Bitrix24

Bitrix24

100% free CRM, collaboration and communication tool suite

4/5 (403 reviews)
Jorge rene A.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A Secret Jewel

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Ok, I have been using Bitrix24 for several years now... sometimes for little things, some other times just for testing and understand how the product has been changing over the time, but right now is a true hidden jewel for me. This CRM delivers everything in one package, I can run almost my entire company on it. CRM, Prospects, Projects, Intranet, Workflows, Phones, Unified Communications, etc. If this piece of software adds accounting and financials to the packages, it would be a one-stop solution for every entrepreneur.

I think that the most valuable feature I ever see on this tool is the fact that the CRM processes are truly customizable... I mean, most of the CRM systems let you customize small things like the field name, some behaviors and some other little stuff (almost meaningless), however, Bitrix24 lets you change everything to fit from a single person orden processing to a multilanguage sales operation, super easy, and if you need to try different angles, you can create multiple pipelines with different configurations...

As i said before, I have tried Bitrix24 in the past, also worked with most of the popular ones (from Microsoft to Zoho and NoCRM) and since i rediscover the new features and funcitionalitis from Bitrix 24 im not looking aymore

You can try it for free and send me a comment about it.

Pros

1.-) Super customizable, multi pipelines, streamlined CRM
2.-) Great team management and employee time sheets system
3.-) Unified communications
4.-) the ability to attach phone numbers to it (and make and receive calls)
5.-) Multichannel contact widget for your website, directly connected to the CRM
6.-) Automation and visual workflow designer
7.-) website builder included (awesome for landing and squeeze pages)
8.-) Taks, Schedule and project management
9.-) Great community support

Cons

- The free version attaches a Bitrix24 reference at the bottom of every email.
- A couple of functions are not polished or clear enough (at least for me).
- Don't have an accounting feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

An N.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Lots of functionality, still a little bit clunky

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Project management is crucial in our global operations, the desktop and phone version really mitigates communication issues

Pros

This software does a great job integrating other cloud sharing platform which makes it easy for multi-platform users

Cons

There are so many features to navigate through it will take some time to get everyone on the same page

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alex B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Most functions do not work

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/23/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

At Bitrix24, I liked the large number of features for working with colleagues. I especially liked IP telephony. Most CRMs either do not have it at all or are hard to configure. I also liked the custom kanban boards. They can be completely redone for the tasks of the business.

Cons

In Bitrix24, only IP telephony works well. Other functions do not work well. For example, our passwords in the SIP PBX are stored in the clear. This is a clear mistake, but support did not want to deal with this problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

John B.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Very helpful software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/16/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Everything you need to work with tasks: templates, collaborators, time tracking, reminders (including e-mail), auto-renewal of paused tasks, Gantt chart with different links "in the tail and in the mane."

-Custom Kanban board.

-A calendar of tasks and events both throughout the company and by departments and selected employees.

-Robots and triggers in tasks. In a few clicks, you can implement most simple, but extremely routine-free scripts.

-Very convenient chat - you can work both on the site and through the desktop client.

-Good mobile version (Android, iPhone).

-Built-in IP-telephony.

-Built-in work with mail through IMAP.

-Automatic group / project chat for members.

-Wide differentiation of access rights (if not too lazy to configure).

-Calendar-schedule of absences of employees (attendance tracking, "who/where /why").

-Meetings - it is convenient to hold meetings on a list of issues, draw up minutes of meetings.

- Many other extensions, including free ones.

Cons

-In some places there is a confusion between the new and the old interface (not all parts of the portal have moved to a new track).

-Somewhere they dropped useful commands in the context menus and the necessary buttons, and do not want to return. For example, "copy a task with or without nested subtasks" - earlier this was solved with one daw, but now only one option is hard-coded. In general, the usual story when updating to new versions (remember the transition from Windows 7 to 8, and then from 8 to 10).

