SysAid

4.5 (360)
Automate IT tasks and workflows with SysAid's ITSM solution

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(360)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

360 Reviews

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

The Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.

Pros

I love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience.
SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.

Cons

I dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

No longer fulfilled our growing list of requirements.

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Cost and Versatility
Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ITIL Compliant ServiceDesk System with user-friendly self-service portal

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

SysAid is our ITSM Tool. Aides us in implementing and monitoring ITIL procedures and standards. We register all of our incidents and requests thru the SysAid Admin (IT Technicians) or Self-Service Portal (other users in all departments of the organization). It has enabled our clients/users to monitor the status of their requests and reported incidents without the need to have emails sent back and forth or asking who was working on their issue. The self-service portal is customizable and can easily be branded to be uniform to the organizations needs. We are currently automating a number of forms and processes (like move requests, equipment requests, on- and off-boarding) thru the WorkFlow manager. Next steps will be the integration with JIRA (since the application has a number of integration options with Office Automation, Collaboration Tools, Monitoring Tools and Project Management Tools) and a more intensive use of automation tools (like self-service password unlock and reset).

Pros

-Ticket registration and tracking
-Workflow management
-Self-Service portal
-Reporting and Feed-back/Notification
-ITIL-Compliant
-Flexible and Customizable

Cons

-Workflow Design is powerful but has a learning curve

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus and TOPdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

We had ample experience previously with SysAid and when we evaluated the alternatives. We went for the "old trustworthy" but were also surprised that everything we were looking for in the alternatives was in the latest version of the tools we already had so we upgraded to that latest version.
jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reasonably priced and fully featured

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Pros

SysAid offers excellent customer service and support, my tickets are responded to within an hour and all issues that have arisen during our usage have been resolved to a satisfactory level. The product is highly customizable, but many features are too complicated to be done by the end user, and a professional services package will need to be purchased.

Cons

Our organization has a PC and Android environment, SysAid offers an agent to install on the PC's to collect information for asset management and support, but it does not offer an app to install on Android devices.

Rafael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not so great customer service.

Reviewed on 2017-07-12

A help desk solution in which none was being used by the companies I worked in.

Pros

The program is cheap. Somewhat easy to setup. Not cluttered like other software I've used in the past.

Cons

I've used this software for over 7 years. Almost every complaint that everyone else has about this software, I've made myself and the #1 complaint is that the company is based in Israel and they are hard to understand / get a hold of / and don't fully understand the real problems until the issue is explained a few times.

I've installed purchased and installed this software in 3 different companies, and the experience was always the same. I then did work for them for a short amount of time. I wanted to bring to them the outside experience being a customer, and all the complaints I kept getting from U.S. customers, and even from other countries. I truly wanted to make this company better. But instead, they started to hire even further away, Romania, will the same comprehension issues. Now that they only 1 rep left for the U.S. and after that, I doubt they will ever hire again in the U.S. because of how different we think about customer service and how expensive we are. So they took one step forward by hiring the first U.S. rep and then myself, to them go two steps backwards by letting me go and hiring in another country for support.

Yes, I did work there and am a former employee, now a customer again. But I was a customer before that, and nothing has changed before I started working there, and nothing will after I am gone. So please do not delete this review and publish for all to see as I wanted nothing for this company to succeed and instead I was shown the door.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

sysaid is een goede helpdesk programma

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

good program

Pros

ticket mangement when there is a new ticket its by not assigend and thats the first thing you see when you start up sysaid. asset list is very easy to use.

Cons

its hard to find old tickets back cuase when i need to search what has done to that one thing the ticket has already been closed and i don't know the number of the ticket

Alternatives Considered

TOPdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

teh interface looks better to me
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SysAid Review

Reviewed on 2019-10-07

We have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.

Pros

Includes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.

Cons

Workflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.

Alternatives Considered

Jitbit Helpdesk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Lack of capabilities in tracking, tiering, asset management, and CMDB.

Switched From

Jitbit Helpdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Price and capability.
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our everyday with SysAid

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

I have been very enrolled on the use of this software since day one. First as an user, then as an admin, then as the one in charge of support and maintain it. It has been easy to be involved on all the stages and the communication with the Support team, has been also a key for the success we have.

Pros

It is easy to use. No need to be doing tedious installations, and is very reliable. We use it every day, around the globe, and we don't have issues with time zones or sync.

