ManageEngine OpManager Reviews

ManageEngine OpManager

Network Monitoring & Management Software

4.6/5 (22 reviews)
Karthik G.

All in one product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

i am getting instant alerts, bandwidth usage per port and connections, i can setup netflow and get app usage, firewall usage and rules monitoring, i am monitoring any device which has network connection.

Pros

I like the most is the representation of the network in a map. The feature is called business view where i can add my different campuses in a google map and get several information through that. I actually have the map running in a big monitor and can see whether the connectivity is green or red. Also layer 2 maps where i can create maps within a site.

Cons

setting up alarms might be difficult. sometimes you product MIB not there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Anthony H.

OpManager - Just works

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/25/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a product that we could tie in network optimization with an ability to monitor multiple systems. OpManager fits the bill in many ways. We can use OpManager to keep track of our networked UPS devices, so that when there is any latency, load, failures, etc. that we can proactively act on them. We can use OpManager to create layer2 maps of our different locations for audit purposes. We use it to display a NOC Dashboard for our data Center. The ability to implement the product easily and give it purpose was immediate. We have found that the product has paid for itself with maintained uptime monitoring as well as response time decrease.

We had a single application that was necessary to run on a server to process an automated filing process to occur. This application failed at 8:00 Monday. At 8:01 we identified the issue before anyone knew what happened and it did not disrupt the business. This timeliness is key when our members depend on our response time.

Pros

3d Visualization of our server room with live visuals of server status
ability to workflow jobs and servers.
ability to map the workflow to better problem solve when issues arise.
NOC board for our data center
Layer 2 mapping of our remote locations

Cons

While the appearance of the product is clean, it has a clunky feel.
Moving between the application has slowness
Not entirely user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Reski A.

If you want to understand your IT infrastructure more clearly, use this application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/14/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This application makes monitoring many infrastructure simple to the user-friendly dashboard, If you want to understand your IT infrastructure more clearly, then take a look at the ManageEngine OpManager

Pros

- As you’ve seen, this application has the ability to greatly simplify the way most businesses manage IT. And, the tools deliver value to operations experts, service managers, IT planners and the executive. The business-centric dashboard will deliver value to managers who want assurance that critical business functions are online.

- The focus on business-context also means that staff can more easily understand the impact of outages, enabling them to prioritize their work on mission-critical systems, and simplify the IT workflow.

Cons

I have used Manage Engine IT360, software development cannot be predicted, so when calculating the annual budget, the price of software updates is much more expensive because the price of the license changes the functionality needed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Nicholas C.

Great UI with most of the features you'd want for monitoring!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is a very good product for the price. Most other good monitoring software is a subsciption based model, so for our organization, the upfront cost plus the yoy support costs were much more doable. The interface is easy enough to use for my admins and it mostly covers all the bases our last product did.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the interface, as well as the segmentation of various objects. The interface is easy enough to use, but you can also get great depth out of the initial dashboards and graphs you're presented with. The reporting is also great, as long as you understand what you're looking at. The network management features and credential storage is also very good.

Cons

The product is deceptively simple. It looks very easy to use, but it is still a full and robust monitoring tool under the covers. So you'll need to take time to watch training videos and look at the documentation. You may even need to call support to find certain functionality if you're used to another product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kevin J.

Wonderful Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A centralized manner to monitor servers, switches, routers, UPS devices, processes and databases. Easy to configure, monitor and set alarms.

Cons

I'm a big fan of the Opmanager and many other ManageEngine applications. The only con I have is the customer service was a 9 instead of a 10.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Damian C.

I am a big fan of their suite on Network Management tools.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/19/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great software for Network Management.
Easy to configure and deploy.
Great customer service.
Quick feedback on any issues.

Cons

Not all MIB's are available for creating specialized alerts.
Unable to delete SNMP custom trap processor, so in order to test a separate environment is required.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

ManaEngine OpManager - Watching all your devices - 24/7

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

OpManager monitors our servers for up/down time, also logistical for resource management, like storage space, high utilization o0n RAM/CPU etc

Pros

Ease of installation and setup, configuring the monitors and SMS alerts

Cons

The current interface. The previous interface was more intuitive and easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David G.

