a vendor. Every vendor should aspire to be like them.

Ann K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support and good functionality

Reviewed on 2017-01-12

We are using Iridize as a self-help for our trial users to increase their engagement.
This is the first app of the kind that I'm using, looks great for now, I have no wish to go looking for alternatives at least :)

Pros

Very good support, provides quick, concise and helpful answers.

Cons

Sometimes glitches happen.

Misti P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Iridize

Reviewed on 2017-04-16

After evaluating a few tools, we decided to go with Iridize due to it hitting the sweet spot between complexity and ease of use. Iridize allows us to create complex guided walkthroughs and page tours with little need for developer support (after the initial set up and configuration process). Previously the frontend team would have to spend days coding what we can do in Iridize simply by selecting options from menus. We also use Iridize for in-app messaging in order to promote correct user behavior and reduce support engagement when something in our app changes.

Pros

Flexibility and customer support are amazing. You can include different types of media in the Iridize help tab which allows us to use it for purposes beyond providing guided walkthroughs. Also, we can pass information back to Iridize in the embedded code snippet in order to customize messaging and content based on things like feature toggles. Finally, they do a great job of training and provide a solid knowledge base for their product.

Cons

We've run into some issues with guides on Firefox that need to be coded around. Also, while Iridize can integrate the help tab search with your knowledge base if you use Zendesk, we've been unable to integrate the search between the help tab and our help system.

Deborah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Iridize Online Guides

Reviewed on 2017-01-23

We use Iridize to create online training guides for different areas of our platform.
Iridize definitely meets our needs! We offer longer and more in-depth training videos, but when someone is new to the system or just wants a tour of a feature, we use Iridize to create quick training guides.

Pros

The customer support is fantastic! They really focus and identify the source of an issue (whether it is our R&D or Iridize itself...or us!) and stay with us until we're satisfied that the issue is solved.
There are a lot of cool features in Iridize and although I've already created a few guides, I know that there is more for me to learn!

Cons

Since there are so many features, I think that sometimes, it's overwhelming - there's a lot to learn! Also, there should be a place that the Iridize user (guide creator) can make private notes in the system about a step or substep. (I think they're already working on adding this feature.)

Monique L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for Proactive Support

Reviewed on 2015-12-10

Iridize has helped Network for Good scale with the growth of our Social Fundraising client base. It has provided a more efficient way to distribute product information and serve a large number of customers.

Iridize has also given us an in-app knowledge base for our customers to access in scenarios where they prefer to self-help instead of pinging our Support team.

Pros

The customer service through Iridize can't be beat. Eyal is so knowledgeable and quick to answer my questions. Their team has always taken our feedback into consideration and implemented updates per our request.

Chris K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Iridize Launch and Experience

Reviewed on 2016-05-12

We partnered with Iridize in order to deliver on-demand, context sensitive training, tutorial and workflow guides to our clients when using our CRM software application.

Pros

We've had great feedback from clients since launching. Issues and support calls were minimized thanks to our rollout of the Iridize guides. Support was also excellent.

We actually heard about one client's Helpdesk personnel who was able to help out a user from his car. He just pointed the user to one of the Guides and all of the user's questions were answered.

Cons

Some of the menus for controlling conditions could be improved but are minor.

Itai K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Iridize - the most useful tool in my education project

Reviewed on 2015-12-07

I have been using Iridize in a SaaS platform for onboarding and on-demand help.
Iridize helped by
* shortening the customer onboarding process by 25%-35%. This alone was a 100% ROI.
* product adoption for existing customers dramatically increased
* release notes - PDFs were not effective. Customers didn't read them and didn't use the new features. Before Iridize our Client Success team had to email customers and call them to ensure they are familiar with releases. Iridize cut the time to adoption to zero, and dramatically reduced the overhead of the Client Success Managers.
* on-demand help - Client Success team has created a list of how-to guides that are needed based recurring questions. These guides driven by the actual support emails, reduced the number of tickets and support emails received enabling an increase of Revenue per Client Success Manager.

Pros

Ease of use, amazing support, out-of-the-box solutions and continuous development directly connected to market demands.

Cons

missing some organizational tools.
limited filtering
limited reporting

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our use of Iridize

Reviewed on 2015-12-03

We rolled out Iridize for our Salesforce users. As part of the Sales Ops team, I found that I was getting less questions and more action from users. Their response to the guides were positive. They would use a guide to learn new and old processes rather than emailing my team for help which helped us with our time management and adoption goals. We love Iridize!