In the new interface, tasks on the company page (CRM) are inconveniently done - before it was a table with search / filter and sorting, and now it's just a list without details. This is due to the transition to a new concept. You can understand, but it’s difficult to get used to. We have to go to the section "Tasks and Projects" and there already look for the tasks of the company by its name, although we have already been to the tasks page of the company ("Cases").

-We use CRM (leads, deals), chats with visitors (the chat works directly from Yandex search results through Yandex.Dialogs, as well as from the site), tasks, projects, meetings and meetings.

It works properly in a virtual machine.

If there is an active license, it is successfully updated. Technical support usually responds within 24 hours.

Most of the issues are solved (we give access to the portal with an IP restriction, then turn it off

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ven I.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good Product but Poor Service - Definitely not located in USA

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/31/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a partner, their sales team is in UTC+2 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM. Support is UTC 8 - 5:30, tech support is UTC+3 8:30 to 5. You have to be awake between Midnight and 4 to get support from them or even a simple response. If a thing doesnt work for their customers they have to goto their partners. and subscribe a paid plan for them to fix it. OTP was working and suddenly stopped working. and Only my account was setup with OTP and not my clients. Client wants to do monthly plan and bitrix wants me to sign them for quarterly plan. Poor ethics. Partners cant sell you one month, they have to sell only 3 months minimum. I lost a client because of my client wanted one month and bitrix wants me to sign them up for three months. there are way better CRMs which will support you in US time zone. Bitrix sales and tech support uses google translator for responding. so if they dont understand what you are saying them, its googles fault. Its lot of hassles, and if you have great customer service you can manage any software. try few other crms and read a lot of reviews before going for bitrix else you will be stuck like my customer after an year half way down deep.

Pros

User Interface.
Easy navigation
Less Learning Curve

Cons

They use google translator for responding. so if they dont understand what you are saying them, its googles fault.
You have to be awake between Midnight to 4 to get support from them or even a simple response.
Most of them are Untrained and Inexperienced support techs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Carla D.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good System for handling prospects

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Broadly speaking, the system allows you to manage and monitor new prospects, allows you to assign them to different users, and you can contact them directly from the app, via SMS, call or email.

Pros

With this app you can enter / manage / assign prospects and then check the progress in the campaign of the company's users.

Cons

The tool has problems with the user interface, it is not so friendly, also, although it can be integrated with a telephone system, some calls cannot be made directly from the cloud system, but you must install the program on your computer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Andrew B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Robust, but unpolished

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I'm enjoying it because of its collaborative features and the adoption of it at our organization is pretty good.

Pros

The features are a pleanty. There's so much diversity of functionality and you really can make it work the way you want.

Cons

UX feels a little bit clunkly. Also, the web-app and the desktop app play strangely together. There's no good reason why I shouldn't be able to fully function in one over the other.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Brittany H.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

I wasted my time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/23/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked the fact that Bitrix24 is designed to work with large teams. The interface has a bunch of modules for integration with social networks, instant messengers and other applications. There are even tools for creating a chat bot.

Cons

Dealing with Bitrix24 without prompts is not possible. I kind of understand how a function works, but the platform throws an error. In order to work properly, we would have to hire a Bitrix24 consultant to the team. Easier to find another platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Executive Office
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Inexpensive software that didn't do what we needed it to do

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 12/31/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We ultimately went in another direction after testing Bitrix24. I'm sure that it works well for other users, but we liked Zoho CRM a lot better and felt a lot more comfortable with the documentation and support.

Pros

The software is extremely inexpensive. There is a fair amount of functionality at all levels of the membership plans.

Cons

I didn't like the interface very much. It seemed a bit ugly and dated throughout, and it didn't fully do what we needed to do regarding pipelines, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Vladimir D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great CRM for team management

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/17/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working in Bitrix 24 for about 7 years. Mostly for the team (time tracking) and task management.

Pros

We successfully managing more than 10 clients with CRM+ plan (6 users with 50GB space). Free trial, easy to use CRM.

Cons

I didn't find any major issues. Definitely, there is a room for UX improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rick P.

