Showing 183 reviews of 171

Adaptive Planning

Enterprise planning software for agile budgeting & reporting

4.5 /5 (171 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 183 reviews of 171
Lucas V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great integration for the Workday enviroment

Reviewed on 2021-01-31

It's a great tool for managing datasets via your browser. Downloading enormous datasets for changing only one or two things just to upload it all again it's a big pain that Adaptive saves you from.

Pros

Adaptive is the next best thing you can have when managing large sets of data right from your browser. Instead of having to download big spreadsheets, it can do the heavy lifting for you right from your browser. Tools like pivot tables are easy to do and feature-rich.

Cons

When dealing with very, very large datasets, it can take some time for processing each requested step in Adaptive, giving you sometimes a lengthy loading screen.

Sameer V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adaptive User

Reviewed on 2020-07-14

excellent tool for forecasting, budgeting and reporting

Pros

Very easy to use and set up as well, also easy to able to be deployed across the business and user training required is minimal.

Cons

to start with it is cloud based and very easy to begin with

Krystyna L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adaptive Insights impresses even more than expected

Reviewed on 2019-01-30

Pros

Our employees were used to working with Excel spreadsheets. We considered such an approach not completely effective, so our choice turned next to Adaptive Insights. There are no restrictions on the size of the documents. This program is synchronized with other applications, including such important for us solutions like SAP and Oracle. We like the high accuracy of the reports we can create on the tool’s base. It is also important that all data are in one place and don’t require much effort for their processing and analysis. Adaptive Insights is a multifunctional tool with a robust and well-thought-out suite of features. This application allows our employees to track finances, budgets, sales, resources, and labor contribution. With its help, our company’s managers are also able to collect divergent data, make various kinds of reports, build models, and make optimal business decisions.

Cons

It would be better if Adaptive Insights had an opportunity to filter for specific months while working with spreadsheets. This lack of functionality makes our work a bit confusing sometimes. We wouldn’t mind adding more advanced features to the planning tools as well. We believe it would behoove this product if it had several tutorial videos on how to use it to the full extent. Even though we find this tool user-friendly, it doesn’t mean at all that it is so for every company.

Brad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Planning and Reporting Platform

Reviewed on 2016-09-27

We plan at a very granular level, and Adaptive's formulas and overall approach to modeling has made this tool a pleasure to work with. Like any new tool, it took our team a little bit of time (~3 months) of getting used to it, but this is simply a tool we can't live without now.

In addition to the feature set, the customer support is outstanding. Very responsive to questions and highly knowledgeable on a variety of topics.

Pros

Feature set is very strong.
Customer support is among the best in the industry. Highly responsive to detailed technical questions.

Cons

Like any new platform, it took our team a few months after go-live to really utilize the power of the tool, but now it simply a resource that we can't live without.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software will change you life...Seriously!

Reviewed on 2015-03-10

Pros

This suite of products have changed the way we inform our leadership of the state of our operations each month. We no longer spend days and days preparing dry financials. Now, we are generating useful statements in seconds along with instantaneously seeing that same financial and operational data visualized in Adaptive Discovery in our interactive scorecard. The ease of use, and the level of support are the two greatest things about Adaptive.

Cons

The tools do everything we ask of them, and more. The monthly load of data from our GL and the operational data from other source systems being a manual process is my ultimate least favorite thing. We are implementing the Adaptive Discovery connector so that the data will be loaded in the future at the push of a button. That should take care of it, though. I think if I had to identify my next least favorite thing it's probably the high bar that it sets for all of our other reporting from other systems.

Stephen W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AI Review

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

This tool enables the user easily develop (with minimal time) a nicely tailored template for what-if and Actual situational planning, forecasting and reporting of a variety of metrics. Project / performance management is assisted greatly through liberal use of intuitive dashboards and analytical tools.

Pros

> Strong, secure environment - clearly developed with an appreciation of how to treat company sensitive data.
> Appropriate security levels are easily established and maintained.
> Cloud-based connectivity is the only way to go - AI does a nice job of leveraging this platform.

Cons

> Some effort is required for setup as programming keys are built on a one-by-one basis and thus training is essential for the new user.
> From an international perspective, the consolidation of multiple currency / FX data needs additional development.
> MS Office connectivity is too limited and the user is tempted to use other sw apps where integration is superior to AI architecture.

