Access PeopleHR Reviews

Access PeopleHR

4.3 (366)
Straight-forward cloud-based HR software for SMBs.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(366)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

366 Reviews

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system which makes transactional HR activity so easy to use for administrators,...

Reviewed on 2017-07-03

I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome,...

I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome, difficult to use. PeopleHR is none of these. It is an easy to use , flexible, reliable system which continues to improve month on month. The support function is second to none. They always resolve any queries or problems quickly and efficiently and the' how to' guides are very helpful in both written and video format. Highly recommended.

Pros

Cloud based so easy to access from anywhere including mobile access
Easy to use and navigate with great support centre and advice readily available either online or by phone
Supports all transactional activity and much much more including performance management, recruitment (end to end), training
Templates provided which can be adapted to suit the indidvidal business
Easy to run and export queries and reports
Continually being improved with end user feedback taken on board
Great value for money

Cons

Expenses module currently only available by mobile App.
Bulk upload functionality limited at present

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A good cloud-based HRIS solution for smaller organisations

Reviewed on 2023-03-24

It's an effective HRIS that can be integrated with a number of their other platforms, so we hope to...

It's an effective HRIS that can be integrated with a number of their other platforms, so we hope to find new efficiencies over the coming year (integrating with payroll, LMS etc)

Pros

PeopleHR has a really straight forward interface that was quick to roll out across the organisation. We're pleased that they've recently improved their customer support, with lots of guides available (eg for creating custom reports, workflows) and with quick response times to any enquiries that need further investigation.

Cons

It feels like the Performance Review (appraisal) and ATS modules were designed by someone who doesn't work in HR, as we've had difficulty modifying those to suit our needs. We hope that those areas of the system will be redesigned in the future.

Response from The Access Group

Good morning - Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with Access PeopleHR. We really appreciate it, and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Thanks again, The Access Group

Beatriz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Ghosted before even starting- Stay away from it!

Reviewed on 2022-08-04

Awful and unprofessional. The sales team very nice but as soon as we signed the contract and paid,...

Awful and unprofessional. The sales team very nice but as soon as we signed the contract and paid, we were asked to pay 20K more which we obviously refused, even that they confirmed before signing that there would be no further payments. No one has reached out to us, we have been chasing for over a month now to start with the implementation and no one is getting back to us. Stay away from it and listen to the reviews. We are currently seeking legal advice on this as it is appalling.

Pros

The software has a lot of capabilities and comes across as an amazing solution

Cons

I have not been able to use it yet as they have not kicked off the project

Alternatives Considered

iTrent and Ciphr

Reasons for Choosing Access PeopleHR

The system was not fit for the nature of the business and is unable to cope with casual workforce needs. Very basic, recommend for companies with monday to friday kind of jobs but not for anything more complex.

Switched From

IRIS Cascade

Reasons for Switching to Access PeopleHR

The product comes across as very modern and a overall solution to our needs, even that it was significantly more expensive, the payroll and timesheets part was very thorough for a business with lots of casual workers.
Warren
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System and Very USer Friendly

Reviewed on 2017-07-31

Pros

>Query Builder - Easy to use report builder to extract information from the system, I use this feature for the bulk of our payroll data. You can customise each query and save it so you can use again. It also has a filter feature so you can filter your data for a specific period, location or company. You can extract most data from the system using this feature.

> Employee Planner - Very easy and user friendly layout, can instantly see sicknesses, absence and holiday for the current month or year. Easy for managers to log and manage.

>Documents - Easy to store all employee personnel documents electronically. It also has a signature option where you can request for a document to be signed. We use this feature to issue contract, changes in terms and regulator training. You can also extract a report using the query feature to check who has/hasn't signed.

Cons

the only con I have is probably the dashboard could probably be updated and be more interactive. Also the data when you export into excel (especially sickness/absence) comes out in a custom format which when doesn't work from a payroll point of view when using for deductions.

Rita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our managers love it, and our staff love it.

Reviewed on 2017-07-31

Pros

Very friendly customer support team. Very user friendly. The start-up key is that administrators get familiar with the access level and such very well after understanding the feathers and functions via introductory sessions.
Place for general company information and forms; onboarding of new employees that are off-site; automated time off requests/approval; data and set or custom reports at your fingertips and will convert to excel with click of a button! Track turnover; very easy to give access to certain people or give people only access to certain documents.
Easy to use and the help online is extraordinary! The on line videos and information is great and if you cant find what you need its easy to send an email and their response has always been within 2 hours and spot on!

