29 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
29 reviews
Josh J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Invoicing Solution With Valuable Integrations!

Reviewed on 2018-09-27

Pros

Fusebill has been awesome in helping us clean up our accounts receivable department. I'm sure every Operator can attest to how messy it can get in this department without strong systems. Fusebill helped us get our regular customers on track with receivables and integrates right into Salesforce making it a breeze!

Cons

It took some time to update all our accounts in the system to track them moving forward. However, this would be with all systems! Otherwise no complaints!

Vincent B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easier for me, easier for my customers

Reviewed on 2015-06-26

I run a business where easy subscription billing is key. I provide services for my customers, and in the time I've spent face-to-face with them, I found that they didn't like our previous billing method; it was cumbersome, slow, and not at all user friendly. People complained a bunch. We switched to the Fusebill platform and saw a big difference in the function of everything straight away. Not only does it save me and my partner a lot of time, but its easier for my customers.

Everything from invoicing to subscription billing and one time payments work better. Customer management and analytic tools are better. Everything is exceptional. When we decide to run promotions, it is easy to implement them without any downtime.

I'm also very pleased with the customer support; Fusebill really takes care of their customers.

I run this business without a lot of help from others, and billing used to be a major to do. Now --not so much. The analytic tools help me see everything very clearly. Its really better than I expected.

Subathra M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cloud based subscription & billing management Platform

Reviewed on 2018-11-26

Pros

High security with PCI compliance. Multiple users with the same subscription. can be enabled for all payment options including PayPal & credit cards. Quickbook integration also be done.

Cons

No major cons in this software tool. Only the pricing is much higher if we move from startup to Rapid growth.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Could be better

Reviewed on 2019-05-31

Pros

If we talk about features I think it is one of the best. They need to make sandbox environments better. UX should better and easy to use. It is slow and complicated.

Cons

Subscription and Term Management. They way it is done I think meets our expectations as much possible.

Response from Fusebill

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you think our features are among the best. Hope you are enjoying the benefits of our most recent upgrade which deal with some issues you mentioned. Our customer experience team schedules meetings with all customers but do feel free to reach out to us if you think there is something crucial to your specific needs, that we can immediately address. We always welcome all opportunities to improve our solution.

Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing

Lanae G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

great product

Reviewed on 2015-07-01

This product is easy to use. It is the most flexible product catalogue and has great analytics and insights. I would recommend this product.

Tony W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fusebill Subscription Software

Reviewed on 2020-02-18

We reviewed their features and compared them to other subscription software systems. They will do our invoicing and interface with our other systems.

Pros

Our company chooses Fusebill as our Subscription Software and Billing System. We are in the process of implementing it now with our internal systems. Great standard accounting reporting.

Cons

One of the limitations is the number of API transactions per day. They use more batch systems instead of real-time transactions. They are used to be the complete billing system.

Response from Fusebill

We are really excited to be working with CCM and being a partner in your continued success, Tony. Thank you very much for the review.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Need to change a product's price for all customers? Look elsewhere.

Reviewed on 2017-11-21

Pros

There are a lot of options for custom pricing for an individual subscription. Decent API, though limited in some odd ways (only certain major changes trigger events, others don't. SSO breaks standard login). They'll create some custom reports if a report is missing. They import data, just make sure that you're not live yet when they do it (they messed ours up when importing into live system).

I think Fusebill is probably well suited to companies that need to bill a small number of clients with varying prices, discounts and terms. Too many customers, though, and manual updates become infeasible. A single, simple pricing structure won't be easy to update if you have a lot of customers.

Cons

Price is on the high side. Slow UI response at the end of the month, though improved somewhat in recent months. Complex UI required a lot of training for our employees to complete simple tasks. Frequent trivial UI updates require additional training. Reporting is not configurable and marginally useful. Cost based accounting isn't supported well.

Previously there was a frequent issue with their Authorize.net gateway integration that would show payments in an "unknown" state without notifying us, leaving the customer account in a weird limbo state. We've wasted hours manually looking through customers to fix, and hours working to satisfy justifiably upset customers. Has since been fixed for the most part, but "unknown" payments still crop up sometimes.

