QAD Redzone

Create a culture of engagement and collaboration

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(178)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

178 Reviews

Joe
Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lean partner that continually improves their services

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

I have been a customer for seven years, deploying multiple systems with coaching engagements...

I have been a customer for seven years, deploying multiple systems with coaching engagements throughout that period. The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success. Being a customer is having a lean partner that continually improves their services. We get better as Redzone learns and gets better. It would be difficult for any organization to create an internal lean department that compares to the quality of services that Redzone offers. Being a customer you get to be a part of an organization who's entire goal is to learn and provide better manufacturing excellence services.

Pros

Redzone is not a traditional MES software. I can be difficult to define exactly. Along with the visual workplace software Redzone will coach you in to how to use the system most effectively. It is part software, part standardized lean approach, and part custom lean consulting. It provides a visual workplace along with a program to manage a highly productive and collaborative work environment.

Cons

Some of the features can be cumbersome to manage through the iOS interface. Good customer service is provided to help make the management easier.

Response from QAD Redzone

Very thoughtful review, Joe. Your description of "Software + Std lean + Custom lean" should be very interesting to buyers who "don't think they are read for lean", which we hear a lot.

uttam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool and all food production factories should have it!

Reviewed on 2023-10-31

Before Redzone we use pen and paper to record downtime and after a production run has ended, the...

Before Redzone we use pen and paper to record downtime and after a production run has ended, the data wasn't very accurate. With Redzone, everything is recorded via the sensors and we can understand downtime to the nearest minutes. Team leaders are now account for data accuracy and we are all working the same direction in improving line OEE

Pros

Redzone tells me how the line is performing and I get to see the data and I can oversea the line downtime reasons. I can then easy react to the data and make adjustments from my team to rectify any problems,

Cons

On some of the products, the admins who set up the run rate is different from the plan and therefore it would mess up the data showing more than 120% performance which isn't realistic.

Sataporn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Compliance module on Redzone

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

Pros

Redzone helps a lot in terms of decreasing time-consuming, previously the operators needed to write down everything in the paper which took so much time on that. It also helps to build great communication between all levels with all relevant departments, so it can help the action to be done faster. The barcode reading feature is a great one as well, it can help to confirm that each barcode can read correctly and complete. What I like the most would be that we can see the real-time data which is important in compliance.

Cons

Sometimes, the datasheet just popped up a little delay (I'm not sure it's the problem neither from Redzone nor internet connection). Moreover, it also cannot deselect some data items which are not mandatory as well, so we can only solve this problem by just only add on the N/A option.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great results with Redzone

Reviewed on 2023-10-20

We saw a major increase in proactivity.

We saw a major increase in proactivity.

Pros

The most impactful was the downtime recording that structured a sensitivity on stopping the machines for a non-valid reason. Communication improvement between departments and shifts was also a major benefit. It's a very user-friendly software for every level of employee. It was very easy to intergrade and everyone hooked up to it fairly fast.

Cons

As all integrations with new software comes with challenges but the support team and coach were very responsive.

montawee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Running meetings more effectively with Redzone!

Reviewed on 2023-11-24

We have always been doing daily production meetings, however with the intgration with redzone. We...

We have always been doing daily production meetings, however with the intgration with redzone. We can run out meetings more effectively. we can use the app to track downtimes instantly and we can create actions to resolve our problems. Before Redzone, these tasks were not tracked and with Redzone we can see the status of each actions,these actions are managed and we can escalte to next level if needed.

Pros

The app truly gives our front line operators a voice, they can comment, take photos and videos on any downtime issues. we are also creating actions based on downtime. The information is view by everyone, as a supervisor i can oversee all my lines and i can manage them easily. the coaching provided was great and the practice week sessions helped us to understand the systems a lot more so we can prepared for the actual coaching.

Cons

we are currently in the GMT + 8 and if we have any support related questions, we would need to wait until afternoon for the feedbacks. i hope they can have support office in the far east.

wei
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redzone spiced up things in the spice factory

Reviewed on 2023-11-22

As we do not allow mobile phones in the factory, Having Redzone has helped communications within...

As we do not allow mobile phones in the factory, Having Redzone has helped communications within our factory significantly, we can now sent photos to describe problems, we can also assign actions to the right people and we can track actions in our daily meetings.

Pros

we no longer need to rely on people writtting downtime data with pen and peper, we can easily see live data and the data centre in Redzone makes very easy to look past production run or shift reports.