Sean N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Proactivity over Reactivity

Reviewed on 2016-11-01

Our initial implementation was rough. Our 3rd party consultant tried to fit our unique companies into their cookie-cutter implementation package and it didn't work out. Since rebuilding on our own, we have a model that works well for our family of companies and we are able to continually improve in conjunction with frequent Adaptive Suite upgrades and continued learning.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service.

Cons

Web reporting

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool of value!

Reviewed on 2018-02-28

Pros

User friendly and adaptable. Will help keep you organized and get the job done. Budgeting and forecasting creation was excellent. Helped with a focus on KPI's and benefitted from building dashboard. Great experience with customer service. Very friendly and quick to respond.

Cons

Set up took awhile. Slight learning curve. At times page loading slow. As a netsuite user I have had data integration issues. Adaptive did its job. No other complaints.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Adaptive Planning Has Saved Us Thousands of Hours

Reviewed on 2016-02-24

Have been using Adaptive Planning since 2012 for two different companies. The software has steadily improved to handle most of the complexities of our business. The user interface is intuitive and the way it integrates actuals from our accounting software with various versions of forecasts and budgets is a huge timesaver. On top of that, data can be easily accessed through reports or an Office add in.

Pros

The best things about Adaptive Planning are its ability to integrate actuals and budgets/forecasts, its reporting capabilities, the fact that it's cloud based, and the ability to create complex financial models to track and report on business in a dynamic fashion.

Cons

The only issue our company has with Adaptive Planning is that our business model is very complex and hard to duplicate in the Adaptive model. That is not Adaptive's fault, but more so in the implementation and due to ever changing and more complex expectations from management.

Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adaptive Insights - Planning and Discovery

Reviewed on 2015-03-19

Pros

AI allows for you to build a highly customized model for real-time scenario planning, forecasting and analysis of not only financial metrics, but on the overall operation as well. Through intuitive dashboards with visual analytics that provide drill down capabilities, users can easily participate in complete performance management. The software has allowed finance to become a strategic partner with the rest of the operation.

Cons

I have not found anything negative about this solution.

Flavio S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product ignore you are a serious user.

Reviewed on 2017-02-23

Extremely flexible planning and reporting tool. Requires good knowledgeable about (I) the business, (ii) company's finance and accounting practices and (iii) ERP and ancillary systems.

Elton L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review on Adaptive Insights

Reviewed on 2014-07-02

Pros

This product is quite user-friendly once you go through the product training. I particular like the report feature where you can design the reports you need, and it can replace all the Excel spreadsheets you need to create by yourself with all the formula links.

Cons

I think the product would be even more useful if we could fully utilize its budgeting function. However, this is mostly our internal issue rather than the issues with the product or vendor. One weakness I would point out is about the foreign exchange rate that can be applied to the B/S and P/L. The system basically provides two different rates per currency per month (EOM rate and Monthly Average rate). In reality, in B/S, you will have accounts that need to apply historical rates like fixed assets so none of these two rates can be used.

Dan G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool for budgeting and forecasting. We don't even maximize the product and still love...

Reviewed on 2018-05-07

The ability to ditch Excel for our annual budget process

Pros

The ability to track payroll, depreciation, and other "sheets" to roll up in the data. Also, we load actuals from our G/L to help with forecasting. Overall, an awesome product.

Cons

Not to much to say here, but there are some complex formulas that need to be written at times. Need to be very careful the data is pulling from the proper sheets when creating a new version(s).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Adaptive Planning is 100 times better than an Excel Spreadsheet

Reviewed on 2016-02-25

Prior to Adaptive Planning, my company used 100's of complex spreadsheets for our annual budgeting process. The system is configured to do everything our spreadsheets did for us and more. No more formatting spreadsheets for each of our 90 depts...

Pros

Add assumptions one time and all applicable areas are updated.

Cons

Version protection could be better. Some changes in assumptions aren't version specific, therefore previously locked versions are affected. This is not good for companies that use prior budget versions for benchmarking purposes. The reporting module could be a little more robust but can give you some nice basic reports.

Lenny W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Working with Adaptive Insights is a breeze

Reviewed on 2016-02-24

We have been using Adaptive Insights for over 4 years. So far we are a happy camper. We are happy with our investment and choice. Adaptive greatly cut down our time in deploying and completing our annual budgets.

