MeazureUp

4.7 (127)
Write a Review!
Audit and inspection tool for restaurants & retail stores

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(127)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

127 Reviews

Cierra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product!

Reviewed on 2023-08-25

It has been really great. The support has been really amazing, and they are constantly working on...

It has been really great. The support has been really amazing, and they are constantly working on updating features and improving user experience.

Pros

The ease of use is so important. I love that all the data is easily readable, and it tracks it across locations and across different evaluations. It makes it very easy for us to identify problem areas within our shops and allows us to better prepare for the future.

Cons

There is not much that I do not like about MeazureUp.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Chickie's and Pete's

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

Pros

Moving from Pen and Paper audits was a great benefit for us. Really allowed us to better track our store audits and dive deeper into the data

Cons

For our daily check standpoint, we use a temperature log. I feel that the user end could be simplified to make it easier on the end. It appears that one of the competitors in the market (RiskLimiter) has a more inclusive temp log with interactive thermometers.

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Brian,

Thanks for the review! With regards to the Daily temperature logs on our DailyChex platform, we have the ability to connect with many Bluetooth probe thermometers. We will reach out to book a session to show you how use them and make your experience more interactive with MeazureUp.

best,

Ray

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good experience

Reviewed on 2023-11-16

Very easy to use and helpful to track quality procedures in the business

Very easy to use and helpful to track quality procedures in the business

Pros

Easy to use, good reminder for shift mechanics

Cons

Sometimes logs out on other devices, some repetitiveness.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

use it for monitoring a 46 unit restaurant chain.this makes me feel connected from my desk

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

organization, saved trees, feel connected when not out in the field, great for reviews and working...

organization, saved trees, feel connected when not out in the field, great for reviews and working with franchise partners on operation solutions

Pros

ease of use with mobile devices, customer support is amazing, cloud based aggregated reports, updates are frequent

Cons

little difficult to modify and make forms easily, was android support but think that maybe fixed, forms could use a little color and make them a bit modern

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty editing your assessment forms. Please contact us at [email protected] to set up a review session on our form configurator.

best,

Ray

Brendan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplify your business audits.

Reviewed on 2022-08-19

Great overall experience with this product. Identifying critical errors on a daily basis, and...

Great overall experience with this product. Identifying critical errors on a daily basis, and involving our entire management team to achieve success with the highest standards possible.

Pros

Quick, easy to use, mobile auditing. Helps my team maintain the highest standard possible while identifying problem areas with alerts straight to our emails. Immediate results without time consuming meetings and messaging.

Cons

Seamless integration with our team, very straightforward and easy to teach with.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perform audits on your department or organization and have the analytics to back it up!

Reviewed on 2021-02-19

We use Meazureup to audit our restaurants performance against standards. It helps us identify...

We use Meazureup to audit our restaurants performance against standards. It helps us identify areas of opportunity and repeat issues.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use, from user admin, hierarchy, configuration to the end user experience it is so simple. Robust features and Analytics including full access to their API.

Cons

This is not on MeazureUp at all, but getting people to move from paper or excel to a easy to use robust app.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product - Great Service!

Reviewed on 2018-05-16

Saves time, provides real time data, totally customizable, scores provide benchmarks for our...

Saves time, provides real time data, totally customizable, scores provide benchmarks for our restaurants - makes our jobs as District Managers so much easier!

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, great summaries, paperless, service team is outstanding. Open to all ideas!!

Cons

Would like a separate audit with the fails so that the auditor can go back out and re-check and get a score.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meazure Up 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-24

Hotel department reviews weekly and plan and action tracking for better guest related results

Hotel department reviews weekly and plan and action tracking for better guest related results

Pros

Ease of use and very accurate ratings. useful to tracking departmental concerns

Cons

None all are great / effective to use and accurate

Brady
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BB's Tex-Orleans Review

Reviewed on 2023-08-23

It has seen a huge improvement in overall operations.

It has seen a huge improvement in overall operations.

Pros

It gives me real time feedback of what is going on at the store even when I am not present.

Cons

Nothing. It has been very user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Customer support is very helpful, easy to use

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

No more paper to store so freeing up more space in the office.

No more paper to store so freeing up more space in the office.

Pros

it can grow with your company, it is easy to train team members on. It is user friendly for all departments and areas.

Cons

It does not automatically log out after submitting so team members can use each others email if they do not log out.

Response from MeazureUp

Hi,

Thanks for the review! Please send us an email at [email protected] so that we can learn more about your log-out concerns and help you resolve the issue.

best,

Ray

Parul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

241 pizza

Reviewed on 2018-12-12

User friendly. Easy access through the mobile app.

User friendly. Easy access through the mobile app.

Pros

Mobile app is easy to use and different tabs help to go from one topic to the other.

Cons

Comment and action plan should pop out together

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Parul,

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience so far using the application.

We noticed despite the positive comments and scoring, your likelihood to recommend is only a 4/10. We will have our Support team reach out to determine how we can make sure to improve.

thanks,

Ray

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I bring this software with me wherever I go (3 companies now)

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

Love it!!

Love it!!

Pros

Streamlined, easy to audit and review, real time transparency, and easy metrics to review.

