323 reviews

Sisense

BI & dashboard software for multiple, large data sets

4.5 /5 (323 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
323 reviews
Loiane G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Siense is feature-packed and getting better

Reviewed on 2020-02-03

We tried a number of different products before settling on Sisense. Ultimately, we are really pleased with our decision. What Sisense offers with the eCube concept is a perfect way to promote creative use of the data but still control sensitive information.

Pros

Sisense feels more modern than other alternatives we tried. The concept of eCubes is, by far, my favorite allowing a collection of data to be containerized for reporting in any way imaginable. Automated alerts are a newer feature that is becoming very useful. The look and feel of the system overall is really nice and pleasant to use. Plugins can add a lot of functionality that isn't included out-of-the-box.

Cons

While Sisense is mostly really responsive and quick feeling, there are unexplained times of lag or unresponsiveness. Embedding visuals is difficult and they don't always work depending on where you are embedding them.

Carol S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Tool!

Reviewed on 2019-09-18

Sisense helps users get answers they need about data faster and easier than going through the IT department.

Pros

I like Sisense for the ease of use. A user can create a report quickly. Also, using scripts to customize widgets and reports is very nice.

Cons

Exporting of dashboard to use in powerpoint is not as easy as we would like.

Julien D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Sisense has been a key component of our marketing product offering for 3 years. Our clients...

Reviewed on 2018-02-22

Pros

The front end of Sisense is what I like the most about this Software. Whether you are designing a Dashboard or using it you can expect and smooth and intuitive experience.
From a designer standpoint: the basic charts and features of data visualization are available in the standard tool. Once you are familiar with them, you find the need to take it to the next level. Next thing you know you find yourself leveraging Sisense online resources, adding new widgets, and updating javascript very easily to make your dashboard look the way you want.
From a user standpoint, looking at data, drilling and exporting is simple to figure out even without training.

Cons

I have experienced a few limitations with Sisense. When you export a dashboard into an image it doesn't look too good. I find myself taking screenshots instead which can sometimes become time consuming.
I've also been a little frustrated with not being to sort data as wanted in ascending, descending or alphabetical order.
I experienced a situation where I identified a design flaw for a supported widget and we were asked to financially support the development to fix the flaw. Which we didn't.
We still really appreciate the tool and its many benefits overall.

John D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense was a good choice to help us visualize our clients' data.

Reviewed on 2020-04-16

Pros

Look and feel. Ease of learning. Customization options. Ease of integration with our software.

Cons

Some of the customization options require javascript and workarounds that I feel should be part of the delivered, standard options.

Yossi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great dashboarding tool, very easy and quick to implement

Reviewed on 2019-10-10

Within months we have implemented advanced management dashboards over multiple business domains such as Cross-Company KPI's, Sales & Forecasting, Technical Services, HR, etc.
We have managed to shift the extended management into daily business reviews of streamlined terminologies and KPI's.

Pros

Time to implement ; Visualization ; Self explanatory for users ; Pulse functionality ; Great Customer Success and Support team ; Available ecosystem of add-ons ; Constantly evolving & improving

Cons

Missing some basic functionalities (but for some there are available add-ons and solid roadmap)
Very easy to ramp up and implement the basics, but getting tough on the advanced analytics concepts (can be mitigated with an additional DWH layer)

Maxime H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Growing

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

Being an EMR, we use Sisense to allow our users to view and understand their datas in embedded dashboard. This solution allows us to have client that design their own dashboard to customize their needs. The solution is fast and intuitive and it's now used in most department of our company.

Pros

- Ease to install and use
- Intuitive interface
- Excellent product support and active community
- Lots of plugins to customize your product (look for Blox)
- Data security allow us to provide views of different set of data for different users

Cons

The solution is easy to use; you drag what you need and Sisense will aggregate the data. Not having to write the query is both a pro and a con, since sometimes your need will be slightly different and you'll have to be creative to reach it. The recent merge with Periscope (summer 2016) will most probably help this issue.

