PartsTech

Accelerate your parts ordering.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(89)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

89 Reviews

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to save time and money!

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

Overall, it has saved out advisors so much time not having to call multiple vendors or using 6...

Overall, it has saved out advisors so much time not having to call multiple vendors or using 6 different logins. We can see everything all at once and which warehouses items are located. We can submit an order to all vendors at once also.

Pros

The program integrates most vendors for time and cost savings. Extremely simple to use makes it even better.

Cons

I would like to see all information carried over from vendors own site. It seems some information or parts don't always pull over top give us all options. I would also as an admin see all use of my employees.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Capture the parts

Reviewed on 2022-08-25

overall Partstechs is a good tool, but it could be a great tool with a few small tweaks

overall Partstechs is a good tool, but it could be a great tool with a few small tweaks

Pros

I like the ease of use, and the description of parts to research and order the correct part.

Cons

Not all the vendor parts show on partstech, I have in everyday situations looked first at partstech, then picked up the phone and called vendor to find they have the part or another brand not listed on partstech

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It is only ok

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

Pros

Easy to navigate to shop cost comparison saving money and time

Cons

Does not always show complete vendor inventory and does not always show pictures of parts (mostly O'Reillys)

Damon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love PartsTech

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

Speed of finding parts and tires, also being able to compare products

Speed of finding parts and tires, also being able to compare products

Pros

All local stores at a click along with where to call to find them.

Cons

Not a way for you to list your inventory or search your in stock parts.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software package for Automotive service and Tires

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Fantastic! I am a huge fan. This company is dedicated to being the best and is always upgrading...

Fantastic! I am a huge fan. This company is dedicated to being the best and is always upgrading their product. Their is no perfect software out there, but these guys are committed to being the best. Very happy I made the change.

Pros

Ease of use and the integration with our POS.

Cons

Not all the product available with the vendors will populate in the software but this is a minor problem When searching tires, should have ability to perform a search for any tire. Specialty tires seem to be restricted.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ordering Parts Made Easy

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

Very satisfied!

Very satisfied!

Pros

The program allows me to check the inventory, brand, and price all from one page. Then, I can submit the order online. In addition, the search bar is beneficial in that you can cross-reference OE part numbers or other brands to find the correct part.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like about the program.

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Addition to our Shop!

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

Pros

Partstech is extremely user friendly and truly caters to our shops needs and wants.

Cons

The software can be glitchy with integrations being slow intermittently. Often the suppliers are at fault to my understanding.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Store Manager

Reviewed on 2022-10-19

Very good it is almost anyways working. Which is a big deal in getting estimates built and sent out...

Very good it is almost anyways working. Which is a big deal in getting estimates built and sent out for approvals

Pros

The ease of getting parts on tickets and seeing how has what.

Cons

Would like to be able to see where stuff is coming from and not say in network.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Parts Tech

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

Was one of the early users of the program and have been very satisfied. The way it has had most of...

Was one of the early users of the program and have been very satisfied. The way it has had most of our vendors use has made the estimation process so much easier

Pros

This software ties in nicely with my POS and allows me to write estimate completely in one program.

Cons

Occasional blip in functioning is only issue we have had.

Colt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Titan Motors service department

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

Pros

Everything is very user friendly, I enjoy being able to build large orders over and the ease of parts tracking.

Cons

AutoZone doesn't seem to auto populate the correct quantity needed per vehicle like all the other venders, such as if a car need 4 spark plugs or two rotors.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2022-08-22

Pros

Integration was easy. This makes preparing estimates and ordering parts so much better. We can see five suppliers at a time and all their inventory/pricing.

Cons

Sometimes there are interruptions in the connection with certain parts suppliers. However, this seems like an issue with the individual suppliers, not necessarily a parts tech issue

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the Best

Reviewed on 2022-08-30

Unbelievable easy to use, always up. Makes sales much easier and profitable.

Unbelievable easy to use, always up. Makes sales much easier and profitable.

Pros

After using a prior industry standard and switching to this product life has become SO much easier. Implementing the product was easy, as is using it. Most of all I have seen record sales since implementing.

Cons

Probably too many clicks to get what I want.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Timesaver!

Reviewed on 2022-12-19

They have been great to deal with, good communication and lots of improvements.

They have been great to deal with, good communication and lots of improvements.

Pros

It saves me so much time by cross shopping all the local parts stores!

Cons

The catalog can add a layer of confusion sometimes.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Parts Look Up System

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

Pros

Love the fact that you can look at several different vendors in one click.

Cons

The con that I have at this moment is that the tires get sorted by brand not price.

Chuck
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MA review of Parts Tech software

Reviewed on 2022-07-20

Been great. The folks there have been responsive to our questions and needs.

Been great. The folks there have been responsive to our questions and needs.

Pros

Makes sourcing parts, building quotes and estimates much more efficient. It integrated seamlessly with our shop system Tekmetric.

Cons

Took advisors a little getting used to the system but once they did you would be hard pressed to get them to go back.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

Very good

Very good

Pros

Easy to use very helpful User friendly for staff and employees

Cons

Sometimes it lags and doesn’t not always show vendors

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what we need it to do when we need it.

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

We like it better than NextPart.

We like it better than NextPart.

Pros

Easy user interface.Directly integrated with ShopBoss.

Cons

None. It does what we need it to. The end.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022-10-27

Wonderful

Wonderful

Pros

Easy to use and very functional and fast

Cons

Some connection issues with suppliers sometimes

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Partstech Review

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

Partstech has been great for our shop overall.

Partstech has been great for our shop overall.

Pros

We like seeing all of the available parts from all of our close suppliers.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with the servers that prevent us from estimating things as quickly as we'd like but we get it.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall good product

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

Very easy to use and love it

Very easy to use and love it

Pros

Ease of use to look across all vendors at one time.

Cons

The only issue we have is parts showing in stock then once ordered they may not be in stock and vendors don't notify us.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good System

Reviewed on 2022-12-20

Overall Pretty Good

Overall Pretty Good

Pros

Easy to check on pricing from multiple sources

Cons

Sometimes integrations will not load and then we have to resort to calling or using the parts house website.

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

C&M Auto

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

I like it because you can look up a lot of parts stores at once

I like it because you can look up a lot of parts stores at once

Pros

It's very easy to use and fast to look up parts

Cons

It does not show all the parts at the part house. There are many times the part store has the part but part tech says they don't? Not are the part stores use parts tech.

Gene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Parts tech review.

Reviewed on 2022-08-25

Overall experience has been good.

Overall experience has been good.

Pros

Being able to compare pricing between vendors. Also availability of parts.

Cons

I would like the first screen with quick parts look up to be my most frequently looked up parts.

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time saver

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

REAL SAVES US TIME IN CREATING ESTIMATES very nice

REAL SAVES US TIME IN CREATING ESTIMATES very nice

Pros

WORKS WITH MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE to save us time looking on multiple websites

Cons

they are only letting us use three venders be good to add more

Patty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patty's

Reviewed on 2022-06-01

No problems

No problems

Pros

User friendly, Customer service is great!

Cons

I wish it would pop up with the lowest priced part first, then allow you to search for others.