35 reviews

Ecount ERP

100% Cloud-based ERP for small & mid-sized businesses.

4.4 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.6
89% recommended this app
35 reviews
Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support!!!

Reviewed on 2016-07-14

They are always there for you , and all the time trying to find a way to solve your questions. Great customer Support. Only Cons= the App is not really strong for this software, it needs more features.

Pros

Features and Functionality!!! Customer Support.

Cons

Really poor app, not easy to use for creating invoices (Only the APP).

Robert W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great affordable system with minor flaws

Reviewed on 2019-02-26

Overall it has been a great software. The learning curve is steep and it will take you a while to get up and running​. When there is no data in the system, it's a bit difficult just like any other software. However, the customer support is great and they offer FREE consultations. With other companies,​ you would have to pay a lot.

Pros

First and foremost is the ​cost! This system beats out all other ones in the USA. It does what you need it to do. If you are in production, inventory control and manufacturing this is an invaluable tool.

Cons

The accounting end is a bit lackluster and to our disappointment​, they have recently removed the "Reconcile" button which renders the software useless. We had to resort back to Quickbooks, which is a shame. This program has such high potential.

Antonino C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

March 2017 review

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

Software is reliable and easy to use. Mobile app should allow for portrait mode. A darker CSS should be available for long term use of software. Also, the connection ability to other apps like my own CRM should be readily available. In this modern IT age, automatic connectivity between different applications is a must. To start with, the Customer/Vendor page should have separate pages: one for customer and one for vendor so that Ecount could connect easily with CRM applications where customer is handled separately from vendor.

Regards

Pros

clarity and easy of use, reliability

Cons

CRM is raw, needs more functionality for real time chats between staff members, projects needs more elaborate functionality

Shah abdul latif B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ERP Solution!

Reviewed on 2018-03-22

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. Reasonably priced compared to competition. Quite fast to operate and reliable.

Cons

Some issues with barcode printers. Report customization should not have been limited. No offline version available.

Jennifer D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Five Stars But...

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

I am glad that I found your software (program). My only complaint is that the email that is sent every morning that is an inventory update, does not send me an update on all of my items that I have in the system for each individual location. It only sends a up to 1000. I have requested that this be changed, as I require a report for each individual location to be sent to me when an item reaches the safety stock minimum and not just for the same 1000 items every day.

Braga A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018-05-18

Kajorn T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice with some that can still improve

Reviewed on 2020-03-17

Pros

Flexible
Easy to use for user
Group work
Android app

Cons

Need more integration for local set up (Thailand in our case)

Abigail T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful inventory management tool!!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-18

Pros

Ecount has a lot of good features that we are able to use. One of these is the inventory reports that helped us to manage and analyze inventories per store.

Cons

There is no big issue for me regarding Ecount. At first, i get a little confused about some of its modules but had familiarized this as I continuously using it.

Ildefonso G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

This software is very good, it is very customizable, and has the ability of being on the go. It can be a little robust while setting up but after all the information is ready in the system. The only downside is the need for internet connection, if you are in a place with incosistent internet connection can be problematic to work with.

Joseph S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience with Ecount

Reviewed on 2020-03-17

Overall, I find it is a great deal. The technical support is very good.

Pros

It is basic enough for a small company to use

Cons

It does not connect with other providers such as Amazon/Shopify/Ebay/PayPal/Bank Institute etc..

Sang pil Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Expensive

Reviewed on 2020-03-09

It is Ok program but monthly fee is expensive

Pros

Modification is available and can access any time.

Cons

Price is a bit expensive. Discount must be applied to long term user.

A lot of error in printing
-> mentioned many times but no reaction

Daniel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

It is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD

We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze.
Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed.
Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP.

Online support via skype or the phone works well.
And it is FREE!
For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person.
This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features.

You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us.

If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job.

To improve:
In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it
CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.

Pros

Value for money.
It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM.
Available even with low internet speed.

Cons

Project management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system for SMB

Reviewed on 2017-04-03

Great TCO and good imvestment for a smb business with no book keeping tool. Much better have it if you are a pos bases shop such as a laundry shop or pizza restaurants. Try free month trial.

