MotionTools

The Operating System for Logistics Services.

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(17)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

17 Reviews

Florin
Florin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for delivery

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

Pros

Great support and always new features to be build in.

Cons

We did miss the option to have multiple bikes with different capacities. But they are working on it and it should be soon online.

Philipp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customisable solution with excellent support

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

Extreme attention to detail is the key to success in logistics. I am beyond grateful to work with a...

Extreme attention to detail is the key to success in logistics. I am beyond grateful to work with a technology partner that is always-on-time and neatly organized. Their reliable and flexible platform offers more advanced features and configuration options than any standard delivery software which really pays off when managing last-mile operations on scale. Also: Special shoutout to the super-fast customer success team in Germany!

Pros

- Helps us save lots of time in our delivery dispatching workflow.
- Great user experience on Android and iOS for our drivers
- Easy-to-integrate, great no-code experience and technical support
- No per user pricing, etc. + attractive volume discounts!
- New features EVERY week!

Cons

Segmentation of user roles for the dashboard would be a nice feature to have. Currently the only profile you can assign to the new users has full admin access.

Alternatives Considered

OptimoRoute, Onfleet and bringg

Reasons for Switching to MotionTools

- Offers more control options than other providers to create a truly efficient delivery workflow - Personal support - Pricing!

Response from M-TRIBES

Thank you for your review Philipp!

We are glad to hear about your experience with our technology and team.

Happy to inform you that our team is already in the process of planning a role management system. As an admin you will be able to create a variety of user roles for your business and define certain permissions to the user roles.

Bastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Make your logistics easier

Reviewed on 2023-12-28

Overall it's a quite modern and nice tool to use and to make your whole logistics easier. The whole...

Overall it's a quite modern and nice tool to use and to make your whole logistics easier. The whole team is pretty helpful and it is a nice and clean cooperation. Whenever there is a challenge we can discuss that problem and find a proper solution.

Pros

Design & Usability are pretty awesome and highly modern and functional.

Cons

For us we need some customizations and app specific things so we had to wait some months until all funcaitonalities are fine for us. So it is. Not critical so far.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mtool Product Experience

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

Motion tools software has helped the business grow and they have invested in the right tools to...

Motion tools software has helped the business grow and they have invested in the right tools to operate within the last mile industry which saw a growth over the pandemic. The UI/ UX of the platform is easy to understand and keeps up with the latest UX design trends. Their solutions offering fulfilled FastDrop’s business objectives. One thing that stands out is that they are attentive to their customer requirements and through their support we have managed to implement a product that aligns with FastDrop's strategic needs.

Pros

It offers tours and tour optimization which is one of FastDrop’s main business function. The Mtools software is always improving and adapting to last mile technologies.

Cons

It is a product that is continuously growing and some features have to be queued as partof the overall product roadmap therefore one must wait for certain features to be implemented.

Alternatives Considered

Onfleet and Tookan

Reasons for Switching to MotionTools

The software offered the best solution that covered the minimum viable product for the business. Mtools product teams understood our business requirements and we worked together to bridge any gaps in the product.
Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High reliable, feature-rich and responsive partner when delivery is core to your business

Reviewed on 2023-02-28

Great in every way!

Great in every way!

Pros

Delivery is critical to our business and we have a highly modularized architecture where MotionTools fits in really nicely, with high uptime, easy integration, modern APIs and fast webhooks. It both developer-friendly, admin-friendly and driver-friendly with good documentation for developers, a nice visual dashboard for internal use and the possibility to white-label your own driver app to make it feel as core to your business as you want. Beyond that, the team at MotionTools has been great partners, always responding quickly to our requests.

Cons

There's potential for the dashboard to be even simpler to use, and more advanced stacking logic, but on the other side I doubt that anyone does it better, so it's really just an improvement potential from an already really capable state.

Alternatives Considered

Onfleet

Reasons for Switching to MotionTools

We perceived MotionTools as way more startup friendly, which they've also proven to be with close collaboration and several requests from us that have made it into the product already.
Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile, flexible and customer-centric

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

What we liked most was the customer-centric approach and the fast and good support.

What we liked most was the customer-centric approach and the fast and good support.

Pros

The app is largely intuitive and the tour planning is easy to use.

Cons

None, all missing functions were gradually added in the course of use

Alternatives Considered

URBANTZ

Reasons for Switching to MotionTools

Price / performance ratio, contract design and flexibility in customization / individualization
Helge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use delivery solution

Reviewed on 2022-11-09

We started with a free trial environment. We were able to configure our use cases quickly. The...

We started with a free trial environment. We were able to configure our use cases quickly. The documentation provided for the API was very comprehensive. That's why we decided to use MotionTools. Since then, the system has been running without any problems.

