544 reviews

Pardot

Salesforce B2B marketing automation for marketing & sales

4.1 /5 (544 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
79%
recommended this app
544 reviews
Kate B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pardot delivers on promises

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

Pardot has made it easy to understand how our marketing is working, know who is a hot lead versus a disengaged one, and to create content that is easy to share and delivers good ROI. It’s built in many safeguards to keep you from getting in trouble with spam rules and avoid sending emails multiple times.

Pros

The software is great for staying in touch with prospects and clients. It makes it easy to set up emails, create content, measure and report on results, and build stronger relationships. It’s fun to use, once you understand how it works.

Cons

There’s a long learning curve for adopting Pardot, and if I hadn’t had a consultant to hold my hand through the integration and kick off, I’d be struggling. I find Pardot and Salesforce training to be overly confusing and it’s really hard to find what you’re looking for. It’s a knowledge based system and continually adds more and more information, and it’s not always clear if the instructions apply to you or apply to a different level of service. Other than that I highly recommend it because of all the functionality and way it can dramatically improve your digital marketing.

Alex A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Pardot For One Year

Reviewed on 2019-11-22

I did not have a overall good experience with Pardot. I've used HubSpot, Pardot, and Marketing Cloud and I would have to say that HubSpot is a better choice.

Pros

The integration with Salesforce and the options included are very helpful.

Cons

Creating a landing page in Pardot is a nightmare. You must know coding and Pardot makes it very complicated from start to finish. The form creation is also very difficult to create and hectic to embed.

Neil I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Marketing Automation for price conscious organizations

Reviewed on 2017-03-30

Pardot has a lot of base functionality that sets it apart from email platforms like Mailchimp and the like. It also provides better integration with Salesforce than hubspot and other less expensive CRMs to give your organization with a complete picture of the sales funnel.

Pardot provides email templates upon sign-up that are easily customizable for specific needs. You can test this emails to internal lists and with its integration with Litmus you can view how different clients and platforms will render you email before sends.

Landing pages and form are an easy way to collect leads, track conversion points, and keep the source of a lead. Forms enable you to send auto-response emails, notify teams or sales reps, and assign leads to the correct person. The can also send leads to a Salesforce campaign with detailed member statuses to provide for multi-touch attribution. Landing pages are easy to build, add Google analytics or any other tracking code and deploy.

Automation rules allow you to keep your database clean and ensure that all prospects are going to the right place, tagged correctly, and scored appropriately. Dynamic content is an excellent investment as an add on to allow you to use one template but change messaging based on known prospect information. No need to create 5 different emails or landing pages for industry segments, just create on template and use the dynamic content feature to show messaging that applies to them.

Pros

Intuitive UI, great functionality for the price, native integration with Salesforce, dynamic content add-on. Automation rules that can help keep the system clean and prospects updated.

Cons

Limitations within automation rules for mutli-variable updates. For example - Loading a tradeshow list with campaign member statuses in SFDC. I would like to upload in one automation rule to say if X campaign status, update to this campaign in SFDC for X status, within the same rule I would like to add all of the other statuses with specific completion actions instead of having to run 1 rule for each status.
Dynamic content should be able to trigger via a URL parameter and not just a known prospect field.

Leon C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tools.

Reviewed on 2018-09-27

My experience was for the most part positive. Pardot is powerful and reliable, I found it to be useful for the most part, they just need to revise the e-mail marketing tools and it will surely become a market standard.

Pros

Even though it might seem a little bit complex to use, Pardot gets easier as you learn how to use it, it has a very intuitive structure that anyone can learn on the fly, with a clean dashboard and well -labeled banners/icons combined with a sleek graphic interface.

The automation efectiveness is impressive and compelling, and its multi-platforms capabilites are beyond any other competing alternative, specially how it connects with Social Media and Salesforce.

You can instinctively customize how it manages the data feed, giving away a set of rules that Pardot follows beautifully, filtering everything at your command with great results.

It is probably the most complete and fully integrated Marketing Automation software in the market, with the nicest set of tools necessary to supply all your necessities and more.

Cons

Pardot is rather expensive and probably not suitable for small enterprises.

The e-mail managing/creation/customization interface needs to be worked out, even though it works great most of the times, it tends to have issues with Gmail servers. Sending e-mail templates gets complicated, specially because it has a tendency to crash when some custom coding is involved; this usually forces you to adapt to something that does not bug the system instead of doing what you are actually adapted to.

Even though mostly everything is user friendly, the e-mail marketing tools are over complicated, it might deliver the results you're looking for but it will cost you a lot of toggling.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pardot is perfect for marketing from Salesforce CRM

Reviewed on 2019-12-13

Overall its been a good experience (if you / your client doesnt mind the cost of using it). If choosing to use Pardot, ALL Salesforce CRM licences need to upgraded to the highest cost level (Enterprise), even if its only small teams / individual groups that require the Pardot element. This seems a bit unfair.

