Intellect

4.5 (60)
Highly intuitive QMS software with extreme configurability.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(60)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

60 Reviews

Atul Pratap
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great QMS software

Reviewed on 2022-08-07

Overall, the programme is fantastic and has greatly benefited me in my business.

Pros

It is excellent software that is user friendly and flexible QMS software. Apps may easily be configured and modified to suit your unique requirements. It has a wide range of features. Without coding, there are several tools available to modify any part of the app, workflow, or user interface to meet your needs.

Cons

Training and a working understanding of fundamental programming are required for software customization. A minor inconvenience and time sink is the trouble shooting option, which occasionally fails to identify the issue.

Beverly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and excellent service!

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

We had a very good experience with Intellect.

Pros

You don't have to be a developer to customize the software. Three sites (design, test, live) are included, and each site has an administrative site to control the admin activities without technical assistance. The training for the out-of-the-box apps and to design the apps was excellent. The trainers were very knowledgeable about the software, and they were very patient with us. The implementation process was the best I have experienced. The first app we configured was Document Control. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was our analyst, and she knows the software and the best approach to customize the software to match our process. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very patient with us, and she held our hands until the live site was ready to use.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is an excellent trainer, and she was available to us when we needed assistance. Last but not least, we can design additional apps our company needs.

Cons

No issues. I like the software because it is helping us improve our quality system process and efficiency.

Reasons for Switching to Intellect

We chose Intellect because of the application package, price, services, and ability to create apps.

Response from Intellect

Hi Beverly,

Thank you for your review! We agree, you don't need to be a developer to modify Intellect to meet your exact needs. But we're especially happy to hear that your training and implementation process was so positive. We also love that you built some custom apps on our no-code compliance platform, and that you were able to improve your quality process and efficiency with Intellect.

- The Intellect team

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

KnowBio, LLC

Reviewed on 2020-03-05

It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not.

While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

Alternatives Considered

Adaptive Compliance Engine (ACE) and Qualio

Reasons for Switching to Intellect

Price point, configuration capability
Filip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great quality eQMS

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

We have solved our problem with a lot of paperwork and consolidating our quality system. We are a manufacturing company with implemented restrictive quality system. We needed support in improving our QMS and help for us to grow.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive eQMS system. Lots of configuration options, easy-to-use app creator. No code platform means you don't have to be a specialist to create new apps, all you need is proper training and you`re ready to go! System is affordable for small and medium companies.

Cons

The mobile app needs improving. Looks like it is left on its own and it needs some modifications. Sometimes doesn`t work properly on Android and IOS devices. Needs support here.

Alternatives Considered

TrackWise and AssurX
Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Enterprise Quality Management System

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

Intellect's software allows our company to move from independent standalone systems at each location into a centralized and accessible platform. This allows senior management better visibility and easy access to dashboard reporting to make quick and informed decisions.

Pros

The system is very configurable to our work processes. We are not forced to conform our quality systems to the software but can build a workflow that fits our company's needs.

Cons

Our company adheres to TNI 2016 and ISO 17025, it would be nice if the software had a Management Review app.

Alternatives Considered

ComplianceQuest and QT9 QMS

Reasons for Switching to Intellect

Intellect has been in business over 20 years with previous experience with our business sector. They offered concurrent license usage and understood our business was not in manufacturing and could speak the same language so that the configuration has been fairly smooth.

Response from Intellect

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your review and insights! It's great to hear that you've built a centralized system for all your locations, and that the system matches your work processes. Thank you for your feedback about a Management Review app. Our Product team loves to get this type of feedback and we look forward to speaking with you about this recommendation. Thank you!

- The Intellect Team

Dena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, highly configurable, and amazing support!

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

I was able to understand the software logic and implement my first application within a few months. During implementation, with the support of Intellect staff, I was also able to create three custom applications to help control our internal processes.

Pros

All fields and pages are configurable which allows companies to tweak the applications to meet their internal requirements as well as external regulatory requirements.

Cons

Understanding the logic behind the system macros was a little hard in the beginning.

Reasons for Switching to Intellect

Intellect allowed us to configure the applications to meet our requirements. With the complimentary training courses and support, they also taught us how to continue configuring on our own and become independent.

Response from Intellect

Hi Dena,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our support team and training helped you configure solutions to meet your unique needs.

The Intellect team

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intellect Software

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons

There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Louis
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intellect Workflow software has allowed our office to organize and to assign tasks for...