Everything your team needs to get things done on one page, which can be a bit of a problem

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Bitrix24 has an astonishing number of advanced services available in its free tier -- basically everything except Advanced CRM and Tasks or a lot of online storage, restricted to 12 users. That has to be some kind of record for a service of this type and power. 12 users! For a small business that needs a comprehensive space to communicate, collaborate, get things done, follow up leads, even answer emails and make telephone calls! I really can't think of a more powerful solution at this price. The Activity Stream is among the best of its kind.

The paid plans are also very reasonable considering what you get. There's even a special plan at $69/month for businesses that don't need a lot of users or storage space but have a lot of sales to make and/or leads to follow up on. That strikes me as very very smart. The price is this aggressive, I would imagine, because of the traction of well-known solutions like Salesforce, which all the better for consumers, of course.

Cons

Even though I appreciate everything there one page ready for me to use, the sheer amount of choices can be a bit daunting. Luckily, the lefthand nav can be configured so you can hide stuff you don't need. The design looks to my eyes about 5 years out of style so the UI could use an upgrade, for sure. I'm not sure design is this company's strong point. For instance, the default desktop image makes the menu items hard to read. These seems like quibbles though, don't they. My team ultimately decided on another collaborative space because our needs were half-editorial and Bitrix24 can't really help you there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matthew K.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Bitrix24 is a very complete tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Bitrix24 is amazing to manage the tracking and delegation of tasks, this allows us to easily talk with all the members of our teams, we also use it a lot to use calendars and reminders effectively to accomplish the work, thanks to this collaboration software and the teamwork has improved, our internal communication has also experienced a remarkable improvement, we plan to continue using this tool for a long time.

Pros

This software has excellent customization features, such as graphics, that help provide accounting information to all customers, I also like the user interface and custom background options and especially the video theme, with this tool I keep the community more linked through sequences of activities, group conversations between departments and other commercial networks, calendars and work groups, in addition to all this, Bitrix24 is an excellent tool for managing projects and sales, as they provide communication between all active members in the Company projects, therefore, allow each member to be aware of what is happening.

Cons

I think that the only negative aspect I have found for this software is its technical support, it takes a long time to respond, and when they do they are not clear in their answers, the times they need your help they have not been able to solve my problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Irfan A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Brilliant!...All in one solution for Internal communication and project management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/14/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Bitrix24 for internal communication and basic task management. Its been a great experience especially with a lot of features. I would surely keep on using.

Pros

- Bitrix24 consist of lots of features and modules that can be switched on or off as needed which is huge plus because it makes it really easy to manage your projects while keeping software simple

- Implementation and learning of the software is very easy and that's what our staff loved about it

- It has great value for money and pricing is unbeatable as compared to other software solutions in the market for same purpose

- Brilliant within the company social feature.

- Accessible on multiple platform which is huge plus. Can be accessed through Web site, Mobile apps and Desktop application for WIndows, Mac and even Linux platform. That's a brilliant thing I would say

Cons

- There is a lot of room in improvement of user experience. If developers can work on User Experience that would be great

- Navigation is not that easy and is really confusing for project management features again this might be related to user experience. I would say they can really improve that.

- Configurations are not very flexible i.e you can not configure the software according to your needs you have to work with what is provided by the developers itself.

- It would have been great if they had a training scheduler or calendar management feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yaroslav K.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

All in one CRM solution / Best for middle-sized companies and teams to handle leads and work with deals

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/21/2018
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

*Functionality

Bitrix24 has a lot of great features, but its biggest advantage that I have used is an all-in-one solution. We have a chat there, can work with deals, create schedules, assign tasks with ease and track progress on specific work with history and recent actions taken by the responsible person

*Ad-dons

Bitrix24 has its own marketplace where you can set integration with many services, like mail chimp or a certain work process optimizer.