Pros

- Quick and easy to consolidate all accounts for all business units
- Status tracking is made easy
- Superb customer services

Cons

Would love to see the changes in future releases:
- Ability to import formulas rather than having to manually set up 1000+ formulas in Adaptive;
- Ability to line up notes in reports

Billy M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

High learning curve; good product for reporting and planning

Reviewed on 2017-06-27

Pros

it could integrate with database, and have live data. It has feature like discovery to produce dashboard. Has regular new features rolled out.

Cons

the setup takes a long time, and it is not very good for non-profit. lack of update/training for customer to learn new features

Scott K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Cloud based budgeting/forecasting/analytics solution

Reviewed on 2016-05-10

We're about 2 months into our implementation of Adaptive Insights, and I can see that it is a great solution. We've been able to connect to multiple databases and bring all our data together under one house- which is huge for us. We're setting up driver-based forecast models, and the is great. Our forecast models were in Excel before, and they were getting to the point that they were becoming unsustainable with the growth we've been experiencing. Adaptive appears to be a great solution for creating scalability in our models. It allows multiple users to access their individual portions of the company's forecast and to make their own inputs. This software is a must for growing companies who want to keep their forecasting and modelling in line with their growth.

Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Adapt to Adaptive

Reviewed on 2014-08-21

As a FP&A analyst, I have implemented Adaptive Insight's cloud based planning software multiple times across several organizations. Each time, our end users found the tool to be intuitive while increasing the accuracy of their forecasts and budgets while minimizing the time spent in completing the task at hand. Regardless of size, complexity or organizational structure, the application can be easily customized for any organization to produce a full set of financials.

Coupled with dynamic reporting and visual analytics both with drill down capability in addition to the ability to quickly crank out various scenarios based upon key financial/operational metrics, Adaptive Insights is a must for any organization that has to produce forecasts. Evolve from excel and adapt to Adaptive!

Shivakshi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adaptive Insights

Reviewed on 2016-11-09

There is nothing else out there that is even close to Adaptive Insights. Perfect solution for planning, consolidations, reporting and analysis. Nobody else is even close to it. Appropriate for multiple users, in multiple locations and security is of major concern as the security provided by them is amazing.

Pros

User Friendly.
Amazing user interface.
Simple and very poewrful.
Amazing customer support.
Data Integration.

Cons

Cost is high.

Maria belén G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Business Intelligence Planning

Reviewed on 2016-06-17

We started using excel for our budgeting processes and felt that much time was being spent in formulating instead of analyzing. With Adaptive we have become a driver based company and the excecutives can have all the information at hand any where. We are able to do different scenarios in minutes and has saved some much of our time.

Pros

It´s adaptability

Cons

The formulas can sometimes be difficult to create. You really need to know the language

Brian L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Versatile and Powerful Planning Software

Reviewed on 2015-11-18

Adaptive is a very powerful FP&A software. The pros are the ability to customize it to meet virtually any planning need you have. The security options are very good compared to other products. The cons are the lengthy learning process to get accustomed to it, and to be able to build it or adapt it to meet your needs, but that is only because it is such a powerful tool. It is very worthwhile to pay for implementation services at least early on.

Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Adaptive uses Adaptive

Reviewed on 2014-06-03

I'm a member of the FP&A group at Adaptive. We -- of course -- use Adaptive internally to plan, report and manage our business. For a fast growing tech company where plans are constantly changing the tool is invaluable. We are able to easily run different growth scenarios and assess the cash implications, and the tool is easy enough for department heads to participate directly -- each manages their own P&L complete with headcount and expenses.

Jake j. D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016-03-16

Antony W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Positive Experience with Adaptive

Reviewed on 2014-07-16

Pros

This is a very user-friendly product that allows you to customize your report layout. The vendor is very supportive.

Cons

The thing I like least is probably that the product does not follow the same logic as MS Excel.

Barry B.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful aid in planning effectively, visualising performanc,e monitoring results, intuitive

Reviewed on 2018-07-30

Pros

Adaptive Insights is called 'adaptive' for a reason - it has a dynamic response to data and reporting- it takes planning, budgeting and forecasting processes out of the realm of slow and manual planning. You can personalise and generate self-intereactive dashboards and charts.

Cons

Its use of Java slows down responsiveness at times dependent on the browser or version of Java installed.