SmartSolve

4.1 (9)
SaaS eQMS

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support Software
4/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews

Honey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The SmartSolve Experience

Reviewed on 3/23/2022

Hardy Diagnostics implemented SmartSolve in 2017. We went from being a "paper based" company to digital/electronic. It took some time for end users to get accustomed to the new process. We first implemented Change Management and Document Management, and it was a little rocky. The rough start was contributed by the fact that we were not sure what we wanted and how to get there. Our Project Manage did not provide the right guidance. Pilgrim was then purchased by IQVIA. With each module implementations, the process improved. IQVIA is responsive to your feedback and provide amazing support. They continue to improve the software and it gets better and better with each upgrade. Our reps [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are amazing! We are looking forward to implementing Supplier Quality and Audit Management, as well as upgrading to version 11 (aka Apollo).

Pros

Tracking! I know who completed there task(s) and who is the bottleneck.

Cons

SmartSolve's page format and browsing is a little "clunky". We are working on upgrading to version 11.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Longer implementation than expected

Reviewed on 7/19/2018

Enhanced document management and training management capabilities (First two modules that have been implemented)

Pros

The document management approval process has certainly increased productivity in regards to sign-offs of SOPs. It is certainly flexible enough to handle training requirements for a smaller size company where requirements, positions,roles, and employee requirements are quite varied due to the needs when working for a smaller company that an employee may 'wear many hats'. So I would imagine a larger company with greater numbers would have no problem tailoring to fit the training requirements of many employees holding a position and its job roles. I am excited with the prospect of implementing the remaining modules (CAPA/NC/ Audit/Non Conformance....etc.).

Cons

Help application has a few errors/incorrect information in its content. Bugs/Issues languish in the support queue. Also the interface has some inconsistencies as to locations of actions - not major issues but there seems to be a feel with 10.2.Q2 that there is not a consistency to searching and administrator setup types of activities. 'Out of the Box' there is no support for implementation of any legacy data - this definitely lengthens implementation activities. Any software that needs to be validated is a rigorous enough activity but when you then factor in how legacy data is to be handled that does not lead to any rapid implementation (think lots of data entry for every employees most recent requirements and certification information being manually entered - it adds up). Also I would prefer Pilgrim Quality Solutions to offer training classes more frequently. I have attended the Administrator Boot Camp Class and was certainly satisfied with the instructor and the course content but I get a feel that training classes are an afterthought since they are offered infrequently. There is an extreme amount of functionality available to modify forms and reporting capabilities - but classes are not readily available (Yes I know since Fusion is happening in Sept 2018 reporting classes will be available - what about the other times - for 2017 & 2018 most of the time the website had few offerings.

Judith
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Documentation and reporting meet regulatory requirements

Reviewed on 7/10/2018

Pros

Documentation is clear and organized. Exporting to Excel makes data analysis easy.

Cons

Wish I knew more when setting up workflows - could have made them less cumbersome

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FullTime user, Onsite Admin. Use all functions Smart CAPA , Train, Equipment Change mgt.

Reviewed on 7/10/2018

Pros

The interface and basics are easy to use. Dashboard management - on stop to see all task that are assigned and due dates.

Cons

Our site does not have a full of the shelf version, which make it hard to use. Sections that are required in a quality system are not available for use. such as due date fields. those have to be managed in admin mode. Reports are cumbersome. No - Automatic I forgot my password reset management, users have to email site admin for help with resetting passwords.

Brynne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really like the functionality of SmartSolve.

Reviewed on 7/13/2018

Easy document retrieval. Easy training management. Easy CAPA management. Easy Audit management.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use and administrate. I am also really have with the level of customer support that I receive.

Cons

I don't like how the current version my company uses isn't as streamlined as it could be. I also don't like that the log in isn't linked to our Windows log in. I spend a lot of time resetting passwords.

Louise
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We have a very close working relationship with Pilgrim.

Reviewed on 7/13/2018

Pros

Industry leader for quality applications. I appreciate the fact that an upgrade plan was created for planning purposes.

Cons

A problem we recently fact is that it is not a completely normalized database making it difficult to write reports and changes needed.

Ana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Organized flows

Reviewed on 3/13/2022

Pros

Ease of use of the system. All menu driven

Cons

every time a change is made i have to manually clear server cache

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SmartSolve eQMS review

Reviewed on 3/11/2022

Overall the experience has been above average.

Pros

Users seem to leverage out of the box function. We can export data. We only configured and did not customize, even for integration work.

Cons

For document management, I don't know of a way to see recently viewed documents. This is a feature in similar systems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Many Issues, Low Support

Reviewed on 1/6/2021

Pros

Compliance Focused Software with Rigidity where needed.

Cons

Poor post purchase support, limited features and bad UI. Restrictions of users limited software for large company.