BookyWay

4.7 (261)
Booking application with multiple subscriptions

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(261)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

261 Reviews

Tayo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best deal ever!!! ... After 5 days of Searching

Reviewed on 1/5/2022

As a business owner that have used two other booking softwares over 6 years, I can tell you that BookyWay offers all the features that my business needed and my clients wanted

Pros

Absolutely easy to setup
Unlimited Locations
Unlimited bookings
Unlimited classes
Mobile App for customer booking (Excellent)
Instructors get to see only clients that book and no more
The gallery of usable photos
The pricing deal
You get to start paying after uploading all existing clients
You only pay when a new client is registered (that's so cool)
Push notifications to client mobile App
You can add validity/Expiration period to client registrations
You can credit client with prepaid classes
You really don't need a payment platform to run this.

Cons

SMS alerts
Email Marketing
Integrations with other Apps (Not sure yet)

Reasons for Choosing BookyWay

Needed a Client mobile App Needed a flexible payment plan Needed clients to see expiration date of registration Needed clients to see number of classes outstanding Needed clients to see all bookings done Clients to cancel or reschedule class easily

Switched From

Appointy

Reasons for Switching to BookyWay

Better pricing Easy of setup Client Mobile App Features that clients can see from Mobile App Unlimited bookings Unlimited number of classes No contracts Easy to edit Unlimited number of instructor and Admin profiles I get to pay only when a new client registers
Anastasia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very helpful customer service

Reviewed on 11/22/2022

I've been using BookyWay ever since I started my business and it has always been relatively easy for both me and my clients.

Pros

Great value for money, easy to use for both administrators and clients, and extremely helpful customer service, I can't thank those guys enough. Very responsive and reliable, they'll respond to every query and answer all of the questions that people who aren't great at tech, might have.

Cons

I manage the timetables for an exercise club and it would help if I could just copy the whole week's timetable to the next week, rather than add classes one by one. I know I can schedule for the month ahead, but it would help if I could copy one of the previous weeks or months cause the classes change sometimes.

Response from Gymtrainer

Thanks for your review and your suggestions about better timetable management.
We will consider it in our development roadmap.

Shajidul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Small improvements can make this much better

Reviewed on 2/16/2022

It does the job I need which is create a timteable and allow customers to book into classes. The customers find it easy to use. But the admin side for making changes is a little poor and can be frustrating.

Pros

For the customer the app is great and easy to use

Cons

For admin it's a bit of nightmare making changes, especially if you notice a small mistake on a recurring class and then you have to go delete the class and renter everything. A feature such as allowing changes for all future classes like Google calender would be ideal.

Also most changes need to be done on a pc as the phone browser is not very good. An app for the admin would also be great.

Response from Gymtrainer

Hi Shajidul, which improvement do you think helps bookyway to become a better product except for the chenges to the classes that we are going to release within 2022?

Alban
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Learning and communication software

Reviewed on 1/23/2023

Excellent,it allows me to organize online meeting between collaborators, customers and sellers.

Pros

I like this appls because it allows me through its mobile version to attend online class ,or to record them. Very easy to use and accessible to all at a very good price.

Cons

A little limited. This program can also affect others sectors a part form sport and culture. Can be better.

Debbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use Booking System for customers

Reviewed on 2/7/2022

Very good customer service. I have e-mailed on many occasions and got all problems solved

Pros

Its so simple and easy to use. Gives my clients flexibility to book onto classes and unsubscribe if they change their mind.

Cons

I would love to be able to have all my members birthday's on the system so that I can easily see who has Birthday's each month. I would like to send a group e-mail to all the clients on the system at once, it currently doesn't allow you to send to everyone. I would also like to use my own pictures, it would be far more personal having group pictures of the clients who come to the class.

Mattheos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The ultimate business saver

Reviewed on 1/1/2022

After looking through a few apps BookyWay was the only one which covered all my needs. It has all the features I need and it is easy to set up and be used by my clients.
I also want to express my thanks to the excellent staff members who replied to all of our requests quickly and in detail.

Pros

The creation of the calendar has been a real help for me and the addition of their workouts on the software as well.

Cons

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invaluable booking system

Reviewed on 2/12/2022

I started using BookyWay during the COVID pandemic due to restrictions in the fitness industry. I have been a small gym owner for 25 years and this has been one of the most valuable tools I have introduced into my centre for class control and client communication.

Pros

Easy to use. Choice of language. Clear insight into daily/weekly bookings. Reasonably priced.

Cons

At times the software can run a little slow and be a little ‘ jumpy’ Very limited choice of exercises for client personal programme.

Sharpn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Booking System

Reviewed on 12/19/2021

Free to start and set up and use. Easy to add courses and classes. Ease of use for members via mobile app or computer. Fairly cheap after initial free trial period to continue to add new members.

Pros

Easiliy accessible via Mobile App, and computer. Ease of use for members and for instructor to add classes and courses.

Cons

Would like it so that either parent (especially in split households) can book their child. Two parents/carerers per child.

Stella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My right hand helper. Love it!

Reviewed on 1/8/2022

User friendly and helpful right from the get go.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and even my most inexperienced members found it to be a piece of cake.

Cons

I would like some more variety in photos for my specific company.

magy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the best suporter for my gym

Reviewed on 12/18/2021

the best its only support us when the pandemie start and we have to make appointment

Pros

everithing ,easy to use ,and cheap and exelante .Thank you BookyWay for helping us

Cons

everithing easy to use ,its comforable to use ,you dont need time to make the appointment .THE CLIENT USE VERY FAST AND EASY TO USE

Domagoj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BookyWay revire

Reviewed on 12/9/2022

Great product, easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, especially important for older users

Cons

I would like more payment options available. All news on the linkedin page are on Italian language only.

