198 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.1
82% recommended this app
198 reviews
Arvind kumar A.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Easy to learn and work with, yet most powerful Java based eCommerce platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. SAP Hybris is based on Spring framework. Because Spring is the most widely used framework in Java fraternity, finding developers and architects who can be quickly made productive on the Hybris platform is much easier as compared to that on other platforms. Moreover, there are strong SAP Hybris communities at answers.sap.com and stackoverflow.com.

2. SAP Hybris has been consistently at the top position as rated by Gartner and ForresterWave. The selection criteria for these two agencies have been most respected for many years.

3. The business tooling is very extensive and business users find the merchandising tools quite intuitive. Hybris SmartEdit (which is a tool enabling the business users to make changes to the website content as intuitive as editing a live site and previewing it on multiple devices before publishing the changes to the live site) is the only tool of its kind provided by any Java-based eCommerce platforms.

4. SAP Hybris sticks to releases as per the roadmap published well in advance. At the same time, SAP Hybris comes up with the required patches (e.g. security patches) immediately when they are deemed critical for businesses.

5. The documentation is quite rich and there are more than one sites (e.g. help.hybris.com, wiki.hybris.com, www.sap.com/cxworks etc.) where relevant help is available.

6. The licensing is very flexible.

7. There are many deployment options e.g. on-premise, on SAP cloud infrastructure, on a public cloud infrastructure.

Cons

1. The CMS and personalization still have some room for improvement.

2. SAP needs to campaign for SAP Hybris as AWS does for its cloud. After having worked with many different eCommerce platforms (including the top three), I can say that it is the best platform. Yet, because of the lack of proper campaign many customers, are not aware of its strengths and the array of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Iván B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Description of SAP CCS CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-01-14
Review Source: GetApp

SAP CCS (CRM) It is the most complete platform in the market. It adapts easily (implementation) to the cases of the electricity industry (which is my experience), from the commercial area, customer service and its perfect connection with the MM material modules and sales and distribution SD, ... FI ... I enter others. The workflow is really his strength."

Pros

The way it leads from real life to the workflow. The integration of activities and their implications in real time with the areas through the ERP. Speed as you can adapt, improve and learn on the go.

Cons

Nothing. I should only indicate that the possible failures are in the training. They must ensure that SAP teachers have knowledge of field and SAP technology. When this happens everything is really excellent

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aneesh B.
Industry: Retail

An end to end solution with seamless integration capabilities

Reviewed on 2015-06-19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

SAP CRM is a very robust product and SAP has done well over the past decade to cater to the CRM needs of customers across industries. The best part of SAP CRM is that it not only integrates seamlessly with other SAP softwares but also with various non-SAP softwares providing options to enterprises to keep using certain legacy systems at the same time. CRM solutions in general are very customer centric and SAP has done exceptionally well over the past few releases to come up with advanced features like Social Media Integration to capture market vibe in a more structured and organized fashion. While some of the core CRM modules keep getting better with frequent bug fixes, focus has been on adding new features to cater to industry specific needs. Another important aspect of this software is its ever improving UI. Since CRM 7.0 there has been considerable change in the UI which I should say is extremely friendly now. For customer who want to deploy SAP CRM solution faster, SAP provides them with Rapid Deployment Solution which reduces the implementation time and cost drastically. SAP CRM Best Practices are now successfully used across industries as a proven tool to successfully run business. SAP CRM on HANA platform has made data retrieval a very quick and hassle free affair. SAP also has a great community of developers and professionals who help to share ideas and answer questions when it comes to configuring and customizing their solutions. Another important thing is that for customers who do not want to invest in huge IT infrastructure , SAP CRM comes as an on demand (cloud) solution with most of the features from its on premise version.

Cons

SAP CRM releases newer version at a relatively slower rate than most of its competitors. Configurations in SAP CRM backend still remains pretty complex and require highly skilled and experienced professionals to do so. Though SAP CRM can be used as a standalone product but the usability is drastically reduced when SAP ERP is not implemented. Standalone SAP CRM analytics is very basic in its present form and cannot cater to customer need without complex customization.Lastly, lets face it, SAP solutions are still heavily priced compared to other vendors and quite understandably SAP CRM consultants are pretty expensive to hire.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Inventory management at its best

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once you have the correct access and TCodes SAP is a powerful beast. I use SAP daily to keep an eye on inventory locations and my team is able to refurbish service equipment using SAPs processes as well keep their time and materials used for said work.

