ServiceMonster Reviews

ServiceMonster

The all-in-one software for service businesses

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

14 Reviews

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Necessity for my business

Reviewed on 2023-11-03

We were fortunate to have this service and it really helped us stay organized with our customers.

We were fortunate to have this service and it really helped us stay organized with our customers.

Pros

Helped all that were involved in the daily run of the business know what’re everyone was and tasks to be performed. Appointment times, pictures of projects to be completed and notes and needs of the customers. Inside billing worked well and charged customers credit cards was nice.

Cons

Nothing really. After understanding how the app worked it was just what we needed.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer service, good system, has some quirks.

Reviewed on 2023-03-08

I like them, they try hard and overall have a good product besides some irritating guirks. I have...

I like them, they try hard and overall have a good product besides some irritating guirks. I have always had good luck with their very available inhouse support...that is a big plus!

Pros

The support is very timely and excellent. The platform is designed for the carpet cleaning and related industry is a big plus for us. I think they try hard to have a great system. For us, the customer database and scheduling are our main use. For our techs out in the field, they can see their schedules and jobs on their phones, making last minute changes a breeze.

Cons

There are issues with scheduling, some version are better for viewing while other have more features. For our staff, to get the better overall schedule viewing they must go back to an older version. A more recent issues with the older version, when we try to change date, often we get brought back to the home page . Sometimes the system boges down, I do not think is our internet.

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

New user

Reviewed on 2023-02-28

Decent product for the price. Customer service is good to work with.

Decent product for the price. Customer service is good to work with.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, easy transition upon start up, invoicing in timely manner once job is complete. Customer support has always been available when needed.

Cons

The program BUFFERS or stays LOADING way TOO often on both Phone app and desktop version. We spend TOO much time waiting for program to load. Phone app could be better like the desktop version. Phone app limited in some areas.

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My right hand person

Reviewed on 2023-03-14

I always recommend ServiceMonster two other business owner in various industries.

I always recommend ServiceMonster two other business owner in various industries.

Pros

As a small biz owner I need all the help I can get. Service Monster has been right by my side for I believe almost 20 years now. It’s all we use for scheduling, accounts receivable, reminders. The list goes on and on. They have top Notch and customer service whatever I need them. I rarely get transferred to somebody else. They know how to resolve my problem

Cons

I can’t think of anything I did not like about ServiceMonster.

Sule
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Software

Reviewed on 2023-03-14

Absolutely wonderful program. I am a fan of Service Monster.....

Absolutely wonderful program. I am a fan of Service Monster.....

Pros

FMS is absolutely the best idea for customer retention as well as keeping a solid data on flow of percentage .Extremely user friendly program. Customer service is unbeatable. They always have an answer and very honest and proficient with the program.

Cons

The only part that gets complicated is the filtering on the marketing section. Definitely can be worked to get it easier .

Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall worth your money

Reviewed on 2023-03-14

Pros

Service monster is user friendly but also very in depth. Once you learn the system its pretty easy to maneuver.

Cons

Using the drip campaigns and other marketing features are somewhat difficult to understand at first. I would love ServiceMonster to have a training class so I could utilize more features. Or having the ability for our technicians to apply payments to invoices without the access to change/alter the invoice (more restricted access) would be nice.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The grandfather of digital home service software.

Reviewed on 2023-03-15

I can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience with service monster.

I can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience with service monster.

Pros

Service monster is not a big corporate nasty company that is money hungry. They take a genuine interest in their customers and employees and deliver a simple and consistent experience.

Cons

I think it can be improved but with time I trust that this will continue to progress.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Decision Ever Made

Reviewed on 2021-02-14

Love SM. Awesome tool. Saved us a boatload of money by making us more efficient.

Love SM. Awesome tool. Saved us a boatload of money by making us more efficient.

Pros

The ease of scheduling and the ability to group jobs in the same area reducing the cost of traveling.

Cons

Gets slow between April thru September. Would love for the daily report to have the est and actual hours tallied for the day.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We loved out time with Service Monster!

Reviewed on 2020-12-03

We had such a good experience with Service Monster!

We had such a good experience with Service Monster!

Pros

We loved everything about the software and the ease and accuracy of using it.

Cons

ServiceMonster was originally designed for carpet cleaner who have 1-3 trucks. As a larger cleaning company we ran 20+ routes per day. Service Monster did not have the ability for us to manage many accounts at once.

Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very happy with Service Monster

Reviewed on 2023-02-21

Pros

The software is easy to use and the customer support is the best. When you call they address your concerns quickly.

Cons

On occasion when inputting things the software moves slow. This doesn't happen often enough to be a major concern.

Hershita
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

a better option for recruitment

Reviewed on 2017-08-31

Pros

There are many portals available in the market but if you are looking for C2C candidates this portal will help you

Cons

few improvements are required. Some times it bit difficult to find the candidates here which are available in other job boards

ankit
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice tool to use

Reviewed on 2017-08-31

Pros

This is a good tool to find best talent in the market as the have a very good data base which can be effectively used.

Cons

There are no such cons but its price is bit high and also few more filters can be added to make it more effective.

Ujjwal
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome tool

Reviewed on 2017-08-23

Pros

The service is outstanding and I don't know how anyone can grow their business without this. Anyone not using ServiceMonster should seriously reevaluate their marketing and service strategy.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

As far my concern Monstar software is a very good software.

Reviewed on 2017-07-11

Over all it is a good software

Over all it is a good software

Pros

It is one of the most convenient recruitment tools for the recruiter much simpler to use it is a very good software indeed.

Cons

According to my view point monster the resumes are delivered a bit later than expected, it is something to be kept in mind while using it.