B2W Estimate

4.5 (198)
Write a Review!
Heavy civil construction estimating software for contractors

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(198)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

198 Reviews

Don
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

Saving time and increasing accuracy is the best way to describe B2W.

Saving time and increasing accuracy is the best way to describe B2W.

Pros

The best part of the program is that it speeds up the bidding process and increased bidding accuracy and consistency. With that said, it allows us to bid more projects and obtain more work.

Cons

In the subcontractor management and comparing self performed vs subcontracted, it would be a vast improvement if overhead and profit were added to the self performed option.

Gerhard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes closing a tender a breeze.

Reviewed on 2018-06-15

Increased success in obtaining work and peace of mind.

Increased success in obtaining work and peace of mind.

Pros

The flexibility. I have three estimators who utilize the functionality that allow them to work in their own unique ways. It's intuitive, uses windows-like logic. The 'crew based', subcontractor based, vendor based, systems allows for quick tendering.

Cons

The system requires annual maintenance fees that are somewhat costly. I am utilizing the system to the maximum amount of users (paid for) and would have pay more if I were to add more users.

Rich
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Still Integrating

Reviewed on 2016-03-07

Pros

It's pretty user friendly and easy to understand for the average estimator.

Cons

Certain feature requests not available yet like "unit" sale pricing on the WBS/Item Pricing tab

Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cougar Companies Review of B2W Estimate

Reviewed on 2021-02-24

We are creating a seem less database for any estimator to use. The ease of learning this program...

We are creating a seem less database for any estimator to use. The ease of learning this program from scratch is a lot easier now than when I started 15 years ago. The estimators I train now pick this up in about 1 week.

Pros

Reviewing Vendors and subs side by side for comparison is great. It is amazing how quick an estimate can be completed accurately. The initial set up is time consuming but well worth the cost.

Cons

An automatic schedule builder in Estimate for the customer.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New User, Very Impressed

Reviewed on 2023-03-27

Pros

Ease of use, easy learning curve, ability to customize crews, tasks, and items. Reusable cost structures greatly improve estimating efficiency.

Cons

An undo button would be an awesome feature to add. It is possible to accidentally make changes in database that affect a wide range of other projects. Care must be taken.

Travis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Experience using B2W has been phenomenal and useful.

Reviewed on 2018-06-18

I am able to easily and effectively perform my job as an estimator.

I am able to easily and effectively perform my job as an estimator.

Pros

B2W ease of use and ability to update costing on materials, labour and equipment simply.

The Item history lookup option on an item is an effective tool.

Cons

It's in ability to create phases within phases on B2W estimate.

When it crashes it crashes numerous times that day. Does not happen very often, but when it does, it does not simply crash one time.

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mary

Reviewed on 2023-08-22

Pros

Integration with our payroll software makes payroll simpler

Cons

There are some items we have to change when importing into our accounting software

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Estimating Software

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

Once you have built a task you can update from time to time.

Once you have built a task you can update from time to time.

Pros

Was easy to integrate from a different estimating system

Cons

All reports have money on them, overhead, profit, and cost. Cannot give this to field people.

Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

B2W Estimate Review

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

Pros

The overall ease of use and cost structure of pay items whil in the estimate detail view.

Cons

It costs extra to purchase the vendor/subcontractor RFQ suite.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good estimating software with many tools

Reviewed on 2017-11-10

This program works very well with Viewpoint and makes setting up a job in Viewpoint much easier.

This program works very well with Viewpoint and makes setting up a job in Viewpoint much easier.

Pros

The program is straight forward to learn, however, there are many features so there is a learning curve. The vendor and subcontractor RFQ is a great feature that makes analysis much easier. There are many reports available. Very helpful software.

Cons

There is no undo button, so be very careful before you take action. It is somewhat laborious to set up an estimate, a drag and drop feature of tasks or components would speed things up greatly.

Billy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

B2W Drives our Business

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

I have used several other software platforms and always go back to B2W for its user friendly...

I have used several other software platforms and always go back to B2W for its user friendly package and customer support.

Pros

B2W provides real time cost and equipment resources that benefit our company daily. It is very easy to use and helps control our costs.

