170 reviews

Zoho People

Human Resources Information System

4.3 /5 (170 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
170 reviews
Ahmed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho People: All you need, plus more!

Reviewed on 2018-09-19

Overall our experience with Zoho People has been excellent, we are relying it as an integral part of how our organization works. The sales and support teams are fantastic and very friendly.

Pros

Zoho People has delivered and surpassed expectations. A cloud solution that covered our HR needs end-to-end. I liked the most hoe intuitive it is to use, no training whatsoever was needed to new employees to get them started using Zoho People. Only the common since everyone who has every used a web application was needed.

The latest version also looks great, the user interface had a more than welcome update.

Cons

In prior versions there were some glitches here and there, but the support team has proved to be excellent as they managed to iron out all those little glitches in the most recent version.

Anil J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Time saving destination for HR management.

Reviewed on 2018-09-24

Pros

It is a good employee and company management tool. It helps to centralize all the data and make it available to different members of the team. This is very useful for all the workers to be on the same page. It has time tracking features which are useful to track the amount of time a particular project takes. The employees can update their strategies to work better in accordance with the inbuilt instant feedback system. A regular attendance tracking system is also present. This can help to maintain an accurate record of the absentees.

Cons

It is difficult to use for a small-scale company. The higher versions provide just the same features as the basic versions. Customer service is very slow in responding.

Nivin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helps to enable intra business communication for your business enterprise.

Reviewed on 2018-08-05

Pros

Enables great collaboration and effective communication between employees. You can easily track the allocated tasks. The communication is quite quick thereby reducing the waiting time. It uses several channels like emails, chats, calls, and reminders, to get you connected with your team. you can check out the calendars and schedule events. The free version is rich in features, like you can add unlimited members and custom applications.

Cons

The task management module could include more features. It is quite difficult to set up the application. The application does not allow easy navigation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Employee details setup

Reviewed on 2018-11-29

Has helped the business manage the employee details better

Pros

Features it has like an option of saving company policy documents, making announcements to employees

Cons

Zoho people does not have a payroll feature yet

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best tool for small business

Reviewed on 2019-05-07

Pros

1. Simple Design
2. Easy to use
3. Ideal for small businesses
4. Flexible price band
5. good supporting

Cons

Zoho mobile app needs to include all the features of web

Arminstrongue H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Its Perfect Solutions to organaize all your HR needs. We have been work with ZP its really...

Reviewed on 2017-08-07

Pros

Automatitions and all the arquecture and the frendly way of self services, i suggest to use Zoho People.

Cons

The way of driving collaboration on entire team, keeping trucking the overal of all tasks and process

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workforce Loading 101

Reviewed on 2018-10-18

Pros

ZOHO people allows management of different resume and people. It is a software that can be used in tracking employee cycle. Scheduling and minimal features for time tracking are possible with ZOHO People. This software allows so many jobs to be done with just one dashboard to face, which looks very clean and organized as well. It is very intuitive and it can work for you in so many possible ways.

Cons

The product will work for you and will be highly personalized after a while of using it. It is somehow difficult to start using and to learn its initial uses, it might take time to understand the different features.

Olusegun D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is so great

Reviewed on 2017-07-11

Pros

I love the Analytics features which helps to provide insight for management on staff and organizational process. Also the Performance Appraisal system is go great.

Cons

The portal has simple drop down but the sub module has too much information that makes it not that ease to use

Matt T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good but not great

Reviewed on 2017-08-15

Created a Time system easier than using the time clock.And keeps all the hours in one organized area. For the cost, it seems to be a decent value.

Pros

Helpful for the cost. It has most the tools needed to have employees clock in and out. It gets the job done.

Cons

There are many bugs with this software. First, the latency with the check in/out button, and the errors on the phone app is not actually clocking in and out when you know you specifically did. happened with every one of my employees including myself. it has time sheets, also included in Zoho projects, and for some reason, they do not integrate. They are both Zoho!!! lastly and most important. Attendance hour report, used at the end of the pay day does not give me the correct time. I have audited these report and they are always a few minutes off. it seems like they have seconds included when it only shows hours and minutes. I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS IS COMPLIANT TO U.S. REGULATION!!!

Adeyemi O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

HR management made easy

Reviewed on 2019-09-17

It has been fantastic. Human resource management has been revised with the technological advancement

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and the availability of several features to help HR management easier

Cons

I don't enjoy the one sided control from the creators end. Some personal edits should not be restricted

Simisara J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software to handle all People Operations for all types of organisations

Reviewed on 2020-03-29

It helps in all HR and People Operations. Good features and better user experience for all functionalities. It can be integrated with any third-party hardware.

Pros

The tool is integrated with our biometric attendance software as well as Employee portals. Thus all attendance, time-logs, and leaves are seamlessly integrated. This makes Payroll calculation effort reduced which gets completed in less than a day.

Cons

Allocation for resources based on project-based could have been considered to realize effort utilization.

Anudeep M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Biometric is far better than Zoho. It is at the entrance so I don't forget to checkin.

Reviewed on 2017-07-20

None.

Pros

I can't recall any feature that I like the most. And, why do you need 100 characters worth of positive feedback?

