Salesforce Marketing Cloud

4.1 (333)
Stand out in Your Customer's Inbox

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(333)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Support Software
3.8/5
Sort by

333 Reviews

Lyndsay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The leader in integration and automation!

Reviewed on 9/29/2015

Salesforce is hands-down the best CRM out there. I have worked with it in both small business and large entity capacities and it works perfectly for both.

Pros

I think the best part about it is its ability to simply replace many applications because it can function in place of them. Data, Knowledge, Contacts, Accounts, automated email campaigns, social media, Support tickets, scheduling reporting - all in one. The company I work for now has separate applications for all of these and only the sales team uses Salesforce. It feels like such a waste.

Cons

The only con I have perceived is how quickly SFDC moves forward with new features - and the amount of focus they put on things they are rolling out. Sometimes, I think the energy would be better spent improving the current features.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for a marketing agency

Reviewed on 12/1/2022

Our team has long used Salesforce to capture and nurture new leads. After the sale, we track client milestones and tasks as well as client engagement.

Pros

This software has proven to be the most valuable marketing and communications tool for our agency for many years. Salesforce is clearly the industry leader for a reason.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with customizations, but once your operation is set up, it makes everyone more efficient.

Sandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Expensive and cumbersome with little support

Reviewed on 10/7/2020

Love what the product is capable of doing. But it takes a significant amount of time and money beyond the cost of the product to set it up and maintain it. I am dissatisfied with the representatives of SF who have zero customer service skills and can’t even answer a question when asked. They are rigid and not willing to work with clients to provide solutions. They just want the contract. I will not be renewing with them.

Pros

It’s capabilities once it’s configured which takes a significant amount of time and money by hiring outsourced vendors to help set it up. SF offers little or no support and sends links in response to your questions.

Cons

They sell the product speaking in terms of monthly payments hen switch it to annual payments when you purchase the product. They do what’s in their best interests not the client’s. They sell you products that you don’t need but you won’t figure that out until you learn how to use them and set them up which takes a few months with the help of a consultant that you must pay for separately because it’s nothing included in the price and the products are not intuitive by any means. You will also need at least one employee dedicated to setting it up and maintaining the program. The very consultant that SF recommended that I hire at an extra fee to set up the program told me that I didn’t need six of the accounts that SF insisted I needed. They simply do not care if you ever use the products or are satisfied with the products until it’s time to renew your contracts. There are too many other alternatives from companies that actually care about having a long term relationship who will sell you what you need now and help you build the platform as you grow. SF has no such interest. I will not be renewing with them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Saves Time and Time is Money!

Reviewed on 10/12/2022

Pros

As a day salesforce user this makes time management easy. I can respond to emails right in the platform which saves me time. Very advanced system that can do almost everything if you are willing to learn. I found the learning curve to be somewhat of a challenge as the is very unique to any other marketing software but anything in salesforce is unique which is what sets it apart from its competition. Overall the customer reps are helpful and training is endless making this software something that you can alter to work for your needs.

Cons

This can be costly for smaller companies and can offer many features that may never be used if not implanted or trained properly.

Long
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Difficult to use for small teams with out developers

Reviewed on 5/3/2019

Pros

The high amount of functionality, with functions, that exceed mail chimp and other email automation services

Cons

Ampscript is required for many complex landing pages and emails. difficult to use for a single user with no development background.

Fabio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very complete, meets all necessary requirements

Reviewed on 1/23/2023

Pros

Integration with SF is fluid and smooth. It is possible to have intelligent and personalized automations.

Cons

It's not easy and intuitive to use. It requires experience, training, and even certification.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce Marketing is the best of the best

Reviewed on 12/8/2022

Pros

ease of use, setup time is fairly quick and learning it is intuitive

Cons

Nothing that I don't like, I wish the app was better on iOS.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Gets the job done, but with minimal user experience

Reviewed on 1/31/2022

It gets the job done with email, but the reporting is less than ideal and there is not a good level of customization available within the email builders.

Pros

Once you get used to it, it is an easy to use platform. Tracking is laid out in an easy to digest way. Spam blockers are efficient.

Cons

At-a-glance reporting is not as robust as in other platforms. Things like spam by email, which is essential to track, needs a custom report built rather than it being available with all other tracking. There are also a lot of nuances within the emails and the way they render for email platforms, like Outlook. For example, links do not show as bold.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Solution

Reviewed on 11/28/2022

Pros

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is a good marketing automation cloud, Salesforce on boarding is very efficient

Cons

the solution is quite expensive, the reporting is a bit limited

Tamara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce

Reviewed on 1/12/2023

Pros

We use this for marketing properties for sale or lease

Cons

The software seems good, I think I just have a learning curve.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding software in digital marketing

Reviewed on 9/14/2022

My overall experience on this software is brilliant and i personally refer to my colleague to use it for email marketing.

