135 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.2
81% recommended this app
135 reviews
Sandra H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Our Jonas experience has been an excellent move for our business.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have experienced increased productivity on the administrative side of our business and higher accuracy in all areas.

Pros

eMobile and Dispatch Scheduler have helped us to respond to customer service requests in a more organized and timely manner. The integration part of this software has increased our productivity enormously. No more paper work orders! And has made the accounting side of our business seamless from service tech to customer invoice. Payroll accuracy has increased and timeliness of getting invoices out to customers has increased because of the techs ability to use devices to complete work orders and we are not waiting for them to be turned into the office.

Cons

I find the Job Costing module very cumbersome. The job invoicing is a little arduous. When doing multiple customers for monthly draws, it is very time consuming to have to go in and out of each job to invoice. Also, if you do not have a bill to set up in accounts receivable you have to exit the job master, then go to AR to set up the bill to and back into the job master to finish your set up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bruce K.
Industry: Construction

Flooring contractor / reseller - after 6 years of Jonas experience

Reviewed on 2015-03-16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The software handles WIP reporting very well. The subcontractor module provides good controls. The design of sales tax location codes provides good flexibility in sales tax reporting. The product has well-integrated applications. The F2 lookup ability in modules is consistently designed and very helpful.

Cons

1) I would like more standard reporting capabilities. Some reports need Report Generator reports to create. Others require DataMart. DataMart can obtain good results, but it is too complex for anyone but a programmer to design. Almost all contractors have to deal with reporting workers comp and sales taxes, so these reports should be part of a standard product and not need custom programming.
2) During conversion in 2008, it was difficult to fully convert existing data into Jonas and also tie everything to jobs.
3) Portions of the programming have fields with too few characters available. Examples are the Customer PO field in Job Cost and A/R, along with the part number field in inventory.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paolo C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A++++++

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020-09-03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We are now able to manage and see all purchases made on a daily basis. We can track where each employee has been and complete future scheduling accordingly. We use to use multiple spreadsheets before Jonas so now we are in a "one stop shop" scenario.

Pros

Very easy to use once you get trained. Navigation is simple as well.Everything is found by one click and made very user friendly.

Cons

Overall happy at this point. Nothing to cause concern or looking to change. As time goes on, I would imagine certain things may come up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Jonas Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-05-23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The software gives us all the tools we need to run efficiently with modules for Financial Reports, Payroll, Inventory, Project Management, Subcontracting, and more.
There is plenty of training available both online, by phone, and in person so all questions are answered in a very reasonable time. Comparable products are considerably more expensive and do the same things Jonas does for a far more reasonable price. the value cannot be overstated.
Most importantly, Jonas is one of those companies that truly takes an interest in their clientele and it shows.

Cons

The transition process is intensive so time and dedication is required initially, but once it is done things flow very smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Janice L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Jonas Accounting Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-08-02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Awesome

Pros

Multi User, able to handle large Corporation, expandable, great support, strong company with resources available to assist product users.

Cons

Learning curve but well worth an accountants time, excellent support not a lot of negative to say except this sentence is way to long.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Xiaoxia L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Director of Accounting

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-05-15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Overall the products are pretty accurate in processing data and generate financial reports, most of data can be downloaded in Excel for us to analyze.

Cons

The system should not allow unbalanced JEs to be posted, in addition, it should make it easy to run reports by Dep. IDs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gary W.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Jonas is easy to use and Jonas is spending the money to make it better and stay up with the times.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-05-16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

That it has good Job Cost reporting features / E-Time Sheets / Direct Deposit / Work Orders that work very well. All modules work well.

Cons

Sometimes support takes a little to long. Some of the modules don't seem like they have been finished.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dan L.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just Make Sence

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-04-24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Once the setup is complete, the product is very easy to use. I also like the constant updating of the product.

Cons

The interfacing with other products such as Accubid is difficult, as well as the setup is a bit complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tiziana D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sales

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to review all quotes and confirmed business for accounts. Easy to navigate through, searching for information is somewhat easy.

Cons

Does not have a CRM component, running reports at times difficult to remember how to search the criteria of what report you are trying to create. Some times it takes a few too many clicks and pages too get to the next step. Search button takes a while.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Judy G.
Industry: Construction

Great program that keeps developing and moving forward

Reviewed on 2014-03-21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I have been using this software since 2011 and have found it to meet and exceed my expectations. I use it to manage the Service Department of our company; however, we also use it in our Construction Division and Retrofit. It manages our entire back end in Accounting, Inventory, and Payroll as well. I manage hundreds of client service contracts and T&M service work with Jonas. It mines all the data I put in so that I get out beautiful reporting and retain customer history. I have had great customer service from Jonas, and they have always been open to suggestions as well; they keep on developing for their customer's needs.

Cons

Honestly, there is nothing I do not like. I have not had any issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patrick S.
Industry: Construction

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2014-06-04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The reporting options are pretty much unlimited.

Cons

This software package is not very intuitive. Data entry is not centralized, and you are required to navigate through multiple areas of the software to enter information that could easily be centralized in one data entry point.

We were sold on features that either do not exist or that we are now being told we should not implement. This software does not do automated workflows, which we were told it could do. Partway through implementation, we were told we would not immediately be able to use the mobile platform.