Cons

1. The check in and check out process. I forget to check in and check out, which I think is basic human tendency. You could eliminate that by automatically checking in when I connect to my office's wifi network. You could at least display a notification to checkin.

2. Notifications could also be used to remind me to regularize if my attendance for the previous day is not fulfilled as per my company's minimum 9 hrs. You could at least display an option to regularize when we click on the day which is marked absent/half day in the 'attendance -> views' screen itself (there's a lot of space to add a button). This way, there's no need to go to another page and select the date to regularize.

Cinnamon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zoho has made my job as a Human Resource Recruiter much easier.

Reviewed on 2018-02-16

I like Zoho People I just wish the price was not as high to make it more affordable for a small business with 15 employees.

Pros

The ease of use, their help center has lots of great information, webinars, templates, I like the templates they offer.

Cons

The price I feel is to high for a small business to make it an affordable purchase. I also wish the reports were run easier.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great HR software

Reviewed on 2018-11-06

Helps me keep track of employees on boarding and training

Pros

It's a great software for keeping track of all the individuals in a company. It tracks everything from personal information to position in the company in a detailed and organized manner.

Cons

It's a simple program with a simple purpose, you get more use buy purchasing and integrating with their other products as well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good tool for HR

Reviewed on 2019-01-09

Overall it is a solid piece of software when viewed as a component of the whole Zoho suite. But as a stand alone product it does not deliver all the functionally you hope for.

Pros

The ability to add new modules and options and create customized sections really makes it easy to organize the entire program to best suit your needs.

Cons

Some of the customized sections and lists have limited mobility and usage when you try and analyze or work with the data you've entered. Some more options that allow further analysis of data (as in other zoho programs) would be nice.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best People management solution for any size of companies

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

Zoho covers all the aspect of people management; from daily attendance to skills & training. And it helps to digitise and automate all the HR process in a company.

Cons

Some bugs in some features. UI Can be improved a bit. Manual setup for forms will make little confusion but it gives more customizability.

Frantz A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is early on for us, but there seems to be more than you actually could imagine.

Reviewed on 2017-09-22

We needed a time in/out system and this software provides that.

Pros

It allows you to customize the system to fit your company's needs. We needed a system that was easily integrated into our current system, as we use Zoho Mail. Zoho Peoples provided us an efficient adjustment.

Cons

With so many bells and whistles, it takes some time to figure out a simple task. The help videos are extremely long, making simple questions difficult to receive an answer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good idea, but not that good implementation

Reviewed on 2018-08-02

Pros

UX is great as for pretty complex system, like this.

Cons

Our company have to deal with lots of `silly` bugs, which should be in such system. Had problems with attachments, problems with additional integrations. Our manager has to spend time on calls with support to report about bugs in the most essential features.
Developers fix most of bugs fast, but I honestly don't understand why system wasn't tested well before rolling-out.

Sahana P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes it Easy

Reviewed on 2016-12-07

Zoho People is a good people management software has helped us get rid of spreadsheets and maintain all data of the employees under one platform. It is easy to understand, navigate and customize. The staff at Zoho are prompt and help you customize it as per your requirements. So this format Zoho has made our people management very simple. The Live chat with Zoho support is very helpful. You can contact Zoho anytime we need assistance and they are just a message away.

Leon R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is a lovely value for money, feature-rich HR software

Reviewed on 2017-07-31

1)Reports
2)Managing the time sheets automated

Pros

The software is really useful for managing the people at different locations and shift timings. The different features are really useful, and help in getting detailed reports.

Cons

It has loads of feature, so the induction to the software takes time. Which is needed. Sometimes, the customer support is lacking.

Terry C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

still seeing if this will meet my needs at this point

Reviewed on 2017-08-16

I like how easy it is to keep track of new hire documents and needs. I would like a few more mobile functions

Pros

I like that it ties to CRM and Books in Zoho, I am looking for it to function and tie into my reporting needs.

Cons

would like more mobile functions for my field employees, it would be nice if it had mapping of where my employees are.

Kasey R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

love the automated process

Reviewed on 2017-07-06

Pros

The automated processes are great. I love that the integration with zoho recruit and the ability to track training.

Cons

The timekeeping tracking could be better considering we are using all zoho platforms for our business. Would be helpful to have better insight to effectiveness.

Zeki D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the price/performance king of all HRIS apps

Reviewed on 2017-06-29

Pros

Everything included
Great integrations
Zoho suite synergy
Multi languge
Great customization features
Forms and checlists included

Cons

Learning curve is a bit steep
Clock-in methods are limited
You need to spend time to learn thoroughly

Dee A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Zoho ---

Reviewed on 2017-09-07

Pros

How easy it is to use -- going in and simple move and creation - I love the explanations given for each task

Cons

if you have questions --- hard to get help -- you will have to rely on videos on youtube which really slows down the process

Mukarram A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Is most wanted solution you need to manage your employess

Reviewed on 2017-07-18

Pros

the attendance part, It's more effective to manage and control the work time for each employee.

Cons

the benefits part, It's basic in its details but fare enough for my business currently.