Paul L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible Tool. Easy to use. Great support

Reviewed on 2018-05-04

Pros

I suggest this tool to every client I can. The way Iridize layers on top of any application is incredibly convenient. The fact that these guides are decoupled from our application's deployment schedules makes my life much easier.

Everyone at the company loves that Iridize can provide ad hoc pop-ups as well. If we notice a bug in production, we use Iridize to immediately get in front of customers and warn them of the bug. I love it.

Cons

The WYSIWYG editor is powerful, but a little wonky. It takes just a little practice (and HTML/CSS knowledge) to become a real master. Compared to other tools, this is still the best option out there.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Perfect Solution For Customer Success Scalability! Highly Recommended!

Reviewed on 2018-05-30

Pros

From the simplicity of their solution to the outstanding hands-on support and training, Iridize is a true Blessing for any Sass company. It has proven to be an instrumental tool for our Customer Success which has truly allowed us to streamline and scale our customer support and Customer Success via guided tours, contextual search & "on-demand' knowledge base. Highly recommended!

Cons

It's all good! :) The only suggestion would perhaps be to have more customization when it comes to the size of the tool tips. Love every feature they offer! :)

Romain C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great tool to guide your users through your app

Reviewed on 2016-12-20

Iridize is an incredibly flexible tool that opens a world of possibilities in order to onboard/guide/help your users in your app.

You don't have to be technical to use it, the set up is quite simple, and most of all, they have a top notch customer support.

Pros

- Flexibility
- Customer support
- Value
- Reliable

Cons

- Reporting could be improved a bit

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic product with superior, hands-on customer service from executive staff

Reviewed on 2017-09-20

Pros

We've used Iridize for training efforts with three different products now. The primary goal for the software was to help shorten the learning curve during our full-scale Salesforce implementation. We got Iridize for our billing, customer care, and sales teams primarily. I can't say enough good things about the CEO and his staff. If we had any hiccups at all, they were on the phone with us ASAP, even if it meant having a late night for them. I've never, EVER experienced such a high level of service from a vendor.

This product is paramount to our long-term success with system applications training across our company. It's relatively easy to create guides, even though I am a one-man team who bought, implemented, learned, trained, and created on Iridize. If I can do it as one person, you can easily do it.

It's also able to be used in Chrome. Other products we've compared can only be used on Firefox. Not only that, but they were sometimes 1.5x - 2x more expensive with about the same level of features. OR, the cheaper alternatives required coding experience. Iridize was literally the perfect balance of reasonable pricing, ease of use, and feature-rich. I also really enjoy the frequent improvement releases they have.

As a sales training manager for a large medical device company's sales department, this tool is a must-have for us.

Cons

We had a couple hiccups with our Salesforce implementation, which was not to the fault of Iridize. We had an unstable platform that was constantly being changed around. When you have a javascript reader trying to locate an element you selected, and it changes overnight, Iridize no longer picks up that element and you need to fix it. Again, not to the fault of Iridize, but we nonetheless did have these issues. Regardless of fault, CEO spent countless hours with me to make Iridize operational. It changed the game for us completely.

I would like to see Iridize make some how-to videos rather than knowledge base articles for onboarding. They're hands-on with their, but when you need a quick answer, having a video could be equally as valuable and would save them a lot of time answering questions.

I also would like to see a North American office sometime in the future as well. Not really urgent, just helpful.

Ravit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Engagement And on Boarding Tool

Reviewed on 2016-11-22

We have just started to use Iridize and integrate it to our Saas.
The integration process went smoothly and quickly with outstanding support from Iridize team.
They have listened carefully to our business requirements , and provided solutions almost on the fly.
Iridize solved us a well known problem of communication with customers, understanding their pains and usage in our application. This is highly critical in our Saas world when customer facing sessions becomes less frequent.
With Iridize we communicate to our customers, providing information on new features and online help within the service context.
Their statistics and new Polls feature allow us to monitor the activity in our Saas, and response proactively.

Pros

Great communication opportunity when it comes to release notifications and other service messages
Powerful engine rule to identify users and context - something that would take much time to develop ourselves
Allowing our team to collaborate - many people of many roles are using Iridize inputs - Sales, marketing, tech writers, product managers, and more
Really easy to maintain - support in both production and staging environments, multiple releases overtime and more

Cons

Could improve the out of the box styling and the look and feel of their back-end system