Lityx

Machine learning platform

Overall rating

5 /5
(11)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

11 Reviews

Alexa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lityx Models Just Perform Well

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

Pros

With Lityx, we build and deploy effective predictive models which routinely outperform both business as usual as well as competitor's models, in controlled in-market tests. Lityx includes a variety of algorithms and is constantly implementing new features, algorithms and quality of life upgrades. It's a living, shifting product that responds to current best practices in predictive analytics and machine learning.

Cons

Prior to a recent update, I was not able to import my file type of choice. However, a recent update fixed this issue.

Roger
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lityx Solution - Effective, Cost Efficient, Reliable, Time Saving

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Its a key component to keep my clients informed of their business in an accurate and timely manner. I also get solid support from the Lityx team as needed.

Pros

Lityx handles a lot of data (some of the mail history files I maintain have close to 50 million records), processes very quickly, and has key functions that intelligently support informed business decisions. You can perform data processing, data queries, advanced analytics (including predictive modeling) and data optimization (which I use for prospect scoring and list selection. In particular, it is a very efficient and effective predictive modeling tool, allowing me to run several iterations of a model in much less time and at much less expense than alternatives such as SAS.

Cons

Like every effective software, there is a learning curve in terms of effective use. While the front end lets me avoid trying to come up with R or SQL commands, you still need to know some syntax in order to run effective queries and handle certain data processing. However, the online help function is very handy when it comes to trouble shooting syntax issues.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong Player in AutoML Market

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

My experience was great. I was looking for a business partner that would allow me to build out a socially responsible AI product offering at a reasonable cost and work with me as I looked to build my business. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are experts and were the exact right partners.

Pros

LityxIQ has an easy to use platform that has one of the strongest statistical engines I've seen. Outputs are easy to interpret and they have had excellent customer support in helping me develop solutions for my clients. A particular strength is their optimization functionality which I have not seen so clearly laid out and well integrated in other platforms.

Cons

The two key areas of improvement I have seen is 1) to better separate out the types of modeling approaches vs. specific use cases. Sometimes it can be confusing when choosing an approach. 2) There are limits to the transparency and ability to get to the source code in the platform. Some other leading providers allow true transparency to underlying code which is important in today's system development world. That said, this tends to be a limitation more for the higher end user and Lityx's customer support can provide significant insight into the modeling process.

Alternatives Considered

Dataiku, DataRobot and SAS-STAT Software

Reasons for Choosing Lityx

Easy of Use, Ability to integrate, No-Coding

Reasons for Switching to Lityx

Ease of Use, Strength of Platform, Collaboration, and Partnership ability
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data processing and predictive modeling platform

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

Use the tool to lower acquisition costs, identify upsell/cross-well opportunities, and make better business decisions through analysis of data.

Pros

Several key features - avoid siloed workflows in a company by keeping all data, processes, programming, and modeling in one platform. Replaces need for complex coding by end users and standardizes all on a single platform. Automation simple to set up, the data mining algorithms are powerful, and one of best features is optimization module.

Cons

Like with all tools there is a learning curve. More technical users will come to really appreciate all the flexibility to customize setup, but they've also set it up to run 'as is.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust tool / Great support

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

LityxIQ was implemented as part of an analytic environment to support CRM and analytics for a large travel and entertainment company. We do significant data manipulation, model building and implementation, and statistical analysis. LityxIQ has been extremely easy to work with and very responsive. This includes adding a significant capability in the model scoring process that saved our project! They got on the phone with us, understood our issue, and built/tested/added this new capability within a week.

Pros

The software is very easy to get started with, you can find yourself building models almost immediately. Some software that's easy to use has limited capability and flexibility which is definitely NOT the case with LityxIQ. As your experience with the software grows you'll find more and more capabilities that are intuitive, powerful, and very useful.

Cons

There are some minor navigational and functional things that could be improved. A search function could help for things like variable tracing. Some of these things have already been addressed and implemented.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lityx Saves Millions for Manufacturing Company

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

Pros

Lityx has been amazing for our company. Easy to use and set up. The team of consultants at Lityx are very knowledgeable and great to work with. Lityx produced amazing insights for us in a very short time.

Cons

So far it has all been positive. When we find small things we think could be better the developers soon have the new feature implemented.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lityx Saves Millions for Manufacturing Company

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

We Lityx we have to potential to make all the processing vessels within the company more efficient. We are now working on the second unit with 6 or 7 to go.

Pros

The Lityx software is very impressive. Within hours of using the software it pointed us the proper direction to reduce waste in one of our wax processing towers. It was easy to load our data into the software and soon it was producing recommendations on how to adjust the temperatures, pressures and flows within the tower. These recommendations led us to a 4% reduction in waste, which has resulted in millions of dollars in increased revenue for the company.

Cons

There was nothing not to like. Data integration was easy, the price was competitive and learning the software has been quite easy.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent AI and Auto ML Platform

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

Very positive experience so far as we continue to expand our use of the product within our department.

Pros

The ability to visualize and manage the entire pipeline of data management, model development, deployment and optimization. The ability to manage all the way thru a real problem with predictive model development, maintenance and optimization is a huge step forward in this rapidly evolving world of Data Science. Also, integrations with other data sources/tools allowed us to utilize this platform along with our team's prefered tools within our architecture.

Cons

No major drawbacks to the software. New features addressing additional data types and modeling techniques are welcome additions as they are released.

Radoslaw
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Analytics lead as a boutique consulting firm

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Overall, it exceeded our expectations as a platform to host our data in a secure environment, enable analytics and overall flexible and easy to integrate with.

Pros

Relatively low cost entry point, quick learning curve, ability to serve as both data and analytics platform

Cons

There were no major issues, but unique workflow and some coding standards take some getting used to

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Big Fan of Lityx

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

Pros

Ease of setup, ability to integrate with our internal tools and processes, scalability, supporting services

Cons

Would like to see more flexibility and exposure of the feature engineering function.

Austin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Senior Marketing Data Analyst

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

Lityx has been a joy to use overall. The software performs quickly with extremely few bugs. When bugs do arise the Lityx team is quick to resolve them.

Pros

Organization. This software does a great job of keeping datasets, models, and analysis organized in an easy to use and logical fashion.

Cons

Window sizing. When moving between different size screens the software does not resize automatically. Often a refresh is required.