Cons

we hope to have voice input in the messaging functions and when we first set up the systems it takes some time to understand how the data is related and we had to make many adjustments

ain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redzone compliance from the Halal food production team

Reviewed on 2023-08-02

the current paper work, takes extra man hours to process the data in order to analyse. with Redzone...

the current paper work, takes extra man hours to process the data in order to analyse. with Redzone checks, they all become digital and they can be easily retrieved during an audit. the data can also be easily access and use data analysis tool like Power BI to generate trends and charts.

Pros

the productivity of the workers will improve as the quality checks are being monitored, if is a paper check, they can become lazy and only fill in the checks when they like. Redzone make this impossible as checks can be programmed so it doesn't get missed and every missed checks are recorded. the dashboard also very easy to manage, we can see checks from one page and we can easily manage by exception.

Cons

Some situations are not very practical and we have to change our working habbit to accomdate the system. For example when we count units and enter in paper, we can mark in strokes and give the final value at the end. with Redzone, we can only enter final value, this could lead to potential mistakes.

you jian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redzone paperless transition journey

Reviewed on 2023-08-02

with tradtional paper checks, we are unable to keep track if the paper checks, the operators...

with tradtional paper checks, we are unable to keep track if the paper checks, the operators usually fill in the forms late and we do not have full visibility. the digital checks in redzone allows us to set up sechdules and we can make sure all operators are doing the correct checks at the correct time. even if the checks are missed or cancelled, the app still keeps record so we can monitor and improve.

Pros

Redzone helped us becoming paperless, saving cost on paper as well as more accurate and reliable data. we can program the check on our own preference and monitor to ensure checks are being done at the right time by the right person. The app also make it very easy to filter and search histroical data, we no longer required much admin work to fill paper data into digital forms.

Cons

we were not able to copy certain sections of the data sheets. such as triggers and the ability to mass upload option list. we are unable to set up triggers if one location has multiple SKUs running at the same time.

iulian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The shiny new Redzone system is so easy to use

Reviewed on 2023-09-05

before we have Redzone, my guys used to fill in on paper records for each machine downtime, they...

before we have Redzone, my guys used to fill in on paper records for each machine downtime, they would sometime make up the duration of the stop and put in any downtime reasons, it also requries someone to take the data from paper forms and enter into a computer to do data analysis. with Redzone, we only need to select the downtime reason and the duration is automatically captured. i believe the data is more accurate and we only need to make sure they are entering the right downtime reason. we are saving so much time by using redzone.

Pros

I find redzone very simple to use, the interface looks very clean and i negative to the right location easily and search historical report very easy, this helps me to understand where the problem is. It helps to promote internal communication.

Cons

im not very sure about the fact that anyone can start any location, it means someone can go to another location to start and stop a job and they can also go to another location to enter a downtime problem. we need to make sure no one is messing with it.

Pourichaya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our journey to paperless

Reviewed on 2023-11-24

we are now running daily production more effectively and we no longer just talking about past data,...

we are now running daily production more effectively and we no longer just talking about past data, we are reacting to the data and forward thinking in how to reduce/prevent downtime in the upcoming production. The action management tool is great for action tracking and the whole engagement level of the production team is improved greatly.

Pros

Redzone is helping us to become paperless.

The operators find it very easy to key in data, such as machine downtime and sechdule checks for the production line.

we as supervisors, we have full visibility of all the lines and we the quality dashboard helps us to manage by exception. i can easily identify any failed or warning checks and speak understand why it failed and what was actioned.

Before using redzone, these practice were very time consuming, in term entering the data and reviewing the data.

Cons

we need to buy more ipads. We would save lot money if the system can be used via windows or android devices.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redzone

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

We are ultimately trying to improve both our communication on the shop floor in order to solve...

We are ultimately trying to improve both our communication on the shop floor in order to solve problems more effectively, as well as improve the OEE of our operation. Redzone has definitely helped us to do that. We still have areas to improve, but we have realized a 10-15% throughout the process of re-engaging Redzone. Our QA records are more thoroughly documented and our staff has taken more ownership. We have had a great experience with Redzone and I would recommend them to help other operations.

