RedTeam Go

4.3 (98)
End-to-end construction project software designed for you.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(98)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

98 Reviews

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 6/17/2020

I have nothing but positive things to say about paskr, any time you have an issue they are there work and resolving those as fast as possible. They have many webinars that help with all portions of the paskr.

Pros

The software with paskr is ever changes in efforts to make our work fast with all aspects of Project Management. It is easily navigated through, keeps all of the items from RFI's, meetings, submittal, daily logs, and many other items. It is a very widely used program in our company, from the supers on site, to PM's, to the estimator as well. Make it very easy to send out to subs for bids, addendums, ASI, PCO, CO.

Cons

The only CON I could think is that it is not compatible with all softwares out there, however the Paskr team is relentless in finding was to make paskr the best program for all needs in construction, from issuing contracts to accounting integrations and everything in between .

Antonio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LA PASKR Review 20-0429

Reviewed on 4/29/2020

We started using PASKR since 2011 as our solution to centralize all project specific information on the web and help us manage projects on different time zones. We like the evolution of the software and look forward to what new things they come up with.

Pros

Several things come to mine of what we like of this software.
1 - Integration between estimating and operations saves us time.
2- Writing contracts, exhibits, etc is super simple.
3 - The check and balancing process can be bit enjoying at the beginning but it has save us from making contractual mistakes.
4 - Approving subcontractor invoices is simple and ensures all paperwork is in-place.
5 - Technical support is awesome!!!

Cons

We use the time sheet module of this software. I believe it can be further enhanced.

Steffiny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Inaccurate Depiction

Reviewed on 2/6/2020

We have one location for all project-related files, documents, and functions. There are a lot of things that we do in our organization that PASKR cannot do. For instance, we have some subcontractors who are old-school and will submit their invoices by mail or fax, but PASKR does not allow these files to be added in unless the subcontractor creates a login, signs a subcontract, and then enters a dollar amount for their invoice.

Pros

PASKR offers one outlet for all projects, files, time sheets, etc. The estimating feature is great to send bid invites through. Responses from PASKR support is very quick. Lien waivers are easier to collect and manage.

Cons

Integration with QuickBooks is not as seamless and the software is not as customizable as we prefer. All contacts per customer and subcontractor have to create a login to sign subcontracts and submit invoices. Also subcontractor invoices received via email and mail cannot be uploaded by the GC to PASKR like a subcontractor bid can. Instead, the subcontractor has to login and put their dollar amount, but cannot attach their invoice. Dashboard does not notify users of any new documents or correspondence that they may need to be aware of, instead, everything is through a user's personal email. Permissions per user are not as customizable as initially presented.

Alternatives Considered

Procore and RedTeam Flex

Reasons for Switching to RedTeam Go

My preference was not PASKR, but the executive board did not research too much before purchasing this software.
Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ever changing

Reviewed on 10/5/2016

The one of the best things about Paskr is the fact that they are always bettering there product and releasing updates without making us pay for updates.

Another great point is the fact that it encompasses everything we do as a GC and since its cloud based we can work from any where.

I would recommend this product to any GC.

Pros

Cloud based
encompasses all aspects of the project
logging all views for drawings and such
if we need a special report, they will generate it for us. (for a small fee)
the ability to create a unit costing list for budgets

Cons

The estimating portion needs some work
wish it sync with Peach tree
The costs can add up if you do a lot of work

Response from Paskr

Thanks for positive review! We are so glad that your project management needs are being met. We have addressed the estimating in our new bidding module which will be coming to you free of charge shortly.

Your Paskr Team

Danny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powered by PASKR

Reviewed on 6/17/2020

When I first started working with my company over 3 years ago, I had never used PASKR. So of course, I was worried about what I was getting in to but part of my initial first weeks was to utilize the provided training videos on the site. This was very helpful to have access to these tools whenever needed. Since then it's been on the job learn as you go training. The customer service is fantastic. Everyone has always been quick to respond and very knowledgeable. I appreciate how much PASKR has helped to streamline my time spent while at work.