Reviewed on 2018-04-26

We love that we can connect in an easy to digest , readily available format our tasks specific to workflow with color coded tags to identify process so nothing gets over looked or no tasks get lost. Charts and output documents can be generated to collect and archive records of progress and performance. The challenges to overcome with Intellect Software are mainly with key search word articulation in document archives. Intellect Workflow simply does not offer too many customization options here. As long as we associated our files to a focused nomenclature system for tagging , we overcame this problem quite easily. Our recommendation there is to assign a character system unique to the names of the files initially. Then a user doesn't rely so much on Intellect to dive so deep to retrieve files. Also, at a month cost to entry for usage can be high. We suggest using the trial then assessing Intellect's possible utility at no cost. The user will understand Intellect Workflow's possible substantial value in helping to organize workflow and to completing projects in rather streamlined, elegant fashion.

Pros

Intellect Workflow provides for the creation of interactive real time color coded work flow charts and maps of our processes for our business as well as to provide status updates and tags for each step individually. Support applications are available in Android as well as IOS mobile device platforms.

Cons

We found sometimes it is a challenge to use keywords to search document archives. Intellect Workflow software could be better in this area.
The types of charts though extremely useful are also limited in category and in type.
Starting a month in subscription fees, Workflow Intellect is not the most cost effective solution unless user interaction is consistent and the associated use case requires this level of management.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Customer service has been incredible. I cannot say enough great things about [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. We are disappointed with the out of the box functionality and the training along with the lack of help with validation. Our initial point of contact is not longer with the company and the deliverables he assured us were not met without additional cost and configuration.

Pros

We have an excellent implementation manager who has been very helpful and can answer all questions. Her product knowledge and support has been instrumental throughout our implementation.

Cons

Almost impossible to use out of the box. The marketing team is great, and I believe the software can do all of the great things, but only with configuration. You really don't know what you need until you become very familiar with the software. The upfront training needs work for the customer to get a better feel of their needs. This would have made white glove more effective and efficient. This software does not offer a design and development app. Validation of any configuration is not supported well.

Melody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has the capability of Veeva, MasterControl, and TrackWise but better configurability, support,...

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

Having implemented multiple EDMS/LMS/QMS systems (Veeva, MastroControl) my experience with Intellect has so far been the most impressive in regards to cost, service interaction, and the ability to configure for all my current and future needs.

Pros

I loved that I was not cornered into buying an OOB configuration because purchasing the White Glove Service to go live with my current processes was a reasonable price, especially when compared to the more well known systems out there. Configuration of the LMS was completely custom and purchasing the validation package was also well within budget expectations. The possibilities with this system are endless and the staff/support during the validation process has been beyond exceptional.

Cons

Just waiting for Intellect to complete their ISO certifications, which they are in process of.

Response from Intellect

Thank you for your review! We love that you continue to be happy with the decision of choosing Intellect. We are close to completing our ISO certifications process and hope that it can positively impact our customers. We thrive on the successes of our customers and are happy that we continue meet all your expectations.

- Intellect Team

Alec
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great QMS system and easy to use

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

Using the document control and training applications has reduced the time needed from our quality team to manage our documents and training. These two applications have replaced a full-time employee with managing our document control and training records. The Part 11 compliance also assisted with audits and ensured that documents are not modified by accident.

Pros

The customizability of the software. Being able to modify the system work for our company instead of having our company modify our processes to match the software is extremely helpful and made transitioning to using Intellect a pleasant experience.

Cons

Onboarding takes some time due to adding customizations. Onboarding would have been quicker if we used the out of box features, but the extra set up time was worth the benefit of having a fully customized system in the end.

Response from Intellect

Hi Alec,

Thank you for taking the time to review Intellect. We're happy to hear that Intellect's extreme configurability helped you design a QMS solution that meets your unique needs. We appreciate your feedback about your onboarding experience, and we're always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for also sharing the many benefits you've experienced already.

- The Intellect Team

Kaye
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intellect is highly configurable and easy to use

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

I was able to implement 10 quality applications within our company during the first year by myself and one Intellect Implementation Lead. Since we purchased a contract for dedicated support from a senior level specialist I had the pleasure of working with the same Intellect specialist for the past 2 years. This provided seamless support and continuity from someone who knew my companies needs from the start. Some of these apps used out of the box functionality provided by Intellect, some with some small/medium amounts of customization, and even one application was built from entirely scratch.

Pros

There are so many ways to configure and customize your applications in Intellect. Use an application right out of the box, create an application from scratch, or anything in between for the applications your business requires.

Cons

On the rare occasion you do run into an issue, the trouble-shooting tools available may not clearly define the problem and you may need to request support.