Pros

Our company had implemented Redzone about 5 years ago. Through a series of personnel changes, and company acquisitions, we used it, but not to the full potential. As we were acquired in 2020, our parent company was in the process of a Redzone roll-out to their facilities. We implemented a re-launch of the product starting in September 2020. We had a great coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helped train some of our staff in both Redzone and Lean Mfg. methods. While we did not see as much of an increase in OEE as we had hoped through the re-launch, it provided us a good base. In 2021 - Q1, we launched the Compliance module to track our Quality. After the completion, we have seen a nice boost in OEE, as well as a reduction in some of our quality holds. The Compliance module ensures that our staff are keeping up with the required checks, and we have them take pictures of various items so that we have documentation. When we have had customer audits, it is very easy to pull up the data and many of our auditors have been impressed with the system. We have also branched out into safety audits using Redzone, and have the ability to take pictures, documents, etc. and broadcast them to TV’s that are spread out across the factory and use the system as a great communication tool.

Cons

Redzone is only available through iPads. There are times where it would be nice to have it more of a PC based software, but it isn’t the end of the world. We have our manager, supervisors, QA, and maintenance techs equipped with iPads so that they can always monitor. You can also get a license for Tableau in order to slice and dice the data into further detail. It is nice to setup reports and have dashboards. It does take some practice to learn the software, but the support group is very helpful.

Response from QAD Redzone

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Glad to see that you are having more success since the relaunch of your continuous improvement journey!

Valentino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data-driven improvement

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

Redzone Compliance provides for more dynamic product safety. Automatically it triggers a control...

Redzone Compliance provides for more dynamic product safety. Automatically it triggers a control point check. If checks fail or are overlooked, a notification is sent as an alert. Our team is now notified of potential issues as they happen. This has resulted in increased product quality with zero product recalls.

Likewise, Redzone software has improved communication and visibility with non-production departments. Our team's communication skills have improved, and we are now able to collaborate on projects. Also, our team's focus can be placed on other areas in production, knowing that Redzone is automatically monitoring and sharing critical data.

The kaizen approach used by Redzone has encouraged us to break down silos, improve problem-solving techniques, and reduced labor costs by reducing overtime.

Redzone software enabled our company to increase productivity across the board. Everything from improved efficiency to increased uptime. We have seen a boost in all areas of production. With Redzone, our team is more productive, and our output is higher. We have the tools we need to continue producing high-quality products efficiently.

We are extremely happy with the results that Redzone has delivered. We would recommend Redzone software to any company looking for an improvement in their production environment.

Pros

What I like most is the ease of use. It's both intuitive and innovative. There is a shallow learning curve, and most users are up and running in no time at all.

Cons

Redzone provides plenty of support when generating reports using the Tableau software. However, I prefer self-reliance over a Redzone coach creating or altering our reports. I found a steep learning curve when learning on my own. There are classes available, but that is an additional cost.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A change in ethos and drive to the next level

Reviewed on 2022-01-26

Very positive experience implementing a system that has become part of daily life. Worth the effort.

Very positive experience implementing a system that has become part of daily life. Worth the effort.

Pros

We have implemented both an OEE and compliance module. This has allowed us to utilise the generated data to form improvement plans and improve productivity, reducing downtime and increasing efficiency. The compliance side has allowed us to create a paperless production record system and automation of check generation. Making the completion of quality/production checks easier. The ability to add verification, images, and automated data reduces the workload and increases the value of the records. Overall the process of setup and implementation has been a positive experience with great support from the RedZone coaches and the wider support team. RedZone also facilitates communication between all levels within the business and tracking actions, which can be seen from operators to management. Definitely would recommend the system to any company wishing to drive OEE and Compliance to the next level.

Cons

Nothing specifically to dislike about the software system, it is a fantastic tool. Improvement suggestions are relayed and appreciated; however, it does rely on other sites identifying the same in some cases to be implemented. The workload of setting up the system is labourious (but very well supported) but worth it when you get to the end result.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A game- and culture-changer for us

Reviewed on 2021-02-18

We have seen the throughput and margins go up substantially since our "go-live" session due to the...

We have seen the throughput and margins go up substantially since our "go-live" session due to the ability to isolate where the lines are struggling and better identify root causes and correct measures.

Pros

Redzone Production Systems gives smaller companies the tools, data, and insights that larger companies can more easily afford and have the talent to manage. The approach is immediately understandable by all employees, even those who don't have English as their primary language. The ability to see how their teams are contributing to the efficient and effective operation of the facility is very engaging and enjoyable for the team. Having the data and insight at their fingertips allows them to interact with senior management and be able to demonstrate their prowess and understanding of how our plant works. In addition, the coaching staff gives you the knowledge and skill set that most small- to mid-size businesses often can't afford on a full-time basis.

