PayClock Online

4.6 (93)
Time Tracking for Employees

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(93)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

93 Reviews

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

from Administrative Point of View

Reviewed on 11/30/2020

fantastic program, and syncs perfectly with our Quickbooks Program. absolutely love it.

Pros

Reporting, exporting, ease of editing hours,

Cons

Fingerprint feature not consistent. ended up using the Badges. it would be nice if you could click and drag times into different spots, if for example someone thought they clocked in, but either it failed to register, or they forgot altogether. When they clock out, it is in the "clock In' spot. rather than retype it, i'd like to be able to click and drag it over to the clock out spot.

Loene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy to use timeclock

Reviewed on 11/24/2020

I've been using it for years and really appreciate not having to enter hours myself.

Pros

efficient,
hardly ever have a problem with it and when I do the tech team quickly fixes it,
makes bookkeeping and payroll easy

Cons

whenever I have a change in employees, I have to call the tech department to make QuickBooks and PayClock update and meld.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Oversold & Under performs - Be careful!!

Reviewed on 3/30/2017

Be careful and know what you are buying. Unfortunately, this is a case of, they'll tell you what you want to hear until they have your money. System will not handle accruals. Was told it would and Lathem set my accruals up. At the first of the year my accruals stopped working and their answers was, Oh, sorry, we can't do that. As long as everything is working it's a pretty good system but support is shaky at best. They have a few good support people but most are pretty week. Don't bother leaving a message, you will NEVER hear back from them.

Pros

Easy to use. Cloud based makes it accessible from any location

Cons

Support is horrible. Features are oversold. System won't necessarily support it's claims.

MARION
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

PAYCLOCK FOR STAFF

Reviewed on 11/23/2020

Pros

I like the fact that it is user friendly and provides accurate customizable reporting needed to process payroll and to track work hours.

Cons

There are a lot of functions that are available that we do not use. I would like for PTO to be automatically calculated once we put in the accrual rates that should be added at the end of each pay period.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

payclock online

Reviewed on 11/24/2020

Pros

Easy access form anywhere, easy to use, cloud based.

Cons

When I first went to payclock online there were a few times it was unavailable due to some Microsoft issues. This was back a few years ago and hasn't happened since. The only complaint I might have now is that it is slow sometimes.

Kent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience with Latham

Reviewed on 11/23/2020

Tracking hours by department

Pros

Reports are very functional and date range selection is nice. The ability to change departments on the fly is much more convenient than other software I have used.

Cons

I takes awhile to find all the function buttons.

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for small businesses

Reviewed on 11/17/2020

Overall the payclock software works well. We have had a few problems but those were resolved within a reasonable period of time once I contacted customer service.

Pros

Ease of operation. Pricing is acceptable.

Cons

Occasional problem with connectivity. Not sure how I can connect this to my Quickbooks software.

Mindi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

love this product

Reviewed on 11/22/2017

Pros

The ease of use! This is a very user friendly product we liked it so much our entire company switched over and we now all use this for each property

Cons

The update created glitches and multiple pay classes showed up for the same person making it difficult to find they are working on it!

Mel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payclock Review in Medical Practice

Reviewed on 11/17/2020

I do not worry about time clock issues as I know the equipment and software is reliable.

Pros

Very accurte, easy to use and I can work anywhere including home to get the numbers I need.

Cons

If an employee forgets to check-in in the morning then checks out for lunch, back in for the afternoon, and out for the end of the day, you must reenter ALL the data to go back to enter when they came in. Takes more time then we should

james
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using PayClock

Reviewed on 11/17/2020

Pros

set-up and using the PayClock has been relatively easy from day one and if I do need assistance TECH support is always so friendly and has the answers right away.

Cons

I really can't think of anything I like the least about PayClock

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lathem makes it easy!

Reviewed on 4/24/2017

The user interface and data we able to pull from the software does exactly what we need it to do and makes it easy to administer our time clock system.

Pros

Ease of use, clarity in presentation of information on user interface

Cons

We aren't experiencing any limitations with the software at this time

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Customer service is friendly

Reviewed on 7/12/2018

we went from 1 server base to web based which helps managers be able to check timecards from anywhere at anytime when not at work. I would like to know more about the message system.

Pros

web based. keeps track of holiday & Paid time off. many different types of reports you can use to keep track of benefits, time off, tardiness. staff likes the print out of their hours.

Cons

the training was not the greatest. the training videos are to vague. I am still have a problem with employees facing in and it not registering for 6 mos. they cant seem to figure out the problems.

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 12/4/2020

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Useful reports.

Cons

You have to log in after it times out. Would be good if you could leave it open.

Joey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PayClock

Reviewed on 12/4/2020

my overall experience has been positive

Pros

looks after all our time clock needs we just upgraded to cloud

Cons

There is nothing so far about this software i don't like no cons

Teena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Customer support

Reviewed on 11/27/2020

Pros

We have three stores and this app enables everyone to clock in remotely.

Cons

Unable to get call back from support. A product is only as good as the support we receive, so far I can't say we have received that. Two support calls never answered.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pay Clock Experience

Reviewed on 4/3/2017

I believe it is a very versatile piece of equipment. Easy to Use and it keeps them honest !!! Very satisfied with this product!

Pros

The infinite reports available

Cons

It is not as user friendly as I expect

Daisy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice Training Tool

Reviewed on 1/11/2022

Overall, it is a great system.

Pros

The training options available make this software a great tool. It allows the user to design a training that best fits the company. We have used videos as well as questionnaires.

Cons

Since I do train, I would like to see a way to do live videos with questions for the employee to answer.

Connie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payclock Review

Reviewed on 11/25/2020

Pros

We converted to our inhouse wall clock to the cloud. The transition was seemless.

Cons

I wish it would integrate with the quickbooks payroll account that I have. But it is still very easy to use.

Monica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Payclock Online

Reviewed on 11/17/2020

We started using PayClock desktop version several years back because we noticed employees were taking liberties with their attendance and lunch hours.

Pros

The product is quite simple to use and feels slightly different but fairly familiar if you've used the desktop version previously. What I really enjoy using is the App version on my phone.

Cons

The hardware that we were sent for free, the FR650 is not so great and our employees have a hard time signing in or out with the facial recognition. I think the machine is not as smart really.

Stacy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 10/15/2018

Great software to monitor payroll.

Pros

Easily keeps track of employees times in and out, can add to mulitple punches within the day.

Cons

If employee fails to punch in/out it resets the day and doesn't show accumulation of hours. As if the pucnh didn't exist.

Janice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Experience

Reviewed on 11/24/2020

Ok

Pros

Badges sign in options was good change..

Cons

Nit being able to merge with my payroll system. QuickBooks

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lathem Time Clocks

Reviewed on 3/30/2017

When we were purchasing the time clocks, the service was excellent but when we had issues they couldn't assist us or they were not available.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Issues with the software, the downtime.

Magaret
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program!

Reviewed on 1/17/2021

I'm very satisficed with this program

Pros

This Software is very easy to use. very fast and in case and the staff are very helpful and understanding and patients to solve any problem I face. I'm so happy I chose this program.

Cons

So far I like everything in this program.

Noah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 11/24/2020

For years, our company used an older version of the system and have come to trust it's accuracy and report generating abilities.

Pros

The software allows for easy-to-understand movement through the varied options and fields.

Cons

I have no disagreements. It suits my purposes very well.

LaShawna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

It is ALWAYS offline

Reviewed on 8/28/2019

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use when it isn't crashing.

Cons

In the last 2 weeks alone it has been down twice ! When the software is down you are unable to perform any functions. This is unacceptable.