Rosalind
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use basic software

Reviewed on 11/22/2022

Pros

It's easy to learn and use, both for administrators and members.

Cons

Some of the aspects of adding classes could be more efficient for administrators.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User-friendly and Reliable

Reviewed on 12/16/2021

I am pleasantly surprised. Wanted to start with the product because of the low price and then decided to keep it because it works very well.

Pros

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use,

Cons

maybe more options for Credits/Limits would be nice

Blaž
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BookyWay is the best!

Reviewed on 11/17/2022

Awesome!

Pros

I like the conveince! Its virutally free, but it gives you soo much!

Cons

Its a bit outdated... I wish there were an update...

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Switching to BookyWay

Its free!!

Response from Gymtrainer

Thanks for your review.
It would be really helpful to understand which update are you expecting.
We will appreciate further details.

Rachael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great system to use

Reviewed on 11/21/2022

Very good system and allows me to create new classes and adjust current class set up

Pros

Easy to use the software, easy to explain to clients

Cons

nothing negative to comment on the system.

Valerie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use with user friendly interface

Reviewed on 8/19/2021

Pros

Once you sign up, it is easy to get your email and password set up to be in the App quickly. The app is easily accessible on your phone and can send you reminders you have scheduled an event.

Cons

I wish there were more hovers over txt to direct you what to do. It is very user friendly but for first time users, it would be nice to have on-screen directions.

Hector
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convenient

Reviewed on 8/19/2021

Pros

Great because I can book all my apointments with this app.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't show all hours that are available.

Ivan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Piattaforma fondamentale per la mia attività !!

Reviewed on 12/5/2022

Dal giorno di apertura nell’ottobre 2020 Bookyway ci affianca nel nostro lavoro quotidiano! Anche grazie a Bookyway la mia attività continua a crescere!!

Pros

Velocità di utilizzo e affidabilità sono i punti forti!!Non ho mai neanche provato a informarmi sull’esistenza di altre piattaforme! Bookyway mi soddisfa a pieno! Permette la gestione dei clienti su ogni aspetto (anche i furbetti)Permette un contatto diretto con tutti i fruitori in una mossa sola in caso di emergenza o di altre necessità!!Ogni prenotazione è gestita direttamente dal cliente e questo permette di risparmiare tempo e telefonate continue in studio! Consigliatissimo!!

Cons

L’unica pecca(ma potrebbe essere un difetto mio) il sito all’ingresso da amministratore non mi permette l’ingresso automatico salvando la password su smartphone!

Belinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Economico ed efficiente

Reviewed on 12/3/2022

La mia esperienza è sicuramente positiva e sicuramente il più economico che a mio avviso c’è sul mercato, e ne ho provati diversi e supporto è ottimo si può sempre migliorare

Pros

Prima usavo un app americana ed era sempre un caos potersi mettere in contatto con qualcuno il fatto che questa app sia italiana e ci sia sempre un referente a disposizione e disponibile per me è già 100 !!!!

Cons

Aggiungerei delle voci nelle schede e metterei degli allarmi in modo che si potesse utilizzare per più cose, come ad esempio il programma potesse eliminare la lezione da solo entro il termine prestabilito

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mai più senza

Reviewed on 11/29/2022

E' un app che ho utilizzato all'inizio del covid e posso dire che soddisfa a pieno ogni mia esigenza in quanto amministratore. Gestione dei clienti, programmazioni individuali, divulgazione di video, comunicazione per tutti i clienti attraverso messaggi visualizzabilio direttamente sull'app e altro ancora mi hanno fatto apprezzare questa piattaforma.

Pros

E' un app di semplice utilizzo con molte funzionalità utile sia per la gestione che per la comunicazione ai clienti di messaggi importanti.

Cons

al momento nessuno anche perché in due anni sono state apportate modifiche utilissime per rendere l'app ancora più semplice e rapida nella consultazione.

Giusi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

App Bookyway: amici per la vita!

Reviewed on 12/4/2022

Abbiamo fatto un'ottima scelta, complimenti agli ideatori e ai tecnici!

Pros

La semplicità di utilizzo sia lato amministratore che lato utente. Talmente intuitiva e pratica che i tutorial diventano un optional.Perfetta sia da Mobile che da PC

Cons

non abbiamo trovato difetti dopo oltre due anni di utilizzo

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

L’app che non cera 🧾

Reviewed on 11/25/2022

ottima esperienza con tutto il programma! Non utilizzato al 100%

Pros

Costi contenuti e facilità di utilizzo anche per i meno propensi alle prenotazioni

Cons

usabilità da web su smartphone potrebbe essere migliore

Alessandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ottimo Software qualità prezzo imbattibile

Reviewed on 12/7/2022

Sono anni che utilizzo questo software e lo consiglio a tutti facile l'utilizzo e molto economico

Pros

La semplicità facile e intuitivoOttimo per la gestione di corsi

Cons

La personalizzazione di loghi e immagini.

paolo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ottimo prodotto

Reviewed on 11/23/2022

ottima e consigliata

Pros

facilita d'uso, anche la spiegazione ai clienti che hanno sempre sotto controllo i corsi

Cons

problema con l'invio mail ai partecipanti da parte dell'insegnante

Alessandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bookyway per palestre

Reviewed on 11/28/2022

Molto soddisfacente

Pros

Software di semplice installazione ed utilizzo, che rispetto ad altri software ben più costosi offre ottimi servizi, sia per l'azienda che per il cliente.

Cons

Poco personalizzabile, sarebbe bello poter inserire il proprio logo nell'interfaccia e inviare direttamente ai clienti delle mail relative alle scadenza