Cons

The entire process, from first sales call to our most recent meeting has always been very valuable and collaborative.

Response from QAD Redzone

Thank you Robert for this glowing review. We are thrilled to be considered such a good partner!

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The absolute best productivity software on the market

Reviewed on 2021-05-12

Our overall experience with Redzone has been tremendous. From start up until today, the Redzone...

Our overall experience with Redzone has been tremendous. From start up until today, the Redzone team has been responsive to our needs. They are smart, dedicated professionals. They are always available to answer questions and respond to our needs. The software is awesome. The people are also awesome. If you are looking for a game changing experience, Redzone delivers.

Pros

The software is easy to use. It also takes advantage of user trends. It is mobile and convenient. All of our users are familiar with and know how to operate a smart phone or a tablet already. This makes the software intuitive and easy to use and train. Additionally, it has improved communication in our plants dramatically. Chat functions, attachments, pictures, real-time data. We are always in synch in our plants, in a way in which we never could have imagined in the past.

Cons

It is really hard to find a con. We have used the platform for years and it keeps getting better and better. Redzone really takes user feedback into consideration in developing new versions of its software.

Response from QAD Redzone

Wow! "The absolute best productivity software on the market!"
May we quote you:-)?

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Are you ready to listen to your employees on the production floor?

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

Employees are driven everyday to win by the instant feedback this software gives them and it gives...

Employees are driven everyday to win by the instant feedback this software gives them and it gives them a voice by offering them an opportunity to input comments and suggestions. Our production floor employees are truly driving the direction of management when it comes to the day-to-day operations. If you like the process of taking old data then going back to the floor and asking employees to remember what happened on a specific day/incident so you can manage the improvements, you will not like this software.

Pros

It allows our production floor employees to see how they are performing in real time so they can fix what they know how to fix and communicate to management when they don't. This software will replace and enhance many of the Lean tools you are using in your facility.

Cons

There is really nothing not to like about it.

Response from QAD Redzone

Thank your for the "full house" review and for your continued support of the solution.
You are clearly tapping into the future of manufacturing by empowering your frontline workers. They know what works, just ask them--and listen!

xiaolong
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect daily operational tool

Reviewed on 2023-05-17

we have been using the system for more than 1 year now so far the comment from the front line team...

we have been using the system for more than 1 year now so far the comment from the front line team has been nothing but great feedback. We no longer required to manually create downtime logs, worker have more time to get on with actual value added work and the level of communication within our enterprise has improved.

Pros

we like the real time data so we can act quickly to resolve any issues. we also like the fact that it has Chinese language support as well as a dedicated Chinese speaking coach. He is very professional with great level of industry knowledge and highly supportive throughout the whole journey .

Cons

As of any new technology, it would take some time for our front line team to get used to and it take strong leadership from our team to enforce and make sure they are accountable for their data integrity. Once they got used to it and it works like clockwork.

fraser
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

fraser carr - feedback

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

overall - redzone has been a success within our bakery, supporting cross functional department's....

overall - redzone has been a success within our bakery, supporting cross functional department's. We're now utilizing the huddle function and as team the SIC process has progress. the team now focus on the right actions, and call the play function has really helps us with it

Pros

its certainly made our teams jobs a lot easier as we can now track the live performance of each plant and act if the OEE has dropped. its helped us track our kaizens easier too, and supports with actions created throughout this process.

Cons

due to sensor issues within our bakery we're still reliant on operators for manual input. also we don't track our OEE in the correct way.

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redzone at Golden State Foods

Reviewed on 2021-05-20

Fantastic - love the coaching approach. Great software that with the right leadership can really...

Fantastic - love the coaching approach. Great software that with the right leadership can really unlock huge efficiency gains.

Pros

Redzone brought a new level of engagement and communication with the core of our business, the Operators who make the product. People finally knew the score and if they were winning or not every shift, every day. We were able to go paperless on our quality checks which removed a lot of waste in our processes.

Cons

The thing I liked least is the reporting in the software at the area level. Our plant is made up of multiple fillers working together as a system. Reporting at the area had to be done with data outside the software.