Cons

This is a tough one, since it's difficult to come up with something that doesn't work, or doesn't have a solution in the works. Maybe the mobile capability could be improved may be an app would be a good idea :)
Overall, is this a very minor, infrequent problem.

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT Training and Systems Support

Reviewed on 2017-07-27

We’ve been using PeopleHR – or PHR as we call it – for quite some time now and have become heavily...

We’ve been using PeopleHR – or PHR as we call it – for quite some time now and have become heavily reliant on its many features. The customisation of bespoke screens has helped us stream-line some of our internal processes such as providing an audit trail of authorities for things like equipment issue and return, or system access approval. For us - PeopleHR is an ideal tool with its many flexible features and functionality – from working hours, absence and holiday recording, to management and e-signing of documentation. The Support Team also provide great service and quick responses to any questions.
What's not to like !

Pros

Lots of flexibility - if you need a particular "thing" which isnt covered - just build your own screen!
Reporting and exporting is so easy - especially with Query Builder which can be given to teams to extract information relevant to them.
Management of Absence and Annual Leave is great for individuals and managers alike - with clear information displayed to users.
Configurable access right down to individual level if necessary

Cons

To be honest there aren't any serious issues we have encountered with PeopleHR. In the early days we found the appraisal functionality a little limited but that has been addressed.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great HR Tool!

Reviewed on 2018-04-03

People HR gives us the freedom to pretty much do everything we need to. The API access has helped...

People HR gives us the freedom to pretty much do everything we need to. The API access has helped us create a number of dashboards via external reporting tools to see stats more easily and bundled in with the rest of our company reports.

It's really easy to use and the approval workflow is solid.

You can store staff reviews, disciplinary documents and contracts of employment for a one-stop HR shop.

Pros

Ability to store HR documents
Ability to include more than one "Report To"
Mobile App
The fact that you can include TOIL
Ability to split and only show certain teams
API access for integrations
You can give specific access to certain queries and not others

Cons

I don't think you can book more than one 'event' on the same day. e.g. WFH (am) and TOIL (pm) which is a regular occurrence here.

Nithya
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very cost effective and time-saving resource for HR professionals

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

Pros

This software was a blessing to our company and is highly recommend for small business due to the reasonable costs and time taken to implement it. Task automation, reminders, announcements/ company news, chat option and collaboration tools are great!

Cons

It was quite hard at first to get used to the set up guides. The company has done a good job of uploading video guides and hence it was useful. If not for the videos on how to set up, it would have been very hard to set up the software. Every time we make changes, the prompt captures the reason why the change was made to salary or start date etc. However, if something is entered due to typo and one wants to change it, it still asks for the reason, and it can get a little annoying at times. Apart from that, this product is a blessing in disguise for HR professionals 👍👍👍

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2023-02-01

Fabulous

Fabulous

Pros

Easy to use.Amazing to keep track of holidays

Cons

Only for easy work patterns. some complex shifts harder to put on

Response from The Access Group

Good morning - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. Thanks again, The Access Group

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pretty basic, but does what it needs to

Reviewed on 2018-11-24

It's perfectly adequate as an HR system. Does the job, probably won't be enough for larger...

It's perfectly adequate as an HR system. Does the job, probably won't be enough for larger organisations.

Pros

It's easy to use, and includes some nice touches like Bradford Factor for sickness tracking. You can upload documents that require acceptance/signature from your staff, which is great for signing off policies, etc.

2FA is included which is pretty much mandatory thesedays.

Cons

Nothing that I particularly dislike, it just seems a bit meh. Does what it says on the tin, but doesn't make me say "wow, what a great product"

Iain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good HR system with great potential

Reviewed on 2018-09-25

Although I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by...

Although I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by no means perfect. As long as you go into the PeopleHR experience with your eyes open and a realistic expectations you will find the system easy to use functional and it will add value to your business.