Benjamin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid BI Platform, great client-side / customer features. Excited to see what comes next

Reviewed on 2016-11-29

At TRACK Hospitality Software, we are delivering Cloud based applications for the independent travel market. Our biggest problem was responding to our customer base's demands for data and analytics about their business. Sisense is allowing us to turn our existing set of table-based reports into a powerful set of dashboards that bring BI analytics to all our customers. The team at Sisense has been world class and empowering us with the deployment and development tools needed to bring our solution to our customers.

Pros

Excellent client-side dashboard design tools and capabilities.
Exhaustive support for importing of data from a huge variety of sources. Very good UI for design and manipulation of data sources.
Simple setup and deployment, really does make going from nothing to great looking data dashboards lightning fast.
Good extensibility model with world class REST API support for managing and handling deployments.

Cons

Product lacks good support for multi-organization deployments: Sisense is tailored very much to be a large enterprise type of application, so deployments involving multiple sets of customers require additional development cost.
Product can stand to improve with better support for micro-level date and time based data sets.
Needs better support for software development lifecycle models, (e.g. dashboard versioning, widget repository)

Brahadesh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense - 360-Degree Product

Reviewed on 2017-12-14

The support team was great and customer success manager Shimon was great to work with. He was listening to our requirements was helping us to navigate with the product and escalating to right people for fixing very critical issues.

Pros

Sisense is one of best Product we have been using for last 1.5 years. This product has features of HTML 5 portlets, REST API, Widget Customisation, Best UI experience, Integration to your systems using SSO, AI and Bots Integrations, Modern IOT, Sisense Bulbs, R-Integrations, Data Mining Models, Facebook & Twitter Social Data Integrations. Very easy to implement into the environment. In a traditional warehouse, it takes years to implement BI solutions. This one took few days to implement the solution.

Cons

They still need to Explore on Data Lake Scenarios. Few Features needs to scale up in terms Sisense Apps. Drill down is not available and few reporting features like exporting to excel and emailing to non-sisense users are not available.

Charlie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy, feature-rich, and customizable BI solution

Reviewed on 2018-05-17

SiSense has been a fantastic BI tool. Combining data from multiple systems is simple with their ElastiCube caching system. The ability to write pass-through queries at the time of importing the data and then custom SQL expressions on data within the cube means that the data can be arranged and linked as if it was natively in one large relational database. The visualization tool is sleek and easy to modify. The ability to add community-made plugins means the visualization options are virtually endless. My customers, both internal and external, routinely compliment the appearance and value of our BI implementation.

Pros

Community-driven Plug-Ins allow for unparalleled customization for someone who is not a developer.

Cons

Joining data outside of SQL expressions is an enforced inner join and null values will drop from tables. Be careful about dropped data!

Kush S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Software for Moving from Excel to BI

Reviewed on 2019-03-08

Pros

The UI is intuitive and very easy to get familiar with. The layout and tools are simple to understand and has a clean modern look. The self-learning videos are a good starting point and their on-boarding process is extensive and the professionals assigned to you for the OBP are knowledgeable about the software as well as Analytics. No programming needed if underlying data structures are standard and data quality is good.

Cons

May require some tricky data modelling and coding on the data sources if there are unusually complex data relationships or data quality issues.
Data is compiled on scheduled builds (although which can be finely configured) and not live. Builds do tend to fail if the server does not have proper capacity for processing, storage & access restrictions.

Diego C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

Pros

Sisense is constantly growing and adding new capabilities

Cons

Being constantly changing, the software presents bugs frequently

Evan Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SiSense Is A Solid BI Solution. Implementation Is Easy And Dashboard Performance Is Quick.

Reviewed on 2018-08-01

Implementation was easy and dashboard performance is quick. Being a true end-to-end BI solution has its pros and cons depending on the scope of your needs, but overall I have been very satisfied with my choice to go with SiSense.

Pros

Many BI solutions require significant infrastructure and/or IT resources to administer/manage its implementation. SiSense does not require this, and its ease-of-use, speed of performance, and broad feature set will satisfy most BI needs.