*UI

Since I started working in Bitrix24, their UI has changed a lot and has become more user friendly. At first it was a bit complicated, but the team is working a lot to make it user-friendly. I can see the work

*Customization

Even in a free plan, bitrix24 leaves a lot of space for adjusting the platform to the companies approach. you can create teams and spaces and plan sales and development processes

Cons

*updates

I also don't believe that their approach to upgrades is comfortable. Even though it does not take much time, but once in a while, the whole service goes down displaying that it is updating and you need to wait. This sometimes can slow work of the department and cause problems

*slow
Being a power house CRM system, bitrix24 is sometimes slow, although I can see that bitrix team is working to improve it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Paul anthony S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Excellent value and overall feature set, just needs a bit of polishing the rough edges.

Reviewed on 2/9/2016
Review Source: GetApp

I've tried a number of project management/collaboration tools including Asana, Basecamp, Wrike, Wunderlist, Zoho, Salesforce, etc. I can't speak to the customer support of Bitrix, as I haven't contacted them. So far, the system has been fairly reliable. The desktop Windows client is somewhat limited compared to the web version, but for most offices, I can't imagine this is a big deal. I really haven't used the CRM or telephony options, so I can't comment on them.

Pros

1. Price. The free version offers a fantastic feature set for up to 12 users. Better yet, when you finally outgrow the 12 seats, the pricing model is the cheapest I've seen with this level of all around features. How can you beat an unlimited employees option with 100gb of storage for only $99 per month? It blows away the competition when it comes to the pricing model. 2. The feature set is very deep. One of my problems with tools like Asana is that it is absolutely fantastic when it comes to project management for small groups, but lacks Gannt charts, CRM functionality, etc. Don't get me wrong, Asana is a great tool, but a limited one to a specific use case scenario. 3. The developers of Bitrix have added additional functionality via Zapier. Zapier is similar to IFTTT, only it a paid program to connect 3rd party apps. 4. One-time cost option for on-premise organizations that need to satisfy specific regulatory or security requirements. Can add additional users to the platform for a one-time cost.

Cons

1. Not as "snappy" fast as Asana and other super streamlined AJAX apps. Page loads and menus are heavier sometimes in functionality, but at a sacrifice of speed. It isn't terrible, but compared to the instant loading of other competitors, it is noticeable. 2. More work needs to be put in on the tutorials, FAQ's and general knowledge base. The system itself is actually more mature than the documentation describing how to use it. You will spend a bit of time learning how to find your way around. Hopefully they'll flesh this out as time goes on. 3. The user interface isn't as "slick" compared to some other options. To me, it just seems a bit busy. There are lots of powerful features within Bitrix, but things need a bit of cleaning up and "gloss" to make it really beautiful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shahbaz K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Powerful and all in one project management and CRM solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/19/2018
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I used to work with Asana for my teams and tasks management earlier, then I found this one as such a powerful tool. It has almost all the things available which I needed. The features which I used are tasks management, calendar, Birtix24 drive and webmail. Tasks management is so detailed. You can create tasks with timelines. It shows the stage of every tasks and its timeline that you are on time or pending. There is multiple options available for tasks management with the team. Like you can set up responsible person, observers and participants in the tasks. Project management is also very good, you can create public/private , private visible and private hidden project Gantt chart etc. In employee section you can set up company structure in the form of departments and can assign employees in the departments. I used the webmail and setup my own domain and its working pretty smooth.

Cons

The problems which I faced initially, I found its user interface a bit complex as I moved on Bitrix24 from Asana, but by the time I got use to it and it feels so simple to use now. One more thing is that its desktop client has very limited feature like the web version. There should be more features available on the desktop version as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tony B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

It does a lot, maybe even too much!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/16/2017
Review Source: Capterra

This is a stellar tool for mid-size companies or smaller shops on the rise and growing. It fits neatly in that space where you have a little money to spend on worthwhile products but not the ludicrous amounts of money you'd have to spend for "enterprise class" tools such as those from Oracle and SAP. That said, for smaller companies or start-ups it is way too complex and has far too great a learning curve. Small shops simply don't have the time and resources to dedicate to learning a tool as feature rich and comprehensive as Bitrix. All in all though, if you are keen to get value for your money, you'd be hard pressed to find more value for money than that offered by Bitrix 24.

