AutoTraker

4.9 (34)
Software for managing automotive stores

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've used auto traker since 1997 and i never thought of using anything else.

Reviewed on 6/3/2017

It show me how to treat my customers in a way they know i care about them and service their vehicle in a professional manner.

Pros

This product does it all. It keeps me in tune with all my customers and vendors. It has all the reports to make educated decisions on course changes for profitability. Service reminders are the best key for customer retention and sales growth.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The name AUTOTRAKER says it all, its a true traker of all your priceless data!

Reviewed on 4/28/2016

We started using Autotraker in June of 2006 and have had very great experience to date. The flow of the software is fluid and common sense of how customer, repair order and vehicle tracking should be in my opinion. When I need history of any data of any kind I have entered, its at my fingertips as fast as I can type. The reports are unlimited for what you need in today's real world of doing business. The guys at Autotraker have always been second to none when it comes to support of there product. Their calls are always answered live Monday-Friday 8 am - 4 pm and if they are with another client the wait time is minimal. The best thing about their support there is actually someone on the other end that speaks fluid English unlike companies who sublet customer support out to foreigners you can't ever understand. I also appreciate the fact that there techs can login to my computers and fix things on the fly which saves me lots of time in my busy days. They are constantly making there product better with add-ons and updates including integration of other 3rd party companies which is very import in today's technology. They always consider our ideas to add to later updates and we have seen our own ideas come to reality. One of the biggest things that attracted me in the first place was the value for the dollar you get from Autotraker, there may be something out there that could have better features in some areas of the program but overall we don't feel we are missing out on much otherwise, this product has alot of bang for the buck! Thanks guys.

Debra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Still comparing but like it so far

Reviewed on 3/15/2019

Pros

Simplicity of the program but it does not have all the functionality I am used to at a OEM dealership, different with BHPH Lots

Cons

Still in the researching of this now, but did like it all.

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It is what it is

Reviewed on 11/14/2022

Simple easy way to get information, but thebold saying is true you get what you pay for.

Pros

Fir what it does its effective, won't blow your mind but will get the job done.

Cons

Not very easy to navigate a d find that it can give inaccurate information.

Yemane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AutoTraker is the best software in todays technology I use them more than12 years, great...

Reviewed on 9/15/2017

great software there is no question.

Pros

autoTraker along with affiliates gives us the capability to manage and track our customer and service histories and print professional invoices.

Cons

scan licence to check VIN no more hand writing, integrate with all data,reartime, reminder, declines job, estimate inventory easy to use and more.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved time and trouble

Reviewed on 9/28/2016

Accidentally deleted a $6700 ticket and could not recover. Bob was able to bring back the whole ticket and saved me at least 30 minutes of time. The staff has always been great at solving problems (even self induce by me). Thanks

Pros

ease of use and support

Cons

nothing

ERNIE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT PROGRAM

Reviewed on 2/17/2017

ALWAYS THERE FOR HELP ! HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR YEARS. IF THERE EVER IS A PROBLEM IT'S FIX RIGHT AWAY.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

100 % positive experience with the program & the staff !!

Reviewed on 4/21/2016

I love my Auto Trackers software package. I allows me too keep track of my business, and for ease of billing & for the ability to easily mail out service reminders !! My track record for response from average of every 10 mailers sent out has be 4 to 5 calls for appointments (That's almost 50 % !! Keeping tack of my inventory & flexible pricing options for labor & parts is excellent. Bob Barsony (the owner) has always made himself available and has, over the years, been exceptionally helpful considering when I first started with Auto Tracker I was not at all computer savvy ! I have recommended Auto Tracker to several other shop owners and they love it and can't thank me enough for introducing them to Bob.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Service Writing Program

Reviewed on 4/21/2016

I started my own auto repair business in 2000. I was introduced to Auto Tracker at a Long Island Gas Retailers Association trade show.
After being given a demo, I decided to try Auto Tracker at my shop.
I have been using it ever since. The program is very user friendly and has everything i need to run my business.
Bobby and his team are always there for us whenever we have any problems or questions.
I would highly recommend this program to any auto repair facility.

george
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

exceptional;easy to use;

Reviewed on 4/18/2016

all pros;we have used auto traker since January 1999;aaa plus prouduct;could'nt have a better prouduct;keeps getting updates to keep up with the automotive industry;bob barsony is exceptional ;understanding with any questions you may have;if you were to grade this prouduct;i would give it a 10 out of a possible 10;no other program comes close;thanks bob

TONY
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Nothing short of amazing!