Response from Intellect

Hi Kaye,

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you were able to configure Intellect to get exactly what you need. And congrats on building a new application on your own using our no-code platform.

The Intellect team

Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intellect

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

Pros

Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive.
It is good value for the money.

Cons

We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

Janna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intellect QHSE Review

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

We are only limited by our resources in the current environment. Intellect can address so many business operations processes from large, complex integrated applications to day-to-day, routine, small but necessary automations. It's wonderful to be able to tell a department, "We can create an app for that!"

Pros

We created several applications from scratch so we were able to customize to our specific requirements by non-programmers.

Cons

Initial training should be separated into an Overview/End User training for key stakeholders and then training for Designers and Administrators. Since this is geared to non-programmers (in our case), the importance of process design and planning, documentation, system administration, etc., should also be included with the actual creating applications training.

Response from Intellect

Hi Janna,
Thank you for your review. It's exciting to hear that you created several applications from scratch without any programming background. Great advice on how to improve our training. We've already begun to add in these training elements.
The Intellect Team

Nazia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Fit for our QMS needs!

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

After shopping around and researching eQMS vendors for months, we were fortunate to find the best fit for our QMS needs with Intellect. We are finally able to move away from our manual, paper-based QMS to a fully electronic QMS which allows for scalability and compliance. The software is highly configurable and you can build any custom apps you need for your business. There is no coding involved, so anyone without coding experience can work with Intellect.

Every Intellect personnel so far has been a delight to work with. Will, our initial contact was extremely helpful, highly engaging and stayed on top of all of our requests. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , our implementation lead has been nothing short of amazing. She is highly knowledgeable about the product as well as industry best practices and provides helpful insights and feedback during implementation. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , our account manager is a pleasure to work with, is highly responsive, and is always available to help whenever we reach out to her.

Intellect, does not leave you after getting your business. They truly partner with you and care about finding you the right solutions in a timely manner. This type of partnership is priceless.

Pros

-Configurability
-Ease of use
-Workflow Management
-Exceptional Customer Service

Cons

Some out of box screen prompts can be improved for a more enhanced experience.

Response from Intellect

Hi Nazia,

Thank you for your review! We love that you view Intellect as a partner. Customer success is truly our #1 priority. We also appreciate your feedback about the ease of use of Intellect and you can easily configure any of our out-of-the-box applications or build your own apps to automate your business, all with no-coding required. We're very happy to hear that you enjoy working with our team and implementation specialist!

- The Intellect team

Franco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intellect eQMS

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

We are in the back half of implementation, so we don't yet have all our applications implemented, but so far my team is loving using Intellect.
My experience with their on-boarding team, especially the training/implementation technician was top-notch. She knew her product and was able to quickly learn our vocabulary and needs which made the onboarding experience easy, fun, and highly productive.

Pros

I love that my team can configure a solid out-of-the-box solution to their specific needs and can create new applications to continually build and improve our QMS

Cons

We didn't like having to change our document numbering system (starts at 1), however, we were able to provide metadata that made it easy for long-term users to find their documents using their initial numbers.

Response from Intellect

Hi Franco,
Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you were able to modify Intellect QMS apps to meet your needs AND to build new applications. You are truly leveraging the power of Intellect's no-code compliance platform. Please let us know if we can be of any help as you continue your journey of continuous improvement.
Thank you!
The Intellect team

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intellect Review

Reviewed on 2016-08-23

The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps:

Document control (global)
Training records
Customer complaints
Internal non-conformance
Approval to use methods
Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require
Global visibility to issues

Pros

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

Jenae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile and user-friendly!

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

A+, would absolutely recommend.

Pros

#1: the folks at Intellect are fantastic. They've got a great implementation process to help you get launched as quickly as possible while making sure any vital features that might be unique to your SOPs are present.

#2: the no-coding customization is a GAME CHANGER. It's just an incredibly customizable platform in general (lookin' at you, Salesforce). I'm also our company's main SF configurator, and making changes to Intellect is a dream compared to the constant running-into-walls that happens when I'm trying to edit SF.

#3: the out-of-the-box platform is genius - it enables users to get started quickly, and also has a lot of the design legwork done for folks who want to further refine the product.

Cons

There's a 'Help' tab by default on each App, but it's just a placeholder that needs to have something generated by the customer. Would be nice if this could be hidden off the bat and only enabled once something is uploaded, but this is really splitting hairs. It's super good.