Pros

It is a brilliant software for email marketing, email automation, social media marketing, leads generation, email management and for effective generation of email.

Cons

I didn't find it any features useless. However, it should be updated with new version.

Alternatives Considered

SendGrid

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Because I'm looking for new software with new and extra ordinary features.

Switched From

SendGrid

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Because I find some new and interesting features in Salesforce Marketing Cloud.
Walter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SFMC

Reviewed on 1/21/2020

This is a very serviceable software and will serve it's purpose. It can do a lot, so depending of the size of your organization it might be too much for the cost.

Pros

In addition to being able to import a distribution list, this product integrated with our CRM (Recruit) so we were able to send to segregated lists and it showed what emails were sent in Recruit. This made it easier for our reps to see when correspondence went out to their pipelines. It is rather simple to create and distribute emails.

Cons

Some of the functionality was a bit wonky, and emails viewed differently between various email clients. Line spacing was the biggest thing that varied quite a bit. Everything would look great in SFMC, but when an email was received in Outlook, Mac Mail, or Gmail, all three would display it just a bit differently. Not sure who's problem this is. It also doesn't embed video either. The workaround is to create a screenshot as a graphic, then add a link to it.

Krishna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

salesforce marketing cloud features

Reviewed on 2/7/2018

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud
Email from the Salesforce Marketing Cloud gives you drag- and-drop content tools, mobile-optimized templates, and easy email automation capabilities. Improve your customer engagement with built-in deliverability and A/B testing solutions. Salesforce Marketing Cloud offers hundreds of features to help you execute on every possible communication, from basic email marketing to sophisticated Predictive Intelligence decisioning.

Pros

You can send emails, SMSs, Mobile Push notifications as Super messages....
End to End Automation with Automation studio and Journey Builder
It's better than using 3 x 5 index cards
User friendly and super easy to learn new options/reports.

Cons

Costly Time-intensive
Little training unless purchased separately.
It can be very overwhelming at first learning Marketing Cloud as a whole.
Back-end can be complex; expensive for small scale businesses; can be time-consuming to learn to use

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Everything broke all the time and it had a significant negative impact on revenue

Reviewed on 2/4/2022

Never have I been so frustrated and upset with a platform as I have with SFMC. I run the marketing department for a small e-commerce company and SFMC was the cause of so many headaches. We encountered problem after problem with them (many noted in the "cons" section of this review") and our account manager / customer support was very frequently unable to successfully troubleshoot the issue. My small team had to spend hundreds of hours troubleshooting significant, bottom-line impacting issues caused by the platform with little to no help from Salesforce. At one point, we couldn't send any emails out of the platform for a number of weeks (the platform showed a 0% delivered rate), which, as an e-commerce company, drastically impacted sales and reduced our revenue. We also can't set up basic journeys in the platform, like abandoned carts, browse abandonments, win-back campaigns, post-purchase campaigns, or birthday/anniversary campaigns, meaning our email marketing program relies solely on a stead push of one-off marketing messages.

Unless you have a large IT team with plenty of bandwidth to implement Salesforce and continually troubleshoot it, look elsewhere. SFMC is not a fit product to be on the market

Pros

Robust data features, but difficult to deploy without technical resource

Cons

- Transactional emails randomly turned off for months
- error on SFMCs part caused high SPAM rating on our account, so very few emails on our list were receiving messages
- no conversion tracking
- very little integration with company or Google analytics
- implementation was a nightmare and was never completed
- DMARC/DKIM/SPF never set up
- UX/UI difficult to use
- support was terrible and couldn't even help us set up an abandoned cart email

Anil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Campaign Management and Email Marketing Management with SFMC

Reviewed on 9/14/2021

Saleforce Marketing Cloud is a marketing automation leader in the market. One best thing about salesforce marketing cloud is that it has all features of automating all your marketing campaigns for Email, SMS, Direct mail and push notification.

Pros

My overall experience with Salesforce Marketing Cloud is really great, because it is user friendly and easy to use marketing automation platform available in the market and with the help of it I am able to create Email campaigns, SMS campaigns, Direct mail campaigns and push notification campaigns. We also have purchased its Email studio, SMS studio and Push studio license.