Pros

Value for money and TCO over the usage.

Cons

Better to maintain data consistency

Ashley G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for the value

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

ECOUNT has provided us with a robust ERP system while we are growing our business. Although there are some things it cannot do that would be helpful for us, overall it has allowed us to track our inventory, quality control, orders, and sales better than we had been doing previously. I'd love to see some functionality improvements related to returns, cost per item rather than cost averaging, more capability to auto fill or pull data from other areas to complete forms, and better APIs for integration with software. ECOUNT provides a lot of flexibility in terms of setting up users, templates, and input screens which is fantastic. The customer service is spot on and we have never had an issue getting in touch or having questions answered! Fantastic value for the money - would put 7 stars there if I could.

Antonino C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software, easy to use, complete and designed around the everyday experience of...

Reviewed on 2016-04-07

Whole operation logs interconnected in an online "facility", with easy customizable screens. Adaptable to what goes on in real life, it will not let you operate unless clients/suppliers are logged in . Access on the road for every user, lets all the info to be up to date at anytime, so that everyone is on the same page. Designed for the learner, it allows to correct any mistakes in entries, wrong numbers or dates, wrong accounting entries. Excellent experience so far. Service from San Francisco office unbeatable.

Alberto A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ecount ERP the best ERP!

Reviewed on 2017-03-30

Easy to use, great customer support, very functional, very good price.

The setup was really easy to do and the end user interface is very simple to use.

Use it!! you will not regret.

Kyle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ecount ERP

Reviewed on 2020-03-09

Pros

The pricing and customer service were great. It is used by other companies that we know but we were not ready to use it yet.

Cons

There was a lot of different sections in ecount so it appeared to be hard to navigate and be able to set up and use for a small amount of transactions.

Renny S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GOOD FOR THE COST!

Reviewed on 2020-03-13

Overall we've had a GREAT experience with this Software.

Pros

PRICE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT! EASE OF USE.

Cons

LIMITED. SOMETIMES THEY CHANGE SOMETHING WITHOUT TELLING ME FIRST.

Loreto M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Every Inventory Counts!!!

Reviewed on 2018-02-14

Pros

ECOUNT System helps us to manage our inventories, we can see the the stocks in warehouse, production and in different stores nationwide. We also like its customized feature of having inventory and sales report based on our requirements.

Cons

The only constraints that we can think of are
a.) we have to send invoices one at a time
b.) Not compatible to some barcode printers

Amar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software but less user friendly.

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

Very nice software great value for money. But less user friendly. Need a lot of computer knowledge and skill to operate it.

Pros

Complete business solution.

Cons

Less user friendly.

Iris B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They can do what no one else can or will do!

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

Ecount ERP has made all the difference for us. We had very specific inventory management needs as a small cottage industry business. While other companies said they could not help us, Ecount ERP not only figured out how to meet our bar-coding and inventory requirements but they gave one-on-one support and even created training videos for us. In addition, their prices are affordable for even the smallest of companies. Their software is powerful, option rich and comes with the best of customer service. We highly recommend them!

Pros

Many options and versatility for different applications.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep but it does come with great customer service.

Ayushi M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Broad range of functions. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2017-08-08

Pros

It offers so many functions. You can manage accounting, payroll, budgeting, tax all with just one application.

Cons

Customer support needs more improvement. Bugs should be fixed quickly and the application should offer more help features.

Vickie S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use the software to keep supply cage inventory levels and the Field Supervisors use it to...

Reviewed on 2015-04-17

I would like to learn more about the software and get help understanding the inventory adjustment feature when I have to make item quantity adjustments. I have worked with it a bit and find when I make quantity adjustments, I have to go in a few times because the quantities do not always match the first time I try. I would also like to have someone from the company show me how to add supply item pictures to the supply list.

I know there is a manual and help function but it is not as user friendly as I need.

Khalil J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018-03-26

John Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services

Reviewed on 2017-03-29

As a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, especially the API feature they just introduced recently.

I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out

Pros

1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access.
2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility.
3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge saving for a small company.

Cons

1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer.
2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.