We understand this is construction software. However, this product was presented to us as a viable option to manage our service business, and we were assured that service management was a focus within the product. After spending several months in the software, we can assure anyone else looking for a service management solution that this is not the product for you. In fact, rather than replacing our outdated software, we are currently using both our old software and this software to ensure the new software is operating correctly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Hal A.

Reviewed on 2011-08-03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We are a formwork subcontractor, and were looking for an integrative system to gather data from all aspects of our construction process. At the time we were shopping around, I had no idea how integrative software systems work. It was a bit of a shock to realize how dynamic they can be, and they definitely require a lot of study and application to get up and running. If your organization has someone who is familiar with integrative systems, they can be an excellent resource to utilize when picking a system. There really are a lot of factors to consider, and someone with integrative software system experience will have a better idea of what to look for.

We currently are two years into the process, and only now are we getting to use the system in a practical manner. We bought Jonas two years ago and really liked some of the features they have. The eTimesheets feature is very cool, and the document management system is very effective. With all of these features available to us, it is up to us to work with the system to get optimum performance, not the other way around. I am happy with how Jonas has worked for us, and for the price range, we feel it is a very good product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Horacio M.
Industry: Construction

Jonas software has many oportunities to be better!

Reviewed on 2015-03-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The Jonas software is a powerful and ingenious software that help our Club to achieve the objectives of administration.

Cons

I do not like that is not designed or developed for Mexico, and there are not way to do some things that are useful in our Club.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jamie M.

Seems to be solid software.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

I'm more called in to support it than a user specifically.

Pros

Ease of workstation install. A few clicks and you're up and running. Makes recurring user setups very easy.

Cons

Support is ticket based and thus can be slower than desired if you're on site trying to resolve an issue in a timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michelle M.
Industry: Construction

I like using the Jonas software.

Reviewed on 2015-04-10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The Jonas program is easy to use. It is great for multiple unions. When there are payroll question, the support staff is quick to get back to us.

Cons

The larger number of character spaces for invoices number, purchase order, payment (cheque number).

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephanie S.
Industry: Construction

Great fully integrated software!

Reviewed on 2014-03-13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We had to find a software that would allow us to have lots of options in terms of reporting, as well as something that would eliminate the double entry of our payroll and separate job costing functions. We have fully implemented Jonas with all three of our companies and can quickly and easily pull reports for all of our companies at once with the consolidated reporting. This has allowed us be more in touch with our field employees and made cost tracking much easier.

Cons

The subcontract module works well for those who are required to submit payment certificates to their subcontractors. In the pipeline industry, we have found it most helpful to use purchase orders, as the PO module is very specific.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kris M.
Industry: Construction

Great Job Cost Module for Contractors.

Reviewed on 2015-03-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The job cost module is easy to use and allows accurate up to date data for review by construction project managers.

Cons

The cost of the product may be a barrier for smaller contractors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lili J.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Reporting System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-08-06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This software still prety good for the small to a middle construction business

Pros

User-friendly, easy to learn, and database in excel that easy to export the data

Cons

Allow the system to generate more type of reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Shelly V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Worst job cost software that I have ever used

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-07-14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

There is nothing about this software that I like.

Cons

Every module has issues and it is obvious that it was not written by an accountant

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mariann M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Challenging

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, the system once you know how to do the functions is fairly easy to use. If you don't know the system, the information is difficult to find, however, the customer support team is very helpful and timely to help.

Pros

There are many things you can do to track costs in this program. It is fairly easy to use once you know how to use it.

Cons

You can't leave very long descriptions, the help documents aren't very helpful to find how to do a specific function, you can't adjust things easily (you might need to do a couple things to fix one thing)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rita N.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very User Friendly Navigation!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The system is super easy to understand and use, it is able to keep good track of all data flows and entries, a very good combination of accounting software and project management

Cons

A bit pricy
Price is definitely in the higher range of the market, but worth it. Convinced my director to utilize in a very hard way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel D.

highly recommended!

Reviewed on 2014-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using JONAS for our complete payroll, accounting, and job costing needs since 2006. We have grown considerably (number of companies and sales volume) since then, and it's comforting to know that JONAS has been growing along with us. They continue to add useful features and streamline processes.

The customer service is very helpful, timely, and professional.

I am proud to say we will continue to use JONAS for many years to come!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Korrine B.
Industry: Construction

Too many steps to get results

Reviewed on 2014-06-29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like that I can change and add parts/labor after the job has been billed. Also, I like that I can change the work order number on the PO without having to move around parts. I love that I can change the bill very easily and that the same site can have different bill to's on the same account.

Cons

There are too many steps to get out an invoice. It is very hard to look up an invoice number. Inputting the tech's time takes too long, and taking out parts/time requires too many steps.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Calla A.

Jonas Construction Review

Reviewed on 2014-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Jonas has been a great tool to help me and my co-workers manage their day to day work duties.
There are still aspects of our modules that we have to explore to make full use of the Jonas system. It is nice to know that we have a complete software package that each person in my organization can use which allows everybody ease of communication and access to information.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Muhammad yousaf I.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018-03-05
Review Source: GetApp