166 reviews

Klipfolio

Dashboards & automated reports for data driven teams

4.7 /5 (166 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.8
97% recommended this app
166 reviews
Jordan D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

So much less than I expected

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

I wanted this to be the Marketing Analytics tool that ruled them all but at the end of the data I through it in the graveyard with Tableau, DashThis, and TapClicks.

Pros

Let me set the record straight. Klipfolio is an amazing tool if you refuse to use Tableau and you have a new database set up with all the data piped in. The price point is what sold me to onboard it with my current agency, sadly we chose Datorama because the API settings are limited and without a Database Administrator the tool can be somewhat useless at times.

Cons

No database to pipe in data from multiple sources. There are API connectors, but there are VERY limited. For example, Google DoubleClick's API won't let you pull 50% of the dimensions and metrics available in the reporting UI (Datorama's has around 80%, but they do a better job of implementing work arounds).

Response from Klipfolio

Thanks for the honest feedback, Jordan. We're sorry you weren't able to achieve everything you'd hoped for in Klipfolio. We're not a data warehousing alternative, that's for sure.

Data prep has always been the most challenging aspect of BI. You may be interested in the new capability we have in Beta that allows you to model data and bring together multiple sources of data into building blocks that store the data points for your metrics. You can model 5 dimensions per metric by default and add more if needed. You can also pull together social media feeds that don't offer data history so you can see trends and immediately slice and dice your data by applying different visualizations and filters.

We hope you'll be back one day and in the meantime I wish you good success with the alternative solution.

Pam

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Lisa T.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product to visualize your data from multiple sources and share across departments.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to pull together all of our data across multiple sources to create powerful visualizations that all departments could understand. Showing dashboards on large screens throughout the office has really helped change and enforce the right behaviours.

Pros

I love the ability to connect to multiple data sources (and just about anything else), and the many out of the box klips that can easily be edited for our own needs. The extensive resources are also very helpful when getting set up or working with a more complex data source.

Cons

Some of the easier tasks end up taking a little longer than I would like, and there are a few features that I would love for them to add (copying dashboards, etc) but it's hard to complain as they are great with customer feature requests and are constantly improving their product and incorporating them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anthony P.

Only positive experiences to report using the Klipfolio platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

This software has been helpful for me personally in growing my business and has enabled me to help others manage and monitor the health of their own businesses as well.

Pros

For me, the level of customization, scaleability of the platform, and top notch support make Klipfolio stand out among the other BI data visualization softwares out there.

Cons

There are some very basic design elements that can take a little longer to implement in Klipfolio that are standard in most softwares. For example, at the time of this posting, if you want to add alternate row coloring to a table there are several steps involved to accomplish this and it's not at the click of a couple buttons as you might do in Excel, for example. Not a big deal since the feature is supported but it's more a matter of convenience for a basic design task.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Noah K.

Klipfolio gives you full access to visualize and transform your companies data on your own.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the customer support. It can be very taxing to get data from a variety of sources (CRM/ERP/Digital Marketing) into one chart so you can see correlations and patterns to improve on. Klipfolio customer support is the best customer support I have received from any software, not just a data visualization tool. They are all fully capable and happy to help. I got all my org's data into an executive dashboard in under a day, and it is now used several times a day by the senior management of the company.

Cons

I think that they could do a better job of on boarding. Their documentation is great, and they are there to help every step of the way, but you have to reach out to them for that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Temitope E.

Great support heldesk.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Klipfolio comes with an huge library of already made Klips,which I am able to add to my dashboard with just a click. It also has an advanced engine from which users are able to build their own personalized klip.
Klipfoli has a great support team behind it ,who are always available to render assistance to users ,upon signing up for the service.

Cons

Impressed with the quality of service from Klip thus far . Only wish there could be a freeze-pane function when extracting data from large spreadsheet files.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marketing operatives

Amazing Platform that is highly flexible

Reviewed on 2015-05-28
Review Source: GetApp

Klipfolio has really expanded its reach over the last year by catering their platform to handle just about any amount of data from any source. The low-bar to usage and simplistic approach makes this system a no-brainer for any organization that needs to have better visibility into their operational data. The challenge facing companies these days isn't the need to see the granular aspects of their data... far too cumbersome to manage and let along deploy. Klipfolio is a no-brainer for any the most complicated needs.