None off my Cons are show stoppers they are more annoying than anything, but loads of annoying niggles can add up. Having used many HR systems over the years they all have quirks and limitations, PeopleHR are very proactive and I'm sure these will all be addressed in the future

Pros

The People HR platform is a easy to use and relativity simple HR platform that gives small / medium sized businesses a flexible HR solution. We've been able to get up and running in a few weeks with little intervention from the People team, which is a testament to the usability of the system. Out of the 11 platforms we looked at People gave us the best value and of offered the widest amount of functionality. The system is constantly being developed with new functions and features being added on a regular basis, due to the modular nature of the system you can cherry pick the parts of the system you need to use helping with the deployment process.

The ability to create custom forms (though the logbook) adds a unique level of on the fly customization which lets you capture additional data removing the use of third party tools.

There is a decent amount of supporting documentation (written & video content) which makes getting going really easy.

The reporting out of the system is also really solid and very flexible.

You can load your own data !!! (this is a great feature)

Cons

The custom logbook forms are good but are also very limited, and working with them can be frustrating . It can take some very creative thinking to get them to behave in the way you want, this can be very frustrating. (this feature has so much potential and more development would greatly enhance the functionality and impact the system has)

The ripple workflow engine is very "unique" and does require a solid understanding of the system to make best use of it. There isn't a "test now" button which means when you build a workflow, you have to sit about waiting to see if its worked which is time consuming and a little frustrating.

The guys on he support desk are really knowledgeable, although it can take along time to get the right answer out of them. They are prone to making assumptions about your request with out fully understanding your requirements, and you end up going round the houses.

There isn't a customer roadmap showing platform development, understanding whats being worked on would be really useful.

Training matrix offers little functionality and currently isn't very usable

After a few weeks of use you start to notice there are lot of unnecessary clicks when navigating the system, e.g. to jump between employee records takes 4/5 clicks, when making a single change across multiple records this can become very annoying.

There are parts of the system where you assume you will be able to click on something e.g. when looking at a line manager you can see all their direct reports listed, but you cant click on them to view their profile. Cant click on employee profiles from the org chart

To assign an employee goals they have to have an active performance review

You cant have goals linked / team goals

If you want to add the same goals across team you have to copy and paste each goal to every individual team member

The performance review isn't "smart" there is no ability to add weighted questions.

You cant have an employee involved in more than one performance review at a time.

No ability to plot your staff into a 9 box talent matrix using the outcome from the performance review (having to do this off system using a separate tool)

The implementation process is a little vague, with little project management from their side. e.g. handing over data to be uploaded and not being told when this will happen.

Our system training is being delivered after having the system for 2 months, we could be using elements of the system completely wrong and wouldn't know.

When uploading data into the system, the data was "adjusted" by the system during the upload process which caused a random (/nr) command to be added to all our employee addresses, I still haven't had a response as to what happened. This means i have to go through 110 employees and remove this manually....

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product if you are looking for a simple, easy to use HR system.

Reviewed on 2017-08-15

Nice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible....

Nice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible. Generally this system is sold as a simple product that will give a small business the basics but doesn't scale very well. If you want something more substantial and flexible or want to utilize data this may not be the system for you.

Pros

People HR is user friendly, looks good and simple to train staff, managers and admin in. It comes with an org chart with photos which is helpful but would be nice if this could be exported. Reporting is simple for general information. Task list is useful. Holidays and absence can be approved or declined without having to log which is a nice touch. Support is always available to help and staff are very friendly.

Cons

Not a great system if you want to use your HR data, reports are very simple and cannot be run for a certain period - for example, if I wanted to know the headcount at the end of last tax year it couldn't tell me. Address reports cannot be used for mail merge outside of the system without laborious manual manipulation. Task list is limited in that when an admin leaves the business their tasks cannot be reallocated without help for Support. There are notification emails that can go to managers but these cannot be tailored. When a person moves to part time hours the system will not automatically recalculate holidays in line with OTE.

