iDashboards

4.6 (39)
We Can Help You Leverage Data to Increase Your Operations

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(39)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

95%
recommended this app

39 reviews

Tim G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

iDashboards: Good for medium to small businesses

Reviewed on 2015-01-26

Pros

We opted for the onsite training for a week, which while a bit pricey. It definitely gets you up and running very quickly. The way that this is designed makes it relatively easy to master after a few iterations.

Cons

The necessity for dynamic dashboards is not quite user-friendly from the design and programming standpoint; if you're not a coder by nature, this could be somewhat tricky to do. Likewise, source files can only be 10 MB in size for the reports to pull from, which can prove problematic.

Joshua B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

iDashboards Review by Josh Bloomquist

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

We have consolidated data and created live reports previously inaccessible to our end users. We can now better identify trends and develop processes for growth!

Pros

We like the support and community behind the product. Having a welcoming forum for sharing ideas, problems, and feature requests sets this tool apart from the competition.

Cons

By itself there isn't much we dislike. However, when compared to expensive competitors , the speed, visualizations, and scaling feel less refined.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Switching to iDashboards

Price and support were key advantages over the alternative.
Maria B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I Love iDashboards!

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

iDB is a fabulous tool and their customer service is unmatched! They are always quick to answer and have a solution for you.

Pros

There are many different types of charts that make data visualization so much easier to understand! iDashboards makes it super easy and intuitive to build basic charts and dashboards. However, once you get into more complex, the manual does a great job of walking you through the process and OSKAR is super quick to respond to any other questions that are not covered in the manual.

Cons

The only thing that iDB is lacking is more memory/space so that the Data Hub can run extremely large tables.

Gayle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service and product

Reviewed on 2016-12-05

This product is fairly easy to figure out and the end result is amazing. Our upper management loves the ease in which they see what matters to them. When we get in a bind and can't figure out what is next in a new dashboard they have been very helpful and knowledgeable in getting helping us continue with our project with just a few minutes of their time. I can not say enough about this product and company!

Pros

Ease of learning how to use it and deploy it. The drill down aspect of this tool.

Cons

Everyone is so excited about it that keeping up sometimes with the demand of what they want next. But this is still a Great Problem!!

Kenneth D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Idash 210914

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Pros

Data Connection for different data sources

Cons

Finding linked tables , charts, and dashboards

Tracey T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

iDashboards: What to Love

Reviewed on 2015-01-21

Pros

First, I love the support I get from the iDashboards Help Desk. No matter what my issue is, they do all that they can to help me - above and beyond!

Regarding the product, its best feature is their user interface. It makes it easier to design new charts and dashboards. I also love the flexibility of the product to allow me to control what users can see, such as filtering the data retrieved by the user name.

Cons

Not sure I have an answer to this one. There are a few features I would like to see added, but iDashboards Development is good at working customer requests into their next build.

Jennifer K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Partner usage

Reviewed on 2016-10-13

We embed idashboards in our software. It is easy to use for our clients, which is key for our support group.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Ease of use

Christine D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Program - Just a Little Costly

Reviewed on 2017-01-10

Great Group to work with. I only did the trial as we were investigating several BI products. iDashboard was my favorite of the several that we were able to try; however, the cost was more than the firm was willing to pay for at the time. Setting up an in-house Dashboard has now been placed on the back burner till the middle of 2017.

Pros

Awesome Customer Support!
User Friendly for the no-so-techy user!

Cons

Costly!

Josna A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashboards Review

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Easy to use dashboard interface to analyze results

Pros

Graphic usability

Matthew T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in One Package

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

What don't we solve? We initially put our KPI's in real time allowing for quicker time to resolution. From there, we continue to ask "What are we still doing in excel?". Our company is trying to eliminate excel and manual data applications so that our decision makers focus less on running and analyzing data, and more on actions / countermeasures on the production floor for that data.

Pros

Ease of use from Administrator, to builder, to end user is what makes this product so effective. Working with so many different backgrounds (especially computer backgrounds) creates an environment where the easier it is to navigate and use the software, the better. The people creating the dashboard does not have to know deep levels of coding to create dashboards and charts. End users do not need to navigate menu's and options to find what they are looking for. Everything is clean cut and allows for the focus to be on the data and not solely on the product.

Cons

iDashboards does have some areas that are add-ons to the main subscription package. As with many softwares, this is the only significant downside when working in a company that is tight on budget planning if something new appears, but is only available at an additional cost.

Timothy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Two Year Users

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Fantastic start and first year.
Continuing to learn and adapt tool to accomplish our dashboard deliverable goals.
Excellent customer service.

