AutoVitals

4.9 (47)
Complete AutoShop Success Solution Driving Profitable Growth

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(47)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

47 Reviews

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for our shop!

Reviewed on 1/12/2023

Overall Autovitals has allowed us to be and appear more professional. The detailed history and data we have about vehicles that come through prevent so many problems and allow us to talk with certainty about what was done and or seen when a customer came in. Communication with this product to the customer and internally is top-notch.

Pros

We love the inspection and how customizable it is. Setting up the inspection for how you run your shop is possible to do with this product. It allows us to get a huge amount of information to the customer in a short period of time allowing the customer to be aware of what needs to be done.

Cons

I think the CRM function can cause issues. I would like to see a mandatory review function added so that the service advisor has to acknowledge all CRM before the ticket is closed out.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Autovitals is changing the way we do business

Reviewed on 6/19/2020

Pros

Autovitals electronic inspections has increased our ARO By over 10%, and our customer base has appreciated the transparency and information for their services and repairs.

In addition, Autovitals Business Control Panel as allowed us to look at data points that have improved our knowledge of our customer base and utilizing the Campaign Manager we are able to market directly to our customers through email and text.

Autovitals also provides a coach who can help with questions, suggestions and best practices. Our coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been integral to the success we have experienced.

Cons

Adoption of new systems processes are always challenging, but the juice is worth the squeeze with Autovitals.

Alternatives Considered

Mitchell RepairCenter and Kukui

Reasons for Switching to AutoVitals

Autovitals provided the best support, price point and integration with our POS system.
Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 12/30/2022

Lately the system is very slow and or down. Locks up and ne response. This has been the last year or so.

Pros

I like the inventor part. Won't let you sell something you don't have

Cons

Scheduling doesn't work very well. Needs to be reworked.

Tammy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy AutoVitals customer!

Reviewed on 10/12/2022

AutoVitals has elevated our business, especially customer service and communication with our customers with the CRM program. We are exceptionally pleased with the digital inspections. A wonderful selling tool that shows transparency in our work and in educating our customer.

Pros

As the marketing manager I am thankful to finally have a system in place to communicate with our customers and to give them a simple, convenient way to communicate with us and to provide feedback.

Cons

I wish that we as a customer had more control over settings with some of the CRM options rather than having to work through our rep.

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Tammy, for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you are happy and see the value in the CRM program. Our product team is in the process of reviewing improvements for our CRM and would love to hear your thoughts. Please email me your contact details and we can set up a time to chat. Thanks again!

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SCR review on Auto Vitals

Reviewed on 6/22/2022

Very powerful tool that if set up and used properly allows control of customer vehicle progress and the Dailey work flow assignments to the technicians. Good marketing and follow up tools,

Pros

It's overall completeness of communicating with customer and the team communicating with each other.

Cons

Learning it all, understanding the relationship with the key indicators, difficulty of developing our own inspection and making it work for us.

Response from AutoVitals

Thanks, Brett! We appreciate your review. We're glad you like the communication and marketing tools, we agree that they are very powerful tools that help drive success. Thanks, again

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Autovitals is the premier product!

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

The people at Autovitals have been fantastic to work with. When we had questions or needed help, it was an easy process and quickly resolved.

Pros

Clients love the digital inspections, communication and it gives them a better understanding of their repairs.

Cons

Is there a downside? Maybe the amount of information when onboarding??

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, David, for the review. We are glad that AutoVitals is providing all the necessary tools for you and your customers. Thanks again!

Dennis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AutoVitals has absolutely revolutionized my business!

Reviewed on 7/19/2022

Pros

Our customers absolutely love our digital inspections! Our ARO HAS GONE FROM ABOUT $380 to $700+ in the last three years. It makes selling so much easier.

Cons

A ton of bells and whistles we have never used.

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Dennis for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that your customers love it. Your ARO increase is amazing! So glad that selling is so much easier! Thanks again.

Lauran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review from Protech Autocare- Autovitals #1 Fan!

Reviewed on 12/7/2022

The system itself it perfect for us and truly helps us be efficient. The support we recieve from the customer support is quick and easy to get a hold of someone.

Pros

We are able to see all the technicians at once on one screen and see all the customer's vehicles that are here. Everything is easy to use and all right on one page.

Cons

Like any new software; when learning to use the system it takes time. It took us a few years to fully understand and utilize everything we needed. But now we are pretty familiar with it and love it.

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Lauran for the review. We are happy to hear that AutoVitals is helping your shop be more efficient. Our customer success team is always happy to help! Thanks again!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Autovitals make me money$$$

Reviewed on 12/12/2022

Great found customers really liked seeing in real time what their car inspection looks like and what they need they get to see so they can make a good decesion

Pros

It is set up to ready to use and to get customers the info they need to see what their cars need.

Cons

Took a short time to get up and running but well worth the time

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Michael! We really appreciate the review and are thrilled to hear that AutoVitals is helping you be more profitable. We look forward to many more years of success. Thanks again!

