RealPage

4.1 (106)
Property management solution for medium to large businesses

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(106)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
3.8/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

106 Reviews

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New OneSite User

Reviewed on 5/30/2017

Overall I am very happy with my OneSite experience. It was very easy to learn and navigate.

Pros

After using Yardi for more than a decade, I was nervous to learn a new program. OneSite has been a breeze! My absolute favorite feature is the ability to customize my 'Today' page. As my role in the company has changed, so has my need for at-a-glance information.

Cons

Rent posting is a little slower than with other software I've used. I get slowed down having to enter each apartment number. Having all current residents pull up numerically, by apartment number, is easier to enter everything quickly.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple, Clear, and Useful

Reviewed on 5/26/2017

It's a 1998 2 door Ford Escort: it won't win any awards for its looks but it gets you from A - B just fine.

Pros

The tools are fairly simple and are quick to learn. The design is useful and functional, presenting a clear and simple picture of the information you care about. You have a lot of control over your data and there are also more tools that I could ever hope to use.

Cons

My only complaint is that the UI appears incredibly outdated. It looks like one of those houses built in the 70s with shag carpet and popcorn ceilings - not attractive. This also causes work flow issues. And doesn't work in Chrome? Come on guys.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Grass is greener?

Reviewed on 5/30/2017

It would be great to get a Functionality Audit team together and finally fix a lot of the issues we face on a daily basis. the software is great but needs the attention to detail on a property level. Some of the "enhancements" are not enhancements for the community, in fact makes it more difficult most times.

Pros

Accounting products are great. They have most if not all solutions for property management software to help onsite teams and management companies get their job done. They see good products and buy them.

Cons

Most of the products Onesite purchases and projects they take on are completed to about 80% then the 20% lacking functionality leads to inefficiencies on most of their products. The products they buy are not 100% integrated ever and the customer service and promises are always unfounded. The company is so big they lack in communication.

Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamline property management solution

Reviewed on 9/6/2017

Pros

Easy to use, seamless transitions between leases, work orders, owner information, etc., excellent reporting features that can be tailored or customized depending on our need. Available on any device so we're able to pull information on the go.

Cons

The mobile apps have been slower to sync with the desktop which do not always correspond with real time information if we're trying to pass it along between offices.

Bradley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OneSite is very user friendly

Reviewed on 5/22/2017

Pros

The thing I like the most about OneSite is how user friendly and easy it is to use. I have used at least 3 other property management softwares and none are as easy to use. There are many reports that can be generated and functions that can be completed that you can't necessarily do in Yardi, MRI, etc.

Cons

The only con would be the monthly price. It is a bit steep compared to its competitors but well worth it.

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My favorite over other options

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

Overall, one of my favorite software available. A little costly for customization of reports that I think should be standard.

Pros

Reporting was convenient (though sometimes a little slow) and I loved the , recurring work order feature. I also felt interfacing with certain data services was very good.

Cons

Purchasing control and make ready scheduling doesn't interface ( or interface well) with service providers or suppliers.

Kayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Onesite was an overall good operating system, but wasn't always the most user friendly service.

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

Overall I enjoyed using Onesite. While it would not be my first recommendation, I still felt it was organized well to gather needed data for weekly reporting.

Pros

-Everything you need for reporting financials, tracking leasing statistics & other operations was in one place.
-Easy lead follow up system
-Delinquency Management was easy to navigate
-I liked that you could switch between multiple properties

Cons

-System would go down often
-System was hard to navigate
-After using other leasing operating systems, I became aware that it could have been more user-friendly.

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Used Onesite in the past and found it to be very user friendly!

Reviewed on 5/23/2017

I've used many types of software applications and this has to be one of the most user friendly applications!

Pros

I liked the automatic data backup, smart search and customizable reports. This all helped to enhance the customer service experience for tenants and landlords.

Cons

It was slow when saving data but I think that was more of an Internet connection issue. Other than that, there were no other issues.

Tanisha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Product is great

Reviewed on 5/26/2017

Pros

The product is great and easy to use. It is easy to customize for your needs. Almost anything you need to know is in the reports!

Cons

The customer service is hit or miss. Sometimes when you call the person is able to help you right away, other times they are not able to and it takes a while to solve the problem. Some information you need in a report doesn't exist.

stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy to learn and use

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

Pros

most functions are easy to use and user friendly - lots of helpful reports to choose from. I don't have experience with any other leasing software, but from what I have heard of the others, this one is much easier to use

Cons

occasionally glitchy, but typically gets corrected quickly. facilities options are a bit confusing when trying to add items, etc.

Cathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OneSite

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

Pros

It was impossible to miss a daily task using OneSite since it would not let you go to the next day without taking care of any issues. It was user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Just learning the names of the reports needed. That's about all the cons I can come up with. Once I knew the name of the report, I could easily get around.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good, Budget Conscious Product

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

The product is great, easy to roll out to new users and well worth the costs associated. I found it to be budget friendly as well, which is always a plus!

Pros

Product is easy to use and very user-friendly. I enjoy working with real-time features, and the reporting functionality is easy to utilize.

Cons

Connectivity issues related to server connection problems, lack of ability to reach knowledgeable customer service techs was frustrating at times, however, ultimately the issues were resolved in a timely manner.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 5/26/2017

Pros

OneSite is user friendly. It is easy to operate and hard to "mess up". I enjoy it's functionality. The accouting system is superior to other products I have used.

Cons

I have not experienced excellent customer service. The response time when I do have an issue is unreasonable.

Tarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OneSite Wizz!

Reviewed on 5/22/2017

Pros

Ease of use, portability between different types of housing communities (rules, voucher info, resident info, certifications, etc.)

Cons

Small learning curve if user is accustomed to other software. Other than that, I found it to be easy to learn and become savy with.

Jacqueline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I used Onesite at multiple property management firms and was easy to use

Reviewed on 5/26/2017

Pros

Can create custom letters; find past, current or future residents easily; reports were easy to read and understand

Cons

you can't use the system for creating purchase orders or tracking renters insurance policies. It is a simple platform that serve most needs

Cory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Property Management 101

Reviewed on 11/19/2019

Pros

This software truly allows you to do your daily necessities with ease. What you don't realize is how much it helps with all the extra bc it can interface with so many additional software programs to help make it even easier for you.

Cons

bumps in the road for interfaces at times or utilites going in incorrectly but those are things with all systems.

Johnathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall I've had a great experience with Onesite

Reviewed on 6/1/2017

Pros

One of the pros, in regards to One site, is how easy it is to navigate. Getting from one task to another is seamless

Cons

One of the cons, in regards to One site, is the response time for support could be a little bit quicker.

Antoinette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic product at a good price point!

Reviewed on 4/14/2017

I have used this OneSite on for two previous employers in the Senior Living Industry. The product is user friendly and not difficult to use at all.

Pros

User Friendly
Easy to Correct Mistakes
Great Reporting Features

Cons

none really

Kendall
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 5/26/2017

Great software overall!

Pros

Onesite is extremely easy to navigate. I would recommend this software to any management company that wants software that is easy to train new hires on.

Cons

You have to manually forward the date on a daily basis. The interval between switching dates can take a while.

Justina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OneSite is very user friendly

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

Pros

I love how easy it is to work in. I have used other softwares and OneSite is the most user friendly.

kristi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Real page

Reviewed on 2/18/2020

I like using this program and having leads and prospects be filtered in one place.

Pros

This software is a great product for contacting and managing leads it is also helpful In managing rental pricing and competitor rents.

Cons

The software takes a little bit to get used to compared to other lead and rent programs. However once exploring and knowing where things are it is easy.

ReAnna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OneSite was very beneficial and easy to use.

Reviewed on 5/19/2017

Pros

There was a report to pull for everything with simple clicks. I also enjoyed the process of keeping up with prospects.

Cons

Someones OneSite would run slow causing you to have to log out and log back in, which would be frustrating.

Rochelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great management software

Reviewed on 9/8/2022

Overall a great experience, would recommend

Pros

the software is easy to use and learn. it makes the day to day run smooth

Cons

no complaints!

alice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OneSte is a very resourcefull software program

Reviewed on 5/26/2017

I think this Onesite is a good program just need to tweak a few issues like freezing when trying to impute check and printing out documents

Pros

I like this program because it has all of the features located in one software program, miss using the invoice processing for this software

Cons

on some day its runs slow due to numerous users using at the same time and sometimes having printing documents and the system freezes have to reboot the system back up.

Kendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Management Software

Reviewed on 11/21/2019

Great! Good customer service too.

Pros

I used this OnePage for over 5 years and since I left the company, I have tried many other programs and Onesite has it down! Other are playing catch up and nesite does it all! Very easy to track, change, receive and pay bills. One Stop Shopping!

Cons

Nothing, It did everything I wanted it too.