People First Reviews

People First

People First: where easier meets better.

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(16)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

81%
recommended this app
Sort by

16 Reviews

Libby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great system with lots of support

Reviewed on 2023-03-23

Really good. [sensitive content hidden], who help gone through all of build and training with us...

Really good. [sensitive content hidden], who help gone through all of build and training with us has been absolutely fantastic, could not have been better. He is so helpful and patient and always there to answer any questions we have. [sensitive content hidden] has gone through the whole build and upload with us in a simple, logical way, showing us how to do every step which has meant that going forward we will know how to make any changes etc. We have received lots of regular support and help where needed and the system is great and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of tracking employee changes and team changes. Integration has been really good and we have had a lot of support. For us, information linking to payroll has been key.

Cons

Only tiny things which we will add to the suggestions tracker, e.g the ability to only send weekly digest to certain people

Response from MHR

Hi Libby. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased you are enjoying using People First and your implementation, training, and support have been a success. If you're not already, please feel free to join our People First Customer Group on LinkedIn to keep up to date with any new updates from the team. Thanks, Ashleigh.

Kingsley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

People First Review

Reviewed on 2023-03-28

positive experience, and I can see that you are willing to develop and improve the product.

positive experience, and I can see that you are willing to develop and improve the product.

Pros

Ease of use, recognition and social features for interaction and engagement

Cons

Timesheet tracking for projects against hours worked

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to People First

Over Bamboo due to functionality on the social engagement side, and cheaper than hi bob

Response from MHR

Hi Kingsley. Thanks for the feedback and we're really pleased you've had a positive experience. We are starting some development work on WFM that will include the addition of a recipient code, which will allow you to allocate time to a code. Hopefully, this will help. Thanks - Lydia.

Barney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Back alley internet

Reviewed on 2023-04-21

Frustrating, basic product, limited capabilities of modern-day HR systems

Frustrating, basic product, limited capabilities of modern-day HR systems

Pros

There are some common features you would find on most HRIS products e.g. recognition, communities. I am unsure what I am missing from other reviews that appear on here.

Cons

- Inability to customise lots of things- Sign up and onboarding flow is not user friendly- Onboarding flow is barely even a flow, it's just people assigning themselves a password...- General interface is not intuitive - You aren't able to store documents on people's profiles without having to create a 'Card' on their profile, which either means documents are disorganised or not in one place. Still using local file system as it's easier.- I have yet to find an automation I can use to reduce admin of my job- Consistent problems with employees signing up, signing up and then having to resign up at a later date- Customer support is limited, if you want their help, you either have to find it yourself or it gets 'credited' out of your allowance. Bizarre. - The data exports are really limiting and non-customisable. For example, if I want salary, job role, email address, and address in one sheet, I have to collate various different ones.

Response from MHR

Hi Barney. We're sorry you've not enjoyed using the software to date. We've got some feature-led information below that will hopefully help:

User Sign Up - The journey can depend on what you are using as an IDP. If you have your own, then it's not something we control. If you are using ours, I agree it is clunky and something we plan to address next year.

Documents - Document attachments are available on most cards, this way you are attaching a document to the context and therefore simple to find. There is no need to create cards to store documents as standard document attachments are available.

Exports - We are currently working on a tool that will be available later this year to allow you to manipulate and create your own reports.

We've escalated your feedback to our Head of Product and if you are still a customer, we would love to discuss your feedback in more detail and tell you about our plans. Please get in touch directly via [email protected].

Thank you - Lydia.

Jo
Jo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

People First has made my life as an HR manager so much easier!

Reviewed on 2023-10-13

People First is quickly facilitating HR admin and is ensuring that managers have the information...

People First is quickly facilitating HR admin and is ensuring that managers have the information they need to support their teams.

Pros

People First facilitates our ability to gather HR data that informs business decisions. Employees are able to undertake regular HR processes easily; and the focus on engagement and communication allows us to improve information exchange and celebrate achievements. In short, it's made my life as a standalone HR manager so much easier!

Cons

As an administrator of the system, tasks are not as useful as they could be since it is not possible to receive notifications. From an employee perspective, feedback suggests that navigating the tabs and pages is sometimes difficult.

Response from MHR

Hi Jo, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted that People First has made your life as an HR manager easier!

We are currently in the process of introducing a series of navigation changes in response to feedback from our customers. These changes are focused on simplifying the News feed, employee profiles, and promoting your Teams content, with the aim of making it as intuitive and straightforward as possible for employees and line managers to find and execute actions.

We would be more than happy to share the new designs with you if you reach out to your Account Manager. Please continue to provide feedback on your thoughts and ideas to the team; it is highly valued.

Thanks - Lydia

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

People First

Reviewed on 2023-03-20

Overall we are very happy with People First. Everyone at MHR is so helpful and so willing to...

Overall we are very happy with People First. Everyone at MHR is so helpful and so willing to listen to ideas, no matter what it is we ask for or suggest. Working with MHR feels like they are part of our business in some respects and that they have desire for us to be successful by using People First in the best way possible.

