Userlike

4.6 (633)
Live chat and customer messaging for businesses of all sizes

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(633)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

97%
recommended this app

633 Software options

Pratik K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly | Supports offline messaging | Supports sending custom data for user identificati...

Reviewed on 2017-02-23

I have been using Userlike since a few months. It is very user-friendly to use. I am from a software background and found it pretty easy to integrate the APIs, in the application.

Pros

- Identification of users is very accurate. Email, mobile and name are the default keys that help in identifying the keys. You can also store custom data through session.
- APIs are well documented to help set it up
- Support provided by the team is also very good. Just message them and they get back asap.
- The best part, they promote startups!
- If you are offline and if someone needs support and messages through the app, you are notified via email.

Cons

- Email received for offline messages, is sometimes delayed, though never missed.
- On closing a chat window, the operator cannot send a message back to the user. So you need to be careful to not close the window until the chat is over. Multiple users chat is supported, though. You can keep switching chats as and when you want.

Bukola S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Affordable and effective.

Reviewed on 2018-05-09

Pros

Userlike is easy to install,and has got a dependable customer care team ; who are always of positive assistance anytime we have needed to liaise with them to resolve complaints and bugs. We are provided with good analytical stats. about visitors who access our websites or app ; and that has been useful for the marketing team to tweak our marketing plans and strategy towards acquiring more users.

Cons

Userlike does not provide a smartphone app. for customer care teams,to be able to access the Userlike chat program without a pc. In this day and age , this is a letdown.

Lisa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy and sufficent way to help our business

Reviewed on 2017-02-23

We signed up to Userlike sometime towards the end of last year, very impressive so far. We havent had a single issue with this app, however if we have a techincal fault the staff has always been brilliant at resolving it very quickly. This is so easy to use especially for an internet based company like ourselves.

Pros

Easy, quick, sufficient, great addition to our business, multiple users can be added under one account, very fairly priced. Overall really happy :)

Enrico luca K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Control Panel and Custom CSS Integration

Reviewed on 2019-07-18

We tested many solutions and found that userlike mostly fits our needs for a small business. Its great that you can choose between different packages and upgrade any later if needed, but the most important tools are available in any package.

Especially for companys within the E.U. userlike is a great option.

Pros

The control panel offers many options even in free version and its easy to walk through the initial configuration. Its possible to fully customize the chat widget on site which was a main criteria for us.

Cons

It would be great if there would be an app for iOS and Android to chat with users while on the go.

Alternatives Considered

tawk.to, Chatlio, Pure Chat, Slaask, Intercom, HubSpot CRM and Drift
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to get started quickly

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

We want to get leads from our website earlier and also provide an additional way of support contact for existing customers.

Pros

I liked how quickly I was able to implement the chat tool on our website and the great customer support I received during that phase. All my questions were answered very fast and very detailed, so I never had follow up questions.

Cons

I am missing a phone app as we are a rather small company and our chat operators are on the road quite often too (due to additional responsibilities)

Svetlana T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Userlike Experience

Reviewed on 2019-04-29

Userlike Live Chat is a great tool when it comes to engaging my website visitors in a conversation and answering their questions in an informal manner then and there.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Extremely easy to modify the functionality and the look of a widget to match the website you are using it on. I love info pop-ups next to each feature. For someone like me, who has no 'operator' experience with live chats, it makes understanding and configuring a widget a breeze.

Cons

I wish there was a messenger-type pop up window for an operator to type answers in. I think it would feel more natural.

Terrelle G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Well Designed Online Chat Program for All Businesses

Reviewed on 2015-09-07

Pros

The user interface is very clean and easy to see what's going on when you log into the dashboard. The support appears to be very responsive. I got greeted immediately as soon as I signed up for the trail.

Cons

As far as the product, it is pretty sound, However, I think not having a help ticketing system built-in will hurt it's chances of really being a one-stop shop for a business' support.

Dona P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

We've just started trying this product and, so far so good! Easy to use, professional, &...

Reviewed on 2018-03-09

Pros

Met our needs for an economical, professional looking live-chat. Being able to distinguish user hours based on geography is great! Easy to set-up on the various pages on our website with differing widgets per page was an unexpected surprise. The setup was quite user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

Would be nice to establish priority on the operators. Right now it appears to be alphabetical. It would be nice to be able to establish who should be first, second, etc. per widget.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Th best Platform

Reviewed on 2019-03-07

Pros

It is a very valuable platform to work in a team through a chat

Cons

Nothing, it is a very valuable platform for good teamwork

Turnell Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best one I tried

Reviewed on 2017-11-03

Inexpensive, easy to configure chat program that comes with a chatbot. What more can you ask for?

Pros

I love the look and feel of this chat program. It is pretty, simple and clean. It comes with a chatbot which is fairly unusual in this price range. It was easy enough to set up in my test environment. This solution felt very complete. There wasn't anything that I couldn't do except for add my own branding. I think that may have been a limitation of the trial version.

Cons

The configuration for the chatbot was really tucked away deep in the configuration. The only other complaint was that the trial should have had more features available than it did.

Martin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easily installed, easy to handle

Reviewed on 2019-07-15

Powerful tool, easy to handle, easy to install!

Pros

I like especially the simpleness of the tool. Just a few clicks and you can start chat sessions on your website. The chat panel is optimized for quick answers. With various makros you can prepare in Forehand you can answer really quickly. For a lot of functions there are tutorials and the customers service is top!