Cons

Pricing based on user discourages widespread adoption. There could also be some improvement in the front-end/UI feature capabilities, with less reliance on custom plug-ins and scripting.

Stefanie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power, flexibility, and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018-09-13

Pros

Sisense is a great BI tool that allows for a quick implementation and powerful data rendering. It enables users to quickly build advanced dashboards with its out of the box standard functionalities. Building data structures is fairly simple and can be done without writing queries. However, it is still possible to write queries on top of your data.

I also love how flexible it is. There is a standard set of widgets, sure, but by making use of plugins, javascript, and the API you can edit the widgets to fit your need. There is also the option to white label the system to fit your brand.

Overall, Sisense is a great tool that really helps to deliver business insights to your user fast.

Cons

The API connector documentation and connection process could be improved and some basic functionality could be more robust.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BI tool review

Reviewed on 2019-07-15

Very positive, it responds to our basic BI requirements. Customer support is very helpful and responsive

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, open framework (you get a basic offer which you can customize as you go), backend technology is very powerful.

Cons

Very basic UI and out of the box visualization features, Elasticube is an outdated tool, no support for languages other than an old SQL version with limited functions supported.

Dan S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

As a member of the BI team i work daily with Sisense develop Dashboards, build and modify...

Reviewed on 2017-12-26

Quick and high-quality information on my data

Pros

Easy to use (for end-user and administrators), intuitive, easy to setup, good looking and feeling design, a lot of useful features.
For new costumers, really easy to setup and to get quick and high quality insights about your data.

Cons

Version updates doesn't go "smoothly" most of the times and most updates are inconsistent between the test and the prod environment. Random bugs and problems. A lot of times the program is working slowly. Long build times.

Ravshan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome BI Tool

Reviewed on 2018-05-01

Pros

Very User friendly interface, easy to get started and the training tutorials are extremely helpful in getting you familiar with the elasticube environment. You can build a working dashboard in minutes as long as your data is normalized. It can analyze large amounts of data very quickly and present the findings in a number simple and easy to understand views. The filters are also very easy to adjust and implement. Overall it was a pleasant experience creating dashboards using Sisense and the Customer service team was very helpful in answering any questions we had.

Cons

Very Important to ensure that your data is normalized before building the cube or dashboard. This is more of a basic requirement than a con, but is necessary for successful data aggregation.

Eric Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense is a Solid Product that is Easy to Implement and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016-11-07

Sisense was selected based on its ease of implementation in tandem with the ability for us to roll it out with limited training balanced with the overall investment required. We evaluated several other products and it was the most intuitive of all the products we looked at. The user base had a chance to use the application in a POC and picked it as a decisive winner over the other evaluations.

Pros

The best features of Sisense are the user-friendly interface and ability to deploy efficiently.

Cons

The application lacks a control of the exporting function. It gives you the ability to export both the dashboards and the widgets in 2 formats each, but the format of all the exports are not completely under the control of the administrators. Most of it is select a few options and hope it comes out looking professional. A reporting engine that allows the administrators to format a template used in the exporting options would go a long way.

Susan H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sisense as a Survey Reporting Tool

Reviewed on 2018-06-06

The Sisense support team is responsive and has been helpful in getting things resolved. Sometimes there is a tendency to simply ask for .dash files and tell us to turn all widgets off....and that usually means the person hasn't read the issue properly. It wastes time and is frustrating. Other than that, I have found everyone sincerely wanting to get to the bottom of things and be supportive and helpful.

Pros

Great design - dashboards are looking wonderful and clients love them. The interface is generally simple and easy to use - don't have to be a coder or developer to use it.

Cons

There have been some bugs. Some "normal" functions seem harder than they should and require extra time and programming skills.

Susan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A BI tool for the non-developer

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

Pros

Sisense makes it very easy to go from data connection to actionable insights. Their customer support team is the best I have ever worked with for any business system or platform. They continue to build more connectors to make seamless integrations even easier and expand the platform's capabilities to increase it's flexibility and ease-of-use.