Cons

I would like to have the option of dictating the exact price of an estimate.

Kirk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Heavy Civil Estimating Software

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

Pros

Great system for compiling heavy civil / site bids.

Cons

Can be somewhat cumbersome due to softwares built in detail capabilities for first time users. Once you have some use in the system it is great having the extra detail.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

B2W review

Reviewed on 2022-02-06

Pros

Easy to use and easy to understand with no previous understanding

Cons

None can not find any real cons that I can see just yet

Raymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its user friendly, the program gets better as data basis are built for functionality for our...

Reviewed on 2018-06-18

Estimate quality, functional bid quotes

Estimate quality, functional bid quotes

Pros

Once the data basis is built with tasks and material it will be easier to build an estimate quicker, this will take time. It's hard to accomplish through the season now, we will be working on it through the winter months.

Cons

It would be nice to see within the estimate that you are working on that will show you all of the material you have imported for your estimate in one screen whit a push of a button.

Shakotah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very helpfull business tool

Reviewed on 2015-07-30

Pros

I have been using B2W for five years now, and it was very easy to learn. It is a powerful tool when setting up consistent, precise bids. Every year we get better at using it and the updates always seem to make the product better and more user friendly.

Cons

One problem we come across when using B2W is if you accidently change a production rate or cost, there is no back button to undo the error. There is only the audit view and it would just be easier if there was an undo.

Jeffery
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Time Saver

Reviewed on 2015-04-01

Pros

Product: The time saving elements of putting an estimate together.
Vendor: Our vendor rep is always available and knows B2W form top to bottom. At this point in my career, I wouldn't consider going back to pencil and paper.

Cons

Not being able to change font or highlight while typing up terms & conditions. Not being able to sort quickly by category. B2W does not like to work with negative values (Scrap credit on demolition projects)

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

best road construction estimating software

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

Pros

Software was designed for Heavy Construction

Cons

learning curve could be long for odd users

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 2015-03-02

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the staff at B2W offer great support throughout the integration process and afterwards with any advice you may require. Once integration is complete, B2W sends someone to your office to help train at your own pace in a one on one environment for your company.

Cons

I do not have anything bad to say about the product or vendor.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Project Management

Reviewed on 2015-04-07

Pros

Multiple estimators in one bid, global edits, export capability, customer service, programming issues

Cons

trucking calculator doesn't link to resources, large task templates extremely slow system and/or crash system, cost groups with large task templates extremely slow system and/or crash system, custom reports need to be constructed by B2W

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review 1

Reviewed on 2021-03-01

Pros

It's ease of use and repeatability that expedites the bidding process.

Cons

Integration was the most difficult part, we went from excel bids to utilizing B2W, so it was time consuming to get it implemented.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Project Estimator

Reviewed on 2015-07-30

Pros

The ability to assemble accurate and complete bids in a short amount of time. B2W Estimate is such a universal tool and can do anything that is required of it.

Cons

The feature that we are not in love with on this product is the trucking modular and its function in the estimate.

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have been using estimate for the last 10 years

Reviewed on 2015-03-03

Pros

This software is easy to learn and very functional in Earthwork and Utility work. The support group is both timely and knowledgeable and eager to hear the customer's opinion.

Cons

I am colorblind and have a difficult time seeing the red text.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

B2W Estimate

Reviewed on 2015-03-02

Pros

I am able to estimate projects the way I think, support is second to none, and it's always evolving and improving based on the user's feedback.

Cons

They don't have software for everything we do, simply because they do it so well.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software and very versatile.

Reviewed on 2018-11-20

Pros

Very easy to use and ability to import from excel as well as export to other CMS software for project creation. Great estimating software and saves a lot of time and effort on every bid. The software support is second to none and the support team is very quick to respond and assist via remote support with any issues we experienced.

Cons

None really, I haven't been using a long time but at this point I have had no regrets in purchasing this software for our team.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

B2W Estimate is the best!

Reviewed on 2015-03-02

Pros

Windows-based. Ease of use. Updated and enhanced features 2-3 time per year. Always evolving

Cons

I love everything about the software. There are no negative statements I could make regarding the software.