Sigita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great multifeature product but needs some time to learn to navigate

Reviewed on 2017-12-20

Pros

Variety of features, system works quickly and efficiently, great design
Different access levels is useful to manage multi teams and locations
Clear and comprehensive planner, good there is an option to auto carry over the remaining holidays
Task feature handy and easy to use
Very comprehensive reports/queries feature
Detailed employee profiles, ability to set personalised work patterns
Great service and help from the People team plus and great online training material provided

Cons

Cannot re-route timesheets authorisations to the additional reporting line (holidays only)
Would be handy to approve expenses from the email or a least to have a link ''Please log in to People to see the details''
Would be quicker to have direct link from the email into the area within PeopleHR system (e.g. to people profiles when clicking on the name)
News could have a ''like'' button
Notification email of New News Alert could include the title of the news, so people instantly now what is it related to
Expenses app: handy features would be a possibility to enter the expenses of someone else's behalf; the app to have a scanner for the receipts which would enable to populate the fields on the expense report automatically without a need to add manually
Not possible to add a link through bulk actions (document attachments only)
Would be very handy to create performance reviews with different questions for the employee and the manager
Org Chart: cannot delete additional information and only leave a photo and job title; cannot download pdf with org chart orientation set to left, right etc.
Could have ''open in a new tab'' option

Bethany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Very basic with minimal support

Reviewed on 2017-06-13

If you're currently relying on a bunch of different spreadsheets to manage your People data,...

If you're currently relying on a bunch of different spreadsheets to manage your People data, PeopleHR is a slightly better option. If I could go back in time I would push for more budget to get a better system in place. I've been using PeopleHR for about five months and I'm already planning to leave as soon as the year is up.

Pros

- You can't beat the price. Literally. It was the least expensive system I looked at when evaluating options.
- It's pretty easy to get set up

Cons

- It's out of the UK, and all of the languages is very British. They keep saying they have plans to roll out a US version but keep pushing the date back. Not only does the language cause confusion with our employees ("Holiday" time vs. "Vacation" time), it doesn't do a great job of supporting the needs of a US-based HR professional.
- Their support team is reasonably responsive but isn't very helpful. I find myself needing to interact with them several times a week because the system isn't always intuitive to use, and I often don't come away with a satisfactory answer or solution.
- It's not intuitive. I spend a lot of time guiding employees on how to do very simple tasks in the system.

Raquel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019-08-28

Great

Great

Pros

User friendly! And always with new features.

Cons

Not able to send and collect feedback from employees (automatic surveys).
Not very customisable.

Alternatives Considered

Cezanne HR

Reasons for Switching to Access PeopleHR

Pricing
Suzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service!

Reviewed on 2017-09-05

A really great system ideal for a small to medium sized businesses where budgets need to be...

A really great system ideal for a small to medium sized businesses where budgets need to be carefully considered. The support team are always willing to work with you to help resolve issues and even accept feature requests. I recommend this product highly - it has made the administration associated with my job much easier to handle.

Pros

Almost instant replies from the support team which are always helpful and well thought out. Feature requests are accepted which is fantastic. The support site is full of useful 'help yourself' answers and the system has been built with HR rather than IT in mind.

Cons

That we don't use more of the functionality on offer - there is a wealth of features and modules which I think would be useful to many businesses, unfortunately we just don't use them at the moment. I am hoping this will change very shortly.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very user-friendly system

Reviewed on 2018-04-11

PeopleHR is a great system and all employees find it very easy to use.

PeopleHR is a great system and all employees find it very easy to use.

Pros

PeopleHR is a very user-friendly system and it both the HR team and the employees can work with it comfortably, without any prior training. It is very easy to add new employees/remove leavers and built reports from scratch so it can help a lot with different HR metrics. You can also add different fields on Logbook which will help each user track whatever is that they need. Great customer service with very speedy replies from the Admin team.

Cons

Not much to say here as PeopleHR offers solutions for most of our needs. It would be beneficial if there was a whole new section about probations/reminders/outcomes (instead of having to use Logbook)

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PeopleHR - Your central HR assistant

Reviewed on 2018-04-27

An affordable HR system that can track and record all aspects of hiring, on-bording and leavers.

Hi...

An affordable HR system that can track and record all aspects of hiring, on-bording and leavers.

Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy to use
Excellent Support
Always evolving with new features
There are some great visual reports available
You can create your own queries or request help to create new ones
Set up user access levels for different people (Managers, Minions!)
Company overview on Holidays, retention, sickness etc

Cons

Not really that much I can say is not good, if you use it properly and utilise all the features then it will work well for your organisation.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Efficient to use

Reviewed on 2017-06-28

Be great to buy paid support time (by the hour) for company specific tasks.
Overall extremely...

