Dynamics 365

4.3 (4,739)
ERP and CRM applications from Microsoft

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(4,739)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

4739 Reviews

Ty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dynamics in a league of it's own

Reviewed on 11/15/2019

I have tried other CRM's in my career but none of them come close. The future of this product is incredibly bright and the cost to entry is so low that there is no reason not to give it a shot if you think it can help you. The Microsoft account management team will work with you to find the right fit for your needs and set you up for success.

Pros

I have used this software for over 7 years and over those years have seen it grow and improve at a remarkable rate. With the introduction of Flow/Power Automate and Canvas Apps the abilities of this business application stack are unmatched. You are truly only limited by your own imagination. Microsoft provides great account management resources that will help keep you on the cutting edge.

From a price perspective, Dynamics is very competitive. What you get out of the box cannot be touched by any competitor namely, Salesforce. You will spend a fortune to get the same utility from a Salesforce implementation.

Salesforce and competitors also do not have anything like Azure. Having all of your business application ecosystem under such an umbrella is incredibly powerful.

Cons

I have had less than ideal interactions with support. Mostly they are positive but often times they don't typically know enough about the product and will ask me for information that i already provided in detail upon initial case submission. That being said, this product is innovating and improving so much you can't possibly expect all the people supporting it to be 100% on top of their game. They SHOULD be but realistically you are going to run into people that are just intermediaries between you and someone that can actually help. This isn't really a Dynamics issue at all but you will need to rely on support if you go with an online installation.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

Cost is incredibly good, Azure, vibrant community of support. Microsoft is heading in a direction I am trying to go.
Nabarun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Experience

Reviewed on 12/9/2022

it is Good corporate solution product one can rely on the services , and security controls being a microsoft product it is widely accepted and supported by all applications

Pros

Easy to customize, agile technologies, support new market requirement

Cons

User interface not much appealing, and some customize is product limitation which becomes co. bottle neck to switch for alternate solution provided by them.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, LeadSquared and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

As this was already used by one of our group company and feedback was positive also the features given by others were offering found similar in fashion and was getting fulfilled in ms dynamic
Fabio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not the best CRM on the market

Reviewed on 1/13/2023

Pros

Robust and complete, but very difficult to operationalize.

Cons

Extremely plastered. Customizations are very difficult to do. There is no way to distribute leads automatically by a pre-established rule.

Gustaf
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best integrated CRM system

Reviewed on 11/7/2022

Easy to use, easy to use where you are, if it is in Outlook or on a mobile device. Also enables integrations on both no-/low-code perspectives as with complex code-based integrations and customizations. There are only a few things this system cannot really do, and in those cases, it probably shouldn't anyway.

Pros

As no systems are islands anymore, selecting a system that is in the heart of Microsoft's strategy enables integrations to many common systems like Office 365, datalakes, Power BI, e-signature solutions etc. with small effort. The power of the underlaying Power Platform and also the rest of the Microsoft stack makes it incredibly powerful.

Cons

Licensing is a bit complex and hard to understand.

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

It is so much easier to adapt to the business and enable digitilization with the underlying Power Platform to a level that none of the above can do.
Farhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

D365 review

Reviewed on 1/9/2023

Overall i am satisfied with the product and allows for easy integration

Pros

D365 is easy to use and customize. More importantly it is extremely easy to integrate it with rest of the MIcrosoft suite

Cons

The access to the API object is not as straight forward as with SFDC

Arnaud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review

Reviewed on 1/12/2023

I have tried Dynamics Sales Hub for almost 2 years, and so far, it was good experience. Improvements and a more user-friendly should give it a bright future.

Pros

It is nice software, easy to use. The UI is also good, some improvement and customization needed.

Cons

It needs some customization for your need and sometimes it gives you errors.

Dheeraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An efficient tool for handling sales data with only one click for all salespeople

Reviewed on 1/2/2023

As a CRM, it has greatly aided us in controlling our sales pipelines and in maintaining the accuracy of our previous data. With Dynamics, we can properly arrange and categorize our leads according to the greatest importance. provides a platform for all CSRs to work on, making the whole process streamlined, transparent, and effective. Additionally, I can complete call reports or opportunities right away following customer visits, which saves me a tonne of time.

Pros

The range of customization Dynamics offers really impresses me. Because of this, businesses may reproduce intricate and specialized business processes in the system due to its high degree of customizability. You don't need need to be linked to the server via the workplace network, making it highly accessible from anywhere and quite easy to explore. It is always looking for developers to spend their time and money creating features that are already included in other platforms. streamlines the pipeline, enables me to keep track of the information and activities of my teams, and enables me to create reports on my own.

Cons

When compared to other CRMs like Zoho and Hubspot, it is quite pricey and first very difficult to set up. The existing method of solution deployment is far too intricate and prone to mistakes. The least useful aspect is how challenging it may be to use, especially the first few times, while pulling enormous reports. Looking forward to it becoming faster

Srimukunthan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

"Unlock Your Business Potential with Dynamics 365 Business Central"

Reviewed on 12/28/2022

Pros

Centralized system – Dynamics 365 Business Central provides a single repository for all business data, enabling users to view and manage customer information, financials, and inventory in one place. Additionally, the software offers real-time visibility into operations, allowing users to make more informed decisions.Integration capabilities – Dynamics 365 Business Central allows users to easily integrate with other Microsoft services. This includes Office 365, Power BI, and Dynamics 365, enabling users to access customer data, analyze trends, and collaborate more effectively.Data security – Dynamics 365 Business Central includes a range of security features to ensure that sensitive data is kept secure. It also offers two-factor authentication and regular backups, ensuring that data is kept safe and secure at all times.

Cons

The biggest con of Dynamics 365 is the steep learning curve it has. It can be difficult to learn the software and its many features quickly, especially if you are not familiar with the software. Additionally, the cost of the software can be prohibitive for some businesses.

Efezino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome Solution

Reviewed on 12/9/2022

Overall, Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a powerful and comprehensive suite of applications that can help organizations manage and grow their businesses.

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a suite of applications that are designed to help organizations manage different aspects of their business. These applications include tools for managing sales, marketing, customer service, field service, project-based work, supply chain operations, and finance.One of the key strengths of Microsoft Dynamics 365 is its integration with other Microsoft products and services, such as Office 365 and Azure. This allows organizations to easily access and share data across different applications and platforms, and provides a seamless user experience.In terms of functionality, Microsoft Dynamics 365 provides a wide range of tools and features that are designed to help organizations streamline and improve their business processes. For example, the Sales application includes tools for managing leads, opportunities, and customer accounts, while the Marketing application provides tools for creating and executing marketing campaigns.

Cons

We experienced some difficulties in the integration while working with a developer.

Jimmy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable Software, Thank you Dynamics 365!

Reviewed on 12/24/2022

Excellent, mind blowing, unmatched, smooth and an experience like no other. Am a happy user

Pros

It’s very secure and easy to use. The tool integrates well with other Microsoft Produts. Dynamics 365 allows user customization hence userfriendly, you can customize it to fit your needs. The support staff are well knowlegeable and eager to help. Reporting looks good and easy with the help of Dynamics 365. UI is plain and clear, no training needed to the user. Its an awesome tool for tracking metrics.

Cons

I would request for lowering price so that all businesses especially the upcoming onces to be able to affordOverall its the Best! Thank you Microsoft for always comming up with good products

Faruk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gets the job done but a little rigid CRM

Reviewed on 12/1/2020

We used Microsoft tools in our entire organization. The best part of getting Dynamics 365 was the easiness of integration. All softwares and online tools work very well altogether. We never had any compatibility issues or we never spent much time to integrate other systems to MS Dynamics 365. Moreover, majority of the other tools we used already had the integration option to it.

As a salesperson, I used CRM every single day. I like the contact management. Since I use Office, it was so easy to use email and Skype together on the CRM, and I was able to keep a track of every single action.