Pros

The ability to scale into different functional areas as companies grow. The product is very extensible, well thought out and lends itself extremely well to smaller growing companies as well as mid-sized established companies.

Cons

Just too much to chew for smaller shops or start-up companies. Very difficult for small co's to take on even when they can see the advantage of having a tool they can grow in to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Satish P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Project Management tool for teams

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/26/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Bitrix24 is very good. It helps me and my organization to track every project very efficiently. We use this application on daily basis. This is one of the must have application for every team.

Pros

I like Bitrix24 because it provides lot of features in the free version itself like Kanban and Gantt. I really like the user interface and the custom background options and specially the video theme. It also provides the inbuilt drive storage, So I can store all my files there. The messaging feature helps me lot to chat with the teammates. The tasks is one of the best feature that Bitrix24 provides. You can add observer, responsible person in particular tasks. The commenting section of the tasks helps to provide real time feedback and queries. Also, the application for various platforms helps me to track everything. The efficiency feature is a very good feature, it shows how efficient you are with your tasks. It also has an integrated web mail that helps me to read all my mails right in Bitrix24.

Cons

The notification system of the application is little annoying because whenever I log in, I see the same notifications again and again sometime. So that needs to be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 13-50 Employees

‘Bitrix24- Feature packed ERP’

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/24/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My experience is Bitrix24 have reduced physical and psychological stress of the team members and management thereby giving the opportunity to utilize saved time for additional responsibilities. Most importantly Bitrix has brought happiness and privilege for team members.

Pros

Bitrix 24 is a feature packed ERP that has thought deeply about Project Management. It comes with built-in extra features found in ERPs making it a versatile tool for operational efficiency. Features such as project management tasks, Gantt charts, task dependencies and checklists etc shows each team members responsibility from the start to completion of their tasks and the easy to follow graphical representations helps in easy comprehension. The management has the privilege of monitoring the progress and take timely actions where necessary. Exchange of information and ease of communication among team members such as through sharing of important mails in one platform contributes for efficiency and achievement of schedules. All these features contribute to improve team efficiency thereby get maximum productivity of employees and successfully deliver customer orders within the scheduled time frames.
Since Bitrix works on multi platforms project members have the ease of access in different locations and under diverse situations.

Cons

Haven’t come across serious issues within my environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hilary C.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 2-10 Employees

bitrix 24 Morden marketing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

cold calls, routine calls, call tracking, voicemail recordings and monitoring of workers phone usage from the office

its better than using service providers like econet and netone

Pros

l had a chance to use bitrix24 at an internship for cold calling to customers
it recognizes and picks up old numbers from previous calls which is handy when you are making bulk calls
it allows for other incoming calls whilst you are own call, recording of phone conversation and keeping of a list of contacts
its the good to go platform if you have WiFi and you need to do bulk calls
it allows web conferencing which is just great at a work place.
its easy to use too, and you don't need to maintain anything at all
it can be configured to give voicemail and instructions to clients
you only need headphones, and a computer it does not necessarily require a telephone to make calls
one can monitor calls directly at the workplace, no need to wait for the service provider to give you a call log at the end of the month like we used to do with Telone and other Zimbabwean service providers

Cons

it is an expensive software to maintain

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Martin K.
Industry: Management Consulting

Powerful, but not very easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It keeps us organised and lets us record and follow up on all leads.

Pros

Bitrix offers great functions - essentially everything you could need from a CRM and it's easy to upgrade / bolt on things. It helps us stay in sync across our team and keep track of everything that's going on. It integrates with MailChimp and a number of other platforms we're using, which is convenient.

Cons

Even though we've been using Bitrix for a good while now, we have the feeling that we've only really scratched the surface. The UI takes some getting used to and there are simply a lot of functions. The invoicing module is poor - or we haven't figured out how to configure it properly yet. The task management module, while overall good, is somewhat confusing when it comes to setting up regular / repeating tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Hanne M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 13-50 Employees

The best growing CRM you didn't know about

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/13/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Just like my title, this is indeed the BEST CRM you didn't know about!!!! Free or paid!!!