Be great to buy paid support time (by the hour) for company specific tasks.
Overall extremely satisfied with product and the helpful support team.

Pros

Ease of use - very easy to pick up without the need to watch too many training video's.
Removes need for paper files - do like the Company Document / Log Book areas.
ATS is amazing - just managed first job advert completely via People

Cons

Queries - These can bit tricky to get the hang of and generally need support to assist with.
Sickness / Reports - More standard data and exception reports would be useful.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great features for a care home

Reviewed on 2017-12-02

I spent a long time researching options before deciding on People HR & I am glad I did.

I spent a long time researching options before deciding on People HR & I am glad I did.

Pros

Customer service has always been incredible. We've been using People HR for years & our staff have really adopted it well.
It has quite a pretty interface and the team always seem to be adding new features and improving on existing features!

Cons

Some parts still feel a bit disjointed and cumbersome. Although I think in fairness this is to be expected in order to meet as many clients needs it is to be somewhat expected.

Carl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

People HR is a good product, but some of the feature could be improved

Reviewed on 2019-09-23

Pros

People HR is a great piece of software to organised employees data in one place easily. The system allows you to store data in a easy and confidential way, GDPR was easy because of this as it allowed us to go completely paperless

Cons

Our company is 24 hours, so it was difficult for using the tap in/tap out system as this product works more on a traditional office environment. However, for the most part this was the only product we found which suited our needs

Xavier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Competent product

Reviewed on 2017-12-21

Maintain the quality of your chat support team. Don't try to cut corners on that area as they've...

Maintain the quality of your chat support team. Don't try to cut corners on that area as they've been fantastic thus far.

Pros

The best part of PeopleHR actually has nothing to do with the product itself but with the chat support feature. Anytime that I've had an inquiry, the team on chat support have been extremely helpful. It's good to know that there are people on standby to support me should I need it.

The user interface is also pretty well done once you get to grips with it. Obviously user interfaces will always be extremely subjective but PeopleHR goes for a clean look. Don't let the the temptation to cram in new features cause PeopleHR to become bloated over time.

Cons

I'm still fairly new in terms of experience with PeopleHR, but I do wish the performance reviews feature set was expanded upon. It's a bit confusing and doesn't fall in line with how I would personally prefer to use it.

It would be nice if there was way to better keep track of performance reviews on a casual level. Perhaps a simple system where you can only insert new review dates once the relevant document for the previous one has been uploaded.

jaini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's the best one we have used

Reviewed on 2019-08-28

Pros

Its very easy to use and helps you store all documents in one place. It allows all other employees to access their documents anytime, anywhere. It is very efficient and in general makes life easy.
They keep releasing new things on the software all the time which means it is constantly improving.

Cons

sometimes when there are releases other things get messed up on the software. Sometimes there is alot of down time.

Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive & time saving!

Reviewed on 2017-06-28

We are really pleased with our decision to go with People HR. Time saving & great reporting.

We are really pleased with our decision to go with People HR. Time saving & great reporting.

Pros

Easy to use interface, easy for employees to use & easy for me to complete back end approvals & admin processes.
Definitely saves time for a small SME like us & it looks like as we grow, more of the functions will prove useful.
There are many features that we don't use as we are currently a smaller company (5 employees) but the ones we do are great.
The expenses phone app is popular - very straightforward & employees can complete expenses as they go along, rather than a pile of receipts piling up.
Learning your way around PeopleHR is fairly straightforward - there are many video demos on particular tasks which is useful as well as the online help pages.
Support is has been good when I've not been able to find answers online.

Cons

I wish the holiday calendar could auto populate our Outlook Office calendar but I think this is probably a big ask!
The tasks system designed to encourage your learning journey as a user of People HR isn't quite as useful as it might be - needs improving.

Marjan
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prompt reply & excellent customer service with problem solving tools

Reviewed on 2017-07-05

a few more ad on features would be good to be able to keep up with flexibility of hr records etc

a few more ad on features would be good to be able to keep up with flexibility of hr records etc

Pros

ease of use & adding attachments & documents being able to track staff holiday & sick days attendance record

Cons

harder to update staff shifts & work patterns with changes - takes too much of line managers time to update shifts - on daily/weekly basis
alerts not coming through for reviews & end of probation - not sure why?