Currently our biggest problem with Fusebill is updating the price for a product in our subscriptions. We have a price change, and WE HAVE TO WRITE OUR OWN CUSTOM CODE TO CHANGE PRICES on all of our active subscriptions. The inactive ones? They'll have the wrong prices when we re-activate them. Instructions on the custom code to update our subscriptions were given to us 13 days after asking for instructions on changing prices.

We never thought that price changes would be a missing feature for a recurring billing system. Hopefully this information is helpful to someone else.

WE REGRET CHOOSING FUSEBILL after wasting hundreds of hours, and I hope I can find the time to find and integrate another solution soon

Response from Fusebill

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Fusebill. At Fusebill we value all feedback from our customers, and we use it to constantly improve. Our Customer Experience team would like to connect with you to discuss your concerns as we strive to ensure the satisfaction of all of our customers. Please reach out to us by email or a phone call to Fusebill Support.

Ann L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Support, Excellent Team, and Ever Improving

Reviewed on 2019-05-30

Fusebill really listens to their customers and they care! They are very helpful in finding solutions to any issues and always come up with some work around.

Pros

Their support team is amazing! Very quick and helpful responses by phone, chat or email. Also, they are always improving. I'm loving their new dashboard customization.

Cons

Invoices are written in stone and once posted cannot be edited in anyway unless deleted (this causes movements on the GL). Reports aren't great but ALL the data points are there so if you are an Excel wiz you can make some serious magic. I wish they would become best friends with ChartMogul.

Response from Fusebill

Thanks for the great feedback, Ann. I'll pass your kudos on to the team and I'm sure they'll be pleased.
We are continuously improving our efforts based on valuable feedback from users like you. Our customer experience team will be in touch shortly to gain any additional insights you may have on the reporting capabilities of Fusebill.
We look forward to play a continued role in your success.
-Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing
Fusebill

Meeka H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fusebill for mHelpDesk

Reviewed on 2019-06-13

Pros

The Self Service Portal for our customers
The ability to auto update experiencing cards
Ease of changing/upgrading subscription plans
More Secure

Cons

Minor glitches
-Address fields sometimes malfunctions when updating billing info
- If another account is open in the same browser, sometime accounts will mimic the changes or another

Response from Fusebill

Hello Meeka,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying the auto updates for expiring credit card, ease of modifying your subscription plans, and the security.
Do not hesitate to report any issues you may find and our CS team will be glad to help out. We continue to take all feedback into our development road map.
Jacob Varghese
V.P. Marlketing, Fusebill.

Spencer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Bye bye payment gateway for ARB!

Reviewed on 2012-06-10

We have two employees managing declines of credit cards for our memberships. That's two full time resources dealing with these all day long.

We needed to automate the entire process from sign up to follow up and found Fusebill.

Within a week we were up and running. We can now use those resources for selling!!

Great team, awesome support = so happy!!!

Pros

Easy to use, friendly staff, quick deployment.

Brian N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great piece of accounting software

Reviewed on 2015-08-08

Pros

This is a great piece of accounting software. It is pretty customizable, easy to use and it offers great set of accounting features. I use it for my new small business and it is one of my favorite software products for running my office. Highly recommended

Cons

Everything looks cool, I like it! I can't say anything bad about it because it looks and feels great.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Online invoicing is great!

Reviewed on 2013-03-08

I love Fusebill's invoicing features. So easy to use and so many ways to personalize my invoice. The invoice tab makes finding things so simple! I can't believe how much time it saves me.

Mike I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Underestimated

Reviewed on 2019-05-31

It's been great integrating into our CRM platform. We are now able to see everything all in one place and then dig in with direct link to Fusebill UI.

Pros

The interface is very modern and pretty easy to use. Some things are buried and hard to find, but after a few weeks of usage it really becomes second nature and overall very satisfied.

Cons

Not too much. There are a few things that could be more visible and easy to find/locate for first time users, but as I mentioned after the learning curve it is a pretty easy to use interface.

Response from Fusebill

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mike. We look forward to continue working with the team at mHelpDesk and your suggestions to improve our solution.

Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing

Stephen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fusebill for Startups

Reviewed on 2019-05-31

Company needs to step into the world of real accounting.

Pros

As a first step into legitimacy for a small startup fusebill covers all the bases.

