PartsTech

4.6 (106)
Write a Review!
Accelerate your parts ordering.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(106)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

106 Reviews

TeeKee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

partstech 101

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

reduces phone time by 80% to venders

reduces phone time by 80% to venders

Pros

Having multiple venders in one sight is wonderful. The fact that tracs/parts tech now allows parts to be billed and ordered to repair orders makes life a lot easier

Cons

unless you have the exact name of the part-sometimes it is difficult to find the part. do not have categories to find parts. also 30% of the time to quantity does not switch over to order. states no order available in tracs. need to go back and add to quantity line. Very annoying when you didn't catch it and only ordered some of the parts the first purchase order

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best All-in-one parts ordering system

Reviewed on 2022-08-16

10/10 program we have over 30 techs and 8 service writers using it daily.

10/10 program we have over 30 techs and 8 service writers using it daily.

Pros

Ability to add up to five of your top vendors for free (all of your vendors with paid, which we use). It allows one GUI for each vendor instead of having to learn the quirks of each website/software and it's all in one window on your browser.

Cons

Honestly, I cannot really think of a single negative on this software for what it offers. The only thing it does not offer (and does not claim/promise to) is OEM parts.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great to work with

Reviewed on 2024-03-02

Pros

Works well with Autoleap and has a lot of potential for other companies

Cons

Don't really have anything that is our least favorite.

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Parts Lookup Tool

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

Pros

One of the best features about this tool is being able to lookup parts from multiple venders based of the VIN of the vehicle and getting an accurate lookup of parts. We are able to customize in what order the venders appear at the top of the page, and this helps for us to find the most frequently used venders.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to order parts without having to assign them to a repair order. Like ordering a shop order of parts.

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Partstech is Awesome

Reviewed on 2022-11-01

Partstech is great. Most part vendors individual sites for ordering are not easy to use. Partstech...

Partstech is great. Most part vendors individual sites for ordering are not easy to use. Partstech puts them all on one screen and makes estimating and ordering so much easier.

Pros

Partstech is great. Most part vendors individual sites for ordering are not easy to use. Partstech puts them all on one screen and makes estimating and ordering so much easier. It saves us so much time not sure who we were running our business before PartsTech.

Cons

Sometimes the direct order feature doesn't work. Not sure if it's our shop software or not. Also the parts vendors go down from time to time.

Tarryn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PartsTech Happy

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

Great.

Great.

Pros

It is really benificial to shop multiple venders at the same time.

Cons

You cannot change the warehouse when submitting orders through Tekmetric, when you place the order through Tekmetric that you have quoted. Some FMP warehouses are quicker than others, and partstech chooses a default for you.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An excellent platform for locating auto parts and tires from multiple sources.

Reviewed on 2022-08-22

Overall, it's a very good platform. Parts info is sometimes incomplete or confusing, but that's...

Overall, it's a very good platform. Parts info is sometimes incomplete or confusing, but that's probably up to the supplying vendor, not PartsTech.

Pros

It's easy to find the parts we need and now that tire ordering has been added it's just that much better.

Cons

It occassionally fails to return relevant results or will return no results when in fact an integrated vendor has the parts sitting on their shelves.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to save time and money!

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

Overall, it has saved out advisors so much time not having to call multiple vendors or using 6...

Overall, it has saved out advisors so much time not having to call multiple vendors or using 6 different logins. We can see everything all at once and which warehouses items are located. We can submit an order to all vendors at once also.

Pros

The program integrates most vendors for time and cost savings. Extremely simple to use makes it even better.

Cons

I would like to see all information carried over from vendors own site. It seems some information or parts don't always pull over top give us all options. I would also as an admin see all use of my employees.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software package for Automotive service and Tires

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Fantastic! I am a huge fan. This company is dedicated to being the best and is always upgrading...

Fantastic! I am a huge fan. This company is dedicated to being the best and is always upgrading their product. Their is no perfect software out there, but these guys are committed to being the best. Very happy I made the change.

Pros

Ease of use and the integration with our POS.

Cons

Not all the product available with the vendors will populate in the software but this is a minor problem When searching tires, should have ability to perform a search for any tire. Specialty tires seem to be restricted.