It simplified my work.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/19/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

In my work, bandwidth is scarce and the amount of computers puts the entire infrastructure in an insane state. I found it easier to find problems in the cabling by looking at the MS that was between one group of computers and another, from the server. Being able to leave the scheduled tests and then be able to send the results to the mail has also helped me a lot to save time. I also managed to find applications that from time to time consumed a large amount of bandwidth, complementing a third-party program to mitigate that leak of resources.

The installation and programming of the program was much faster than what they predict on their website.

Cons

In the short time I have using this program I have not yet found any disadvantage, until the use of program resources (processor and RAM) my server is only an "I3" and everything runs smoothly I really love this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ashleigh C.

It is no doubt outstanding Network management software.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/2/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a wonderful software that is frequently used by wide range of people for Network management. It's customer service is outstanding. If one faces any issues, it gives quick response and feedback to overcome that issues. It is very easy to install. It is user friendly and support mobile devices. It solves our problems quickly. We can check all the components once from a single place.

Cons

There are no downsides of this software. One can create specialized alerts but this software lacks some of the MBI's.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Roberth C.

Great tool too help business to get al component monitored in one place

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy installation
Web interface is friendly and support mobile devices
Agentless integration with servers and network devices

Cons

SNMP fails in some case may need more integration with MIB library when you require more information despite basic SNMP provide.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Gerson M.

Technical excellence that makes it stand out from the competition

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

More product for the price. Better than the competition.

Pros

Thanks to OpManager we obtained a better visibility of the businesses, our network devices and servers. This has helped us to prevent and act quickly solving problems and downtime. The solution fulfilled all our expectations.

Cons

nothing negative. Price is always a problem when there is something you want so badly. However I can't deny that this software is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marc D.

A lot of functionality for network monitoring, alerting, troubleshooting.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The toolset of ManageEngine is very complete and for a very competitive pricing you get all you need.

Cons

The latest rewrite of the GUI was giving some issues to find my way to the right functions but support was very helpful so don't forget to call them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jorge M.

Intuitive software - very easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/17/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to configure to our needs
A lot of pre configured templates that's are ready to use.

Cons

Not friendly when you want to customize a template for specific use cases
Sometimes it has minor errors that your work flow harder

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David M.

Manage Engine OpManager has Changed the way we manage our network.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/19/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We stay on top of the state of our infrastructure with this product. Similar products don't have near the capabilities and nowhere near the price.

Pros

The absolute best part about ManageEngine is the automation and notifications. They go hand-in-hand and keep our staff aware of the state of the network.

Cons

The only real downside of implementing Manage Engine is the setup. That is the thing that makes this product unique and tailored to your network and infrastructure needs. So setting up a custom solution isn't really a BAD thing. It is quite the opposite.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sachin P.

Ease to use at the first go was why i chose this software.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/14/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Out of all the products that were told by us to try before settling on one, this one clearly takes the cake for being the most easy to use tool and learn quickly from. Keeps users fairly interested.

Cons

Interface could have been a little better.
Only if third party data integration and migration was supported then that would have taken over everything else for the whole user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Chris A.

Good RMM but buggy at times

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good tool and good feature set. They offer a lot of products but they don't always tie together seemlessly. For the features and price this is a good starter tool.

Cons

The product is buggy and at times doesn't perform the way you would want it to. Support is lacking and hard to work. If you need the tool to function 100% all the time, then you will be disappointed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

A good monitoring software

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple to setup and use, excellent support.

Cons

Some of our hardware was not supported out of the box, however custom reports can be made to support these.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Keean P.

a comprehensive network management product

Reviewed on 2/17/2012
Review Source: GetApp

For a tool of this price point/range, a neat feature is the ability to create workflows with proper escalation and approval alerts. This is a rare component for a solution within this price bracket, as some high-end solutions do not do this well at all. The creation of workflows within the software allow for the automation of many tasks and operations.

Pros

The user-friendly approach that OpManager has created allows customers to customize and re-brand reports

Cons

does not currently offer third party data migration

Jendra J.

Rating only

Reviewed on 3/5/2019
Review Source: GetApp
Leonart M.

Rating only

Reviewed on 1/21/2019
Review Source: GetApp
Nashen B.

Rating only

Reviewed on 9/11/2018
Review Source: GetApp
Lisa H.

Rating only

Reviewed on 10/25/2017
Review Source: GetApp