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ease of use

Reviewed on 12/30/2022

Pros

I like how you can take pictures and add a video to show customer what is worng with there car. Makes selling work super easy

Cons

I hate how it has trouble with our point of sale acts up atleast 2 to 3 times a wekk

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our customers love AutoVitals

Reviewed on 7/20/2022

Our experience using AutoVital has been 100% positive. Our customer's love it, and we are getting more sales from the pictures and videos. The more pictures taken the more successful this software is. Customers will take their time in reading and looking at the inspection, this gives them time to understand what is needed now and into the future. Their decision making is easier.

Pros

Our customers love to see pictures of their car and what are findings are after an inspection. They can see where the hole is in the exhaust, they can see where the leak is coming from in the transmission lines. These features give confidence to the customer as well as the service adviser explaining what has been found and what needs to be repaired or replaced. our customers can see through pictures that there has been a thorough inspection done on their car. AutoVitals also notifies customers when their next service should be, and this is a valuable communication betwwen shop and customer.

Cons

We have had no problems with using AutoVitals. We use two screens, one with our shop management system running and the 2nd primarily for AutoVitals. There is a message system between techs and service staff that is very efficient. Then there is a message system going out to the customer via text, email or both that communicates with the customer just what is going on with their vehicle

Alternatives Considered

AutoShop

Reasons for Switching to AutoVitals

Ease of use

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Stephanie! We appreciate your review and your feedback. We love to hear that you are 100% satisfied and that your customers love it too! We look forward to your continued success!

Pete
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A picture is worth a thousand words

Reviewed on 6/18/2020

The support staff is the best,

Pros

Autovitals digital inspections has helped take our shop to the next level. In the beginning it was a lot to learn and implement, but as time went on and with the support of autovitals our whole team has transitioned perfectly. My son invested the time in the beginning, attended a few onsite training sessions to get everything set up and train our technicians. When I took over, Autovitals was there with more training and support. Thanks to 1-hour weekly meetings with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Autovitals, his time spent helping me to use and understand this software has been priceless. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has taught me how to look at all the data and use it properly. My inspection rates, technician efficiencies, & jobs sold have went up significantly. Pictures sell the job, You can explain over the phone to the customer about how worn the brakes are or how dirty the cabin filter is. The differance when you send your customer a digital inspection report with pictures and explanations of work needed, it becomes much easier to sell the work presented to the customer. Most of the time the pictures will do the work for you. When you talk to the customer after they have reviewed the inspection report, the customer gives the authorization to repair their vehicle. The customer now has a better understanding of the repairs needed due to the detailed inspection report with pictures. Autovitals is a must have software for any Automotive repair facility wanting to perform digital inspections

Cons

The intigration to our shop software went smooth, they had to work out a few bugs in the beginning. We could not be happier.

Marisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 4/19/2022

I love this program. Isabel is so helpful with everything that we need. She always answers all of my questions and helps me with anything that I need. She is definitely one of my favorite parts of the program. Other than that, it is very user friendly. It is easy to edit the inspections if needed and even easier to send it to the customer. The text message feature is great and makes it easy to communicate with our customers.

Pros

I love how user friendly this program is. It is formatted well enough that my technician who was still using a flip phone when we started was able to understand and use it. The work practically sells itself when we add pictures and videos for the customer to see. Using a digital inspection helps create trust with our customers and therefore helps us sell more work.

Cons

I do not like the way the reminder texts and emails are written. Many of our older customers call us because they are confused on what the reminder is for. The way it is worded is confusing for some people. Changing the wording would go a long way to help our customers understand what the reminder is for without having to call us.

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Marissa, for the review and feedback. We appreciate it! The good news is that changing the wording is in our future roadmap. Thanks, again!

Ken
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software to get Your Shop to The Next Level.

Reviewed on 4/19/2022

Overall after getting systems in place to properly utilize Auto Vitals, it made of substantial growth in my shop. Customers are impressed and comment they feel more comfortable with the information we are providing.

Pros

How much information is easily able to be gotten from one screen. Workflow management in general. The ability to work with the POS Tech Work Order as well as the DVI.

Cons

Overall it is good, just feel that there needs to be some options to make or have the customer communication customizable or at least draw from a "library" to make the communication more personal and not so "Robotic" - A customer with two or three cars coming in on the same day gets the same "robotic" thank you text for each vehicle. Mainly when dealing with the automated side.

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you for the review and the feedback. We will certainly provide your product feedback to our team. It's great to hear that you are experiencing overall growth. Thanks again!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It Helped Grow Our Business

Reviewed on 6/19/2020

When we started with them we were doing about $600k in sales. This past year we did just over 2 million. Although much of that growth is the team that we have built and the processes that we have made, but I can tell you for sure that AutoVitals played a large part in that growth and made it possible to apply the processes that we wanted to.