Pros

It has improved our internal communication, given us one central point for team information and allowed us to manage the whole recruitment process using one system

Cons

It's difficult to pick something that we like least. Some of the options regarding the management of the news feed could be improved

Response from MHR

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a software review of People First, Alan. Please continue to share any feedback or ideas for improvement with your account manager and the product team here at MHR, either in your usual channels or on the People First Customer group on LinkedIn. It is so valued. Thanks.

Helen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Improved business processes for QMS and employee engagement

Reviewed on 2020-01-09

The People First software and the team at MHR have helped us to streamline and revolutionise our...

The People First software and the team at MHR have helped us to streamline and revolutionise our internal processes for Quality Assurance and HR. The product allows for flexibility in its use, and the people behind the product are more than happy to help you find ways to use the system to meet your business needs.
The social side to the product has enabled us to share product information and business updates in a modern way that meets the behaviour of people today, encouraging engagement and interaction between departments.

Pros

The employee engagement features allow us to share business updates across the company, as well as allowing employees to share insights "from the bottom up".
HR processes for managing leave and booking and recording training are streamlined.

Cons

Some data can not be interrogated within the system and we would like to see additional reports available (data can be exported for use).

Devon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

People first is the way to go

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

My overall experience had been great. I would recommend this product to any company as it is a well...

My overall experience had been great. I would recommend this product to any company as it is a well thought out software.

Pros

I love just about everything. I have been using this program for the last 5 years at my company. Doing my time sheets, taking time off, doing trainings and even checking my performance ratings are all simple. I never have to worry about not finding what I need because everything is easily accessible and labeled clearly. I can find everything in one place without having to use muliple software and have multiple usernames.

Cons

There isn’t much I can say about not liking this program as I’ve used it here for the last 5 years. Sometime the software goes down and takes awhile to come back up but it doesn’t happen much. Other than that I have no real complaints.

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product and well worth it

Reviewed on 2023-05-24

Fantastic the team have been great from initial interest right the way through

Fantastic the team have been great from initial interest right the way through

Pros

Everything, I love the product it’s made my life so much easier

Cons

Payroll outsourcing to iTrent this has been a nightmare

Response from MHR

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, Tracy. We're sorry to hear about your frustrations with outsourcing your payroll. If this hasn't already been sorted since leaving your review, this has been picked up and escalated with the relevant teams on our side. Thank you - Lydia.

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

People First 2nd year Review

Reviewed on 2019-12-17

Pros

The social interactions it provokes within the business, internal training function support and a clear easy central portal for Company updates.

Cons

Limitations on time allocation to projects.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Team and Customer Service behind a Solid Product

Reviewed on 2019-12-20

We're only starting out with the software, and it's already looking very promising for us.

The...

We're only starting out with the software, and it's already looking very promising for us.

The team at PeopleFirst has been absolutely first-class in attending to my needs and requests for support. They've gone above and beyond to make sure that the product is fitting in well with us. I'm absolutely blown away by how forthcoming they've been in helping us!

Pros

That I could create sub-communities that is open to my entire community, yet also have them self-organize to create interest/project groups to facilitate collaboration and communication(s). This helps me great deal by facilitating communication between members and facilitates collaboration between people in my community.

Cons

That, I keep getting logged-out and need to sign-in after a period of extended inactivity. I know it's for security purposes... (but I'm just lazy!)

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

People First Review

Reviewed on 2019-12-17

Pros

People First provides us with a platform to bring together our international teams. Now staff all over the world can interact with each other, and better understand each others roles within the organization. The interface and fun and user-friendly which appeals to staff at all levels. People First are constantly making improvements and the communication about these is great.

Cons

The logic of the system is not always 100% clear to someone that has not worked with the HRMS before. That being said, I have been able to learn to use the system quite quickly with our fantastic implementation partner at People First.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR and OrangeHRM
Imogen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Page Kirk feedback

Reviewed on 2020-01-02

Pros

Having all HR data in one place and being able to export data easily

Cons

Having to wait for support on something small - be good to have a contact number instead of having to open cases for everything.

Ajantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New Generation Product

Reviewed on 2020-01-10

Pros

The Look and Feel of the product is very nice.
The Software focuses on Employment Engagement.
The Best software for new generation employees as it has social media features and mobile app is also available.
The intuitive user navigation enables the less tech savvy people to use the system easily.

Cons

Payroll is not available as part of integrated features but can be integrated with third party payroll software providers.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool

Reviewed on 2019-12-18

Pros

It is easy to use and mastered it within a few minutes. As this is linked to my group of people, it is easy to send out information, links and thoughts with great ease. The design and user interface are well thought out and well designed.

Cons

I wish that the software can allow me to connect with more people? Overall, I have no complaints. :)

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative Human Capital Enabler

Reviewed on 2019-12-17

Very interactive

Very interactive

Pros

Ability to integrate social elements Such as check-ins... Modern UI and tons of opportunities to collaborate, partner and work towards team goals

Cons

Cannot customize some portions like company logo

Pooja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great user interface

Reviewed on 2020-01-10

Pros

User interface is fantastic and social features are very good.

Cons

Lack of basic functionalities like payroll and performance appraisal Kpi forms.