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Addition to our Shop!

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

Pros

Partstech is extremely user friendly and truly caters to our shops needs and wants.

Cons

The software can be glitchy with integrations being slow intermittently. Often the suppliers are at fault to my understanding.

Damon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love PartsTech

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

Speed of finding parts and tires, also being able to compare products

Speed of finding parts and tires, also being able to compare products

Pros

All local stores at a click along with where to call to find them.

Cons

Not a way for you to list your inventory or search your in stock parts.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ordering Parts Made Easy

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

Very satisfied!

Very satisfied!

Pros

The program allows me to check the inventory, brand, and price all from one page. Then, I can submit the order online. In addition, the search bar is beneficial in that you can cross-reference OE part numbers or other brands to find the correct part.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like about the program.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Parts Tech

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

Was one of the early users of the program and have been very satisfied. The way it has had most of...

Was one of the early users of the program and have been very satisfied. The way it has had most of our vendors use has made the estimation process so much easier

Pros

This software ties in nicely with my POS and allows me to write estimate completely in one program.

Cons

Occasional blip in functioning is only issue we have had.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the Best

Reviewed on 2022-08-30

Unbelievable easy to use, always up. Makes sales much easier and profitable.

Unbelievable easy to use, always up. Makes sales much easier and profitable.

Pros

After using a prior industry standard and switching to this product life has become SO much easier. Implementing the product was easy, as is using it. Most of all I have seen record sales since implementing.

Cons

Probably too many clicks to get what I want.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Timesaver!

Reviewed on 2022-12-19

They have been great to deal with, good communication and lots of improvements.

They have been great to deal with, good communication and lots of improvements.

Pros

It saves me so much time by cross shopping all the local parts stores!

Cons

The catalog can add a layer of confusion sometimes.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It is only ok

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

Pros

Easy to navigate to shop cost comparison saving money and time

Cons

Does not always show complete vendor inventory and does not always show pictures of parts (mostly O'Reillys)

Chuck
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MA review of Parts Tech software

Reviewed on 2022-07-20

Been great. The folks there have been responsive to our questions and needs.

Been great. The folks there have been responsive to our questions and needs.

Pros

Makes sourcing parts, building quotes and estimates much more efficient. It integrated seamlessly with our shop system Tekmetric.

Cons

Took advisors a little getting used to the system but once they did you would be hard pressed to get them to go back.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PartsTech Review

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

So far things have been good. The positive definitely outweighs the negative

So far things have been good. The positive definitely outweighs the negative

Pros

Being able to shop all parts providers from one site saves both time and allows me to compare prices to be able to save money.

Cons

Could be better about not needing exact terminology to find parts. Some things are extremely difficult

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Work

Reviewed on 2022-08-22

No issues at all

No issues at all

Pros

Easy to use and makes building tickets and ordering easy.

Cons

Wish dealerships parts department were attached to it.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022-10-27

Wonderful

Wonderful

Pros

Easy to use and very functional and fast

Cons

Some connection issues with suppliers sometimes

Trenton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Trents Review

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

all in all not bad

all in all not bad

Pros

ease of ordering parts. Quick turn around

Cons

VIN look up for parts is wrong quite a bit

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Partstech Review

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

Partstech has been great for our shop overall.

Partstech has been great for our shop overall.

Pros

We like seeing all of the available parts from all of our close suppliers.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with the servers that prevent us from estimating things as quickly as we'd like but we get it.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall good product

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

Very easy to use and love it

Very easy to use and love it

Pros

Ease of use to look across all vendors at one time.

Cons

The only issue we have is parts showing in stock then once ordered they may not be in stock and vendors don't notify us.

kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Parts tech ease of use is incredible!

Reviewed on 2024-03-02

Pros

I love that it pairs with our autoleap to easily keep track of all of our orders.

Cons

We can not figure our to order some fluids on parts tech.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use It, Its Awesome

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

absolutely love this program

absolutely love this program

Pros

I love that I can look up the same part on 5 different platforms and it works flawlessly

Cons

There is nothing I would change