Paystone

4.4 (42)
Customer Loyalty and Promotions Software

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(42)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

42 Reviews

Carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Secure

Reviewed on 12/12/2022

Our experience with Paystone has been great! Customer service has also been great we honestly didn't had any issues

Pros

Secure, quick and easy. Customer support amazing

Cons

Maybe working and searching for other banks to be their provider for online business purposes.

Chad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing set up experience

Reviewed on 4/7/2022

Top notch

Pros

Set up support was amazingly good
Best value for money

Cons

Required Zapier to integrate with QB desktop/enterprise but [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
at Nicejob implemented a very good solution to automate, so not really a negative

Alternatives Considered

Swell, GetMoreReviews, Reputation and Birdeye

Reasons for Switching to Paystone

Focus on reviews/ good value for multiple locations
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Review of Credit/ Debit processing machine

Reviewed on 12/19/2022

Frustrating, expensive and regretful.

Pros

Gift card program is easy to use and a great option for business.

Cons

Daily we are experiencing "not completed" transactions with debit cards and when we re-enter it, our customer may get charged TWICE for their purchases! When this happens, we have to explain to the customer that they will get reimbursed within 1-30 days. This is very frustrating if that customer does not have the funds available and even worse customers think we are intentionally charging them and assume we are stealing from them. I also feel that we are getting charged for every extra "not completed" transaction. I am a small business in a small community and cannot afford to constantly defend my reputation each time this happens. Unfortunately your service/product has negatively affected my daily operations and the damage is done. We are now encouraging cash transactions whenever possible to avoid complications like this. I have contacted customer support and I was told that "it happens" and there is" no solution" for this.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Loyalty and Gift Card Program

Reviewed on 10/29/2022

I do like the monthly cost. I do like working with customer service.

Pros

I do like how this software works with out POS System (Logivision). It does make it easy for our cashiers to activate and redeem points. Customers like the feature of saving points for future larger purchases.

Cons

Our customers are having a hard time signing up to be able to redeem points. I have used many programs and this seems to be the worst for customer sign up. We do have an older customer base who have a hard time with emails. Most loyalty programs are phone number based. YOu do have to spend more money to change it to that style which I do think is not good.I also am not a fan of having to pay for text messages.

Alternatives Considered

Vicinity

Reasons for Choosing Paystone

Cost...however the thing about paying for text is not cool.

Switched From

Vicinity

Reasons for Switching to Paystone

Cost
Darlene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied

Reviewed on 11/8/2022

Our overall experience has been great and like that we have human support when we need it

Pros

Very user friendly even for the technically challenged staff

Cons

there was nothing really that bothered me

Alternatives Considered

Lightspeed

Reasons for Choosing Paystone

Paystone was recommended by a colleague and was less expensive

Reasons for Switching to Paystone

recommended and less cost
Ayman
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Good

Pros

Easy to use when making a transactions.

Cons

Not much. I didn’t have a wireless terminal to start.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It Works

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

Good

Pros

I like that we get paid the next day.Customer Service has been excellent, fault pinpad was replaced immediately.Semi-Integrated with our POS

Cons

The pinpads are confusing and very techy. Setup was difficult.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Paystone is good enough but there is better available

Reviewed on 10/28/2022

Pretty good once you get used to it.

Pros

The ability to reward my regular clientele, collect contact information for our newsletter and offer a trackable gift card that is easy to use for my staff and clientele.

Cons

The dashboard is not very clear and the fact that it's not a one card fits all is a bit problematic and costly as you need one card for the gift card and one card for the loyalty program.

Houneida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gift Cards used in a High School

Reviewed on 10/28/2022

It was the best option we provided students

Pros

The system is an accordance with our accounting procedures and very easy to track

Cons

There's nothing that I don't like about this program

Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Pros

Very easy to use and always technical support available

Cons

I don't know what to say. I'm not a tech persona. So what can I say, but that I like this company.

Dion
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loyalty that your customers would enjoy!

Reviewed on 4/19/2021

Pros

Paystone's loyalty and gift card program is extremely easy to use. Integrating into our existing point of sale software was painless, and their support team are an actual joy to work with. From the signing of the initial contract to the execution of our first loyalty transaction, Paystone held our hands to ensure that it was a seamless process. With constant updates to the software, new features are always being released, allowing us to stay fresh and relevant with our customer base.

Our top 5 features:
1) Real-time security and fraud prevention
2) Branded customer loyalty and gift card portals
3) Customizable merchant dashboard
4) Flexible options for loyalty earn & burn
5) Multi-tiered Loyalty benefits, allowing us to better reward our most loyal customers.