Pros

What stands out the most for me are the features used while bidding/estimating from invitations to reports.

Cons

Just like with any software there are small things that I would change if I were a programmer but on that note, I kinda can. PASKR is always open to hearing about ways to make the user experience better.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cant wait to get the system live and in full operation.

Reviewed on 10/5/2016

Where should I start; Our company is still in the set up phase and will be going live soon. The ease of the software is evident once your in the system. During the implementation process we have had run across some minor glitches and issues. These were handled and taken care of extremely quick, professionally and with little delay. Live support staff is probably tired of hearing from me but I have contacted them with the smallest of questions and with some complicated issues. The support staff, programmers and our contact Traci, has resolved all of my questions no matter how small.
The software is very user friendly and easy to understand. Once you are in the system the first time, data entry goes quickly. We are now able to store our Drawings, Specification, RFI, Contracts, PO's, Subcontracts, invoices etc at one location. The ease of access from any location with internet access will be a tremendous asset for those involved across the country. Online training was very clear and informative. Although we have yet to go 100% on the software I feel that once the ease of use and reliability of having the entire project at one location would prove its worth.

Pros

Ease of use and access from any internet location

Cons

Our company assigns multiple contracts to the same Cost Code because our accounting keeps track of money per cost code and this software we will not be able to do this.

Response from Paskr

Thank you for your positive comments! We are glad that Paskr is a part of your team. Paskr is excited for you to use all project management features as you get your projects up and running. It has been our pleasure to help you though this implementation phase and we look forward to a successful future working together.

Your Paskr Team

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A lot to Absorb!

Reviewed on 10/5/2016

This software is geared towards offices that have several Individuals responsible for the different stages of the Project. They do not take into consideration that some offices may only have 1 or 2 people doing the administration. Therefore, each person requires at least 2 separate sign-ins and has to sign in & out each time they want to perform a particular function. Their customer support is excellent though and they will walk you through the process as needed.

Pros

It has all the important and necessary functions needed for any type of project

Cons

The dashboard is not user friendly and it does not allow 1 person to have all functions of the project. Owners should have this override.

Response from Paskr

Thank you for your positive review. We can provide an easier way for you to access the different roles without needing two usernames and passwords. We will have one of our customer support representatives contact you shortly to assist you with this feature.
Your Paskr Team

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paskr can make you money

Reviewed on 2/4/2016

Pros

Paskr in general is a great software, it does take time to learn the ins and outs of this software and a year later we still learn more. The Team at Paskr is constantly upgrading things to make the GC lifes easier. I believe firmly because they all have lived our life before Paskr. The understand the ups and downs and frustrations that comes with the life of General Contractor.
The support team at Paskr is second to none. They help anytime of the day or night and never are upset for having to do so. The Paskr team really believes in the product and wants the General Contractor to succeed. They are fantastic!

Cons

I dont have bad things to day about the Paskr product. The issues we have is trying to get our subcontractors on board. Thats not a Paskr issue, they even offer to talk with our subcontractors to help them. Change is difficult for a lot of older generation contractors but when they do engage in Paskr they realize that they also save money by using the system.The ones that do love it.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Construction Management

Reviewed on 5/3/2021

The overall experience has helped us tremendously streamline our operation. The customer support is second to none.

Pros

The ability to work on multiple tasks at once makes us capable of doing more work with smaller teams.

Cons

Schedule integration could be more productive if it synced with Microsoft Project. Some of the cost tracking reports are difficult to gather ALL important information in one location.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Project Manager

Reviewed on 2/2/2017

The problems I have with PASKR are related to the fact that the real world doesn't always follow the best practice model. We often estimate for budget, go to contract, release a few subs then go back and put the project out to bid after the CD's are complete. There is no way to go back to the same project and fill in the blanks. I realize this is not a best practice but it is the fast paced world we live in here in this booming time in our city. The format is not very intuitive and when you go from one Task to another during the course of a day on different projects it can be difficult to remember which ones require you to check a box or not to save something. I have lost several RFI's after entering data because I didnt check a box before i moved to a different screen. That is time lost.

