PartsTech

4.6 (82)
Parts Ordering, Upgraded.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(82)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

82 Reviews

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Favorite Parts Ordering System

Reviewed on 5/25/2022

10 out of 10 recommend

Pros

Soooooe easy to see all suppliers, inventory, and prices to immediately compare

Cons

I wish the part is not in stock but they can get it at another location, it would show the time I would receive it.

Stephaney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

parts tech makes my day easier

Reviewed on 4/12/2022

overall, it makes my day go a lot smoother than it used to. All because it saves me TIME!

Pros

i love being able to search parts from all my vendors in one location. It also easily lets me add those parts to my estimate without having to type each one in! I can then go back and order my parts directly from the vendor without opening parts tech or making a phone call. it makes me able to handle far more than I would be able to with the average software

Cons

the only thing i do not like, is the way the descriptions of the parts i add to my work order change. Sometimes the description is completely wrong. And if you dont change it, it could seem like you are charging a customer for something you didnt do. Or that you did something without permission

Response from PartsTech

Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the feedback. If you reach out to [email protected], we would be happy to help resolve this issue.

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Parts

Reviewed on 8/16/2022

Pros

I like how it integrates miultiple vendors

Cons

At times the orders do not go through which causes major problems

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Shopmonkey

Reviewed on 10/18/2022

Pros

The ease of providing estimates and the lookup of available parts

Cons

When a job is initially declined and the customer comes back a week later to have the repairs, the amount of the job differs due to taxes.

TeeKee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

partstech 101

Reviewed on 6/3/2022

reduces phone time by 80% to venders

Pros

Having multiple venders in one sight is wonderful. The fact that tracs/parts tech now allows parts to be billed and ordered to repair orders makes life a lot easier

Cons

unless you have the exact name of the part-sometimes it is difficult to find the part. do not have categories to find parts. also 30% of the time to quantity does not switch over to order. states no order available in tracs. need to go back and add to quantity line. Very annoying when you didn't catch it and only ordered some of the parts the first purchase order

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best All-in-one parts ordering system

Reviewed on 8/16/2022

10/10 program we have over 30 techs and 8 service writers using it daily.

Pros

Ability to add up to five of your top vendors for free (all of your vendors with paid, which we use). It allows one GUI for each vendor instead of having to learn the quirks of each website/software and it's all in one window on your browser.

Cons

Honestly, I cannot really think of a single negative on this software for what it offers. The only thing it does not offer (and does not claim/promise to) is OEM parts.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for a shop of any size.

Reviewed on 10/27/2022

Pros

This is a great software to use from a starting new shop all the way up to a company with multiple locations.

Cons

I think that the inventory could be easier to clean up, as well as seeing repairlink integrated.

Jared
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Parts Tech Review

Reviewed on 10/24/2022

saves time and helps us find the best prices and availability

Pros

Its so easy to use. It finds the prices across the board for us

Cons

no issues, everything is so smooth and easy

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Parts Look Up System

Reviewed on 10/18/2022

Pros

Love the fact that you can look at several different vendors in one click.

Cons

The con that I have at this moment is that the tires get sorted by brand not price.

Dean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

smoothest parts integration seen yet.

Reviewed on 10/31/2022

love it and dont want to be without.

Pros

easy to use. the integration works great.

Cons

sometimes wont find parts by application but will by part number

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

good product overall

Reviewed on 8/22/2022

Pros

price comparing is much easier to check vendors and compare pries

Cons

overall good system there is no easy way to quick quote or phone estimate in a timely manor

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software package for Automotive service and Tires

Reviewed on 5/22/2022

Fantastic! I am a huge fan. This company is dedicated to being the best and is always upgrading their product. Their is no perfect software out there, but these guys are committed to being the best. Very happy I made the change.

Pros

Ease of use and the integration with our POS.

Cons

Not all the product available with the vendors will populate in the software but this is a minor problem When searching tires, should have ability to perform a search for any tire. Specialty tires seem to be restricted.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 8/22/2022

Pros

Integration was easy. This makes preparing estimates and ordering parts so much better. We can see five suppliers at a time and all their inventory/pricing.

Cons

Sometimes there are interruptions in the connection with certain parts suppliers. However, this seems like an issue with the individual suppliers, not necessarily a parts tech issue

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the Best

Reviewed on 8/30/2022

Unbelievable easy to use, always up. Makes sales much easier and profitable.

Pros

After using a prior industry standard and switching to this product life has become SO much easier. Implementing the product was easy, as is using it. Most of all I have seen record sales since implementing.

Cons

Probably too many clicks to get what I want.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplified and Consolidated Things

Reviewed on 5/25/2022

It's been great

Pros

Just like my title, it simplified and consolidated parts procurement.

Cons

The lack of saving/naming applications, jobs, etc, is about all I can think of at the moment.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Very good

Pros

Easy to use very helpful User friendly for staff and employees

Cons

Sometimes it lags and doesn’t not always show vendors

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what we need it to do when we need it.

Reviewed on 10/24/2022

We like it better than NextPart.

Pros

Easy user interface.Directly integrated with ShopBoss.

Cons

None. It does what we need it to. The end.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

blah

Reviewed on 10/24/2022

Pros

easy to use what can I say, good stuff oh yeah

Cons

not having access to all of the parts from that vendor

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall good product

Reviewed on 10/24/2022

Very easy to use and love it

Pros

Ease of use to look across all vendors at one time.

Cons

The only issue we have is parts showing in stock then once ordered they may not be in stock and vendors don't notify us.

Laramie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Could be better.

Reviewed on 5/25/2022

Pros

I like that all the shops are in one place and that it is simple to compare pricing, and parts availability. I also like the feature of looking up OEM part and it giving the after market options.

Cons

The program takes way to long to add parts to the cart, to submit to the ticket, and it has to be restarted or refreshed.

JOhn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 4/21/2022

Pros

It easily integrates and adds parts to my tickets

Cons

Doesn't recognize all vin numbers and dorman parts don't integrate all the time.

Corbin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick and Effective

Reviewed on 6/3/2022

Pros

Quickly pulls product from all vendors allowing to see availability and prices to make the best decision.

Cons

Can be hard at times to lookup certain parts without using keywords partstech is supportive of.

Cher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Partstech makes purchasing easy

Reviewed on 5/20/2022

Pros

The ease of use and being able to compare multiple vendors on one platform which increases work efficiency.

Cons

At times actual prices reflect incorrectly from the vendor

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It is only ok

Reviewed on 10/18/2022

Pros

Easy to navigate to shop cost comparison saving money and time

Cons

Does not always show complete vendor inventory and does not always show pictures of parts (mostly O'Reillys)

Staci
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Parts Tech Review

Reviewed on 6/3/2022

Pros

Parts Tech was easy to integrate and pretty user friendly.

Cons

All the "Notes" for each part that transfer over into our Shop Monkey work orders are redundant and super annoying. PLEASE GET RID OF THIS FEATURE!!!! If we order a "Precision Fuel Pumps Fuel Pump Module Assembly" the note "Fuel Pump Module Assembly" shows up on the same line item. It then must be deleted. PLEASE GET RID OF THIS FEATURE!!!