Cons

I do not have any dislike for this platform.

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Marketing Cloud

Reviewed on 3/18/2022

Pros

The best feature about Marketing Cloud is Journey Builder - this allows us to automatically schedule sends, conduct A/B testing and it provides overall metrics for your email sends. There is also an immense amount of documentation on the product which makes troubleshooting eassy.

Cons

Certifications aren't very easy to get and how they conduct the tests aren't the best. You're monitored through your webcam for the duration of the exam and the questions seem like they're intentionally trying to trip you up.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce is THE BEST CRM

Reviewed on 1/30/2019

I was against Salesforce at first but know I dont know how I worked without it.

Pros

SalesForce has allowed me access to run reports I never though of running. I now can keep track of what status every client is in in one place instead of going to three or four different places or relying on my agents to tell me where exactly their business is at. SalesForce has really been a game changer in that is has allowed me more time, and that is the one thing I really needed was time. A huge benefit with Salesforce also is almost every company knows how to integrate with Salesforce.

Cons

The only con I can think of with Salesforce would be the cost. Not the cost od Salesforce but the cost to get someone to fully develope it. If you are not tech savvy it can be expensive to hire someone. I think that is to be expected though

Michael James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Salesforce delivers the solid delivery of an industry leader: now needs niche of redefining

Reviewed on 6/3/2021

it was smooth but very underused

Pros

everything worked, at least for me. some people felt it was a struggle to setup - I view these frustrations mostly as poor CRM administration and guidance

Cons

I liked the software; I like the customizability of Sugar CRM

I want to see Salesforce rather than compete - reimagine crm. perhaps buy sugarcrm

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly Email Tool

Reviewed on 3/20/2019

Pros

I like how easy it is to build out emails in Salesforce Marketing Cloud. The drag and drop feature allow me to easily add new layouts to my email build. I like that each content block can be edited individually so if mistakes are made, it doesn't affect your entire email.

Cons

My company has several business units that we work in, and sharing creative assets among those multiple business units has been a pain.

Farhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Salesforce Marketing cloud review

Reviewed on 9/8/2021

Overall I love the product

Pros

SFMC provides ability to segment the lists through automation studio and it really helps to slice and dice the data. Auidence builder and contact builder also helps to unleash a lot of marketing power

Cons

It is a highly technical product so most of the marketing people find it hard to use. Salesforce customer support also is not ideal

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good to have tool for all customer communications

Reviewed on 8/19/2022

Pros

Customer Journey Builder is the one which helps us to define the steps and activities to generate and nurture the leads and other I love is social studio, it helps monitor social media posts and taggings.. etc.

Cons

Even though it is Salesforce product it's not part of Salesforce suite of default products and don't utilize Salesforce default customer account, we need to manually map and use that. Licensing is also little bit complicated compared to other salesforce products.

Abby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SFDC Easy to Use but Horrible Support

Reviewed on 8/8/2017

Pros

Salesforce.com is pretty easy to use. I'm self taught but have found that it is even fairly easy to customize without having to know their Visual Force code. They have a large App Exchange for companies who integrate into their product.

Cons

Their support isn't very good. I try to find my own answers before ever calling into support or submitting a ticket.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce CRM, the pricey standard (with plenty of pricey options)

Reviewed on 10/16/2017

Pros

It does, or can do, what you want it to do. And that is a lot; anything with your Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Opportunities, and email marketing Campaigns.

Cons

It will cost you time, effort to get to the point where it WILL do what you want it to do. For example, making each screen show ONLY what one wants, takes customization.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Email Marketing Tool Available

Reviewed on 3/13/2018

Pros

- Great ROI on product
- Easy to use
- Has all the features we want
- Account reps are active in our account
- Great conferences - Dreamforce is amazing

Cons

The tool has a steep learning curve. Some of the training documentation is outdated and customer support can sometimes take awhile to help you.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall Salesforce delivers

Reviewed on 2/9/2017

My organization uses Salesforce Marketing Cloud to help provide quantifiable metrics for our marketing spend.

Overall, we have found it to be a robust platform. The marketing automation it is able to perform is top-notch.

It has helped us to engage integrate our "thinkers" (analysts and data-driven specialists) with our ability to engage our consumers, both B2B and B2C.

If your company can afford it, I would recommend it: it is money well spent.

Pros

Integration of various marketing channels.
Provides qualitative analytics.
Strong boost for social media efficacy.

Cons

Costly
Time-intensive