I was OK to use it but if they could improve the UI, it can be a great tool. They may offer some packages for smaller teams as well.

Pros

Easy integration with the other tools - even they are not from Microsoft
CRM gets the job done
Easy contract management with DocuSign and MS Drive
CRM structure for the leads and potentials
Customization options
Reports are enough for a regular sales team but it is possible to get custom and advanced reporting
Access management is better than many other CRMs

Cons

The user interface can be improved
The whole system for CRM is too rigid and not that user friendly like a few other competitors
It is a good solution for large companies but if you have a team less than 50 people, maybe there could be more budget options - of course with less features

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review

Reviewed on 4/18/2022

What our organization's overall experience is that all marketing campaign leads are assigned to salespeople who access Microsoft Dynamics CRM and then track and convert them into sales.
Also used for services, indices are active until closed by the server. From lead generation to lead acquisition, everything is managed in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Pros

The completely offline features are what we loved for our Field Service. RESCO's flagship product offers plenty of flexibility and advanced functionality. But in general, it's a good way to empower workers in this space to provide mobility and be able to view tasks, customer records, contact information, and so on completely offline.

Cons

The product is not ready for release. The development suffers from system malfunctions and important features were removed from the release and roadmap without warning. I was also surprised to ignore non-US international regulatory requirements (currency exchange and management, existing ISO standards, VAT requirements). But what surprised me the most was Microsoft's general ignorance and lack of accountability. Despite many requests, I haven't spoken to anyone who can actually talk about product direction and roadmap. I was sandwiched between disconnected dev teams fixing a critical bug, but they don't seem to be talking to each other.

Alternatives Considered

InfoFlo

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

This software features exceptional performance more than other software programs we have tried. The software has been hierarchical. Since the beginning of the year, one of my employees was not reliable with InfoFlo, but with this software he has improved his proficiency 75%. My favorite thing is that it's easy to use it and gives more value to my money from other software programs. There are many features that other software programs do not address.
Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dynamics 365 Customer Engagement/Field Service are robust CRM and CMMS options

Reviewed on 2/1/2020

I have used CRM in D365 for a number of years, but have been recently through a reimplementation as the FieldOne Sky product was replaced with Field Service. This was a challenging project, but proved successful. We adopted the unified interface early on so had to deal with some bugs, but didn't want a lot of retraining right after implementation with the interface change.

Pros

The breadth of features across Field Service and typical CRM are impressive overall. The scheduling capabilities in Field Service (and now available for other scheduling items) are second to none (at least in other items compared to).

Cons

With the online version, we have run into few problems, but we do occasionally run into slow performance. This is not often, but when it does occur (slow page refreshes, especially in the scheduling tool) it can be painful for our users.

Alternatives Considered

eMaint CMMS, Salesforce Sales Cloud and UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

Overall we are focused on Microsoft's technology stack, including Office 365. The integration options with D365, O365 and things like PowerAutomate and PowerBI for instance led us to keep Microsoft's product and reimplement.
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Microsoft: Dynamics 365 in a league of it's own; A great suite of products

Reviewed on 11/2/2020

Pros

Elements 365 accompanies a full cluster of highlights and usefulness that permits following of customers, interchanges, possibilities, openings, and the full connection with your contacts. It's mix with standpoint and capacity to be hand crafted as far as fields and perspectives gives it a possibility to include and cover all your organization's needs.

Cons

With the online transformation, we have run into scarcely any issues, anyway we do inconsistently run into moderate execution. This isn't often, anyway when it occurs (slow page restores, especially in the arranging instrument) it might be anguishing for our customers. Working out the value can be genuinely tangled when arranging custom features and besides following security and occupations receives an intentional methodology to check security of data and insurance.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite, SAP Business One and Acumatica Cloud ERP

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

The eventual fate of this item is unfathomably brilliant and the expense to section is low to the point that there is no motivation not to try it out on the off chance that you figure it can support you.
Alexandru
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best CRM solutions out there

Reviewed on 1/8/2020

Great CRM experience, making easier to follow leads to contracts and to close customer-oriented workflows (incl. marketing campaigns etc.)