Response from Intellect

Hi Jenae,

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you think our team is fantastic! We truly care about our customers and place a big emphasis on successful implementations. Of course, hearing that the Intellect no-code compliance platform is a GAME CHANGER. You're speaking our language.

- The Intellect Team

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Learn and Adapt

Reviewed on 2020-03-02

Overall, I have found intellect to be a solid product that can replace many manual tasks in quick development time. The aesthetics in terms of UI could be improved with some simple snap to grid that will allow for a cleaner look.

Pros

Fast, Flexible and easy to develop rapid prototyping on the fly. I have used the product in a variety of industries for a variety of clients. Anyone who still relies on excel and email can find this tool to be helpful.

Cons

When configuring, there has been times where as a Designer I can save and have everything function correctly only to find out during a publish that an error occurs. This causes a delay in publish and impacts client perceptions on build time.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Built from the Ground Up!

Reviewed on 2019-08-13

I use it daily to update SOP. It is very user friendly.

Pros

I loved that we were able to customize the software, which gave our internal personnel insider knowledge of how the software works so we do not constantly have to rely on out-side support. It let us build it to our requirements and process flows.

Cons

There is nothing about the software that I don't like. I don't like how Microsoft when interacting with Intellect. To open a document to make changes you need to double click on link, click open, click enable editing, then enable content. It is slow and lots of clicks just to be able to open a document to make edits.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A well rounded software package.

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

Overall, this has been a great software package/platform for us and is allowing a unified system to move forward with.

Pros

There are a lot of good things about the software, but I really enjoy using the Tool and Calibration system they offer. It has helped us streamline an area that we continued to struggle with. The other great feature is the ability to create custom applications. This allows us to tailor the software more to our needs. This also includes customizing the apps we purchased as well. This way, you are not stuck using the design the developers came up with and not having it fit your needs perfectly.

Cons

I have found that app development can occasionally be a pain to get done properly but this is due to how much stuff is interconnected.

Ken
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best of both

Reviewed on 2022-07-06

Outstanding

Pros

The software comes with pre-configured applications but allows for custom applications to be built as well as changes to the pre-configured applications.

Cons

We have had a very positive expereince with Intellect

Response from Intellect

Thank you for your review! Customer success is truly our #1 priority. We love that you continue to have a positive experience with Intellect and how pleased you are with our customization capabilities. We thank you for your feedback and hope to continue upholding these positive experiences.

- Intellect Team

Kendra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intellect Provides Value

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

We have realized many process improvements and efficiencies with automated workflows in a global environment. I did extensive research and started with about 20 companies before narrowing the field down to four and eventually selected Intellect. A great decision that has, and continues to, benefit our organization.

Pros

The ability to customize the software to meet our specific processes is extremely beneficial. Streamlining and automating workflows for a consistent and global process provides efficiencies to save valuable resources. The software is user-friendly and intuitive, making user training easier and shortening the learning curve.

Cons

The software occasionally throws a curve ball but Intellect Customer Support will work through the issues with you. I would like to see more helpful and readily available published app training documentation to reduce reliance on customer support.

Suelen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support and easy to build applications for non programmers

Reviewed on 2020-02-26

So far we've been usign for quality purpose, mostly document control and training managment. However, we have just implemented, therefore the benefit is yet to be determined. Nevertheless,I believe the applications will help to us ensure compliance, reduce paper and at the same time increase efficiency.

Pros

Intellect (QMS) comes with out of the box workflows that can be modified according to your business needs. As it is very user friendly it allows people without programming skills to modify and create applications, workflow processes and reports.
Besides that, the customer service is very good, they are vey responsive, patient and understand our needs.

Cons

For someone who does not have programming skills, it can be quite annoying configuring some items every single time, in different templates and different parts of the workflow, such as email notifications. A tool such as 'copy and paste' would be wonderfull.

Helen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very customizable platform, excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

The customer service has been excellent. We have a dedicated rep and he's very dedicated. He's really gotten to learn our business and helped us customize the platform to our specific needs.

Pros

We've been able to customize this software to do everything we need to do -- and some things we only dreamed of being able to do.

Cons

We do need assistance from customer service when we've tried to set up some functions and for those considering the platform, it's probably a good idea to budget some add-on hours if you are not particularly tech savvy. Once the system functions are in place, it's very intuitive. I don't think any platform is turnkey and some have real limitations. Intellect has the capacity to do everything we need.

Response from Intellect

Hi Helen,
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you that you were able to customize your Intellect QMS apps to meet your needs. Good advice on leveraging Intellect resources and expertise when needed. We're always happy to help!
Thank you,
The Intellect Team