Cons

SAP isn't the prettiest software as I know that might sway someone one way or the other but if you are looking for a powerful tool then it is the industry leader. It is also very clicky and the learning curve to the software is a long one but once you do your tasks a few times you won't need your notes much.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Logan M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A hearty program to organize details

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful but exhaustive.

Pros

SAP gives the user the ability to organize multiple operations and is transparently available to anyone in the company to view and edit if need be. Helpful for large companies to create and organize portfolios for individual transactions.

Cons

I found SAP to be a steep learning curve as there are many steps to do just one thing. It is not very creative and can be more of an exhaustive step in the job process than a streamlined step. It communicates with multiple internal parts so one change in one part may affect another so being highly detail oriented is recommended for this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Cumbersome menus and not enough access to data in one place

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-12-12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

My biggest pet peeve is that when you hit the back button on your browser, it goes back to the login screen, so you have to use a little tiny back buttons - and depending on how many sub items you have entered, there are multiple back buttons on one screen - nothing like a normal web page visit.

Pros

Web-based product makes accessing from any computer simple. There are lot of features, which is also the biggest con as it makes it very hard to find what you are looking for at times. Hot links provide access to view customer master data, though it is typically hidden amongst random menus

Cons

Slow...The spinning wheel "Waiting" is it's own item to select when entering an IT ticket. It completely lacks intuitive menus - trying to find something would be simple if the menus were described better - but that is typical of German software, they think a different way than normal software flow, and make thing more difficult than they need to be - e.g. you have to click, then click, then click, then click again to finally get where you wanted to go. Unfortunately that is a normal process - you end up doing the same 5 clicks multiple times a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Erika D.
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

SAP IS THE GREAT!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Improved all sales processes, customer service and support with accurate information stored in SAP

Pros

SAP CRM helps a lot in sales, customer service, sales analysis.

Cons

It could be a little more agile depending on the company's internet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Syed saad Q.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

SAP CRM is powerful, but lagging behind

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

I was part of the implementation team that implemented SAP at my company and a consultant at 2 other clients. This is a powerful software that can transform company’s customer service if you follow best practices.

Pros

Configuring SAP is always challenging but CRM module is relatively easy. It’s web UI is Easy to use and highly recommended for companies running sap already.

Cons

Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, it’s still easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Raphael S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great information manager tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall i like this product, but i often encounter the bugs i spoke about previously. I would still recommend however as it works effectively and is very easy to use.

Pros

This tool is great for organizing and storing data. We use it to store all of our clients information and data, and it works very effectively.

Cons

However, it sometimes bugs. When we change certain info and click save, sometimes the information is not always updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Too much for too little

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

In the end I have to say that he did his job.
A normal CRM with standard functionality, considering that in 2019 there are less noble platforms, much more performing and definitely less expensive.

Pros

A few things in my opinion. I used this CRM for 2 years because the company I was working on had implemented it as a partner.
I must say that as a discrete expert of CRM software this is the absolute worst that I have ever used.
And for what it costs, I really don't think it's worth it.

Cons

Limited functionality, especially considering the cost per license.
Quite closed system, difficult to integrate with third-party systems.
Assistance almost non-existent, slow and non-conclusive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

One of the best commerce platform out there

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-12-30
Review Source: Capterra

I have found SAP hybris a complete package with all the relevant features required in any e-commerce application. A lot of third party integrations has made it more usable and integrated with other systems. It also has presence on SAP cloud.
So, overall its a good product.

Pros

1. It provides e-commerce functionality to the businesses, which helps in direct selling of the products from the producer to the consumer.

2. It provides almost all the e-commerce functionalities, and a lot of third party integrations for media(images, videos, etc.), tax calculations, payment providers, and a lot more already out-of-the-box.
The product also has ample space to expand and customize the existing platform as well as per the business requirements.

3. After the acquisition of SAP, the product has been changed to make it adaptable to SAP environment. SAP has provided a lot of integration channels to integrate it with other SAP products, for example, SAP Revenue, Billing, Marketing, Sales and Service to name a few.
As a result, it helps in overall revenue generation of the businesses.