Pros

Easy integration in a windows-friendly environment, for both the cloud and on-premise deployment options.
Straight forward configuration, clearly more security-focused compared to some rivals.
Great customer support and other Microsoft products integration (this was to be expected).

Cons

Pricing model varies a lot for customers of the same scale.
Administrative interface could be made a bit more user friendly.
Bulk actions are sometimes cumbersome if there isn't already a predefined use case for them.

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

Much easier integration in to our existing environment, flexible licensing model, great overall efficiency.
Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dynamics 365: The best solution for your business growth and task management.

Reviewed on 12/7/2020

Dynamics 365 has give me a more meaningful opportunity to transform my business into the digital era, giving me the best improvement marketing, sales and contact with your customers which improves organizational effectiveness. I will recommend Dynamics 365 to everyone who is searching for the best CRM/ERP software on the grounds that nothing is
superior.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is the best software work with in terms of customer relationship management(CRM), which is key in business. it is very easily to master and also helps to manage our business such as finance, marketing with operations and sales in a more efficient and quick way.

Cons

The only cons I have with Dynamics365 is that, it takes a bit longer during it's setup period. Aside that it is very use to use ad still remains the best.

Gytis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dynamics 365

Reviewed on 10/23/2020

That common look and feel also has very tight integration some of the Microsoft office types of products, so for if you're used to your spreadsheets and trying to figure out how you can continue to work within your spreadsheets either uploading information into Dynamics 365 or exporting from Dynamics 365 to excel it becomes a lot easier to do and it's fairly seamless from a integration prespective.

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is one of the leading systems and one of the top systems in terms of market share, customer satisfaction and one of the most known year peaces in marketplace. There are two primary offers of the 365. First is business central solution what marketplace provides for customers, but on the other hand there are more complex finace operations which is the bigger Enterprise offering within dynamics 365. So you have two differnent types of solutions and business central is meant to be more simplified easier to use, easier to implement type of soliution whereas ethanol or finance and operations is meant to compete with sap and oracle.

Cons

Different modules within the Dyniamics 365 offering are some of the common weaknesses cited by our clients that are using the product. Now in addition of some of functional strengths I just mentioned Dynamics 365 also has the advantage of having that traditional Microsoft look and feel. For those who have used office 365 or Microsoft office or other Microsoft products within your company over the years you will find that Dynamics 365 looks a lot like what you're used to whether is how you navigate the system or how you find certain things within the system it tends to have that common look and feel.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customizable software but a pain to learn/set up!

Reviewed on 12/6/2019

Overall this can be a fairly complicated software if you're used to more simple PM websites like Trello or Teamwork Projects. However, it is so customizable that it will basically work for any type of industry you're in. It helps us see all of our data, projects, production, and customer service in one spot instead of using different websites/softwares for each aspect of the business. I would highly recommend Dymanics, but go through their internal team to get it set up and take some training sessions first.

Pros

This is by far the most customizable project management software I have ever used. It helps keep our entire team on track, from the customer service to product team. We are able to write all the necessary information into every single job and track where it is in our system. We love the ability to tailor this platform to our specific needs. You can pretty much make this software work for any type of company you're working in.

Cons

This can be extremely frustrating and take a long time to set up and learn. If you transfer information over from a previous PM software, be prepared for a ton of copying & pasting. Luckily the Dynamics internal team was able to set everything up for us with a little direction, and we were back a forth a lot to get the platform to where we wanted it to be. After that, it took many tutorials and training sessions to learn all the ins-and-outs of the website, but it was worth it in the end.

Alternatives Considered

Teamwork and Teamwork CRM

Switched From

Teamwork
Shahid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dynamics CRM is the leading industry CRM

Reviewed on 8/20/2019

Our sales process has improve and the processing time has been reduced for all orders. Dynamics has empower our sales team to make right decisions, they feel equipped with all necessary information. We are able to create better visibility for everyone and work sales performance management.

