181 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
/
5
Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.6
80% recommended this app
181 reviews
Karim S.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 11-50 Employees

NetSuite CRM+ is great for deep insight on your customers

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-03-17
Review Source: GetApp

From accounting and budgeting functions, to inventory and supply management, to keeping calls, emails and conversations in on place, NetSuite CRM+ is key to any successful operation.

Pros

NetSuite CRM+ has a simple, interactive and responsive user interface right from the setup. There is a vast selection of actions available from the dashboard for an optimal customer relationship management experience.

Cons

Hefty like no other. A very expensive on-demand solution with very elaborate pro services and flexible usage. You absolutely get what you pay for with NetSuite CRM+.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jennifer K.
Industry: Management Consulting

Highly Complex, Best for Large and Decentralized Businesses

Reviewed on 2014-05-15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is an all-in-one tool that I used as both a project manager and as the marketing coordinator after a lateral promotion. For project management, it was ideal. As there were several teams located around the globe, we were able to store documents and statistics related to the project for easy project handover and to support our teammates when needed. As marketing coordinator, I was able to send out mass email campaigns to our clients and leads, specifying the list or client type/industry as desired. It was convenient to do this through one system without having to use a free email campaign service that would have a footnote at the bottom of the email indicating we used it. Finally, I helped code customer satisfaction surveys to track our performance on a project-by-project basis. The surveying was also used to understand the needs of our clients in order to grow the business in the right direction. It doesn't log out too fast after one is inactive, allowing you to work on other items and then turn back to the system to update it.

Cons

It can be particularly complex for users who aren't tech-savvy, and it's important the system administrator have experience in html/html5 coding. It can be difficult for users to manage their own dashboard and navigate the interface, but so long as they have contact with the administrator who can help onsite or remotely, it's fine. It does have an intimidating look to it, being that it can do so much. Its also not the prettiest interface I've ever encountered, which isn't really important, but the semiotics of it can turn someone off.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Brian K.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Excellent and Robust CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Does it's job and does it well. Netsuite holds its place as an industry leader in CRM for a reason. Multifunctional and compatible with a host of different platforms. I have worked in a wide range of call center environments, all of which have made full use of the Netsuite platform.

Cons

Individual license costs can get expensive. Although well worth the cost you will want to make sure you have a way to manage your end user licenses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brenda M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Netsuite Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-04-14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Because we use the revenue recognition module, the standard project costing reports are not accurate. It adds the deferred revenue reclassification entries made to the balance sheet account, unbilled receivables, as a cost when looking at the costs on the standard project costing reports. Entries posting to a balance sheet account are NOT costs. Supposedly, this is to be fixed in the first version update of 2017. I sure hope so!

Pros

Very easy to do consolidated financial statements. Also very easy to slice and dice your financial information.

Cons

Project costing reports are not accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Tobi S.
Industry: Management Consulting

The Best Or Nothing

Reviewed on 2015-02-24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like the flexibility and scalability!

I really like the fact that I can login on any device and run my company. I'm no longer bound to the desk and can make informed critical decision as we drive the company into bigger and better opportunities.

Cons

eCommerce tables and formatting of our Branded Skin was challenging and a relatively out dated compared to other eComm channels today.

That being said, I do highly value the fact that everything is tied together and eCommerce functionality is built in.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Penny C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Capable of almost anything - as long as you have tens, maybe hundreds of thousands to spend on Development

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

What I love about Netsuite is the complex functionality available right in the software - but much of this functionality is costly to develop, or required the purchase of 3rd party add on software and often development then as well. I also love that everything is in one place - and there are a lot of complex function 3rd party add ons that you can use and work well. Our website, customer service, and fulfillment all integrate nicely - but the cost is prohibitive for a lot of things we have done and wish to do.

Pros

Versatility and complex functionality available.

Cons

Every feature has to be added as a costly module, or a 3rd party app, or very costly custom development.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Pete H.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not a great program for non-profits. Was dairl easy to access on a vpn.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-11-07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not sure this is as good as other Carl's for non-profits.

Pros

Somewhat intuitive. Felt it had some features that were good
Liked integration with Wealth Engine.

Cons

Could never learn how to run reports. Not nearly as intuitive as many programs like Raisers Edge et al.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Nathon C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Cloud Based Accounting Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We have been using NetSuite for about 3 years now and we are very happy with our experience with the software. It has great out of the box functionality and we like the dashboards, reports, and transaction flow of the system. The customization ability is vast which is great for adding your own custom fields on transactions, reports, and forms. I would recommend this product to any business who is looking for a great value for their money.

Pros

Very user friendly, great amount of customization ability, cloud based, Integrations with other software such as Concur, Avalara, Sales Force, etc.

Cons

Some limitations with reports and not real intuitive when customizing reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Raajan M.
Industry: Computer Software

NetSuite: The Love Hate Relationship

Reviewed on 2016-09-12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

NetSuite provides easy to use drill downs on financials statements, and easy to build reporting wizards.

Cons

very modularized, one workflow often requires multiple modules to be deployed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Carlos V.
Industry: Telecommunications

This is a Great Product!

Reviewed on 2016-04-04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Great for being productive. Easy to learn and quickly becomes useful

Cons

Customer service is not as bad, but definitely needs more improvement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Leah W.

