Buildpartner

4.6 (85)
Write a Review!
Estimating software for construction

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(85)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

85 Reviews

Amos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

It saves us time and greatly helps our clients to better understand the costs of their projects.

It saves us time and greatly helps our clients to better understand the costs of their projects.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and new staff can easily pick it up. We've been waiting for this type of software for a long time and use it on a weekly basis especially during the early stage of a project or when pitching for new clients.

Cons

I don't think there are any faults to be honest. Customer support is amazing and what I like is that if there is an issue or something missing, they can add it immediately.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2023-11-14

Pros

I found that the speed and use of the product is very good. The continued updates and customer support really helps the software work well.

Cons

When exporting the information gathered on build-partner, we found it to be tricky to pick and choose between what information we'd like together.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Ease of use, winning deals

Reviewed on 2024-01-22

Great product and would definitely recommend

Great product and would definitely recommend

Pros

Having used BP to cost plan some property renovations pre sale it has been pretty much spot on with costs.

Cons

Some areas need the usability clearing up.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and great pricing database

Reviewed on 2023-11-15

Very good but could improve estimate building functionality, programming and project management...

Very good but could improve estimate building functionality, programming and project management elements.

Pros

Quick and easy to obtain early stage estimates

Cons

Doesn't allow you to build up your own estimate / scope of work to price. You spend more time amending the generic outputs.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Estimating service

Reviewed on 2023-11-12

Very good always have people
On hand when needed

Very good always have people
On hand when needed

Pros

Can Cost jobs quick and effectively , and accurately

Cons

You can hide ur
Pricing
For labour and materials when saving to much info for customer

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Magical software

Reviewed on 2024-01-16

Magical. Saved me a lot of time and given me a lot of control.

Magical. Saved me a lot of time and given me a lot of control.

Pros

Ease of use, lots of ways of splitting out costs, good visualisations

Cons

Want to customise more for my job and play around with it

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use costing platform

Reviewed on 2023-11-07

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive platform that uses realtime data to produce accurate cost plans

Cons

Some of the modules aren't logical so often get things wrong and have to start again

Oli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far Build Partner has been great

Reviewed on 2023-11-07

Overall I have found Build Partner to be a great product so far. The templates are a brilliant...

Overall I have found Build Partner to be a great product so far. The templates are a brilliant resource for saving time.

Pros

Very easy to generate a professional scope of works and cost estimate. The templates are very good and thorough.

Cons

Limitations on the number of projects - Right now 15 projects per month is OK but I can foresee needing more in the future. Also, the timeframe estimates to complete projects do seem a little ambitious, however this is yet to be seen so I will reserve further judgement on this for now.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2023-11-10

Pros

How quick and simple it makes pricing as its a necessary requirement to tender for works but it you don't win the work its a big overhead.

Cons

It is still a product finding its feet, many changes to come I feel, softeware getting tweaked constantly which isnt even a negative thing!

denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent product, easy to use and affordable

Reviewed on 2023-11-07

My experience with Buildpartner has been a very positive one with great support available on...

My experience with Buildpartner has been a very positive one with great support available on demand. The product has also given me a better understanding of design and cost implications.

Pros

Buildpartner is an excellent way of getting an accurate estimate to your clients quickly. It also acts as an incentive tool to gain more projects.

Cons

The time it takes to enter in the dimensions, perhaps a sqm data input option could be offered instead of width and depth.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Buildpartner is key in supporting our early design work

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

Managing clients' expectations early in the project, getting them to appreciate what they can...

Managing clients' expectations early in the project, getting them to appreciate what they can expect for their budgets

Pros

Speed in getting a feel of costs for any given design

Cons

Being able to visually understand the assumptions and interpretations that the software has made

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Build Partner

Reviewed on 2023-11-07

Pros

Buildpartner allows us to get a better handle on building costs early in the design stages when working with on projects with our clients. It is quick and easy to build up the costs associated with a project and is so much better than relying on square metre rates.

Cons

It's sometimes hard to find relevant things in the drop down menus when trying to customise a project. For example windows or large doors etc.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Costing and Scheduling

Reviewed on 2023-11-07

Our experience has been very good and the service/product offering has enabled our business to...

Our experience has been very good and the service/product offering has enabled our business to accurately schedule and cost works.