Pros

It's a perfect 'marketing output' tool for Salesforce, which has been adapted to natively fit without having to use 3rd party marketplace plugins for marketing output. Pardot has been a gamechanger for outputting Marketing directly from Salesforce.

Cons

It doesnt integrate Social Media management (scheduling, Ads, etc.) - so you still need to use a Social Media tool such as hootsuite. So, while it's the most 'integrated marketing tool' for Salesforce, it's not a complete integrated marketing solution.

Steven W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything has a learning curve

Reviewed on 2017-06-26

Pardot's just great overall, every tool has a grace period of learning and individualizing the use - you can't always read a KB article and have things humming, you have to hit the dirt face first a few times, show some humility, not break the law and find your fit with how you use it most effectively.

Pros

Once you understand the areas of Pardot and how affective they are throughout the areas of your marketing efforts and establish a synergy it's a great tool that's used frequently to solve and offload processes from other, potentially costly systems.

Cons

My con is a con that anyone would have, it's a different UI, capabilities are different in some contexts, and it really just takes a matter of time to feel it out and get comfortable with. If time is that bad of a con, than we'd all have a bad wrap. I do with their integrations were a bit long but with most things going to Salesforce and Pardot having a bond with it, we can solve things through that channel.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for enterpries

Reviewed on 2019-08-16

Great tool that speaks very well with Salesforce and an essential tool in our marketing department.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Many customization options and high quality.

Cons

Suppot is a bit cumbersome and takes too long.

Abbey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We've had a fantastic experience with Pardot

Reviewed on 2017-05-01

Pardot is reliable and easy to use, and has helped our organization objectively measure return on investment in marketing automation. I can say with certainty that last year 50% of the net new revenue opportunities we won were tied to marketing automation via Pardot. I only need support from Pardot's customer service team about once per year, but when I do, they are friendly, helpful, and efficient in their responses.

Pros

Easy to Use
Easy to Train On
Pardot makes it easy to measure a return on investing in marketing automation. The tool is reliable and performant, and the Pardot team's customer service is outstanding.

Cons

The Client Advocate email domain was terrific -quick and helpful customer support for usage-related questions. I'll be very sad to see this deprecated and replaced with the success community.

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Give it time and you will fall in love too.

Reviewed on 2018-11-12

If you are ready to take your email marketing to the next level, Pardot is the way to do it. Be prepared to learn and be a tad frustrated at first, but once you get it going it is totally worth it.

Pros

The amount of things you can do with this platform is virtually limitless. Yes, it takes a good deal of practice to figure out what you have to do but once it clicks, it makes perfect sense. Mailchimp and Constant Contact will never be the same!

Cons

It has a pretty steep learning curve at the beginning. Some common terms (ex. campaign) have completely different meanings inside Pardot. It's not the prettiest tool in terms of UI/UX but it gets the job done.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Possibilities are endless

Reviewed on 2019-07-21

We are solving a great business challenging which is a business that is scaling fast, sometimes its hard to keep up but this product makes challenges more easier.

Pros

Out of the box you are able to integrate with your salesforce objects which is powerful. Build automation with your entire marketing stack. I feel like with this marketing product you can take your marketing customer connections to a whole new level.

Cons

I don't find any setbacks or drawbacks with this software. Just have to find the right talent to implement this software right the first time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pardot is great for B2B automation

Reviewed on 2019-04-22

Pardot as an automation tool has been super beneficial for our company. The support team is sometimes slow to respond, but I recommend this product.

Pros

I like the segmentation, engagement studio, and dynamic lists the most. Pardot allows us to customize what paths we want users to go down based on triggers. Highly recommend Pardot.

Cons

There are a few features that have been on the recommendation board for a while that should have been implemented by now, but the Pardot team can be slow to implement obviously needed updates to the features.

Thomas T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using pardot and salesforce

Reviewed on 2017-05-30

There is so much to learn. I have two employees earning badges working toward certification. I need a better understanding of some of the products like Lightning. Google analytics

Pros

Managing drip campaigns and the ability to consistently market to large groups of leads and PROSPECTS is great.

Cons

I wish salesforce emails had the same functionality as engage emails. I like using engage alerts but I do not have that in salesforce. I have created dynamic templates for delivering content but in salesforce not pardot.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not The Easiest Email Software

Reviewed on 2019-08-29

Pros

Pardot integrates seamlessly with Salesforce making it the perfect choice for us.

Cons

It was difficult to learn in the beginning. The templates are quite restricted but you can code your own HTML emails which made it easier to work with.

Jordan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pardot is good

Reviewed on 2018-08-06

I am a pardot fan. Learning the ins and outs of pardot has helped get me two different jobs now, so I am glad that I was introduced to it. I would recommend it as a marketing automation tool, especially if you use salesforce.