Marketing and Sales Alignment = Business Harmony

Reviewed on 2015-07-10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

My client really appreciated the analytics functionality. Having the ability to integrate back-office metrics and data with front-office operations is next level. This functionality really helped my client to set sound benchmarks and goals for their organization.

Cons

Onboarding proved to be a pain. The platform is a bit cumbersome. Be prepared to build in plenty of time for training.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mannat P.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review of NetSuite

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I love how adaptable NetSuite is to many different industries and it is a great solution for any business that has outgrown QuickBooks. This is a cloud based solution that allows for access from anywhere with an internet connection and from a variety of devices.

Pros

Fast track quote-to-quote process.
NetSuite is HIGHLY configurable.

Cons

Communication with customers.
Order processing could be made simpler by adding a Bill/Print Invoice button on the order fullfillment screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jeff H.
Industry: Media Production

SaaS Support Specialist

Reviewed on 2014-04-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

NetSuite provided an almost limitless ability to customize for specific applications. Their support was exceptional, and I could create my own dashboard look the way that I wanted it.

Cons

Because NetSuite was so customizable, we needed someone almost dedicated to just NetSuite implementation and deployment. It also was slightly confusing to work with initially, but once you use it every day, it's a great environment to live in.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mariano P.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 2-10 Employees

we are still going through the implementation process but everything seems to be as expected

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-06-22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

- ease to use and customizable
- accesible from anywhere, anytime
- intuitive
- super friendly training team

Cons

- It seems that since Oracle acquired Netsuite, they have a very rigid cost structure.... we had a very disappointing initial experience because they charged us extra costs after agreement.
- complex implementation process

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sahil G.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Netsuite: A Good Tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Netsuite fits perfect into mid-sized or even some small businesses that are mature in their processes so they can make the most of the initial setup and roll out. The cloud-based environment offers the ability to use the software from anywhere with just an internet connection. It allows integration of information from multiple departments which is then displayed in a pretty neat interface. However, it is difficult to setup with the Netsuite consultants and initial training is expensive.

Pros

cloud-based environment
integration of information

Cons

difficult to set-up
initial training is expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Isha H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

NS is useful for all kinds of businesses

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We're a small company and didn't want to have a close to full time IT analyst with us so we invested in having the extra functionality with having a cloud solution.
It just took some time initially to adapt to the system but once it was setup, we have been using the system very efficiently and it saves a lot of time for us.

Pros

Recurring revenue is a time saver after being setup
Calendar usage is a good feature which helps in scheduling and managing appointments

Cons

Daunting learning curve.
Sending invoices at the same time is tedious-one at a time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

John B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good product but don't rely on customer support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-04-11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

NetSuite has so much functionality, but if you have questions about customizing or troubleshooting, you have to rely on youtube videos or the NS support pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jesse R.
Industry: Philanthropy

Netsuite is a headache to users

Reviewed on 2016-05-19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's a complete ERP. It has lots of functionality built right in.

Cons

It is not easy to use or to learn. Generating reports requires a degree in minutia.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Ankit M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Successful company-wide use of Netsuite

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Our company uses NetSuite for beginning to end. We upgraded our system to NetSuite. It was certainly a huge upgrade, but it came with a lot of pros and cons.

Pros

Easy to attach supporting docs, i.e. PO’s, vendor invoices and journal entries
Very broad footprint and very high functionality.
Saved searches and reports

Cons

Setup can go wrong which leads to the entry of wrong information in the system
Sending invoices at the same time is tedious-one at a time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gram B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Very tough to work with this tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-12-10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Netsuite is not a very intutive tool. It has a lot of features and functionalities and you really have to invest in time and resources to best leverage them. Its definitely not a tool which someone can just figure out. It has connectors with Salesforce which is a good thing as that is what 99% of the companies need. However, setting it up, extracting data and configuring it is not an easy task. wish they invest more on making it an easier tool to manage

Pros

Financials
Reporting

Cons

UI
Speed
Steps
Configuration
Overheads

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Shruti D.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Useful software for ERP processes in an organization

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Netsuite enable role cycling as it has so many features at the fingertips of users which enables them to perform multiple tasks proficiently. It is also helpful as anyone with formal training can use the software without the need of an accountant in a set-up.

Cons

It is expensive so the value for money factor depends on its use in an organization and the cost which can be allocated to it.
The shift between screens takes time sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kyle C.
Industry: Computer Software

NetSuite Review

Reviewed on 2015-01-25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

They offer amazing support and great functionality.

Cons

I think the user interface could use an overhaul, and it could be easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Justin B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain

Netsuite review

Reviewed on 2014-10-29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use and ability to pick it up and train quickly.

Cons

Expensive and costly for a budget-constrained department.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent CRM Option

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Inventory tracking and management.

Pros

The inventory management system has great versatility for handling products with serial numbers which was very useful for an audit tracking project.

Cons

Mobile platform is not great, and this is a pricey software. Make sure your business can utilize the available tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Akash Y.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Great CRM software

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

NS is used for managing orders by maintaining a dynamic tool which provides information from the labs to the procurement department which helps in keeping the business profitable and minimizes wastage and delays.
Using one system means that we can easily cross-train, share best practices and minimize our training costs. We also have kept our costs of system administration down as NetSuite provides us a front to back platform. We have significant utilization of the ERP functionality and CRM side utilization.
Third Party software's which offer added functionality as per the requirements of the business have to be purchased at an additional cost.
Recommended for manufacturing and consulting organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10