Reviewed on 3/24/2016

There really are nothing but great things for me to say about this software. Bob and Lou have helped me through the years dating back to when I first opened up and have always been extremely helpful. As far as software goes, AutoTraker is top notch. It's easy to use and very adaptable to your needs. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

outstanding product

Reviewed on 5/26/2016

I have worked with and tried several other shop management software products but found Autotraker to be the best overall. Their ease of use and from the customer tracking to inventory control to daily and quarterly reports, the products makes tedious tasks very simple and quick.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very user friendly- Simple and effective- Great for small or large business operations.

Reviewed on 11/30/2015

I have spoken to other business owners who use different software and turned them onto AutoTracker and have been very happy since.
I like the simplicity of filing. You cant forget the team working hard behind the scenes! They are always helpful and pleasure to deal with.

SEAN
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

BEST AUTOMOTIVE SHOP WRITING SOFTWARE I HAVE USED IN 20 YEARS !

Reviewed on 4/25/2016

WE STARTED USING AUTOTRAKER PLUS IN 2004. NOT A PROBLEM SINCE 2004 AND TOP NOTCH SUPPORT.
THE SUPPORT IS THE BEST THING ABOUT AUTOTRAKER
LOVE THE REMINDER SYSTEM AND HISTORY FUNCTIONS.
THESE GUYS MAKE ME LOOK GOOD

chris
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Nothing but positive. Been using it for years.

Reviewed on 4/4/2016

Great software, user friendly, very detailed and completely compatible for what we do here at our shop. Even better customer service as well. The guys are knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Highly recommend.

rickie
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The program always works

Reviewed on 4/14/2016

I've been using AutoTracker since 2002 and it's been reliable, easy to use and has a lot of useful features. Great customer service, they always answer the phone and answer my questions with great support.

FRED
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great program

Reviewed on 10/20/2016

This is a great company always thinking to better the product.
They always get input from the field to improve
Rob and the guys are alway there to help if there is a problem

Hugo
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent service

Reviewed on 10/21/2016

Bob provided good professional service and resolved the matter in an timely manner. It was a pleasure working with him and I will definitely call him with any future issues.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to use software.

Reviewed on 4/18/2016

Easy to use software, We do all our billing and estimates with this software, now we can even send our bills, estimates and service history through e mail. Great customer service.

petru
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

great experience

Reviewed on 9/28/2016

great experience. the team is very helpful. system ease to work.
customer support really quick response.
amazing software.
BOB IS THE BEST

AMAN
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I LOVE USING AUTO TRAKER!!!

Reviewed on 4/5/2016

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST SOFTWARE I'VE USED IN MY AUTO REPAIR SHOP. THE PRODUCT WORKS AWESOME, CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BEST. ITS VERY EASY TO USE.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best POS auto shop software

Reviewed on 1/6/2017

Great software very easy to use. Back office support is there ever time it's needed. Even though very rare its good to know its there. Thank you

jobanni
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The program is user friendly. Extremely intuitive.

Reviewed on 4/28/2016

This program can be tailored many different ways that benefit the user. The range of options that are provided when completing a task allows the user to make it personal.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great very user friendly

Reviewed on 2/15/2016

I have been using the software since 2008. Very user friendly, we have 3 tire and auto repair shops. New user find it easy to learn. Would recommend

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

AutoTraker is the best!

Reviewed on 5/10/2016

Easy to use and excellent customer service. Rob and Lou are always there when you need them, thankfully its not too often because this is great software.