Cons

It's very rare I find something I am not able to create and connect in Sisense.

Eric G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The team at Sisense has provided us with the ability to sincerely impress our clients.

Reviewed on 2018-03-12

Sisense gives our clients the ability to se their data a simple graphical format. This allows them to make critical instantaneous decisions.

Pros

Our team can use the software intuitively and we can create charts, graphs, and displays without having to reach out to the Sisense customer success team. Further, this intuitiveness is a major advantage for our clients to interpret their data easily and accurately.

Cons

The customer success team could have better internal communication that would allow them to review earlier tickets submitted and see if they are related current support tickets.

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense is a great product that can take you from data to a fully working dashboard in just...

Reviewed on 2018-07-02

Makes it easy to answer business questions and a great tool to present the right data to the right people

Pros

The elasticube makes it easy to collate and cross connect different data sources. The product is also always evolving and so the features, which are incredibly diverse are always improving from adding standard visualisations to integration with R there is always something new .

Cons

There is a gap in that it's difficult to aggregate by time, this I believe has now been fixed in the latest version

Ryan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sisense - A BI tool designed with the dashboard designer and end user in mind.

Reviewed on 2016-10-04

I began using Sisense in the hotel and hospitality industry and have since branched into other industries. I was intrigued with the product in the beginning but it was once I began using it on a daily basis and dug further into it's features that I realized the depth and robustness Sisense offers.

The first phase of using Sisense was with a company that implemented Sisense throughout every department (approx 60 users). This included frontline sales, accounting, marketing, account management, exec level - even the internal phone extension list was hosted in Sisense. For this company it removed the task of reporting from the IT department and shifted to myself - someone with a business/management background.

Whether I was supplying my end users with a pivot of 1000 reservations, or several different KPIs that measure daily sales performance, Sisense has brought value to each end user.

Pros

-Formula presets
-Web interface
-Simplicity connecting to separate data sets
-User friendly for non-BI end users

Cons

None as of yet.

Brandy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product, great team to work with, highly recommend!!!

Reviewed on 2016-10-24

Sisense made the entire transaction an enjoyable one! Their sales team was extremely accommodating and patient as we requested several demonstrations and extensions to our trial license. They even attended a meeting with our internal stakeholders to answer any questions that might arise. Transition from Sales to Onboarding was seamless with no gap in productivity. We were even able to use the dashboards created during the decision process for immediate use in our production environment. Our onboarding specialist was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The product sells itself with its flexibility, ease of use, and user interface! It takes the requirement of having dedicated IT staff and puts the ability to analyze data in the hands of the user who knows the data best! We are excited to finish developing our dashboards and roll them out to the project managers in our company!

Pros

The ability to turn raw data into a cube with endless possibilities for data analysis. The software has the end user in mind each step of the way, so there is no need for dedicated IT staff to work on the project.

Garrett H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool, Very Customizable, Works Well With Uncommon Server Structures

Reviewed on 2018-09-21

The experience with their staff has been superb. If you have an issue or question; just ask! They work well with businesses of any size and get things resolved as quick as possible. They have made a significant investment into the tool's functionality and benefits it provides to the customer. The on boarding phase has been a long one for us but Sisense made an effort to give us all the resources they had to get us to our end goal. Their knowledgeable and extremely competent staff has helped us every step of the way. The result: a great BI tool that helps our company connect departments with data driven visuals, reports and key metrics.

Pros

-Customization
-Visuals
-Variety of data import formats and functionality
-Easy coding
-Great Schema Structure
-Great Price
-Awesome Support

Cons

As with any software implementation there are a few hurdles that need to be addressed to ensure programs mesh well with your Infrastructure. I recommend exhausting every question you have and test everything out before you move forward.

Iris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Versatile BI

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

Pros

Great visualization and easy dashboard design. Data schemes can be set up even by relative beginners

Cons

Not always great at handling/exporting text data. Data visualization in pivots don't export to PDF well