Cons

Can't copy and paste the assessments. We have to redo them from scratch to have sample versions available.

Krissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Its Ok

Reviewed on 2023-08-23

It isnt bad or good.

It isnt bad or good.

Pros

It runs better than other daily check sites we have used in the past.

Cons

It uses a ton of battery on the device that you are using to do the audits.

JT
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have been working with them for a year now and it has increased our productivity being...

Reviewed on 2018-05-19

Pros

Mobile friendly - Easy use and set up. Highly functional for compliance validation and food safety. We also use it for daily checklist

Cons

All support is email based. Although they do have online training available. They are very responsive to requests.

Val
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Meazure Up audits

Reviewed on 2018-08-15

Audits on Ipads have saved us quite a bit of time from our original format of manual check lists...

Audits on Ipads have saved us quite a bit of time from our original format of manual check lists and typing them. Having the information stored on a database.

Pros

They have come a long way since we first started with them. Many of the glitches have been resolved as well as picture quality.

Cons

Follow up features of the audits could be easier to use by both auditor and franchisee. we do not use this feature at all and we should be. Dashboard showing too much information, would like to see it a bit more streamlined. It would be good to have automatic emails to the locations that tasks are overdue... I would also like to see where we can extract Excel spreadsheets with all past and present scores (overall score and scores for each section) either per location or selected locations or all locations.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Business development manager ESM

Reviewed on 2022-08-18

The service when I need any support is very good. Quick and helpful.
Thank you!
Dave

The service when I need any support is very good. Quick and helpful.
Thank you!
Dave

Pros

It is easy to use on my mobile device. Quick and useful.

Cons

Would be good to have the dashboard on my device. Not just on my computer.

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have found the software to be quite straightforward and very easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

Reporting is fantastic. The ability to attach photos is crucial. The ability to explain audit...

Reporting is fantastic. The ability to attach photos is crucial. The ability to explain audit points and things to look for in the info section is very helpful.

Pros

Ease of use/next to no training required. Not being reliant on being connected to the cloud adds very good flexibility.

Cons

The photo function housed within the Meazureup app is quite terrible. I would much rather have a longer upload time and better photos than a shorter upload time with photos that may not be useful.

Jade
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

restaurant

Reviewed on 2023-08-23

Task management, helps servers stay on track

Task management, helps servers stay on track

Pros

Easy to use, we like how simple it is for us

Cons

Missing features, could have more duties listes

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Jade,

We're sorry to hear that you are missing features related to duty lists. We have some capabilities there that we would be happy to show you. Please email [email protected] to set up a time to chat.

best,

Ray

Colby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tool, helps drive the standard

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

Pros

Easy to generate and use. Helps give real time feedback on relevant concerns

Cons

Needs some help around reporting. We have a set up that our Auditor is the only person assigned to a task to prevent the audit being completed by any other person to skew results. It would be nice to use other people to view these results and reports

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Colby,

Thanks for the review. Please connect with our Support team at [email protected] to fix this configuration issue. I am sure we can update the settings for more people to view the tasks results.

best,

Ray

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome app

Reviewed on 2023-08-23

Wonderful

Wonderful

Pros

The ease to use and complete tasks.

Cons

Nothing the app is easy to use anyone could use it

Clarence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Communication is Key with this

Reviewed on 2023-08-23

Pros

Pictures and Eval are sent instantly. Everyone is on the same page and getting the same information.

Cons

Not many cons so far. I have been using it for about 3 weeks now and all involved are pleased with the system.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Development Manager

Reviewed on 2020-03-02

Great experience using meazureup

Great experience using meazureup

Pros

Ease of use,Flexibility and ease of use

Cons

Love the product! No problems, we’ve been with them a while.

Rob
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to use. A few glitches from time to time. But overall, good app

Reviewed on 2018-07-16

Pros

The convenience of working off my phone. I am able to move between all my locations and work within the app with ease.

Cons

Some glitches going from one section to another. Photos may take a while to load and slow down the return to previous page.

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Rob,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear you've been having issues with photos loading. Please ensure you are on the most recent version of the application and if issues persist, contact us at [email protected]

thanks,

Ray

Shereen
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its been a huge help for internal auditing.

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

Not sure what you mean by this software, the software for this particular test or with MeazureUp?...

Not sure what you mean by this software, the software for this particular test or with MeazureUp? If MeazureUp, please see answers in previous form

Pros

Ease of filling in the form and making edits on the back end
ability to assign actions
Data everything is centralized
Different user groups and settings for each
Help section is great
Awesome customer service!

Cons

Limited ability to play around with data, impossible to filter out results
Some of the user interface for the web app is a little clunky
Creating user groups is nice but not intuitive on who receives what notifications

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Shereen,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with the interface on the webapp. Please contact [email protected] so that we can go through a training session and identify any concerns you might have.

best,

Ray

John
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, problem free

Reviewed on 2018-07-13

Pros

Easy of use, good layout/interface, quality reporting, intuitive design, excellent way to follow up with franchisees

Cons

Had difficulty adding comments to the sections at first, bu this has since been addressed. The email reports are too large in terms of file size.