Response from Paskr

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your feedback as your opinions are very valuable to us. We take feedback and use it while we update Paskr as we continue to make it a better product. In response to your comments:
The tools in Paskr are there to help minimize the risk for the GC. The rigidity that you are experiencing, in not being able to Subcontract on a project prior to Owner Contracts being signed, is protecting the GC from entering into contracts with Subs prior to the Owner agreeing contractually to the project. The process is such in Paskr so that it can be replicated over and over, project after project, to make sure that the GC is in control of the flow of information at all times, and to minimize errors and omissions.
We consider this to be one of Paskr¿s strengths.
Kind Regards,
Paskr Team

Jeffery
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I have used paskr for several years. I am more efficient and can manage multiple jobs by...

Reviewed on 7/18/2017

I do not have great results getting architects and engineers to learn and use paskr. This is not the fault of paskr and there protocols, but rather laziness on the part of the professionals. I have grown accustom to sending separate emails which is still better than the old way of managing a project.

Pros

I do not need a project coordinator to help manage all the paperwork and communication with all parties involved in a construction project. Paskr also has allowed me to go "paperless" saving the need to print and store reams of paper files for each project. The savings on printers, paper, and ink alone pay the pasker monthly fees, then add on not need any additional employee is really saving serious money.

Bruce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Longtime PASKR user

Reviewed on 5/6/2020

Cost tracking and budget monitoring throughout a project has been instrumental in ensuring our projects are profitable.

Pros

PASKR is a great place to organize all necessary CM documentation from bidding to closeout in one, easy to navigate space. One major benefit is PASKR helping us standardize all of our project management procedures through the software such as subcontracts, billing/invoicing, submittals, progress meetings, etc.

Cons

One issue that I have is with old school subcontractors or owner reps. Making them buy in to using the software can be like pulling teeth. However, once they have a basic understanding of how it works, they typically realize its benefits quickly.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Project Management Simplified with Paskr

Reviewed on 10/5/2016

Using Paskr for our company has been a cost saving implementation. The organization and efficiency of Paskr software reduces time spent on project management and eliminates alot of the tracking issues that are so crucial to the team. Paskr has allowed our company totall integration through the constuction process and streamlined the work flow from managment, project managers, superintendents and accounting.

Pros

Ease of use and productivity increase for enitre project team

Response from Paskr

It's a pleasure being part of your team! We design the program for simplicity and time savings. We are glad your team is benefiting from our program.

Your Paskr Team

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paskr for the Win!

Reviewed on 7/9/2020

Pros

Paskr is a well thought out software. From the estimating side to the project management side it is a very effective tool to keep your project well organized. Customer support really takes this product over the top though. Highly recommend!

Cons

The mobile app could use some work. It can be glitchy at times and just flat out close itself down at times. Overall, it is still a good app and they are constantly working to iron out these issues. They welcome feedback and act on it as well.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The implementation team is fantastic! The system brings so much professionalism to our...

Reviewed on 7/21/2017

We have officially removed ourselves from spreadsheet! This makes every job we have mobile not only for administration but also for our field guys.

Pros

It's simple to use for those not super tech savvy. The team at Paskr is incredibly responsive and helpful at implementing the system. Using default items for bid assembly items saves an incredible amount of time and the bid notes. Oh the bid notes. Subs should never not know what they are doing. You can also use these as a work order for in house work. All in all, an amazing system!

Cons

There is a lot of set up. Building templates and cost code assembly defaults is very time consuming but saves a ton of time on the back end.

Response from Paskr

We love hearing news such as this!! Thank you, Ben for posting your results so far. It is our goal here at Paskr for this to be everyone's experience on-boarding with Paskr. But our MAIN goal is to help your company to SIMPLIFY the process!! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you as you continue to Implement the software.

Curt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paskr is great!

Reviewed on 5/2/2021

Great platform and makes my job easier!

Pros

Its ease of use and how quickly they respond and help resolve issues.