Pros

-Incredibly Fast
-Highly Scalable
-Cheaper than cheap
-Fast Customer Service
-Quick Deployment Of New And Attractive Features
-Nice Staff :)
-Revamped Customer Community Outreaching
-Very Attractive Charts and Graphs that are RESPONSIVE!!!!
-Partner Client Portals and Administration
-No Sales Dude Calling You During Lunch

Cons

-Still Need More Development Around Dynamic Sources (this is a feature of Klipfolio) - This feature ensures that the load and amount of data being pulled into the system doesn't break the system if you have TB of data to access (which is our case)
-It Is An Operational Dashboard - Don't try to look at this system as an analytical dashboard. Drill downs are miniminalistic.
-Partner/Client Features - Klipfolio is still developing their client portals to behave and act the way partners expect them to.

Nate S.
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Klipfolio combines ease and power

Reviewed on 2015-01-27
Review Source: GetApp

For almost two years, I've used Klipfolio to build dashboards, audit reports and scorecards. With over 100 Klips and several hundred components (graph, table, gauge, etc), I'm still amazed by some of the new features that come from Klipfolio. Klipfolio is an exceptional tool.

For a long time, people at my work believed we'd need to dump data into a data warehouse in order to get it to relate. With Klipfolio, I can tap directly into multiple types of data sources and get it to speak to one another without a data ware house. This is huge and eliminates a major barrier to getting and using data.

Visually, Klipfolio shines and is naturally attractive. Android and iOS recently underwent design changes in the new versions of their software. Klipfolio was ahead of the curve, having their modern colors and clean designs even before these updates. As a result, the dashboards look very modern.

Pros

- Easy to use with drag and drop features
- No data warehouse required
- If you know Excel, you can use Klipfolio (the formulas work similarly)
- Visually attractive
- Management incorporates user suggestions

Cons

- Automated reports have some consistency issues but technical support addresses these right away
- At peak times, the service responds more slowly. Klipfolio has adopted a new Data Processing Node that has helped

Joachim J.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic - exceeding all expectations

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

We get insights into how we are performing as company and individuals based on the KPI's created and displayed by the software.

Pros

So far I like every aspect of the software:
YouTube videos with explanations on how to create certain klips
The user-friendly interface
All the different functions and formulas available
The Excel integrations along with the long list of other services that can be integrated
It generally seems as everything in this software has been deeply tested to create all visualizations that can be imagined
The userinputcontrols that allows users to have exactly what data they want displayed in seconds
The friendliness and responsiveness of the support team. We're a european based company, and the support team is almost always online no matter of the time of day and they always find a solution for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcus H.

Very professional, very versatile and great customer support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The versatility and the many connection options. I've been able to connect to almost every single data sources that I came across, and the handling thereof is superb.

Cons

A couple of inconsistencies in the frontend but nothing deal-breaking. The product generally delivers what it promises.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brett W.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The Best Business Intelligence Tool for KPI's

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-18
Review Source: GetApp

We use Klipfolio to pull all of our business analytics and data into one place for everyone to see. Klipfolio is awesome and allows us to gather data from Google Analytics, PipeDrive, Mixpanel, Active Campaign and our own internal software.

Pros

Awesome support, great visual appeal and ease of use.

Cons

The custom klips can create a little learning curve, but once you read the setup docs and help library, you'll be good to go!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Henrik C.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very easy, nice graphics and a good price. Whats not to like?

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Visibility for the whole team on KPIs

Pros

The ease of use - lots of ready-made templates etc. to use. When creating from scratch, the interface is pretty easy to understand - yet it allows for fairly complex designs. Graphics and layouts are handled "automatically" and looks great.

Cons

Missing a few connectors to the software we use so I had to do some "middleware" with Excel and ODBC. But it was quite easy, so no big issue!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bojana M.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Great reporting tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-07-14
Review Source: GetApp

Professional easy to built dashboards. Ideal for reporting, performance overview and presentations. A lot of prebuilt dashboards and easy integrations with many analytics tools.

Pros

reporting, pre built dashboards, easy integrations

Cons

Requires some time to get to learn how tool works

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matthew B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Klipfolio makes reporting super easy

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-10-04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

- Very flexible & can integrate with most software suites
- Ability to connect directly to a MySQL database with relevant credentials
- Easy to whitelist
- Very well documented customer support & active community

Cons

- A very steep learning curve to initially start using the software & setting up your own Klips
- There isn't a functionality to make Klips or dashboards public and interactive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paula F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Really impressed, highly recommend.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

Automating Reporting and removing administration time to manually create reports.

Pros

Couldn't have achieved what I have so far without the support from the Customer Service team.

Multiple data sources from Customer Service platforms, eCommerce, Social, Google Analytics so you can report on everything that matters to your business from the one location.

Flexibility to customise dashboards layout and klips (charts).

Ability to publish links or add users with view only.

Cons

There's a learning curve to get specific data presented if there isn't an existing klip to produce the results you're after, but the customer support team and help documentation is very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nichola K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Customer Support

Reviewed on 2018-02-22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would personally like to thank Rahul Bura in customer support for all his help and quick responses.