Pros

I like the marketing automation features. Sending emails. Engagement studio. Stuff like that. I also like how well it connects to salesforce. Great feature to have with your marketing automation system.

Cons

Campaigns are not helpful at all since they don't directly connect to salesforce campaigns, so that is frustrating. Some limitations to email design. Overall not too much to complain about though.

Lea E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Still figuring it out...

Reviewed on 2016-01-01

We've used Pardot for just over two years now.
I only recently was involved in the backend of Pardot where I learned how to use and develop our processes using it. I feel Pardot could offer a lot more options of tracking and measuring it's effectiveness. There are additional purchases that you will need to make in order to track all of the finer details like videos, clicks etc.
It is great B2B, but I'm not convinced it's at it's peek yet. I find myself spending a lot of time searching to find if things are possible, when in reality they are not.

Overall, out of the other options I have explored it is the best out there in it's field. I think in a few years time they will develop even more.

Pros

Customer service is near flawless, and they work with us really well.
You can make pardot fit your needs, and customise the content you are sending to specific and targeted people.

Cons

Pardot has it's own database with limited space depending on your package.
Some things in pardot cannot be tracked - like videos for example.
It's simple to use, but lacking in a breadth of options.

Tim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good integration with Salesforce

Reviewed on 2019-03-15

It has been underwhelming. It gets the jobs done that we need it to, but it isn't a piece of software I would ever rave about. We keep them around because what you get for the price is better than anything else.

Pros

It has good integration with Salesforce and makes using the two platforms easy

Cons

This is not extremely user friendly and it makes it hard to make great looking emails and landing pages.

Jennifer C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Pardot helped us automate and connect disparate marketing efforts in one platform.

Reviewed on 2018-03-06

Pros

Pardot makes it incredibly easy to create emails, landing pages, vanity URLs, and drip campaigns without any HTML experience necessary.

Cons

The reporting is a little basic and lacks flexibility, so you're better off exporting the data to MS Excel and manipulating it there.

Andrew G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pardot is great for marketing campaigns, especially email campaigns

Reviewed on 2019-04-26

Pros

I like that it syncs with SalesForce and even GoToWebinar when I'm creating things like webinar invites.

Cons

Their reporting is sometimes off from what SalesForce reports. So it seems to have some syncing issues as far as analytics go.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

Definitely a user-friendly marketing automation tool!

Pros

Pardot is very easy to pick up and use out of the box. Different cadences make sense, and it's easy to envision how it can fit within your organization.

Cons

There's not a ton of custom features and functionality. If you're expecting a Salesforce-type experience, you don't really get it. There aren't many ways of making it your own.

Danny C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good for setting CRM parameters

Reviewed on 2018-03-13

Pros

I enjoy having the ability to create custom parameters to push through our CRM with the proper attribution.

Cons

Pardot can get a bit confusing, especially when creating new systems for tracking. That being said, it is a good tool.

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pardot leads

Reviewed on 2019-09-15

Pardot gives us the ability to track and effectively score leads generated by our B2B website and digital promotions. The information generated is easy to use and share between sales reps.

Pros

The user interface is generally easy to use and flexible enough to get the information needed from the software. The data collected for each lead is complete and useful.

Cons

Occasionally the summary report fails to send. We haven’t been able to figure out why but it is a minor issue since we log in multiple times a day to retrieve lead information.

Andrew N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Marketing Automation tool if you are using Salesforce CRM

Reviewed on 2020-04-07

The insights Pardot provides to the Sales team is great. Automating prospecting and follow up that traditionally the Sales team would be responsible at the top of the funnel helps free up time for your team to focus on closing deals.

Pros

Pardot is a robust marketing tool and its integration with the sales cloud functionality of Salesforce make this the best Marketing Automation tool for companies using Salesforce CRM.

Cons

The functionality is not quite as robust as Marketo or Eloqua. While its improving all the time make sure to vet out that it has the features you need.

Ian r. L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pardot is easy to use but expensive

Reviewed on 2019-02-13

I enjoyed the product but went with InfusionSoft which cost about 1/3 the price of Pardot

Pros

Ease of use. I was able to maintain multiple campaigns

Cons

The cost is ridiculous given what is available from competition

Jaime S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pardot is not just a sales tool - it's an effective tool for coaching!

Reviewed on 2016-03-02

Pros

It's very user friendly, my sales associates do not have to be super technically savvy to use and understand it. As a sales coach, I use Pardot to show my associates the effectiveness of their email campaigns. Some send too many emails, and some don't send enough. By using Pardot in conjunction with a call recording tool, we can evaluate better if they are relying too heavily on email and not using best sales practices.

Cons

I like everything. It's a fantastic tool. There's really not anything I would recommend changing.

John A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid for SMBs

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

Has been an easy to use solution for our company of ~100 employees. I would gladly recommend to any company our size.

Pros

Easy implementation

Cons

Some tracking is inconsistent with SFDC