4. The product has been extended into major industries apart from only retail.

5. There is a lot of improvement going on with every release and the product is always up-to-date with the latest changes in programming languages and in incorporating other new technologies.

Cons

1. There are still a lot of legacy bugs that needs to be fixed even in the core platform and commerce modules.

2. A lot of common functionalities are still not being provided and need to be implemented by the solution providers in every project. Such common functionalities can be provided out of the box. One such feature could be GDPR especially used within the projects involving EU sites.

3. SAP needs to focus more on technical improvement of the project and not just on marketing aspects.

4. SAP needs to publish a common set of steps publicly for the partners providing the solutions, starting from the setup of the project until the go-live of the project to avoid delays and to build better customer reputation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Krunal R.
Industry: Management Consulting

An application that best suits external portal and UI users

Reviewed on 2015-04-10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I have worked on SAP CRM version 5* and 7* as a SAP Security Administrator and following are my observations -

- Customer relationship management (CRM) focuses on the retention of customers by collecting data from all customer interactions with a company from all access points.

- SAP CRM provides user flexibility with sales, service module and also external consumers (3rd party vendors).

- It is easily integrated with various SAP and non-SAP products like Identity management (IDM), 3rd party tools and ECC system

- User access and administration is controlled through business roles maintained in SAP CRM system

- Configuration required for running the various models (sales, consumer, etc) is maintained in ABAP backend in SPRO

- Also, it is rated very high in terms of its Scalability and real time analysis and monitoring of Sales (provides a holistic view as needed)

- Web UI (User Interface) helps user to enable & utilize business functionality extensively at one single point of source through replication process of business partners

Cons

I would say the user experience for SAP CRM Web UI in terms of usability and acceptance is not that great (user friendly), it's a bit complex at times.
Also, the cost of installation, product keys, maintenance, operational cost is high

But, SAP CRM 7* versions have much better usability and has improved a lot from it's previous pre-predecessors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris M.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

SAP CRM powerful tool, but huge.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is excellent to track customer concerns, questions, orders and contacts. It's just minor things like the time it takes to complete a task, and you have to search very specifically or you will get a lot of hits, or no hits at all.

Pros

SAP CRM is very useful for maintaining notes on customer issues, orders, etc. It will link directly with SAP, and now you can pull actual specs from SAP right in CRM. It makes customer interaction easier with 'tickets' if multiple people have to interact with a customer.

Cons

CRM can be doggedly slow. It is a huge amount of information that it has to chug through, so it takes some time. Be careful not to hit the 'back' button at the top of the browser page like you usually do, or you may anger it. You have to click the tiny back button in CRM itself. The auto log out if you haven't used it for about an hour is kind of annoying.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dipesh P.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Customer focused comprehensive product by SAP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-06-11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would like to recommend this product to the business owners whose revenue is over a million dollars at least. Maintaining this product is easy.

Pros

The most important feature of this product is WebUI. You can configure the WebUI all the way you want - Navigation bar, report area, etc. Moreover, this product supports One-Order Framework. Every transaction type is processed in a single transaction code. This provides user an ease of access.

Cons

There are not major drawbacks of this product, but to provide comprehensive and end to end business solutions, this product must be integrated with other SAP products like SAP ERP, BI/BW, PI/XI, etc. Licensing cost is more, so small business need to consider pricing before planning implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah G.
Industry: Management Consulting

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Reviewed on 2015-04-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive.
Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM.
The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together.
The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps.
I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

José rafael B.
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

We had 3 years working with SAP to integrate it with an electronic commerce platform. It was a free.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits were economic. By being able to integrate it with an Opensource application of E-commerce we achieve the client's goal. We achieve the objectives and with that we increase our profits.

Pros

We improve our income as we integrate SAP ERP with new sales channels such as e-Commerce, managing to merge it with PRESTAHOP increasing revenues in the final customer.