Pros

Reporting is made very easy with Dynamics, there are so many inbuilt templates for report and dashboard which can serve most of the needs. Our Sales flow has improve with Dynamic in place with better lead management. Sales team is most benefited as they feel equipped with the necessary information and they achieve better results. Page layout is very user friendly for all records, like opportunity, quote, account. The support team is very prompt and helpful, with their help you can use Dynamics to the best of it capabilities.

Cons

The only thing that I come across is, inline edit capability is not available in the reports. Apart I am very happy and satisfied using Dynamics

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best CRM (Customer Relationship Management)

Reviewed on 1/10/2023

Microsoft Dynamics 365 makes my life easier by adding a wide range of tools directly into the CRM i.e. from customer service to your business analytics.for example,Outlook can communicate quite easily with the CRM and thus help me close sales directly through your emails.

Pros

Power Bi ,a powerful business analysis tool that creates reports and helps you get a better picture of the situation at any time and about anything in your CRM.

Cons

Difficult to use at first and if someone who has no notion, it is very difficult and the features are really limited in the mobile application.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite
Philip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Player in CRM Arena

Reviewed on 1/12/2019

Microsoft Dynamics works the equivalent the organizations works, on the off chance that it comes to the executives it draws outlines when required, it gives precise information to profoundly investigations it and channels makes it less demanding to get the correct information which we need. Coordination with Office 360, Sharepoint and Office Online which is the coolest part. The sending was much simple as the expense of permit and arrangement was low from some other contender of Dynamics in the market. So it was an extraordinary ordeal to get comfortable with Microsoft Dynamics and use it as opposed to utilizing five to ten distinctive applications to deal with a similar undertaking. I will recommend everybody who is hunting down the best CRM/ERP on the grounds that nothing is better then Dynamics.

Pros

As an in- house Microsoft product follower, Microsoft Dynamics features make it easy to use. It can run within a perspective and gives me the feeling of the office environment. His solutions can be easily customized and configured to meet changing requirements as a company grows, whether you add more customers, software users or locations. In an unpredictable marketplace and with alternative choices available, Microsoft Dynamics is becoming a must on shortlists thanks to Microsoft's strength and stability.

Cons

Sharepoint addin for document repository is too slow to load and could use some changes to make it more stable.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, helps to manage specific business functions, such as financial, sales, marketing,...

Reviewed on 3/9/2018

It allows you to transform your business for the digital era, giving you the ability to innovate quickly, move new products to the market, develop meaningful relationships and win new business virtually anytime and anywhere. With the power of Microsoft's cloud, CRM and ERP capabilities for productivity applications can identify and capture new opportunities.
With Microsoft Dynamics it is possible to anticipate the needs of the clients, execute decisions, give integral, innovative and audacious solutions that reinvent products and processes. This is a software that allows solutions to commercial management since a more complete solution is given to those available in the market, it also helps improve marketing, sales and contact with your customers to boost organizational efficiency.

Pros

I like the service applications that help manage specific business functions, such as financial, sales, operations, marketing, or service automation. As well as, the power of Microsoft's cloud, the CRM and ERP capabilities for productivity applications that allow identifying and capturing new opportunities, since all the key parts of the business are connected. I also like that it is empowered to collaborate in different geographies, it gives you the ability to make decisions, take advantage of new trends, interrupt, and above all adapt. It is wonderful because the connected systems, allow in real time to obtain all aspects of sales and operations are easily optimized and controlled.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it is more difficult for older staff to assimilate, and for small companies where there are perhaps few employees and finances are carried out manually, it is less useful, it is less useful, I think it is not designed for SMEs. In addition, I believe that the factors that do not make an economy stable are not taken into account, as in Venezuela, where almost every day of the bolivar varies with the dollar and many small businesses have chosen to offer their products and services in dollars for avoid losing their income and maintain the financial stability of the company, for them the application of decision making would be uncertain, however, following the example of Venezuela, for companies that make profits in bolivars is equally difficult to maintain a price that does not vary , and this software does not take into account this type of variation so close that an organization could be forced.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Look before you Leap!