Cons

The price is pretty expensive, seen that there are freeware-tools available in the net. But you get a really professional tool with a very good support. So it is worth the money. The amount of Operators in the Team Upgrade (3 only) is nevertheless too small.

Sebastian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect customer support / Easy handling for admins / Works as we expect

Reviewed on 2019-04-11

Pros

We can provide the user exactly what we want to provide - real time and mobile usable chat software for getting in contact with our counseling. Easy to adapt to our corporate design. If no operator is online, requests get automatically converted into mails/tickets. Customer support is perfect, helped quickly and solved our problems immediately.

Cons

Until now, there is no feature we are missing.

Sven W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Looks clean and modern

Reviewed on 2018-06-06

We are still in the evaluation phase

Pros

The tool was easy to implement on our website and pretty much worked out of the box. We at zdreicom like the look and feel.

Cons

We didn't figure out some details, like how to activate sound for incoming messages, how to configure that the incoming messages are sent by mail for example yet and we didn't manage to contact the support yet.

Luc G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2017-08-10

Pros

Different widgets possible, customer can leave message behind, immediate contact with the customers.

Cons

In mobile version, the chat screen takes the complete screen. Sometimes extensive to do adaptations afterwards.

Tom H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New Customer Experience with Userlike

Reviewed on 2017-02-21

We wanted a quick solution for upgrading our customer experience in searching and buying products in our onlineshop. So we integrated the userlike chat system. A new great way to interact with our customers directly and get a quick response. Easy way to install and user friendly Dashboard and chatpanel.

Pros

- easy in use
- awesome dashboard

Cons

Backend possibilty to change the header Offline Chat Messages

Anthony A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I think you have a great products, especially the packaging. Getting 3 seats in one package is...

Reviewed on 2017-08-11

I can engage my visitors in a better way

Pros

Pricing is great, believe. I realised all competitors are charging per seat, but you bundle seats into a package. Great!

Cons

I need you guys to create a desktop client for windows and other OS. it makes life easier. i think that will make it easier to receive notifications on online visitors as well.

Christina E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Userlike is the best Chat-Solution for us so far!

Reviewed on 2017-08-21

We can get in contact very quickly with our customers; especially when there is only one short question, it would be unnecessary to write an e-mail!

Pros

We love userlike because it's so easy for our customersto get in touch with us without typing long mails or waiting in boring wait loops. The software is pretty easy to use & and if there are any questions, there is great support team!

Cons

The only Contra i could tell about userlike is the missing mobile solution, but eben that will be available soon, so there are no points we can complain about.

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We Like Userlike ;)

Reviewed on 2019-02-20

after a time of using the free account we upgrade to "Team" with which you can realize push chat meassages to your smartphone with that we can help customers till 10pm.

Pros

easy to handle and to use - no complications at installation -

Cons

nothing contra at the software - very good support and useful help at any time I want to know something

Lukas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very clean intuitive chat application.

Reviewed on 2018-04-25

Good working chat, but free tarif is very limited for example compared to Zopim.

Pros

Clean modern design, very nice looking.
Easy to use, intuitive.
Many customizations available.
Fast.

Cons

Paid plans are not affordable for mini businesses.
Widget can not be turned of for mobiles and it covers important parts of page.

Ma H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

good chat software, easy setup, but doesnt integrate sufficiently with other software

Reviewed on 2017-08-22

Pros

Pros: What do you like most about this software? *
good chat software, easy to install, easy setup, configure colors and messages and start chatting,

Cons

Cons: What do you like least about this software?
Userlike chat fields do not map fully to hubspot - needs deeper integration, eg lifecycle stage.

Kurt H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use, gives us a head start for our customers.

Reviewed on 2018-04-19

Communication with our customers is more accessible and easy for the end user.

Pros

The changeability of the software is really great, so we can make sure it's best suited for our branding

Cons

Sometimes the loading proces for the different sites is slow and sometimes you can't see that my colleague has signed in

Gabor F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

European Live Chat tool with great integrations

Reviewed on 2018-03-23

Pros

Userlike is very easy to use, and very easy to set up as well. They offer 30+ Add-Ons and integrations, including Salesforce, Zendesk, and other CRM and Analytics tools. These integrations are very easy to set up too.

Cons

For Admins, switching between the admin and chat modes is a bit confusing. Also, 14 days for the trial is a bit too short, to properly test everything before making a decision. Other than these, I can't share any negative feedback about UserLike so far

Gerry V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really Quite Good

Reviewed on 2019-05-02

Pros

Easy to set up and add to our website. Lots of customisation in paid version. Visuals on screen, and customer information is very good.

Cons

Unintuitive during use. The preset responses could be easier to find, and the tabs disappear during a conversation when scrolling.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

----is very very firnedly

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

not yet

Pros

easy to use and a great interface, i like the modern look and feels and the ajax integration on my website

Cons

a little bit pricey. for a small company, it takes so much time to implement everything on the company so the trial was not enough for us. even though the platform is great

Malte K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Userlike gives you a new experience of how to set up a proper customer support for your own...

Reviewed on 2017-12-28

Pros

Nice usability and the option to pause. Especially when you are in a live demo. The possibility to start a chat pro active.

Cons

If you forget to pause and can not answer the chat. There is no notification about the chat and the customer is not leaving a message with his contact details.