Pros

Ease of learning. (had new user be proficient contributor in less than 90 days)
Ability to create with outside functionality
Deployment is #1

Cons

Some features take time to find, learn and use.
Little things sometimes take too long to do.
Sandbox to production limitations.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dashboard review

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Positive experience overall

Pros

Easy to use. Very good support team with development skill set that has helped us tremendously.

Cons

No negatives to list at this time. We had a little difficulty in the beginning getting schedules synched up but that was about all.

James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashboard development resources for non-IT data users.

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Able to generate internal and vendor KPI's that were previously inaccessible. Able to data mine at a level that our primary software could not meet without IT programming interactions. Expect to have a positive ROI once data presentation skills improve.

Pros

Allows access and statistical evaluation of databases that I would typically have to rely on inaccessible IT staff to provide.

Cons

Still learning. Most roadblocks are due to simple oversights. In a perfect world their would be more resources (hints, training videos) to help non-IT users to overcome their own incompetentcies.

Michelle B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you Expect and More

Reviewed on 2016-10-24

Right out of the box we were up and running in moments. The price point and the available features blow the competition away.

Seena T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good functionality but cannot create complex query

Reviewed on 2016-08-18

Pros

Clear and high performing dashboard. Has a lot of variety of graphs

Cons

Too complex to create a dashboard. Cannot easily create complex query or dataset using multiple tables.

Shoshana R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

iDash with iDashboards

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

So far, it's positive but would also like to become a more empowered user.

Pros

I like the ability of the forms for the employees to enter their productivity. I also like the final results of a dashboard after it's been worked on. I also LOVE the access to support.

Cons

There doesn't seem to be a straight forward way to structure and import spreadsheet items and then manipulate a dashboard. In the event that items are lost, one would have to manually enter the information again and then construct a dashboard that took a decent amount of time to build.

Alternatives Considered

Sisense, Microsoft SQL Server and Klipfolio

Reasons for Switching to iDashboards

The owner made the final decision as she was extremely impressed with the presentation, cost and access to Customer Support.
Karen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy Customer!

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

After the initial setup it has been easy to maneauver and train our employees on

Pros

IDashboards was fairly easy to setup with very experienced programmers helping on start up

Cons

there is really nothing that we don't like about the software

Melissa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

iDashboards; AMAZING Data Visualization Software!

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Pros

The ease in developing charts and connecting to our internal software.

Cons

I wish there were more data connections available. But I also see that this is an area they are growing.

Alex G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great visualization tool.

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

This software changed our company's culture. Ease of use and flexibility of its features alows us automate and visualize many of the processes out of the box.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility.

Cons

Handling large amounts of data by some chart types.

Tim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Four great years with iDashboards!

Reviewed on 2015-08-28

Pros

Flexibilty to program in a variety of platforms including Excel for non-programmers. Easy to use, yet also a great deal of complexity in what can be done with charts, graphs and dashboards. Interactivity and synchronized pivots among charts on a dashboard is powerful. The cloud platform allows us to server companies regardless of location.

Cons

Could benefit from a larger library of API's to connect to a variety of today's popular tools. Better email tools on cloud platform.

Ryan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Idashboard Review

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Pros

Using this software we are able to display KPI's for stuff that we could previously only show in excel.

Cons

It has a pretty difficult learning curve

Kristopher O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

iDashboards

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

iDashboards has great features in ways to view your data and iffers a great platform to be the hub of all tour information to be housed and viewed

Pi jung C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User opions

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

IT support is friendly.

Pros

The platform is very easy to use. IT support always responds questions.

Cons

The chart's axes should be more flexible. Header should be detected automatically. Data type has bite limit chart(25); therefore, a lot of tables cannot be read before change data type.

Laura M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

iDashboards - Get It!

Reviewed on 2017-02-16

We are so pleased with iDashboards. It's the first tool that has worked with our out of the box data and it doesn't require an IT background to work with it. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a visualization tool!

Pros

Ease of use - great value - unbeatable customer service - very flexible!

Cons

Can't really think of any right now

William L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't be happier

Reviewed on 2019-11-01

Phenomenal - couldn't be happier

Pros

The software is very intuitive, and may I even say "fun" to use. Their customer support is second to none, the company itself is great - they give off the vibe they actually like doing their jobs. Perfect fit for our company.

Cons

The only issue we've come across is how to format our data in order for the software to interpret it. However, this is wholly on our side - not a software issue.

Alternatives Considered

Domo and Tableau

Reasons for Switching to iDashboards

Pricing, Support and product package.