491 reviews

WebHR

Everyone's Favorite All-in-One Social HR Software

4.3 /5 (491 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
491 reviews
Elizah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WEB HR review

Reviewed on 2020-11-06

Best thing is that the WEB HR team is very helpful, friendly, cooperative and supportive. Their response time to any of my queries is quick and they never leave you hanging. In fact, some times they go out of their way to give support.

Pros

It is user friendly and the user interface is quite interactive. It is like Facebook for employees! Makes employee engagement better.

Cons

Some of the functionalities should be enhanced, the software is still in its initial phases so more different types of features need to be added to make it a holistic HR software. Recruitment tracking and application screening should get better.

Neal B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Affordable, all-in-one HRIS

Reviewed on 2017-08-31

Saves a lot of time in generating reports requested by upper management.
Expedites in-house processing of payroll.
Enables easy communication of company wide news and announcements.

Pros

Biggest pros are by far the sheer amount of features available, including a multitude of reports, recruiting/jobs portal, easy to manage attendance sheets and the option to use one website to manage multiple companies and locations.

The customer support has been exceptional as well. Responses through the live chat are always quick, typically less than 2 minutes, and answer my questions specifically and accurately. They have also added a number of customized features to better fit our organizational needs, and done so within days of the request.

Cons

The on-boarding features fall short of competitors like BambooHR. Whereas BambooHR allows you to create a package of documents that can be electronically completed and signed, WebHR only allows for documents to be sent over for signature and not completion. I think this is a major shortcoming, although the cost and features available make it one that smaller companies with fewer weekly/monthly/yearly hires should feel confident looking past.

Everett B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the ANSWER you have been looking for!!

Reviewed on 2019-01-08

WebHR is THE premier HR solution if your companies needs call for a multitude of tasks that have to be accomplished daily. This is now possible, and with WebHR, it's all centrally located in one simple, user friendly program. Don't make the mistake of trying to look further for the Best solution, you have found it, and you owe it to yourself and company to subscribe!

Pros

There are far to many pro's to list or even go into with WebHR, this software will not disappoint. It would take a multitude of software packages combined to fulfill what a subscription gives you!

Cons

That it was not available sooner, spent many years looking for something like this, and countless hours formatting excel spreadsheets.

Mohammed K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding

Reviewed on 2018-07-01

Pros

- Almost Everything
- This is one of the best applications that I have used, implemented or purchased in the past 9 years of my professional career

Cons

- Almost nothing
- A few features or modules were not up to the mark when they started this up but the company have been taking every feedback seriously and continues to deliver all the possible features at a very fast pace without taking much time.

Maria T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HR Improvements

Reviewed on 2018-12-24

WEB HR solved the problems of communications between HR and staff as it serves as a platform for HR improved procedures, new polices, news about the company and staff.
Benefits - will provide/communicate to us standard operational procedures, open communication, improved HR procedures and less paper works.

Pros

The software is user friendly and a good start for us since this is the first time we had this software that improves communication between the HR and staff. And it is paperless!!

Cons

We are encountering delayed posting update in the time line.

Md masud R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nobody will change their decession after use WEBHR

Reviewed on 2019-11-07

For WEBHR have a Highly recommended. Always suggest for businessman to use WEBHR.

Pros

Basically, All business need a exact rules, Where will have a system, Like as HR, Account, Administration, Finance etc.
WEBHR is fully organised this system.
Previous time i use a Long book where i lost my most of time to keep worker attendance, Employement etc more.
But when i start WEBHR, It's no make my all work so easy. All automatically.

Cons

For my Business. To keep attendance, Employment and other HR & Admin related work.

Parul T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud based Software , easy to use ,manage documents, time and attendance, performance can be...

Reviewed on 2018-06-27

leaves are monitored correctly , attendance time frame you can see , any new changes happened in the company , it will be announced and updated in the CRM.

Any person if you want to search , you can search in the Web HR, with their phone extensions and email ID .
entire profile you can update in the software , if any new opening walks in the company , atleast recruitment team can view it!

Pros

one click you''ll get the entire information about the person, for small things you don't have to run behind HR.

I am totally satisfied with their time and leave management module as it's user friendly. the best about webHR is their customer support always ready to assist and troubleshoot any issue as quickly as possible.user friendly!!

Cons

one thing i dont like about the software is if you want to search anything why you need to search only with the person name.

It should be designation as well.

Con R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This is such a great platform.

Reviewed on 2018-06-27

Pros

It is a great way to keep informed about your colleagues when you can't always communicate. Birthdays, tasks, leave.

Cons

Wish it was slight bit easier to work on android devices. Also if it automatically updated the calendar... Leaves, etc.

Tahir A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I found WebHR quite useful

Reviewed on 2018-06-27

We are using for major HR operations,

Pros

Its good to have all your employee on single platform, and manage their task, leaves, attendance and many more things on internet and can access from any where any time . Its easy to use and simple.

Cons

Hosted on web so the only threat is security, JavaScript is used and if any of the user is programmer and access confidential information with a little effort

Hira I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have had a good experience

Reviewed on 2018-07-03

I got time saving benefits, the hustle of tracking sheets for separate tasks has been reduced to very few. I need not to get logged in multiple softwares at a time.

Pros

So much quantity of quality features. Many features are so much diverse that you need not to find any other software for office and employee management while working in HR

Cons

Some issues in calender's . There is an issue that you can't click on the Specific day and simply create an alert, first you go to meetings and than create the alert. What if, there is an interview or Lunch announcement instead of a meeting.