Pros

It has more to offer than most CRMs out there, especially more than paid ones like Salesforce. You get your customer base tracking, CPQ, intranet, project and task management, and more. The best part is that most companies can use the free version to do everything. I used it with my last business which I had for 5 years, at which I had 8 employees, with 5 affiliates in other countries, and never needed to upgrade to paid version.

Cons

If you run into any issue with their app, they will make you upgrade, even though the very basic notion of installing and logging in shouldn't be a $39/mo cost for life. I feel this should be most basic working need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Evangela R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Bitrix is a useful tool to track the day to day activities and tasks.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Business is used as a tracker to monitor and make business decisions on the time taken for a specific task and it gives a motivation for continuous Improvement and it increase efficiency and effectiveness of the organisation.

Pros

This is a useful tool to assign projects to employees and to track the work done by them, using Bitrix24 we can give a specific timeline to the employees to finish the task and monitor the day to day task done by the employees and day to day man hours spend for a specific task. The managers would be able to monitor the status of the Ongoing Projects and analyse the reasons behind certain delays. It also a useful tool to calculate the cost involved by calculating the hours spent on the work. It is easy to transfer it in to an Excel sheet and view the overall summary.

Cons

Sometimes if there Internet Problems the task will not Capture. If there are finished Projects they should be able to classified as successfully completed projects Instead of deleting them all together. sometime there is problems in setting the start time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonah W.
Industry: Computer Software

All-In-One Business Solution

Reviewed on 9/10/2015
Review Source: GetApp

We are a SaaS business who specialize in the auto side of Credit Unions. We were looking for an all-in-one solution for Sales, Customer Management, Client Tracking, Task Management, and chat. I tried services such as Asana for task management, Uber Conference for voice and video calling, Slack for team chat, and Sandglaz for project management. All of these were replaced by Bitrix24.

Although, I do like Slack better for team communication. Since Bitrix has everything else we need for business, It doesn't make sense to use a whole new program just for chat.

Pros

Everything is in one place. No switching through multiple applications throughout the day.

It's easier for non-tech savvy people to get involved with.

Mobile app to keep everything with you as you go.

Cons

Desktop website isn't very responsive (i.e. when you resize the window). Using the snap feature of Windows with Bitrix open on the web isn't very productive. Usually I have to keep it full screen to make it usable.

It's difficult to have conversations within Bitrix24 and still do other things. Bitrix24 makes the chat screen take up the whole interface and you have to exit the chat before doing anything else. Fortunately they have a external download of their chat program so this isn't much of a problem. It's still a pain to have to download it separate.

The interface could use some updating. It's a little "clunky" in my opinion.

Although you can set deadlines on your tasks, it doesn't automatically let you know about them unless you log into the program or set a reminder manually.

The spell check isn't really spell check as we know it. It will tell you a word is wrong (using red squiggles) but it won't give you a right click menu to correct it, and there is no other way I have found to correct it within the program. You must search the word in other programs (I use Google) to see the correct spelling of the word.

Tushant M.
Industry: Animation
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pretty good CRM, but not necessarily the best

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/19/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's got a lot of things going for it! A chat system, Kanban boards and task-management, work-time management, and even a cloud service that is a boon for any enterprise use. It's hard to imagine working without it.

Cons

...But it's not perfect, and is not the end-all-be-all when it comes to CRMs. For example, its application could use some improvement, considering -- despite its desktop installation -- it still requires you to sign in with your web-browser to use many of its features besides chat and sync. Its "Knowledge Base" also isn't a good alternative to Nuclino or even a custom setup of MediaWiki / XWiki. Its Automation is also lack-lustre and not easy to use. Its worktime management is also pretty buggy, so we just ended up replacing it with a fingerprint scanner to manage it.

Ultimately we end up making very few uses out of thing service, such as for chat and cloud, despite its many offerings. Even though we end up relying on those few uses.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10