Cons

I love everything about it!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Marginally better than no PM software at all

Reviewed on 8/3/2017

Pros

The accounting department likes it. For overall billing workflow it is pretty simple.

Also, the customer service attentiveness is great. They are always there to chat to try to solve the inevitable problems.

Cons

Where to begin...

Useless for Submittals, RFIs, Daily Reports, Meeting Minutes, PCO Tracking. Double, triple, and even quadruple work for each. The interface is unattractive, the button sensitivity requires the skill of a surgeon. No sorting is available. Menus are not intuitive and different reports are located in different places.

Each week (it seems) there is a new glitch, a poorly conceived or implemented update, or some other quirk that requires a day long chat session to resolve.

This is the fourth project management software I have used, and I honestly try to stay out of it as much as possible for everything I do as a PM. Unfortunately it must be used for our billings and front end budgets.

Perhaps if your firm runs only small tenant fitout type work it may be exactly what you need. Anything larger than that though exposes its multiple and egregious weaknesses.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 10/17/2019

I like that we can see the bills easily and bill really quickly.

Pros

I like how it is easy to see my bills and to bill the client. As a subcontractor it makes it nice to sign all the contracts, change orders, and bill the client.

Cons

It is hard to use when it will not connect the companies together. I always have to go to the email of the company to get into it because it will not log me in if I try to just open Paskr.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Katie's Review

Reviewed on 5/6/2020

Overall is good but does not communicate well with our Sage accounting software in most areas. I wouldn't recommend companies using Sage to use Paskr.

Pros

Help's PM's in bidding process, subcontracts, CO's. One stop shop with project management.

Cons

We are still not having such great luck with our bridge. Not everything is working.

Joey
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 7/25/2011

Our company has been using Paskr for approximately two years and we have been extremely pleased with our experience. Paskr took us to a completely new level in project management. Previously, we used two different PM systems. One was integrated with our accounting system and the other was not. Paskr made these two programs look like dinosaurs. Paskr is written by project managers for project managers. It encourages me to have a disciplined approach to how we execute our projects and it keeps other personnel out of our accounting system, unlike many other project management systems.

Implementation took us approximately one month and the Paskr team has been quick to respond to any question we have had along the way.

What used to take me an entire day getting a project bought out, now only takes me about two hours. Paskr has kept me from hiring another project manager. So without a doubt it has paid for itself again and again in the length of time we have used it.

Its internet based approach and paperless qualities have saved my time and money. I can use Paskr anywhere and anytime and I have recommended it no less than one dozen times since I purchased it.

jayson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It all works very well accept the changes made to contacts

Reviewed on 7/14/2015

Pros

easy to navigate accept contacts need work. Since the changes have been made to contacts it doesnt seem to operate correctly

Cons

setting up contacts, and have not figured out the schedule yet. I need to get help with scheduling

Thad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paskr Project Manager/Estimator's Review

Reviewed on 7/6/2015

Pros

Responsive customer service. Bidding module is very efficient.

Cons

Inability to approve COs out of sequence, automatic renumbering would be a good revision.

shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product and Helpful Staff

Reviewed on 4/7/2021

Pros

This is a one stop shop for software. This works from bidding to to closeout and everywhere in-between. PASKR is very powerful and gives me more time to chase more work or focus on existing projects rather than administrative tasks.

Cons

PASKR listens to the users and constantly improve. As of now I have nothing that I feel needs to be improved.

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic construction manager for some.

Reviewed on 12/11/2019

This software has great potential, I just believe they need to get there quicker

Pros

It has the ability to organize and help with construction. It's goal is to take time away from gathering data setting deadlines on another software etc.

Cons

I get feedback from some subs that it will not load plans or the system will not upload quotes etc. I believe it is great for a smaller contractor

Response from PASKR

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are working on making an even better software for our clients each day!

Cole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paskr Review

Reviewed on 5/3/2021

The staff is very easy to work with and very helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very informative and a good teacher.

Pros

The product is getting to use. I'm enjoying it more as I get more familiar with it.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like so far.