Pros

- mobile app for drivers included- well structured & well documented APIs- excellent customer support & customer success management- competitive pricing

Cons

For our use case, the information in the dispatch map is partly not clear enough

Alternatives Considered

Onfleet
Felix
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

M-Tribes review

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

-Hands-on. Down-to-earth. Interaction with customer success feels natural and is highly effective.

-Hands-on. Down-to-earth. Interaction with customer success feels natural and is highly effective.

Pros

- Unlike any other SAAS provider, M-TRIBES provides eye-level support to me as a founder.
- I love that my feedback never gets lost and the response time is crazy fast.
- I am able to discuss ideas for add-on features such as creating virtual zones with custom capabilities with the team.
-I was nervous when one of our vehicles got stolen and reached out for support late. Within minutes the team helped me locate it and resolve the issue.

Cons

-They will always do their best. We had an idea for a feature which unfortunately could not be built in this way. The team found an alternative way to solve our problem and provided the new feature for free!

Sikandar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support - Open to Customisations

Reviewed on 2023-09-18

Pros

Auto-merge feature is highly helpful and increases the operational efficiency. Support response is super fast and team has a solution first mind set. Customisations can be requested and implemented on a fast pace.

Cons

Rider location update can be tricky if riders are using underground train (Ubahn) / don't have good connection. Discussed with MotionTools support but seems that its not something that can be solved via tool. This issue might exist unless underground train (Ubahn) networks gets better.

Josselin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for transportation business

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

MotionTools has consistently produced a positive experience for us thanks to their dedicated...

MotionTools has consistently produced a positive experience for us thanks to their dedicated support and great customer service, regardless of our numerous product updates. We value their exemplary management and resolution of issues. We are much into recommending MotionTools to others.

Pros

MotionTools is the perfect SaaS tool available to help companies expand their transportation business without exercising high development expenses. The software is well featured and consistently updated with plenty of new features.

Cons

This product has been carefully developed for delivery industry use, but it will work just as well elsewhere if you try using it to keep track of taxis rides.

Vassilis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Motion Tools Review by POP

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

Pros

I liked the willingness to help of their support team with all of our needs and the coping for all the bigger projects we asked to implement for

Cons

I don't like the route optimization solutions because it uses simple solutions without any "smart algorithm" implementation and their analytics provision

Akos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Delivery SW

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

If you are looking for a Delivery Software to manage your on demand delivery business, MotionTools...

If you are looking for a Delivery Software to manage your on demand delivery business, MotionTools is actual one of the best alternatives. We used it for our Pharmacy Quick Delivery projekt to manage all the processes (delivery, tracking, dispatch, ETA) between our partner Pharmacies and Customers - the critical point was to have live control over the whole delivery journey. The integration was easy, cause the very clear API and Documentation. We get also excellent, fast end competitive support for each issue.

Pros

+ API+ SUPPORT+ FAIR Price Model+ Usable features

Cons

- Everything what we missed was possible to solve with workaround

Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great partnership for our Last Mile Delivery Management

Reviewed on 2022-12-07

Overall we are very happy with MotionTools. We have a friendly, constructive partnership in place...

Overall we are very happy with MotionTools. We have a friendly, constructive partnership in place that allows us to use all the features we require for our daily driver operations at a competitive rate. The communication and support is exceptional, also onboarding was rather simple.

Pros

As a quick commerce company we really like the cooperation with MotionTools as we can easily set up hubs and service areas, onboard and manage drivers and assign and manage bookings or tours.In general we appreciate the straight forward UI and ease of use.

Cons

Data tracking of orders, especially stacked orders could be improved, on the other side MotionTools is already supporting us to improve this part.

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best delivery app!

Reviewed on 2022-11-09

Great!

Great!

Pros

I loved how flexible everyone is at Motiontools, the product is great, managed to scale with us and saved us tons of work!

Cons

I dont have anything on my mind right nowadays

Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great features for our fleet management & amazing service

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

Pros

Speed of feature development & customer service

Cons

some smaller features missing that are on the roadmap already ;)

Max
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Open and customizeable delivery mangement software

Reviewed on 2022-11-09

Very happy with MT. Super good onboarding experience, really helpful and helped us customize the...

Very happy with MT. Super good onboarding experience, really helpful and helped us customize the software to our needs.

Pros

Really easy to use for drivers. Easy to see upcoming deliveries and schedule deliveries. Good support for different routing types.

Cons

Not so self-service, but onboarding still good, fast and helpful

Reinhard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Entwicklung und Handling

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

Pros

Weiterentwicklungsmöglichkeiten, Das Produkt mit aufzubauen und es dahin zu entwickeln, das es zum Schluss so ist wie es der Kunde letzten Endes benötigt.

Cons

Könnte etwas mehr auf Kundenwünsche ausgerichtete werden. Begrifflichkeiten anpassen, Auswahlmöglichkeiten anpassen