So far my favorite part is the customer service. Weekly meetings with your rep are very helpful.

Cons

The UI is confusing. And as far as navigation goes there is just not enough emphasis in UX

Response from Fusebill

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Stephen. We are glad you find the customer service and weekly meetings of value. As we continue to work with The HOTH, we look forward to your suggestions that will help us serve you even better.

Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing

Selena M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for the cost

Reviewed on 2019-07-15

Pros

Easy of use. Pretty easy to get set up on and works well for our customers.

Cons

Change is always hard so getting set up wasn't the easiest process but that is more internally then has to do with the system.

Response from Fusebill

Hello Selena,
Thank you for taking the time off to provide a review. We are very glad that Fusebill adds value for your customers and look forward to continue working with the mhelpdesk team.
-Jacob Varghese
VP. Marketing

Niahmu F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fusebill Review

Reviewed on 2019-06-05

Updating payment and account information for customers and upgrading their subscription

Pros

The easy navigation and ability to update accounts for customers quickly

Cons

Non come to mind at the moment. I have had a very positive experience so far.

Response from Fusebill

Hello Niahmu,
Gret to hear that your experience with Fusebill has been positive. Thank you very much for the feedback. We really appreciate it.
-Jacob Varghese
V.P. Marketing, Fusebill

Michelle L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Cool Service

Reviewed on 2012-04-18

We were desperate to find a recurring billing vendor that could allow us to process manual checks and set up accounts receivable terms. After looking at the most popular onlien vendors in this space, we finally found Fusebill and have solved a major pain point for our business.

Pros

The engagement process with these guys was great. They really took the time to understand our business and unique requirements.
The user interface is easy to use, does not require an MBA to navigate and does not need a dedicated resource to manage.

Cons

That we didn't find them earlier and wasted so much time lookng at their competitors.

Shea H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2017-11-03

Cole W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fusebill has gone over and above

Reviewed on 2017-09-18

Pros

We had a unique situation with our business and the Fusebill team went out of their way to find a solution. They were able to build an API into our CMS software that our business has to use to integrate the software flawlessly! We have used Fusebill for almost a year now and couldn't be more pleased with our decision.

Cons

So far there are really no cons that come to mind. Maybe that the dashboard isn't customizable although the dashboard they currently have seems to have everything anyone would want on it.

Jessica R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the Software

Reviewed on 2019-05-31

My overall experience has been a great one, thank you.

Pros

I like the ease of it all. Love the new features. This makes it so much easier to find out what cards are about to expire. If I need help, when I call customer support they are there to help. Even if I have to leave a message, they get right back to me.

Cons

The thing I liked lease was the credit card expiring notice and also it would be nice to have this feature for expiring subscription plans as well.

Response from Fusebill

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us, Jessica. We are glad to hear you are loving our new features including the easy visibility into credit cards that are approaching their expiry dates.
We're looking forward to continue to play a role in your success.

Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing
Fusebill

Mark A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

great billing solution for subscriptions

Reviewed on 2012-04-12

Fusebill now takes care of all of our billing - we used to have a fair bit of manual processes each month, and had to get a developer involved for pricing changes. With Fusebill everything is automated.

It's an enjoyable team to work with - they are very responsive and helpful, and helped us really find the best way to use the features

Pros

Automatated. We have some small customers that are billed on credit cards, and others that get sent a monthly bill. Fusebill deals with all of our billing needs.
The checkout pages let us sign up new customers online and accept credit cards.

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016-10-25

Marty W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Finally!

Reviewed on 2012-05-16

Not only is Fusebill easy to use, it also offers excellent value for money with extensive functionality that you don't see with the other offerings out there. The customer service is outstanding as well; there is always someone there to support us if we have any questions. Fusebill has truly taken the headache out of subscription management for us.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service, value for money, quick ROI

Happy billing
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great team to work with

Reviewed on 2012-08-02

We had outgrown our old billing system /process and were spending a lot of time and effort correcting errors and tracking down payments. The guys at Fusebill (Tyler+) were a big help in answering all of our questions (and educating us about billing systems).

We've been running with Fusebill for several months now and it's a world of difference.

Aloka S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2017-10-24