Response from QAD Redzone

Thank you for the great review Andy! You may want to check out the additional resources for Tableau on the Redzone Knowledge Center as well as your coach to help with your reporting.

Terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RedZone - Accelerating you Digital Manufacturing Journey

Reviewed on 2021-05-06

Our issue and need was to improve performance, operator engagement and communication. I really...

Our issue and need was to improve performance, operator engagement and communication. I really appreciated RedZone's willingness to partner with us considering the size of our enterprise. I also appreciated their commitment to success.

Pros

Easy to Use, Easy to understand, Speed to value, Flexibility, Coaching Services provided, UX Design engages operators at the shop floor, Transparency and Visualization of performance and issues tracking.

Cons

Enterprise Connectivity - however they are working towards this at a rapid pace

Response from QAD Redzone

Thank you for an excellent review! We are thrilled to be associated with your success!

HARRY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Utz Quality Foods

Reviewed on 2021-02-09

Excellent customer service and support . Very important with this type of software

Excellent customer service and support . Very important with this type of software

Pros

The ease of operator use.

Steve Jobs made it possible to have even the most technologically disadvantaged operators successfully interact with the ipad and RZ.

Cons

Sometimes the RZ updates come out with bugs and make it difficult until they roll out the fixes.

Possibly too many updates and new features. They should focus on what they have and make it solid .

Response from QAD Redzone

Thanks for the 'full house' Harry. Your insight on ease of use will be important to reviewers. Many believe their shop floor workers won't adopt technology.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redzone results

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

I have been in manufacturing for more than 35 years and the cultural transformation we experienced...

I have been in manufacturing for more than 35 years and the cultural transformation we experienced was amazing. The combination of hands on coaching and real time data has helped to drive improvement in every area of our operation. Hats off to Redzone!!!

Pros

Redzone was very easy to deploy throughout the factory. Users learned the software very quickly which along with the hands on coaching allowed for a seamless implementation. More importantly, the true value of the software is that helps to transform cultures. It has certainly helped to improve manufacturing performance and increase employee morale and engagement. The amount of paperwork the operators once had to complete was mind boggling. Redzone has fixed all that!!!

Cons

There isn't anything specifically wrong with this software. Very user friendly and well supported.

Beata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy leader that's using Redzone everyday!

Reviewed on 2023-08-24

We are no longer needed to use paper to record downtime, we are saving a lot of paper. we are also...

We are no longer needed to use paper to record downtime, we are saving a lot of paper. we are also no longer required to have face to face meetings with leaders to discuss the root cause of the downtime, i have all the information in front of me and the ipads can take photos and videos which helps a lot when we try to understand the root cause of the problems and past shift issues.

Pros

All information is available on the ipads and TV displays on the shop floor, it gets updated instantly and everyone can control what they are doing. the app is very good at connecting between departments and from the ground and up. we can sent messages to anyone within the app and issues gets raised easily.

Cons

the sensors can be very frustrating, when it's showing the wrong information and there is nothing we can do from the production side, we just need to wait for engineer to come on site and in the meanwhile we are stuck with a great system that's no use for us. it's a very big tease.

Cassandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redzone Compliance has made my job so much easier!

Reviewed on 2023-10-17

We have received points on audits in the past due to missing information on paperwork an now...

We have received points on audits in the past due to missing information on paperwork an now Redzone does not allow for these items to be overlooked. I haven't been through an audit yet but i already see where the improvement will lie in completions and sign offs of documentation.

Pros

I love having all of our quality and production records in one place. It has eliminated tracking down supervisors and ops for missed checks. I also get a lot of calls at home regarding plant issues, having my tablet with Redzone has made it easier to communicate and see what is going on in the plant when I am not on site. The coaching is also great and they are extremely helpful! I will admit when we talked about how much was going to be put into Redzone I was a bit hesitant but with all of our coaching they made it so easy!

Cons

I am an android user and would like to be able to have the app on my phone instead of having to carry a tablet.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience! From scoping to integration and support.

Reviewed on 2022-01-31

Pros

The product user interface may look overwhelming at first, but it's actually very simple to use. The integration of production data with communications, RCPS, Kaizens, huddles, are the core strengths of this product.

Cons

user management could use a better process for batch edits. It could be done with the support team, but it'd be great if it can be done by the users. Also, the integration of data across multiple sites is something that could be improved on, for enterprises with a cross-regional scale with multiple sites, it can be challenging to manage, but overall this is a great product.