Cons

We would like to see a deeper integration into the POS for inventory items.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Press'd Paystone Review

Reviewed on 4/14/2021

Very happy with Paystone and especially the customer service they offer. They are always available to hear us out if we have issues or questions and we feel very well taken care of.

Pros

The gift car functionality is easy to use from loading gift cards all the way to customer redemption. The reports are easy to run and they allow you to easily mine all relevant data, quickly.

Cons

We would like to sell digital gift cards that could be emailed out to our customers instead of having to mail them physical cards. This function is available but seemed a bit expensive for us. That said, we are a smaller operation so it could be priced fairly for the market.

Serge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A true Partner with integrity. DataCandy's team is top notch.

Reviewed on 10/27/2016

From project prep to migration and launch DataCandy supported every aspect of my org's requirements. Exposure to training, knowledge of data imports, approach to bug fixes, access to developers, access to top management, support and access to industry expertise were all smooth and excellent experiences. The task of switching from our old provider to DataCandy seemed daunting but they made it easy. Truly a customer focused organization. We hope to work with DataCandy for many years to come.

Pros

Ease of integration, scalability and ease of use.

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Old time partners

Reviewed on 10/27/2016

We have been working with Datacandy for a long time and we have seen them explore and grow. They offer more and more services and understand the needs of their customers.

Pros

Support is very present

Cons

Some technologies don't work with our POS sytem.

Audrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service!

Reviewed on 4/6/2019

Pros

I used Datacandy for two years and it's been amazing. Before then we couldn't track any giftcards that was sold by an employee. Their system really helped to make sure there wasn't any fraud.

Cons

It took us a little while to understand all the options that come with the system, but when you get a hold of it it's great.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Copper Branch

Reviewed on 10/11/2018

Pros

Simple and intuitive backend
Connected and integrated to our POS
Simple to use for employees and customers
Good customer support

Cons

New features could be explored and developed.

Loic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

DataCandy Gift Cards

Reviewed on 9/26/2019

Just a few steps to get gift cards ready. I can train new employees to use it in just a minute!

Pros

It is easy and very efficient to get gift cards ready. Just a few steps and I can charge or reload gift cards easily. Training new employees to use it is very simple.

Cons

Loading the DatCandy on the device can take a few seconds. When you charge cards or even when customers need to use their own gift card, it is longer than using a Visa or Mastercard.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Gift Card Program

Reviewed on 10/28/2022

Cards are nice and professional

Pros

Easy set up; great customer service when registering and setting up account

Cons

It’s too many steps. It should print out either 2 redemption slips for server and customer, or automatically print a redemption and balance slip. Too time consuming to have to swipe again and do the process over again in a busy restaurant setting

Kayleigh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New User Review

Reviewed on 11/3/2022

Great customer support and easy access. Patients and customers are loving the system and the ability to impact the environment in a small way with allowing emailOr text receipts

Pros

We love the ease of deployment into the office and simplicity of the set up

Cons

No cons this far except a minor glitch of double charges however customer support dealt with it beautifully

Gita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love Data Candy

Reviewed on 10/23/2018

We now have information about our business that we didn't have before. We can react faster to our clients wants and needs. Thanks Data Candy!

Pros

I have definitely gained clients by offering rewards and gift options using Data Candy solutions. Customer support is great. Everyone is so accommodating.

Cons

Unfortunately the gift cards are not integrated with our POS system however integration is coming.

Marcello
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paystone Review

Reviewed on 10/29/2022

So far very good just a little getting used to because I was with monaris so long

Pros

Your product is very easy to use and the machines look very good

Cons

I find the print out at the end of the day og all transactions are printed very small hard to read

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

Pros

it is simple to use. The quality of the product is nice

Cons

i think the gift cards are a little expensive. Especially since they are not reloadable

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They nailed it

Reviewed on 10/23/2018

The Data Candy team has gone above and beyond for our company more than once. The support side is also very responsive to get issues resolved.

Pros

The cloud-based software is easy to use from both an administration side and for the end user. The integration was seamless and fast with our POS system.

Cons

Overall it's one of the best Gift/loyalty software we have used, and have yet to find any issues with it.

Bridget
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

Pros

User friendly for both the administrators and customers

Cons

Not much initial instructions for people that aren’t tech savvy

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I dislike the separate app.

Reviewed on 10/27/2016

I love the product overall, but it was an ordeal to get the app onto my debit machine, as Moneris had no idea about Datacandy at all.

I also dislike you need to go into an entire new option to do anything with a gift card. It can hold up the checkout line, I would like it more if it was just an app running in the background, then if a gift card is swiped it runs the program instead of having to go into the app manually.

Pros

It's inexpensive, and works well.

Cons

I don't like having to go into an app on my merchant machine to do anything with gift cards.