Cons

What I have used so far has benn great. We need to continue to implement all the features on it.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Price and it offers all what we were looking for.
Tito
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

How SYSAID help us low the response time to solve issues

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

We have an excellent experience with the software because we low the response time, also we can manage the inventory asset easily, we are now upgrading our version to the 22 expecting to see all new features.

Pros

We most like how easy end users can open an incident/request, we are a court and our end users are lawyers with low IT knowledge.

Cons

How easy you can automate the routing of the tickets!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sysaid makes life easy for our Help Desk

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

Pros

Sysaid is easy to implement, and it's a powerful and flexible tool for ITSM.

Cons

There's a lot of initial configuration, and sometimes the features are so much that it can become a bit overwhelming, but in my book, more is better and you can turn off features that you don't want or use.

Anders
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SysAid I like it

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

It is good

Pros

Ease of implementation
Ease of upgrading
Ease of changeing server

Cons

THe UI feels old, more drag and drop. Try minimizing total clicks needed to perform a task

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The Impact of SysAid

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

My overall experience on SysAid has been awesome, however, there are some challenges been faced

during usage. If one is not technically sound, it will be difficult to manage as an Administrator without the consent of

the professional support, but however, there is a user-guide to help.

Pros

The features I like most about the software is the Advanced reporting, It helps

to give detailed reports about your ticketing system as a whole,location-wise, computer assets, service

been used mostly etc. It also gives room to have full control as desired.

Cons

The Features that should be improved is unable to filter the customized field which is the most

the critical feature that is important.

For instance, when an additional feature is created manually separate from the original features,

it is difficult to filter. for the implementation to take place, it will fee for a professional

support as it is concluded as a project.

Alternatives Considered

SapphireIMS and Lansweeper

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

It was switched because there are some features required for the operation which is not available.

Switched From

Spiceworks

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

We chose SysAid over Spiceworks, because it contains more features.
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product

Reviewed on 2017-10-31

We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Pros

We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Cons

Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Not the bigest name but a full featured surprisingly good solution

Reviewed on 2021-01-20

I have nothing negative to say about them. Our account manager has been excellent. As far as I can remember, we have had no outages during the last 2 years. If you are looking for an ITSM solution, at least give them a try, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Pros

Due to the help offered by Sysaid, it was easy to get the solution configured to our needs. If needed, we could have given them our requirements and they would have configured it for us. I like to learn a solution by doing the config myself, so just relied on them to point me in the right direction as and when needed. I didn't need a lot of help during the initial setup, but when I reached out to them, the service was always excellent. On the surface it looks quite simple but when you dig into the admin settings, it has a lot of powerful features that make it very customizable.

Cons

Rendering email in the ticket was clumsy but has improved recently. It is perfectly useable but others do it better.

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus MSP

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

We already use MESD in other areas of the company and we needed a SaaS solution. The MSP version wasn't available as SaaS. Having said that, we might still have chosen Sysaid even if it was.
Hitesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SYSAID is a great ITSM Tool comparable to any other global tool but really great value for...

Reviewed on 2020-06-03

We have been using SYSAID since 2012. It was easy to implement and roll out to the business. Today even our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] uses SYSAID to log tickets for issues.

Pros

Ease of use and setup with Asset management/Projects modules which are easy to use

Cons

The reporting tool exports to Excel 2003 format. needs updating to Excel 2016 or higher

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Cumbersome, slow, unusable and not user friendly

Switched From

BMC Helix ITSM and Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Cost and as its based out of Europe, No VAT to pay giving a huge cost saving.
Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SysAid is Great!

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

It's wonderful. It does everything we need it to and we have plenty of support in regards to the system.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to train others to use it.

Cons

Customization for the site could be a lot easier.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

OTRS is open source and free to use but everything that is done within it needs to be scripted out and is very time consuming.

Switched From

OTRS

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Zendesk had too many features rolled into one and a high asking price.
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All essencials in one service desk

Reviewed on 2020-06-17

IT issues such as internet/ server down, softwares not working, new hiring / off board processes, approvals trough dynamic workflows usage.
The most we like that is automated and no more manual work needed anymore which saves us a lot of time to focus on tasks with higher priority and urgency.

Pros

No need for multiple tools and softwares anymore as SysAid has all essencials in one service desk. Easy to use and friendly. Lots of 3rd parties integrations available, such as Teamviewer, Office365, Sap and much more.

