UniFocus

4.4 (43)
Smart workforce management tools with real-time insights

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(43)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

86%
recommended this app

43 reviews

Anissia A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Needs improvement

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Pros

Not a fan of the software. The software is not the most intuitive.

Cons

Not a fan of the software. It is not sync with ADP. The benefit calculations for PTO aren't available. Specialized reports are not easily avail.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to UniFocus

Was not my choice to go with Unifocus.

Response from UniFocus

Anissia, thank you for taking the time to respond. We strive to provide the best solutions for our partners. We interface well with other systems and would like to discuss your benefits issue and specialized reports. We have a large library of reports that may accommodate. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and we will be happy to help find a solution for you promptly.

Edith G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reports are great unsure about our company's effectiveness using it.

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

I don't have any decision making power on this but for us, it seems silly to have ADP and Unifocus instead of just having one.

Pros

I run reports on hourly vs salary for weekly report. I like being able to switch between platforms with very little easy and/or change a parameter with ease.

Cons

Does not keep track of PTO anymore through Unifocus. It was never correct.

Response from UniFocus

Hello Edith and thank you for your review. Please contact us at [email protected] as we would like to discuss your PTO balances and would also like to discuss your reporting to ensure that information is delivered to assist in your tasks.

Claudia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great labor management tool

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Very satisfied with the software.

Pros

I like the labor management tools that are available on a daily basis. It is a very easy program to use and understand. The forecasting and integration with our other systems is seamless.

Cons

Fixing the issue of UniFocus, Snag and DDHP not being able to communicate properly when an employee is not removed in a timely fashion. If an employee is still scheduled in UF after an employee is termed.

Jennifer P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cost Effective

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Overall it is a very user friendly and not time consuming.

Pros

It is very user friendly. The way I can upload/export, all the information into our company's database.

Cons

The reports on forecasting. That is only because I have not been properly trained.

Magdalena C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product overall

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Pros

The product is certainly very useful and helps forecast payroll more accurately.

Cons

The system is not always "intuitional" and at times it can be too complicated. I wish certain functions could be automated, e.g. adding new position to labor structure and then to the budget lines too.
Reporting could be improved as well - I really miss ability to create my own reports. Some reports contain a lot of data but you only need part of them.
Step-by-step manual could be useful too.

Greg V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

When used properly Watson is a huge time saver for department head and assistant managers as it does much of the schedule writing for them.

Pros

I really appreciate the ease of use and intuitive UI. It really has the flexibility to accomplish whatever you might need to do and has the ability to really understand real world scheduling.

Cons

The training program is a little dense and could be better tiered out. It's a big system to try to teach in one sitting.

Drew J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

sorry - not a fan

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

in a word - struggles - and at this point - not a fan- not likely to become one - use the budgeting software as well - and continually volunteer to Beta other products

Pros

I have yet to find that "wow this is great" feature

Cons

support - ease of use - connectivity - reports - frustration - we seem to struggle with the clocks - finger scan to operation - to reports - interface with ADP - would prefer to be on one platform

Response from UniFocus

Dear Drew,

Thank you for your review and comments. We would like to meet with you to review the use of reports and what your struggles are with them as well as with the time clock. It is a smart clock and thus it should operate effortlessly for your employees and perhaps we should look at cleaning or replacing the finger pad. We have a new dashboard and features in version 10 of Budgeter that I would like to show you. Perhaps we can find that 'wow' factor or feature. Again, thank you and we look forward to hearing from you at [email protected]

Erika C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lots of potential if you're set up to use it properly

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

It's complicated

Pros

The potential that exists to have it literally write the schedule for you.

Cons

Lots of work and integration needed on the back end to be using it to it's full potential

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

Pros

I like that it's very easy to navigate and use.

Cons

I think the software is great and I have no issues.

Ben D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Basic User

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Pros

I mainly set up schedules and approve punches. I'm not fully versed in every feature of the software.

Cons

Difficult to copy and paste the same work schedules into different weeks and employees

Response from UniFocus

Hello Ben and thanks for your review. Contact us at [email protected] and we will arrange a session to review the copy functionality with you. This may assist you in the use of the software.

Nikki K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Meets all of our needs

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

The system is much easier to use than our previous system. It has better reporting, and easier for employees to understand their time, and see their shifts, corrections, etc.