Pros

The original intent of using the software was for digital vehicle inspections (DVI). We had been doing our own Excel spreadsheets for DVI, but it was slower and pictures weren't anywhere near as in depth. Switching to AutoVitals was a no brainers at the time and its helped grow our business. As another gain in utilizing the software, it changed our shop workflow and truly allows us to be a completely paperless shop.

Cons

We started with AutoVitals during its early stages. So, we worked our way through the bugs and/or glitches along the way. Yes, there were frustrating times that the software was not working properly, but I can say that they have worked tirelessly to update the software as needed and those bugs and glitches that periodically come up have been minimized.

Fred
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workflow management software that will improve your shop

Reviewed on 4/19/2022

I LOVE the AutoVitals products. They've helped me drive my shop forward towards my goals.

Pros

The AutoVitals ecosystem is a great system. There is built in reporting, and fluency between platforms

Cons

Recently, AutoVitals has stopped innovating. If the software doesn't continue to improve, then it will become stagnant.

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you for the review and great feedback! While we took a brief pause on developing new features to address speed and stability, we absolutely are working toward new features to delight both our clients and their customers'.

Tamara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AutoVitals

Reviewed on 6/22/2020

Special shout out to our Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who's always gone above and beyond to ensure we have all the information necessary to succeed with this software. Thank you!

Pros

This software is hands down the best decision we've ever made for our business. You cannot put a price on visual representation of required vehicle maintenance items and repairs. The positive feedback we've received from our clientele over the last 6 years in person and through Auto Vitals' CRM program (not to mention the significant increase in revenue) keep us motivated to stay abreast on the latest and greatest features this program has to offer.

Cons

We have not pushed the latest software release in our shop, V5.0.43 we know very well at this time and do not have any concerns with it.

Chad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must Have

Reviewed on 8/31/2022

Amazing! 100% increase my bottom line

Pros

Work flow management, and technician time tracking

Cons

Part confirmation, Customizing you own appointment booking

Alternatives Considered

Shop-Ware

Reasons for Switching to AutoVitals

Work Flow

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you for the amazing review Chad. We are thrilled that you are seeing an increase in your bottom line! That's always our goal. Thanks again!

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great DVI

Reviewed on 9/30/2022

Great experience and great for business

Pros

The inspection results sells itself to clients

Cons

The vehicle driver directory seems outdated and difficult to navigate

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Tyler for your review! We appreciate the amazing rating and are glad that it is a success for you.

Dannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love AutoVitals!

Reviewed on 6/22/2022

Has been key to our growth.

Pros

Easy to use (there is a learning curve, but tech-savvy can pick it up fast). Affords incredible transparency and communication with customers. To see is to believe! Our customers love it!

Cons

They are always improving their software. On top of issues that arise. Great communication. No cons.

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Dannon for your awesome review! We appreciate the kind words. We are glad your customers love it and are honored to be part of your growth! We look forward to your continued growth!

Tanya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have tool for your shop

Reviewed on 7/21/2022

On a daily use. The software is a must and cannot survive without it now. Customers love the digital inspections and communication

Pros

Ease of use for everyone. Technical help is great when needed. Digital inspections are above the rest

Cons

Integration sometimes crashes but not too often. The 2-3 minutes it takes for information from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to transfer into AV

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Tanya, for the amazing review. We are happy to hear that AutoVitals is a "must-have tool" for your shop. We appreciate your feedback!

Jodi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Autovitals is Awesome

Reviewed on 4/19/2022

As of now, our overall experience has been a positive one. There have been a few upgrades that we have learned about that has proven to be most helpful

Pros

Being able to interact with the techs and then contact the customer makes it so much easier instead of having to go back & forth

Cons

When the service advisor is signed in, the other people using it do not always get the updates from the techs

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Jodi, we appreciate the amazing review and the feedback. We will make sure that your product feedback is provided to the team. Thanks, again!

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have tool for my shops

Reviewed on 4/19/2022

Pros

Workflow management with a click allows changes to be made as necessary. Technician time budget on the TVP makes scheduling and expectations with customers easy to manage. The digital inspection platform creates the transparency we strive to achieve with our customers.

Cons

Calendar scheduling integration with Protractor

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you, Sara. We appreciate the review and the feedback. We will provide all product feedback to our team to review. Thanks again!

Sharon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Features Galore

Reviewed on 6/19/2020

I like that if I have an issue I can call my Rep and he normally gets back to me quickly. The training academy is a good place to get refresher courses.

Pros

Done for me recommended service, reviews. Texting. Emailing capabilities. Tracking and organization. At a glance I know what stages my clients cars are at.

Cons

Getting everyone on board with the program.

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Digital Transparency for Modern Automotive Repair Shops

Reviewed on 10/4/2022

Pros

Ease of use for our technicians and provides unparalleled transparency and education for our clients. Integrates exceptionally well with Protractor.

Cons

This is a complicated product and the setup is time consuming but so worth it!

Response from AutoVitals

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled to hear that your clients are finding the inspections educational. Thanks again!