SAP S/4HANA Cloud Reviews

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

4.4 (333)
Write a Review!
A complete, intelligent ERP system for enterprises.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(333)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.0/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

333 Reviews

shaik
shaik
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process...

Reviewed on 2018-03-12

Pros

The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons

The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

Mudssar
Mudssar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Business Operations with SAP cloud ERP

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness...

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness direction as per your current needs and business scenerios.

Pros

Remotely access of SAP, secured, varieties of business models available, you can implement accordingly. Professional approach and international business scenerios are covered in its features. You can install module wise, also background working is established so further modules can be configured and integrated with a less time. very easy and wide support.

Cons

Fast internet connectivity required, customization is not easy, very hard to attach live hardware like sensor for iot application, and very limited hardware like attendance machinr,scanner it does supports,

Alternatives Considered

SAP HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Business volume increased.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Difficult and time consuming

Reviewed on 2018-08-15

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Pros

SAP will give you whatever information you want. However you want to look at your goods movements, storage, consumption, inventory adjustments, you name it, if you want to look at it, you can with SAP

Cons

It has a cumbersome GUI, it's not at all user-friendly, it's not intuitive, it's difficult and expensive to implement

Md.
Md.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP lets the proper automation of Business

Reviewed on 2021-05-01

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The...

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The integration between the modules and sub-processes is extremely reliable. Having the 24/7 access to the support service of the vendor makes it more promising. I have been using this ERP for more than 2 years and successfully managing the supply chain related transactions without any error.

Pros

I. SAP lets the organization to make their own protocol inside the structure.
II. Data management in a more accurate way.
III. Reliable system
IV. Saves time and esnures productivity
V. Specific access against the approved role profile.
VI. User interface is very good.
VII. Spent management
VIII. Logistics execution.

Cons

I. Tough to operate for a new incumbent. It requires hands on learning for operating and utilizing this tool.
II. Too many T-codes to remember.

Other than these, I find this ERP as one of the best applications for any business.

Ilia
Ilia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I used this as a CRM

Reviewed on 2021-03-04

The business used this solution for a wide range of functions, however I personally used it as a...

The business used this solution for a wide range of functions, however I personally used it as a CRM. I can see the main benefit of it is to have the one tool that does everything under the sun.

Pros

Even though I only really used it as a CRM I could tell that I was only scratching the surface of its capabilities. So the number one thing I liked about it was having everything under the one roof. It seemed to be relatively easy to navigate and pick up considering the plethora of options and buttons.

Cons

The look and feel reminded me of the old minesweeper game on windows 3.1. I could tell that the business put in a lot of work to customize this package however there were a number of kinks and workaround which didn't make sense.

Jagdish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP USer

Reviewed on 2023-08-05

Pros

Its very fast and effective Enterprise resource Planner tool.

Cons

It may be more user-friendly with its design and for ease use.

Toan
Toan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

In general a good ERP system for Finance

Reviewed on 2020-05-27

Good ERP system to manage and operate finance processes.

Good ERP system to manage and operate finance processes.

Pros

Very appealing strategy/roadmap about an efficient, intelligent ERP system.
Support many different countries with localization package and there are more to come.

Cons

Advance features (analytics, e.g.) come with premium licenses and sometimes based on volumes of docs/revenue (e.g. eDocument). So might be expensive.
On the other hands, some products are not supported in some countries. Then the implementation of a 3rd party software to SAP might be time-consuming.
SAP always suggests their standard solution and often their standards might be very different to the company's standard.

Caroline
Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing

Reviewed on 2018-10-07

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can...

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

I have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data.

My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc.

Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.

Cons

SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.

Kgaugelo
Kgaugelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Business By Design Review

Reviewed on 2019-04-10

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running...

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.

Pros

I use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.

Cons

Sometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.

Ali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Amazing software

Reviewed on 2023-10-27

I loved my experience and I feel as though the pros outweighs the cons.

I loved my experience and I feel as though the pros outweighs the cons.

Pros

I liked how easy it is to use and how to navigate information to get key reports completed.

Cons

Can take time to integrate as implementation is a very long process

Pankaj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP - Best ERP Tool (Mainly for Manufacturing giants)

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

The overall experience is fantastic. If you have users who can correctly add the input data then...

The overall experience is fantastic. If you have users who can correctly add the input data then you will get perfect reports and it can save lot of your time/efforts. I will recommend this to medium and large scale enterprises.

Pros

1. Audit Trail / Transaction History
2. Ease of Reporting
3. Downloading of data to Excel

I am using SAP since 2012. The best part of SAP is it keeps all the information and readymade audit trail is available. I personally like the ease of getting information via different T-codes, specially if you have access to Tables then you can download all the possible information. I have used this for FI, CO, MM & Purchasing module. The best part is that you can download all the to txt/xls format for further analysis.

Cons

SAP is very complex system and user training is very critical. The biggest issue we faced after SAP implementation is that if the trained user leaves and we have to train another user.

Jalacia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top application to use.

Reviewed on 2023-02-28

Pros

The feature I like the most about this software is the easy access to all my inventory in one place with plenty of filters to choose from to get what I'm looking for fast and easy.

Cons

What I least like about this software is the sign in page .

Bhagya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP S/4 - Brilliant ERP

Reviewed on 2021-05-30

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to...

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to operate SAP and what is expected out of their role. If you are a big organization with multi location or multiple processes then this one is for you. But we careful of taking the cost and training requirement before proceeding.