Pros

Ease of manager's entering schedules, correcting any employee clock in errors and reporting. The reporting and forecasting tools are an important part of our day to day operations, and allows our managers to easily schedule according to anticipated business levels.

Cons

Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I wish I didn't have to go in and out of the tabs/screens so often. I wish they would retain all functionality (keep the gear on the screen) so once you correct something, you don't have to go completely out of the tab, and then reopen it in order to export time.

Duane K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Scheduling Software

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

Overall, I am very pleased with our experience with Unifocus compared to other scheduling apps. I am happy that we have a scheduling software that works well for what we need it to do, it would just be nice if they could work out to the two things mentioned above.

Pros

I like that this software makes it easy for businesses with large staffing numbers. It make it much easier to create a schedule that has to be so different across each day.

Cons

Long loading times and clunky point tracking system make using it some days stressful.

Jodie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

Auto schedule based on availability is awesome

Pros

Ease of use, easily schedule staff based on entered availability

Cons

I have not yet found anything that I do not like

Christine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Payroll Software

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

Very user friendly, up to the minute analytics which make reviewing and approving time easy as well as studying trends and using it for forecasting.

Pros

The ease of use in compiling analytics for review and the ease of use of the app for my team members.

Cons

How vacation time is entered. I wish that various types of pay (vacation, personal, unpaid) could be used in one request and was not necessary to input multiples.

Sarah V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

Pros

UniFocus is easy to use and I enjoy utilizing the many features to assist with scheduling and labor management.

Cons

Some minor features that could be improved along with more details in the training modules.

George S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

Pros

It’s user friendly and always have updates that improve functionality.

Cons

Honestly no cons. I worked with this software for couple years and all the hotels continue to use it.

Kosta K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Labor Management system

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

Pros

Very insightful information. Many options to collect and present useful data to key stake holders.

Cons

Would like better organized menu options

Melanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Unifocus Quality

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Great!

Pros

Always working site. Reliable.
It's easy to use.

Cons

Employees with multiple job codes have a difficult time clocking in and out.

Claudia W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

Pros

Easy to navigate and very useful to have timing and attendance under control.

Cons

Not able to remove the lunch break from the schedule.

Rodney B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Solid platform for time management

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

Pros

Time clocks and labor management synergy

Cons

Many of the reports are very difficult to use for the purpose we need them to be used for.

Response from UniFocus

RodNey, thank you for your review. We would like to review the reports with you. Also, the Labor Dashboard is dynamic and may suit your needs as well. Please contact us at [email protected] and we will review our reporting options with you.

Jean S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Bring Back Shift View

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

Pros

Shift view in the past was an awesome time saver which unfortunately has been removed with the new upgrades, bring it back.

Make the setup so it fits on one screen please

Cons

Since the upgrade staff and shift do not fit on one screen.

BRING BACK SHIFT VIEW, this is how I set up the week, then fill the shift. The upgrade has somehow managed to make this a longer process then it once was.

Bring back the binocular view, so I can set a colleague up for the entire week. Old setup was much faster.

Response from UniFocus

Thank you for your review and comments. The binocular view is available in the dropdown when you right click on the employee name. You can also add and drop shifts when you select the open shifts field on the day you want to schedule. Please reach out to this reply and I will be most happy to schedule a session to show you the options as they are built in version 10.

-Regards
Eddie Hartmann
[email protected]

Marie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

UniFocus

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

I'm neutral, I have not had the opportunity to try other programs because this is what my employer uses.

Pros

It is easy to use for logging my employees time and attendance

Cons

There are many features that are difficult to use, for example, if I am trying to apply schedules for each employee, when you have 25 plus employees with changing schedules , the program tends to be a lot of work to complete.

Stephanie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

Pros

I like Unifocus overall. It has so many features and they are user friendly, which is important to me.

Cons

There are so many things available that it can be overwhelming. The training course that I attended recently helped though.

Tamas A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product in some areas, in some other areas it does not translate well to my field

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

Overall it is a good payroll tracking software in my opinion. I only use it for that feature. I cant really opinionate on the rest of the features.

Pros

Its easy to use, convenient to track payroll,

Cons

I wish the mobile version would have full functionality

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Opinion

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

going well

Pros

i can log in from anywhere, can be helpful on a day off

Cons

hard to correct times at times, would like better reporting to be done