Cons

I like everything as is completely customizable and automated, maybe like less that the integration with softwares like Sap required a special coding and configuration but fully understand as it was based on our needs which is amazing to have the option to customize according to our requirements and needs. There are tons of softwares that dont offer this and only what it comes by default , out of the box.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Because has all essencials in one service desk, place, no need for multiple tools, all in one. Inexpensive , easy to configure, use and very friendly tool.
Adewale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great User Experience

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

Great graphic user interface, with awesome user experience

Pros

Ability to be able to use the analytic and reporting at convenience, creating your type of report weekly, daily or monthly. Spooling at ease when and how you want it .

Sysaid CX/UX is top notch for a first time user (onboarding) easy navigation

Sysaid asset lifecycle, helps with onboarding and offboarding of an employee in the business with smooth transition and great experience.

Sysaid helps with right prioritization, the impact and urgency of tickets helps both the user and process manager .

Cons

The chat console is not really in use, still struggles with the chat session from the administrative point of view

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

First Pricing, with UX and smooth navigation for user and admin
Lorne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customizable and easy to use

Reviewed on 2020-12-09

Excellent we use this to keep track of our system and componets

Pros

Customizable and easy to use, Good support and the product never seems to need any maintance

Cons

Some of the small things like window size on some parts of the app...small things mostly

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Help Desk management system

Reviewed on 2020-06-17

SysAid team is great! they are very responsive and always there to help.

Pros

Ease of use. Workflow capabilities are great. Easy to setup new groups, categories, ect.

Cons

Reporting functions are getting better but still in progress.

Alternatives Considered

InvGate Service Desk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Needed something global

Switched From

Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

People and easier configuration
Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love SysAid!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewed on 2020-02-21

I have now used SysAid at 4 companies. Every company I go to I change out their system to SysAid.

Pros

It has so many features included with the product. It's very easy and intuitive to use. It has all the tech ops tools I need under one roof. We're changing the way our entire business functions with an IT tool.

Cons

Setting up incident management is easy. Finding the capacity to setup all the features and functionality has been a challenge. This isn't a con but more of a frustration for me. It's easy to see everything it can do and use cases. The challenge is putting all the thoughts into logic to make it happen.

Leonel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great IT service management tool

Reviewed on 2019-08-13

for years we needed to get KPI's based on the support workload for the IT team, now we can have them with sysaid

Pros

easy to use tool for end users, and capabilities for reporting services

Cons

very restricted directly access to database.

Alternatives Considered

Spiceworks and System Center

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

cloud service

Switched From

GLPi

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Cost of implementation
Luis A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice tool to manage IT Recourses

Reviewed on 2020-06-13

Is good, actually, I don't conceive to manage IT ticketing outside SysAid.

At first you have to be familiar with some administrative options, but in couple of hours you would be ready to go.

Pros

Powerful platform with different Approaches. I have modules to administrate efficiently your Tickets and incident related to Service Desk, and project manajement.

BI and regular Reports are a hit!, you can customized all of the thing and assign timer to different stages. There as a portal that you can share with your customers to auto-services an follow-up their tickets

Cons

Poor options to project management and low performance. The look'n'feel is bad, and confusing.
I would prefer to avoid that module if you have some middle-size projects, and go to MS project instead.

Alternatives Considered

JIRA Service Management

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Cloud option available, and very strong name in the market. It is a ready to go service.
Ahsan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SysAid

Reviewed on 2019-08-30

We are using SysAid to manage our day to day incidents and requests. Along with that we have de-commisioned solar winds and intune and only use SysAId as our Asset management.

Pros

We implemented SysAid for our ticket and asset management system. SysAid is nothing but a great system which can improve productivity drastically. The thing I like most about the system is that the varieties in which it could be molded depending on customers needs. I will definitely suggest SysAid.

Cons

I have not come across any cons until now.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Limited functionality.

Switched From

SolarWinds Service Desk
Garan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SysAid - Simple ITIL ticket management

Reviewed on 2021-02-18

SysAid has helped us implement ITIL within our organisation, track tickets and service records with SLA's and provide clear communication with our end users

Pros

I love the customizability in every small detail. You can craft everything to capture information exactly for your organization without missing anything.

Cons

I didn't like how the RDS agent on the laptops is a little bit of a hassle to install and uninstall. The RDS it self it a little bit flakey but definitely not a deal breaker. I wish the UI was more modern.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Pricing and deployment was much easier on SysAid, the pricing was almost 1/3rd of all the competitors for the same and more featureset
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good ITSM System

Reviewed on 2020-06-11

Pros

the ability to be able to build and setup the system without hire new employees

Cons

the workflow and the asset managements not intuitive

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow

Switched From

BMC Helix ITSM and ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

price and local integrator