Pros

The best feature you cannot delete the entries once made in the system and hence it has a perfect audit log. Also over the period SAP has evolved and is taking care of flow between different modules Purchase, Sales, FA, FI & CO. You can generate various different reports with a simple T Code. You can also restrict which users can have access to which data or transaction as per your organizational needs.

Cons

I think the most complex part is customization, you really need to be very sure of what you want. Also at times you need to have skilled staff for certain critical processes as the system is works on Garbage in Garbage Out concept.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

leading ERP with automation and intelligence

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

Pros

Multiple deployment options
very well integrated
Facilitates rapid Business Process Transformation

Cons

the upgrades are a bit time consuming
application is bit rigid, but built rigid on purpose

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Cloud Financials
Matti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent ERP software

Reviewed on 2023-01-14

My overall experience has been really good. I use SAP Hana daily and it really makes my work more...

My overall experience has been really good. I use SAP Hana daily and it really makes my work more efficient since it has so much data in it that gives accurate reports and analytics of our operations.

Pros

One of the best features of SAP HANA is its high performance and real-time processing capabilities. Because it stores data in memory rather than on disk, it can handle large amounts of data and provide fast query response times. This boosts all operations of our company and minimizes downtime.

Cons

Can be complex in the beginning like all ERP tools. It also has limited integration possibilities with non-SAP systems.

herbert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied user review of SAP S/4HANA

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

Wonderful experience. SAP S/4 HANA offers 360 degrees visibility into logistics management.

Wonderful experience. SAP S/4 HANA offers 360 degrees visibility into logistics management.

Pros

Order fulfilment module (HF Delivery Note and Order fulfilment) enables real time tracking of all orders that have been issued and their respective dates of delivery. The feature of the relationship map is also incredible while doing stock reconciliation.

Cons

Overall its my preferred/ best choice of ERP system however at times the system takes long to start while loading add-ons. I guess this shouldn't be a big issue depending on what add-ons have been chosen by the end user.

Lina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Automation with SAP in business

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

SAP ERP has allowed me to reduce workdays by consolidating accounting information of the company....

SAP ERP has allowed me to reduce workdays by consolidating accounting information of the company. It has allowed me to automate financial reports and be more and more accurate with the numbers.

Pros

the software is very complete, you can have all the information on accounts and finances in one place and access from different places. Reduces times in company processes. It is an efficient system that solves long operating times and manual work by employees.

Cons

sometimes it is difficult to integrate it with the payment system of national banks. Requires modifications and additional costs. Expert consultants are always required to make adjustments, the same user cannot make them in a simple way.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done.

Reviewed on 2018-07-19

It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

Pros

I like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.

Cons

Because it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How to manage all your company account information in the same place

Reviewed on 2019-03-26

In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do...

In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important

Pros

I use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking

Cons

Sometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.

Sanket
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP S4 HANA Giant ERP Player

Reviewed on 2023-02-17

Pros

1. It is a real time tracking software for every business process.2. It is very convenient to use once you understand flow of business processes.3. You can manage every process of your business with SAP Standard funtion processes.4. You can customize this software as much as you want. 5. SAP has a vast area of implementation. It is used in almost all types of industries to manage their business processes.

Cons

1. It is very expensive.2. It can be implemented only by big giant companies who can afford it. 3. Complexity level is high if you are new to the software. 4. Time needed for implementation is massive.5. You will be need to learn and practice if you want to handle SAP Software.

keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP software is always great

Reviewed on 2018-04-02

We have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the...

We have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the organization connected

Pros

SAP has very different kind of products but this one is one of the Best as it comes in cloud which reduces the infrastructure cost and time to implement and also it has both ERP and CRM

Cons

SAP software are slow compared to other software and this one is not exception. Reports can sometimes run slow, especially from mobile

Dhaval
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP HANA Review for Business perspective

Reviewed on 2023-02-23

Pros

Basically this is Enterprise resource planning. It helps business to integrate all the things and make things easy and understandable. More importantly it works proactively and functionality are awesome and helpful for the users

Cons

We can say this bit expensive for some buisness. It includes very much data so sometimes it becomes hard to find data

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SAP S/4 HANA in current trend

Reviewed on 2022-11-08

Best software for the people in financial market

Best software for the people in financial market

Pros

Easy to upgrade business modelsCollaboration with ERP made easyLow costFast retrieve analytics insightsAccurate forecastingFaster month end close

Cons

Only compatible to run with SAP certified hardwareLimited hardware with costly investmentSAP hana doesn't support all wep products was one of the drawbacks

Jigyasa
Jigyasa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP S/4 HANA Cloud - Future ERP solution

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

Pros

S/4 HANA Cloud is future of ERP. It is all in one solution for all business needs AR,AP,Asset Management, financial closing ,HR,MM, Project management, Group Reporting and so on.

It's interface is user friendly, highly popular among users.
Cloud based best solution.

Cons

Many more feature needs to be developed.

Issac
Issac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Only as good as your company uses it?

Reviewed on 2019-10-08

SAP is user friendly, but I feel like my company doesn't use it in the most efficient way.

SAP is user friendly, but I feel like my company doesn't use it in the most efficient way.

Pros

Using SAP is very user friendly once you know what you are doing. There is tons of point an click items to get through so I was able to start using pretty quickly.

Cons

If you are not an expert user then you might not realize that there are so many shortcuts to help make your work more efficient.