Pros

The ease of use and detailed breakdown of construction elements

Cons

Navigating multiple projects is a little tricky, but overall not a bad experience

Walter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very helpful

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team are always responsive to any suggestions I make or...

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team are always responsive to any suggestions I make or questions I have about how to use the software.

Pros

I like using Build Partner as an independent tool to calculate a build cost for construction projects. I like the flexibility of adding extra rooms and their dimensions. Sometimes it has come up with a build cost that means that a project is not viable, which has also been helpful to stop me making a costly mistake.

Cons

Sometimes it takes longer than expected to create a build cost analysis, and when this has been the case [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has said that they can do it for you.

Lewis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very useful tool as a small, design led practice for early cost estimating.

Reviewed on 2023-11-15

Pros

The interface is intuitive and the speed at which you can create a project and generate a detailed breakdown/output

Cons

I have very little negative feedback or constructive criticism

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

Very impressive

Very impressive

Pros

The ease of use is brilliant, I have used this now for several prices and I’m very impressed

Cons

More upload storage, more options for small works

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A powerful tool with the potential to be fundamental to our processes

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

Extremely positive - we are only in the infancy of using this, but believe that it will become a...

Extremely positive - we are only in the infancy of using this, but believe that it will become a critical tool in our work.

Pros

Knowing that the costings are informed by real-time information alleviates the pressure or uncertainty of when we present the costing to the client. We are able to highlight early on where significant cost pressures impact the viability of the project.

Cons

Sometimes the user interface can be confusing or the functionality of the software struggles, but the team are easily contactable to resolve.

Uwe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and quick results

Reviewed on 2023-10-05

Pros

Easy to put in data. Location specific costing. Easy to navigate. Easy to put in specific costings.

Cons

Manual input of measurements. We should be able to upload BIM models which have all the measurements already. There should be an ArchiCad plug in.

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Architect Benjamin Machin

Reviewed on 2023-11-28

Pros

The cost estimating experience is accurate and helpful for an architect during design development working with a client.

Cons

I have not yet used the product enough to find any faults or cons, so to speak. My experience has been positive.

Jo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent system at a cost effective price

Reviewed on 2024-04-25

Great customer service and easy to use.

Great customer service and easy to use.

Pros

This system is easy to use and helps me cost up my projects in a fraction of the time. I've recommended this quite regularly to a number of my contacts.

Cons

Nothing so far.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

London Land

Reviewed on 2023-11-29

I’m very happy with the support provided and the product suits my needs greatly.

I’m very happy with the support provided and the product suits my needs greatly.

Pros

The ease of use along with accuracy and detailing.

Cons

Nothing, otherwise I wouldn’t use it and would switch to another product.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Trial review

Reviewed on 2023-11-15

It is a good tool to have before going out to tender but I'm sceptical about it's accuracy at the...

It is a good tool to have before going out to tender but I'm sceptical about it's accuracy at the moment. I hope to be proved wrong.

Pros

It was reasonably easy to use, it is great to have as an initial pricing guesstimate. I liked having the option to view prices as either stages or room areas.

Cons

I am waiting for quotes from builders to compare and check it's accurancy. It was difficult to give extra details for example I didn't need to include flooring downstairs but I did upstairs, I couldn't specify that and it gave a lump sum flooring cost.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful costing tool

Reviewed on 2023-02-22

Great - really helpful and responsive

Great - really helpful and responsive

Pros

Really quick way to get a realistic snapshot costing at feasibility stage - great for discussion with clients

Cons

It took me a little while to find items I wanted to include, and I would like to see more 'high end' items (finishes, kitchens etc) as the ones listed aren't necessarily ones we would specify.

Riccardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hlpful

Reviewed on 2023-05-17

Pros

It is very useful and easy to use. In really short time you can produce cost sheet giving the building measures. Of course it give you a list of assumptions that you have to adjust, but the assumptions are quite realistic and it is very useful to have a first idea of a project whole cost. Good database to find unit costs.

Cons

The first cost outcome, often works better with small /medium size projects.

stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2023-11-08

Very good but still can be improved. Costing is on point

Very good but still can be improved. Costing is on point

Pros

Ver quick and easy to learn when you get the hang of things.
great customer service
Saves alot of time

Cons

Need more trades as a option
Need to have site manager costs implemented