Cons

The high costs of each module of SAP make many companies migrate to other solutions, in our case the client preferred to integrate the solution with an E-COMMERCE Opensource instead of acquiring the license of the manufacturer's own module, since it was practically impossible to maintain over time for their prices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Stephanie E.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

One of the best CRM Software to use for large companies

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

Hignly recommended. As stated above, this is one of the best CRM Software to use for large companies. I have used it with my last two employers and though there were a few changes, the software was still easy use.

Pros

This is one of the best Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Systems to use for large companies. It is very user friendly when assigning and updating projects. It is also very useful in documenting projects for yourself and anyone the reviews said projects in the future.

Cons

Sometime the product numbers that are assigned can be very confusing. The number sequence can be off and cause a little confusion when searching in your own project list.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jessica R.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Quite ROBUST!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SAP products are top of the line. Very robust, but I'd much rather have too much at my fingertips than not enough. Very convenient to have so much in one place, instead of disjointed in different tools. Absolutely love the software.

Cons

Only thing I can say that could be seen as a negative is that it takes a while to "get down." For someone who has never used CRM before, it may take some extra care in training. But the wealth of information in one place is priceless. I'd rather take time training someone for this tool and have impeccable efficiency than easy training in multiple tools and sacrifice time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nurul amalina J.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Truthfully user friendly.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-05-12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Do consider how much your transactions and operations and also on the complexity level of your company, so that, it is worth of money to be using this software.

Pros

It is a value of money when it is being used for a company with complicated and huge transactions. The users able to customize by their own on the template or layout without having any assistance from the consultants unlike the other application. It is best to know that this software is best to promote paperless documentation and the users being able to work on it while staying at home.

Cons

Since, this software is expensive and the process is complicated compared to the other simple software, it is not suitable to being used in a small company or a company that is having less operation and transactions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

M. sohaib A.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neha D.
Industry: Computer Software

360 degree of customer with full SAP CRM cycle

Reviewed on 2015-08-12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It has most of the part in configuration side which is release with the new model. Most of the things are now based on wizard which helps to understand the creation perfectly with less chances of error. The vendor has already customize and provided solution in the form of standard codes so we can just use it to further customize the system based on the requirement given by the client. It has come up with new features which are easy to implement and less complicates.

Cons

If the full lifecycle of SAP CRM(Marketing, sales, service) is implemented for any customer then it is always great because you don't have to depend on any other system for any other job. The thing which could be more better is the WebUi part, it could be something like webdynpro where everything is configuration and system populates everything for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Felipe P.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Complete CRM, needed for all media and large business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

We use the software to control and manage activities and services. receipt of material, travel management control of managers, presentation of accounting documents. It is the most used software in the company.

Pros

the management of all services under sap's care. Basically we have access from the logistics, delivery and receipt of suppliers, from the accounting and financial of these contracts. All delivered competently by the system.

Cons

Code-based transactions slow the system down at times, and the interfaces to sap-powered systems are also bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

They are big for a reason - it's a functional and dependable system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-04-19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

You need to really understand the relationships of SAP before you start working in it, but even teaching database novices how to use SAP CRM is a pieces of cake for repetitious tasks.

Pros

The web interface is clean and easy to navigate. You don't need to remember alot of detail to figure out home to interact with records, contracts, vendors, price lists. The SAP GUI is a bit more detailed with more functionality. For navigating and editing individual records, it's wonderful.

Cons

Price agreements and customer lists are not easy to export in batch. Lots of clicking to get through multiple contracts, which can end up taking more time than actual analysis of the data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dipesh P.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Best CRM tool with vast features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-05-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

In SAP CRM, there are various modules like Service, Sales, Marketing etc. Service module provides extensive features including service orders, service plans. You can manage your company's sales through Sales module. Marketing consists of lead, campaigns, loyalty management etc. It is a poweful tool for any large business.

Cons

SAP CRM has WebUI, which is difficult to customize but easy to configure. You require a lot of SAP WebUI programming to enhance this WebUI.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ravikumar M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SAP Hybris application is boosting your organization

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

I am basically administrative consultant to deployed in the server and configuration of the sap application for the integration level

Pros

The hybris application have lack of clarity and more features inbuilt and inefficient solution and improve the optimization of your business.

Cons

I have not yet identified the failure of my application or organization level. it boosting my skill as well as improving the lot of additional feature. The one thing needs to delivery new add-ons on quarterly basis

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10