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Our company did not have a CRM and used the Quickbooks database and Excel to maintain our client base. Obviously, this is not an ideal solution. Moving data over to Dynamics has helped tremendously. Now we are working to build a marketing process to send information out to our customers. Dynamics was a perfect selection of our size company. It gives you some tools that can be used for a long time. It is not the biggest database product on the market and needs to enhance with some similar features but to go from Excel to Dynamics was a huge step for us and we are glad we made the decision to go with Dynamics. It was a smart move.

Pros

Dynamics CRM is a good tool for a small organization. Initial implementation takes proper planning and setting of processes; otherwise, you will not get the benefit or reward of using a good CRM. One of the positives of the system is the ease of learning workflows. These are quickly repeatable and allow the user to move quickly whether adding a new record or sending out emails. Also importing data is a very simple process and can be performed quickly and efficiently by even the rookie user.

Cons

One of the problem areas I found is the reporting wizard. It works well but leaves you wanting more. Why can't I total columns? Sales people love to look at numbers and want to see where they line up against their colleagues. Competitiveness runs deep in good sales people. Also, tracking preferred clients versus the other prospects in the system. It is hard to distinguish between which customer to market too. To many variables needs to be set up to provide an easy solution.

Finn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A lot of useful tools but hard to navigate and configure the CRM dashboard

Reviewed on 11/2/2020

Pros

Dynamics 365 accompanies a full exhibit of highlights and usefulness that permits following of customers, correspondences, possibilities, openings, and the full connection with your contacts. It's mix with viewpoint and capacity to be hand crafted as far as fields and perspectives gives it a possibility to envelop and cover all your organization's needs.

Cons

There are a couple of truly unusual things about the UI. 1. The "spare" button is at the base, right-hand corner of the screen, where there are in a real sense zero different catches. It seems like the most un-natural spot for something as significant as a spare catch. At the point when I previously began utilizing the CRM, it took me nearly 7 days to acknowledge you could really spare something. 2. The sign in measure is at least somewhat burdensome. Like clockwork, Dynamics signs you out naturally (not a serious deal, Salesforce does this as well). Nonetheless, whenever you are marked out, rather than taking you to a page where you can sign back in, or do anything, it just takes you to a dead page that reveals to you that you've been marked out and recommends you close the entirety of your program windows to then sign back in. The cycle is franticness, and it hasn't changed. 3. At the point when you are stacking the landing page, you commonly need to look through a record, so you begin composing something in the hunt field. Similarly as the page is going to get done with stacking, it moves your cursor down to the "What's happening" area to post something. The outcome is that I have a couple of posts that contain just fractional record names that I was attempting to look. The last significant hang up is that not many work process robotization apparatuses like Toutapp, Yesware, ect will incorporate with Dynamics (generally on the grounds that scarcely any of their clients rea

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dynamics 365, Greatest of All Times

Reviewed on 11/17/2022

Pros

Very easy interface. I use CRM tools to help me and my organization manage customer relationships. ERP helps us automate some of the back office functions which in return saves us time and resources as we don’t need to hire a lot of personnel. Everything is in one place, it’s like a mall where you find all things under one roof, eg sales, marketing, finance etc they are all together thanks to Dynamics 365. The customer support is second to none, I’ve never experienced such personal support with all the softwares and apps I’ve used before. It’s very flexibly with large database. Dynamics 365 integrates well with other Microsoft products like Outlook which I use on a daily. It also integrates with social media helping us hold campaigns which boosts our sales. It can be customizable to my liking which is pretty awesome. Everything is stored in cloud hence we can access from anywhere and anytime.

Cons

The best software ever, which I can find the right words to say how much I adore Dynamics 365, it’s love straight from my deep heart haha. Just superb