Emily G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent for SME businesses

Reviewed on 2017-03-06

We are a startup and WebHR obviously suited our needs perfectly; free for a small staff base and then cost effective and scalable with expansion - just what we were looking for.

There are some User Experience aspects that could be improved for admins- it wasn't necessarily an intuitive experience and I found myself having to do a little research to resolve some queries but their excellent help resources covered most of that. I wish that customising forms could be part of the form interface for admins rather than having to seek out and change settings in obscure areas under separate menu items. For end users however the system is very intuitive. The interface could do with a small amount of modernisation to give it a fresher / polished look and feel.

I couldn't find a way for the system to deal with holiday bookings or flexible working hours (a fully flexible 37.5 hour week or a part time version of this - common in small startups particularly for BD freelancers) but perhaps that is because I've not dedicated enough time to explore this thoroughly myself yet.

I should note that representatives did make contact via email a couple of times to check how I was getting on and ask for feedback. I didn't have time to reply but was very impressed by the customer service and offer of real human contact considering it is a free/low cost solution.

Response from WebHR

Thanks for your review.

Chris A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A quick and simple start into the world of cloudbased HR software

Reviewed on 2018-06-29

A better service to staff in regards to HR.

Pros

WebHR is simple to use and has the main basic HR functions. The menu structure is complete but a bit confusing to use. Access ist fast and efficient.

Cons

If you have any special requirements or if you need any tailoring, it gets nearly impossible to get this done. Customer Service is quite bad and difficult to contact and deal with.

Ammar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR solution

Reviewed on 2017-03-20

webHR is cheap and easy cloud based solution that is certainly the best. We have been using it for 2 years. They are constantly adding features in it. Easy to use and and have lot to offer

Response from WebHR

Thanks for your review

Carlos C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

easy to use

Reviewed on 2018-06-26

Pros

is and excellent tool because help me too much to do my job., I can fix and updates times very easy and always updates, I really like this software

Cons

almost everything like from this software, but keep a lot information that I do not need is will be great if can eliminated extra information

Meiraj H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WebHR

Reviewed on 2018-12-26

Excellent team and support, customizable and great report features.

Pros

Scaleable, cost effective, feature rich and friendly user interface. HR self service is first class. A great marketing tool for HR department creating openness, easier communication with employees and enabling employees to procure HR services easily and fast.

Cons

Need ability to do surveys and upload survey data. I believe webHR team is working on this feature.

Adil S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

user reviews

Reviewed on 2019-01-02

Good

Pros

Helping collegues to get socialise
agenda managment

Cons

Posting is not easy need to be more easy to post

Mirza J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its very easy to use and save my time.

Reviewed on 2018-06-27

Pros

The performance sections is the best feature. every person in organization is evaluated with very fair system.

Cons

The daily task feature should be more smart and convenient. there should be some option of daily task like; there urgency.

Anna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

WebHR

Reviewed on 2019-11-08

Pros

I like having a portal for tracking timesheets and time off requests. This makes it easy to maintain everything in one location.

Cons

Sometimes timesheets did not accurately reflect punches times.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Webhr is a useful software, being an HR professional, I must say, it saves my time in reporting

Reviewed on 2018-07-05

Time saving, very useful reporting, dashboard. It is like a team working for me.

Pros

Dashboard and reporting is quite admirable.
quality of being customizable is very fascinating
Organograms are also very attractive and informative

Cons

attendance synchronization with leaves is not as appreciable as it must be.
linkage with leave deduction or customization as per requirement is not available at first hand.

Attaullah S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is very fantastic platform where we manage all organizational operational tasks.

Reviewed on 2018-06-27

Pros

Approval for every requisition one by one is great feature, it is very useful, and we get email also it is also a good feature.

Cons

There should be company staff's tree. Before there was organogram but nowadays it is not available..

Shahnawaz A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

marvelous work

Reviewed on 2017-05-13

Pros

working and implementing latest technologies rapidly, changing design time to time, this makes WebHr the successful product.

Cons

Attendence system, Hierarchy view, Dynamic reports and much more, overall WebHr is the best HR system.

Mohammad D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

very good

Reviewed on 2018-12-24

every thing is fine

Pros

easy excess to all folders and easy process

Cons

to be updated all time,good software ,easy excess to emp file ,we need excess ans search option by file no not by name it will be more easy for us.

Philip J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WebHR review

Reviewed on 2018-12-27

Not at the business end to comment on this. As an engineer using this tool for my HR updates, I feel quite satisfied.

Pros

Good interfaces, usability is taken care and overall its a good package to handle all the HR work.

Cons

The login sometime doesn't work well. Even when the session has timed out, still it takes to some pages and finally asks for login again causing some confusions.

Jimmy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great HRIS Software

Reviewed on 2016-11-01

Full suite HRIS, fantastic UI. What I really like about Webhr is the ease us use. Most of the functionality is pretty straightforward. The payroll takes time to configure, however when fully configured, it's a delight to use. We have over 40 staff and it takes just 2 Mins to generate payroll and reports. We have been using Webhr for 11 Months.

Pros

Self explanatory and user friendly

Cons

Customer Support response is "Work in Progress". Could really improve.

Aditya G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to manage tasks

Reviewed on 2018-12-24

Pros

I like the "assign task" feature the most as it helps you manage and not forget the tasks that you need to perform on a particular day.

Cons

It automatically logs out after few minutes