Pros

Customer support is second to none, great response to all my queries, with solutions to all issues found. It is a relatively simple system to use and the visual effects are very powerful way to get your core data across.

Cons

The tutorial videos can appear a bit overwhelming to the novice, however once you set aside some time for these it does all click into place.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Metrics tool for sharing

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Klipfolio helps us display and report back on our team metrics, we set it up to show trends and see what needs attention to keep up product delivery in steady pace. Great tool if you have the time to learn it.

Cons

Very hard to learn, it has a lot of tools but learning how to properly use them takes time and a lot of trial and error. If you get your dashboard set up correctly it'll be awesome but getting there takes time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Volker H.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very versatile SaaS for Dashboards

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-11-08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

- countless ready-to-use connectors and visualizations for web based services (Web Analytics, Social Media, CRM, ...)
- dashboards for common services (Google, Facebook etc.) can be set up very quickly
- built-in RESTful client, ability to process / manipulate data from API
- good documentation
- great customer service & support

Cons

- very steep learning curve once you need more than the simple usecases and build custom dashboards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Frederick O.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Generally good. Used many of the prebuilt dashboards and modified some to our needs.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

I've created dashboards I use myself as well as others to present with our executives, raising our departments profile.

Pros

Very flexible. I can build klips and dashboards with multiple data sources. Very easy to connect to data sources using the built in connectors. Data can be real time. No need to export then import static data.

Cons

Some things are a little less intuitive than I would like, particularly if you don't do them regularly. I would like more in-depth.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin K.

Great Tool for all Dashbaording needs

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Huge choice of readymade connectors for a lot of services and more to add via API, SQL and other individual sources

Cons

Data is added by Exceö-like fomulas, which is handy for basic stuff, but I would sometimes like some more andvanced ways to manipulate data, like with SQL

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Simon C.

Fantastic Service and relatively easy to use if you have good data

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to set up, fantastic GUI and some great starting "klips" with Google Analytics to get you started.
Once you have written your queries charts are easy to build, CHAT Support is awesome, the guys on the end are always willing to help, knowledgeable and freindly

Cons

Not a lot, as long as you are used to to dealing with data, ie some SQL or Pro Excel experience is essential, so not for total beginners in that respect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Scott B.

Great Dashboards

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Takes complex data and presents it in easy to understand Dashboards and Scorecards for our team.

Pros

It works! Good format and nice charts. Takes complex data and presents it in easy to understand charts and graphs. The service and help are great too.

Cons

There is a learning curve (with this and all Dashboards) to getting the data source hooked up, and to advanced charting. Serious endeavors will require some programming knowledge or outside help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Leroy S.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great support and many options

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to connect data sources and great support team that can help you if you get stuck. Perfect for online marketing dashboards

Cons

It can get a bit hard to combine stuff if you don't want to make one of the basic dashboards (if you want very complicated dashboard perhaps it's better to use an programming language). For online marketing klipfolio is perfect though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rakesh sharma

The Story Of Data

Reviewed on 2013-07-03
Review Source: GetApp

The greatest benefit of the application is that it simplifies complex data comparisons. As someone who constantly uses (and abuses) Excel sheets, I have always been frustrated by data crunching software. The applications require more time to manipulate than they do for display purposes. Klipfolio simplifies your approach. In addition, it provides context by enabling comparison between two data sources with a click. The variety of data sources and availability across multiple devices further provides convenience and flexibility.

Pros

Awesome tool to visualize data across multiple levels of your organization

Cons

Enhanced intelligence capability will further add context to the solution

Shivakant D.
Industry: Computer Software

cloud-based business intelligence solution

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

It helps marketing agencies, analytics firms, system integrators, business solution providers and technology providers create business performance dashboards. My review is of the free trial version.

Pros

It uses pre-defined reports for specific data sources. All you have to do is connect the data source and it will create the report for you.
It is cost-friendly and provides a solid ROI. This makes it a great alternative compared to a more expensive option like Tableau.

Cons

It's very difficult to format outside of the pre-defined reports. If you are not a Klipfolio expert or technically savvy, you are limited in Klipfolio.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alex newton

An invaluable service

Reviewed on 2015-03-18
Review Source: GetApp

Being a global IT service desk within a large insurance company. We needed the ability to track multiple metrics of a busy call centre and IT support function. Klipfolio has allowed us to produce easy to understand dashboards that can be tailored for a full range of audiences from the operational managers of the desk all the way up to the CIO. With the added benefit of the senior managers being able to view the data when they are travelling on their mobile devices. Klipfolio keeps going from strength to strength and supplying a solid an fully featured dashboard that is constantly developing.